Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (76)
Verified Buyers (76)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pumpkin Spice (5/5)
  • Pistachio (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.6/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (76)
  • Verified Buyers (76)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 has the best tasting and texture, love this product, definitely buying when it goes on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-11 16:43:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles G
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and has a great taste. I will definitely buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-10 16:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty medium overall. Bought it because there wasn’t a better deal on Nitrotech gold*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-10 16:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy H
Verified Buyer
I'm enjoying this product. The chocolate flavor is good not to overpowering. I do feel like it's not very smooth. But it keep me satisfied longer then other proteins I've tried. I'm very satisfied with this product and will purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-10 16:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter J
Verified Buyer
kinda nasty, shit needs less fat and more protein yaaaaaaaaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 20:03:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kurt m
Verified Buyer
Cut the fat, (4.5 grams), and the carbs, (10 grams), per scoop, Holy Sh!# ! Fire up the scientist-nutritionists and the lab rats and get to work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:25:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Very smooth and flavorful. Probably one of the best chocolate proteins I’ve ever had! Looking forward to buying this again when I run out! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-23 12:09:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Excellent chocolate taste. The mix ability is great. I will definitely purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-22 16:30:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love everything about this product, great tasting even with out milk just water is amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-11 10:26:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vlady M
Verified Buyer
I used to buy casein all the time and reality was brutal - i always ended up throwing it away or giving out to my friends. Source 7 changed everything! Yes, certainly not AS delicious as normal whey, but the texture and the flavor is still very good, and MUCH MUCH better than regular casein blend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-09 18:00:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AlexP
Verified Buyer
Great whey! Let’s see the results With time, but enjoying!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-08 18:29:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne C
Verified Buyer
Great flavor I use for my protein shakes every day!! Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-08 17:10:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane J
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great protein but I think I like the profile of the regular R1 Whey instead. Both are great though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-01 17:22:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul W
Verified Buyer
I enjoy this flavor and I haven't even tried it with milk (just water) in my opinion a good choice if you are sick of vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry styles. Blends pretty well stirred in a cup, but I obviously prefer a blender. My only real critique and what makes this more of a 3.5-4 rather than a solid 4 is the 9 carbs and sugar content. If they could bring both of those down by 2-3 and not hurt the flavor it would be a solid 4 or slightly higher even. Definitely worth a try if you like pistachio and want something to change up your protein intake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-03-01 17:22:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles G
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and mixability. Overall seems like a good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rebe ss
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good flavor, excelent for the price and presentation are good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This product is the best powdered protein that I have ever had great price when it’s on sale, will continue to use forsure*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-24 19:55:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle C
Verified Buyer
Great deal on this protein. Great tasting vanilla. Love the free shaker bottle *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product taste excellent digest really good definitely worth trying*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AlexP
Verified Buyer
Best whey for last years! If u like pistachio, just buy! Good price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan R
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavor, blends well, satisfied with the gains I'm seeing. Excellent alternative to whey at night. Slow releases awesome for nighttime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David O
Verified Buyer
Both the chocolate and vanilla flavors are good   No after taste easy to mix and drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne C
Verified Buyer
I love the 7 source and the price! Flavor is fantastic! Would buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:23:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste on all of the flavors great price when the are on sale, definitely recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-31 09:26:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Flavor is great and it mixes extremely well with milk or water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-29 18:14:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is fantastic and mix’s well with milk or water in my shaker cup*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-27 19:28:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah T
Verified Buyer
This stuff tastes amazing! I drink one shake before bedtime to assure my muscles are getting the nutrients they need to recover and build at night. I will continue to use this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:42:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Germahin A
Verified Buyer
I really like this protein it mixes easily and the flavor is very good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:39:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 is a great protein go to. Flavors are always great, smooth and clean *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-23 12:24:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor S
Verified Buyer
I was hoping that this pistachio flavor would be a win, and boy was I correct. It is great! Very pleased, 10/10 would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-22 17:48:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam Y
Verified Buyer
Flavors are awesome and they are real easy to drink. Easy on stomache.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:30:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos C
Verified Buyer
Not a very good tasting protein and it does not disolve good in a shaker*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:26:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRAD T
Verified Buyer
Second 5 pound tub in less than a month. This flavor is awesome. That's why I bought another one!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-10 19:30:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance B
Verified Buyer
This delicious protein powder tastes like pistachio pudding.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-10 19:30:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaac T
Verified Buyer
Tastes great even using water, mixes well and has a nice consistency. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-10 19:30:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nikolay G
Verified Buyer
Absolutely delicious, both flavours. Creamy, indulgent and provides 22 grams of protein per serving. A true gelato in a shaker cup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:45:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SeanJohn H
Verified Buyer
on point. Mixes well with milk and adds a thicker texture to my oatmeal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:03:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark C
Verified Buyer
I’m sorry to say but I don’t recommend this protein. The taste is bland and has an odd taste. My biggest problem is it gives me heartburn after drinking it.I’m actually going to ask to return for a refund. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 11:58:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean P
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very pleased with this purchase. Ruke 1 flavors are always good but this one is especially delicious. Outside of the normal uses of a more sustained release protein for keeping muscles fed, I have been is using this product with my son whose Adderall for his ADHD greatly suppresses his appetite. The flavor is great so he is happy to take a shake in the morning and it has really helped alleviate some of the symptoms he usually experiences during the school day when his body is hungry for nutrients and he has a hard time eating.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-22 15:12:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pavel M
Verified Buyer
Pistachio Flavor not that great, i excepted more from R1 still solid product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-22 15:12:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRAD T
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love this new flavor! Taste fantastic.!! Get huge with this powder !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-18 13:07:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Pistachio
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
This flavor is one of our favorite out all the rule 1 flavors. If you like pistachio flavor you'll love it. It tastes just like pistachio ice cream/ gelato*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-13 21:42:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harold R
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. It's very smooth and easy to digest*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-13 21:42:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn b
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes real good. I would recommend to anyone *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-12 10:37:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon T
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is solid and the different sources of protein make a noticeable improvement on the texture of cakes and muffins when I bake with it. The sale prices have been excellent too. Among the best I’ve seen.  My only issue is that the ratio of protein per grams in a serving is on the low side.  I would definitely order again if it’s on sale again.   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-12 10:27:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Priced right and tastes great start mixing as soon as it hits or it gets clumpy. But great product for the proce*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-09 15:21:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin K
Verified Buyer
Like the taste and texture.  Good product.  Would recommend if asked.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-09 15:20:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick B
Verified Buyer
Smooth and great taste. No problems with gut afterward. Highly reccomend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 16:18:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rudy L
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor and it dissolves very well in water. Cannot go wrong buying this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:59:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harold R
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well. the taste is extremely good and easy to digest.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:46:16Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.