Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,304)
Verified Buyers (1,290)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • Cafe Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.8/5)
  • Frozen Banana (4.8/5)
  • MInt Chocolate Chip (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.7/5)
  • Fruity Cereal (4.7/5)
  • Toasted Cinnamon Cereal (4.7/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • White Chocolate Candy Cane (4.4/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.3/5)
  • Campfire S'mores (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,304)
  • Verified Buyers (1,290)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BEKA J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily, taste is good, not to sweet, which is very good, it even tasted good with water. would buy it again :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-29 07:03:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick K
Verified Buyer
Outstanding flavor.  Great overall product.    Product does as it describes.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-29 11:36:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like this protein. It tastes Great. It's easy to mix. The proportions are on point. I should of rated it bad so ya'll mofos don't buy all the stock. lol.... But, I cant be that way. Sharing is caring! Be swole my fellow lifters! Get some!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-29 14:49:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Campfire S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louis S
Verified Buyer
Love the R1 brand. Reasonable price. Vanilla and Fruity Cereal are my favorites by far. Mocha is a good mix with real coffee and oat milk for an on the go drink. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-27 14:49:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cookie Monster
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste, mixes well, and doesn’t have a chalky aftertaste. This is probably my favorite I’ve had after all these years!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-27 14:49:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blackheart
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein money can buy. I would suggest the mocha flavor though. By far the best. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-25 12:08:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ed L
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Bought on sale so the per serving cost made it worthwhile. Have never tried it before. It makes well in a shaker bottle using gym fountain water. Had a good taste to it. I'd buy it again if it was on sale but not for the full price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-24 12:08:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good protein, the birthday cake flavor is similar to the vanilla flavor but with hints of sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-23 12:22:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David G
Verified Buyer
Great brand, just not my favorite flavor! Can't wait to try the mint chocolate chip flavor next*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-23 12:17:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Satisfied customer
Verified Buyer
Of all the many protein powders I've tried, this mocha chocolate is the tastiest. Costs a little more than some of the others I like, but the flavor is irresistible.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-23 12:15:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pickles1683
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love this product. By far my favorite flavor. Would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-20 11:58:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron M
Verified Buyer
Hands down my new favorite protein brand. They're flavours are the best I've ever tasted. No clumping, tastes great with water, milk, in a smoothie, oatmeal, everything I've tried so far. Excited to keep going through their flavour options*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-20 11:58:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd B
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, good value... whats not to love? Can also count on quick shipping from M&S which is an added bonus.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-20 11:56:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
've been using this protein isolate supplement for a while now, and it has become a staple in my daily nutrition routine. Protein isolates are known for their high protein content and low carbohydrate and fat levels, making them ideal for muscle recovery and supporting my fitness goals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-20 11:56:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Solid taste and mixes very well with water. One of my favorite protein powders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-17 17:46:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Used R1 strawberry banana several times previously. Mixes well and protein profile is great. Will order again....just this 5lb tub's taste was a little off. I imagine it happens....didn't taste bad, just a little bitter aftertaste. 1st time it's happened in umpteen times having ordered it. Would recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 19:22:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie M
Verified Buyer
The chocolate peanut butter and the mocha flavors are both great. I like the macros of Rule 1 protein powder. I will continue to buy this brand!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:18:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Choncho P
Verified Buyer
Tried this out because it was on sale. Taste like a mocha coffee. Mixes well. Would buy again if on sale. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:18:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
milad j
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s my first time I bought it and i like buy it again. It’s has not only Easy digesting but also lovely taste (Cafe mocha flavor)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:18:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian M
Verified Buyer
Best value protein on the market. Solid macros, solid flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:18:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler D
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes easily and good mixture of different proteins. Solid all the way around. I do the vanilla ice cream so I can mix things in with it. Will continue to purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:16:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy W
Verified Buyer
Great protein. Great chocolate flavor. One of the best tasting whey’s. Bought before, will buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:12:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
This Brand - R1 is legit in general, I've been using this for months.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:08:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy V
Verified Buyer
Great taste and gives me the protein intake I need to recover.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:07:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy D
Verified Buyer
Rule1 whey blend is always a reliable source to use, always mixes great and tastes like it should.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:07:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor , smooth not to sweet and quality 100% I'd recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 14:07:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavors are great. I've noticed it doesn't mix well wirh a blender ball, but it's not horrible. Better mixing wirh the top screen*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 13:57:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes easy with a smooth texture. Would buy again  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-16 13:57:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerry H
Verified Buyer
Always a solid protein blend with good flavor. Will definitely reorder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-11 12:16:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ron R
Verified Buyer
Great tasting protein would like them 10% more coffee taste, and no stomach discomfort  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-08 20:06:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Margaret C
Verified Buyer
My favorite flavor that mixes well & tastes great. Good quality whey! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-08 19:59:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
Tried many other brands of whey protein and I'm finally not looking to try the next one to see if I can find something better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-08 19:58:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roger S
Verified Buyer
The taste is good but the stuff thickens too much when added to water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-06 12:53:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron R
Verified Buyer
This is one of my favortie protein poweders. It has a better taste than other brands and delivers excellent results. It also mixes ver well. A small amount of water in the skaer with one scoop and a fee shakes and its good to go, no clumps. I always get the chocolate flavor, tastes so good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-06 12:50:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro L
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Love it! I mix it with my cold brew every morning! Who needs creamer when you have this! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-02 12:23:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRAD T
Verified Buyer
It's taste pretty lame not sure if it builds muscle or not either.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-01 18:34:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian M
Verified Buyer
The best protein for the money. Taste great and very macro friendly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-01 18:13:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price and tastes good doesn’t clump up or stick together *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-28 19:31:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis F
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and low carbs. What more could you want. Good deal. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-28 19:29:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harry B
Verified Buyer
Both flavors unique and tasty! Like the banana one in my oats and caramel one in my coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-26 12:41:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Skerdi
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 R1 Whey Blend is the best blend you can find on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-25 19:21:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy H
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love peanut butter and this flavor of whey is my favorite hands down! So tasty and blends smoothly in any shake! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-25 19:18:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
Great flavors and mixes well. I like to add it to my oats every morning *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 21:50:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
5809rawsonm
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
As a many time repeat customer of this brand and specifically this protein, it is hands down the best taste and it mixes well in all shakers. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 21:42:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin L
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and a great price for what you get. Would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 21:42:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FitFlea
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite brand thus far. Great flavors, easy to mix with water or blend with more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 21:42:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander P
Verified Buyer
One of the best supplement companies on the market today. Amazing flavor! Better tasting than the chocolate peanut butter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 21:38:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan M
Verified Buyer
Nice nice nice product , I always buy it routinely and love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 19:06:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
clark k
Verified Buyer
The flavor is the best I've had. My wife and I love it and will buy more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 19:05:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher W
Verified Buyer
I have not tried the chocolate one yet so I will only comment on the cookies and creme. It tastes good though I believe it mixes a bit thick, so you would need more milk or more water than usual...IMO. I would rather have my Rival whey but its been sold put for weeks. It's protein and it does the job just feel like there is better out there. One good thing was the price. At 5lbs they were cheaper than 10 lbs out right. So that saved me some money. Would o order again? Yeah but only if Rival is still out of stock.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 19:05:44Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.