Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (409)
Verified Buyers (407)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.7/5)
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.4/5)
  • Cookie Delight (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (409)
  • Verified Buyers (407)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank G
Verified Buyer
A very good slow digesting protein. It mixes easily and smoothly in shakes and yogurt. The vanilla creme flavor is awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-28 10:58:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
My favorite slow-release protein. Can't beat R1 quality for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-28 10:29:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SERGE D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best product for me and my taste. Dissolves easily and quickly. Absolutely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-25 14:44:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc T
Verified Buyer
Have tried 3 different flavors all them not only tasted very good they all mixed with literally two shakes of a bottle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-24 17:40:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Flip Guy
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. You need to run B1G1 promos for this. I’m always on the lookout for this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-24 08:58:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent B
Verified Buyer
It’s the smoothest mixing and best tasting casein protein you will ever try, and I’ve tried a lot over the years *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-23 09:59:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
First time trying this product out and so far I'm pleased with everything about it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-22 14:44:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali V
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Among your caseins, the best in price and quality. By the way, vanilla taste is the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-22 09:03:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne D
Verified Buyer
Mixed well and good flavor.. better than most casein’s I have used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-21 14:00:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tibor S
Verified Buyer
I like this so much the taste is good, and a product as well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-19 12:11:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZACHARIAH T
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with a spoon and taste great. I take it at night.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-15 16:26:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste, mixes up well. Not chalky. Just what I need at night *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-15 13:34:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
Use this protein for my nighttime snack. Makes a tasty fudge like pudding.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-15 13:34:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good protein and cheep also, the only consideration is for it's filling (require more liquid than the ordinary one) however, it mix well and chocolate tast is excellent...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-09 13:14:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pete M
Verified Buyer
Best value for a casein protein. The flavor and consistency are both good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-08 13:08:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
A Music
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's a little tick for my taste but it isn't bad at all. I did have better tasting ones, but this is still good and not bad at all. I just started using it so can't vouch for quality as of yet, but for these few days, feels like it does what is supposed to. Overall, I like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-05 20:00:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicholes s
Verified Buyer
Casein doesn't quite mix as well as other rule one types. Otherwise it is fine. I didn't get the correct flavor though. Strawberries and cream tastes a little chalky (like medicine).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-05 12:21:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sebastian K
Verified Buyer
Good protein for nighttime.  Had great flavor and mixes easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-05-05 12:21:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
It’s like all other Casiens. Difficult to mix with shaker cup. The fudge flavor is absolutely disgusting. Also leaves a chemically aftertaste. Will try vanilla next. But you cannot beat the price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-02 14:29:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc T
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily all you need is a spoon or a shaker cup. Throw 2 scoops in a blender with some frozen strawberries or blueberries and it's all you need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-30 13:11:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry P
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes well. I use it in my over night oats for extra protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-29 14:33:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chang Da X
Verified Buyer
I'm so glad I discovered R1 casein protein powder for my cut. It was a game changer for me to feel full for longer.  Chocolate fudge was the most authentic chocolate flavour I've ever tried in a progein powder. Vanilla was very good as well. But I like to mix them 50/50 to give it a chocolate milk flavor.  Price is amazing. Now I'm done my cut, I'll try their whey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-26 16:02:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Romain M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This Casein from Rule 1 is perfect before sleeping, the taste is very good and the quality of the product is top notch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-04-26 11:15:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent B
Verified Buyer
I love it, smoothest mixing casein protein you will ever try and with a great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-24 13:46:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy B
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Little thick. I had to add a little more water to it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-17 16:20:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark E
Verified Buyer
It mixes well and has a mild but good overall flavor. I can recommend the Strawberries & Creme flavor as it tastes good mixed directly with milk. It also pairs well with chocolate whey protein. I have not tried the Cookies & Creme flavor yet, but I assume it will mix just as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-04-15 21:10:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harry
Verified Buyer
Very good product at a very good price..using it for over a year now*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-14 14:19:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have bought this time and time again. Would be nice if it came in a big bag vs plastic tub*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-14 11:57:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ted Z
Verified Buyer
It mixes well and the vanilla flavor is good by itself. You can also add cocoa powder or pumpkin pie spice to make your own creations.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-14 11:57:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This tastes pretty great. I like to mix it into a sludge consistency for a before bed meals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-04-13 12:00:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimbeau Vidal
Verified Buyer
pretty good , and it mixes well. it keeps me full for an extended period. its every bit worth the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 20:40:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nav S
Verified Buyer
I got the chocolate fudge flavor. I like the taste. Good macros. Good price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:25:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kurt m
Verified Buyer
Great flavor when partnered up with skim milk, mixes well. Like the low fat & carbs with the ample 25 gram protein hit. Specifically bought as a late night before bed protein snack due to the extended release while I am sleeping.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:25:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared B
Verified Buyer
Great Casein protein choice. Flavor is great and product mixes really well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:25:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
Rule One is my goto for most of my supps. Never dissapoints.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-05 15:54:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric K
Verified Buyer
One of the best companies I have ever ordered form. They have the top products for cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 14:05:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stefen u
Verified Buyer
Giving the taste a 5 star because I never had strawberry and creams of any protein flavor before and it’s a welcome change from chocolate or vanilla.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 14:02:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste.  Mixes well. Makes a perfect thick shake. Also works well for protein recipes *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-27 14:56:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. it’s really good stuff. I love the flavor. I love the consistency and I love the price. Before I purchase any protein, I’d look at the macro breakdowns to see how much fillers are in the formula. This seems to have minimal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-25 20:22:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moses
Verified Buyer
strawberry is the best. chocolate i dont like. this product is very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-25 16:39:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kathy M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I have a Rule 1 Casein shake before bed. Casein digests slower than Whey, therefore keeping me fuller overnight. The body will feed on muscle tissue first, before fat. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-23 12:09:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy P
Verified Buyer
Best caisen out there .good price . Good to bake I n also and make protein treats*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-22 16:29:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 has quickly become one of my go tos for protien. Their casein is great and doesn't lump up like others. The taste of the flavors I've had so far have all been good. No artificial sweetener after taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-22 16:28:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc T
Verified Buyer
Have ordered this multiple times quality is always there. Keep it uo!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-18 16:29:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Great for long lasting protein delivery. Chocolate and vanilla are my go to, have not tried cookies and cream *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-18 16:29:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blackheart
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great. First time with Casin but it mixes will and just a little thick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-15 16:13:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I tried this one because it was on sale. I am not the type who cares about flavor of my supplements. I pick the supplement based on what it has in it, not what it tastes like. That being said, this tastes absolutely horrible. I look at the number of servings and am depressed that I have to drink this everyday for 2 months. There are plenty of other brands with the same quality that taste fine, or even good. I won't be buying this one again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-15 16:10:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan T
Verified Buyer
Phenomenal taste! Mixes really well, and overall is exactly what I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-03-10 12:15:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc T
Verified Buyer
A little bit clumpy to mix at times but the taste more than makes up for it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-03-09 12:01:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Enrique R
Verified Buyer
Nice product. Taste good and it really does it works........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-03-08 17:10:42Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.