Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (232)
Verified Buyers (228)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    90%

  • 4 star
    7%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (5/5)
  • Vanilla Creme (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Butter Cake (4.7/5)
  • Frozen Banana (4.6/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.5/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.4/5)
  • Fruity Cereal (4.1/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (232)
  • Verified Buyers (228)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been using this product for a while now and I think it's great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-25 16:12:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel V
Verified Buyer
Very impressed with this product. Mixes well and not too overpowering. Good value.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-22 12:51:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dionicio O
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Very good taste and good product. Mixes great and good price *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-16 12:10:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Candice M
Verified Buyer
It has a good taste and it mixes well without the clumps...I think I'll try it again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-09 07:37:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wilson a
Verified Buyer
the best whey protein isolate in the market. I will recommend this to my gym buddies.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-05 08:15:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelley S
Verified Buyer
Great macros and great tasting in baked goods if you can get it on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-04 22:02:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NattyNick
Verified Buyer
Best protein around. Chocolate fudge is extremely chocolatey, which is perfect if that’s what you like. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-03 14:39:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan A
Verified Buyer
It mixes easily and the vanilla butter cake and the strawberry cream both taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-29 17:50:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christina C
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. Dissolves easily with water or almond milk! I always look forward to it post-workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-28 19:29:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been using this product for a while now and really like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-26 18:40:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean M
Verified Buyer
Mixes very smoothly with little to no clumps, great flavor choice*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-25 12:56:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Chocolate all the well. Mixes well and a good post workout snack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-24 22:26:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashwaq A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It's good but I wanna try another flavor next time This one is sweet for me *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-22 02:10:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milo N
Verified Buyer
This is a great protein imeadit adsorption to fule my muscles recovery is what I look for. GREAT tast and easily dissolved for fast consumption.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-20 11:44:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edivaldo D
Verified Buyer
Good protein, easy to mix with water and tásele good, I do recommend it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-20 03:36:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel Louis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good quality and very tasty. I mix it with milk for my cereal...so you know its a good flavor if I'm not throwing up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-17 18:14:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Great taste. Mixes very good. Will buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-15 19:08:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan A
Verified Buyer
It mixes easily and it chocolate fudge tastes great. It mixes every and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-15 16:14:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashwaq A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
GOING TO BUY IT AGAIN. I like the price and the flavor but I want to try chocolate fudge next time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-05 06:46:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ghassan A
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein isolate I have ever used, mixes easy, taste great and usually have good deals on them.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-02 23:43:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen H
Verified Buyer
Great protein, my absolute favorite. mixes well, great macros, has a great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-28 15:25:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar E
Mixing is not good and too much sweetener I was disappointed with that protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-15 07:31:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heather O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is delicious my first time trying this brand and I'm hooked! Love it with granola*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-10 00:24:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelvin R
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein 100 % whey very recommended for supply!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-27 15:59:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thamer A
Verified Buyer
Among 20+ supplement brands I have tried within my 7 years of being a bodybuilder. Rule 1 is just uncomparable and exceptional in all ways. If want real results in bodybuilding this is the right choice for sure!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-21 22:41:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
The Phenominal one
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love rule one and been a customer for six years now, highest quality protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-02-19 06:06:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oren S
Verified Buyer
I have tried them all, this is by far the best one on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-20 10:15:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony t
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein that I have Taken cookie and cream delicious flavours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-31 11:21:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rajendra R
Verified Buyer
It’s very good product I use and I like this product I love *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-17 04:27:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this protein in other flavors but strawberries and crème tastes like pepto bismol. Just go with chocolate, mocha, or vanilla flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-23 17:27:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miguel B
Verified Buyer
All their flavors are delicious and mix easily with water or milk. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-26 00:12:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony t
Verified Buyer
I find this product very good no bloating in the stomach and very easy to mix just about to order another one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-08 11:34:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
Verified Buyer
It’s a great tasting protein, very easy on the stomach. Good amount of protein per serving, it’s pretty much the only protein I use. Prices are reasonable especially on your site*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-25 15:50:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Micah L
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein on the market. Fast digestion & zero bloatong. I have tried hundreds of different brands, & this is the best as far as taste & quality. This protein is the real deal for results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-24 16:33:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario O
Verified Buyer
Tried the banana flavor and it was delicious! Highly recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-09-24 03:34:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob O
Verified Buyer
This is a good value protein. The flavor is good but not the best I’ve ever had. You will definitely not be disappointed in purchasing this protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-31 20:26:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
I was excited to try Rule 1 for the first time because it has excellent reviews and it's just protein, which is surprisingly hard to find. When it showed up I noticed a "may contain lead" sticker stuck to the tub. Which was slightly concerning so after a quick google search I found out why, it does contain lead, or at least the stuff the state tested did. Now to be fair there are heavy metals in just about everything and when you make a concentrate, like say for example a protein powder, you concentrate the other stuff too. Did it stop me from drinking it? No, but it is a good reminder that anytime we purify something (IE Protein isolate) you end up with other stuff in the mix that is difficult to remove. All that said, I still drank it so to each their own I just feel like a review wouldn't be complete without first touching on the warning sticker (and a reminder that almost all protein powder contains heavy metals). The protein flavor itself was amazing, I had lightly salted caramel and it tasted exactly like I would expect caramel to taste, so spot on there. They add in lecithin, which is an emulsifier, which means it helps everything mix and it definitely does its job. I was almost consistently left with a smooth shake, not always. It was surprisingly thicker than some of the other stuff I drink, but that may be the lecithin and you can adjust your milk/water/favorite liquid ratio to get it dialed in to your liking, but it's good to have a heads up for the first time to adjust accordingly. The TL;DR rating: Mixability: 8/10 Taste: 10/10 Ingredients: 10/10 4 out of 5 stars Overall a great protein that focuses on flavor instead of other gimmicks to stand out from the overloaded market, which ironically is a rare thing. While the prop 65 sticker is a little scary, I would still order another round, but it is nice to be reminded that everything should be taken in moderation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 19:57:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes up well. Always great stuff from R1. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-28 05:24:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Azm I
Verified Buyer
Great, if not for the lead warning. BE AWARE there is a prop 65 warning on the container that is not advertised here.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-25 05:42:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
Protein tastes great. Mixes well and takes great in a shake with fruit!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 15:32:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hugo G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Everything in this protein is great fruity cereal Flavor is awful *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-30 16:48:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincenzo M
Verified Buyer
I used for over a year and I like it. Chocolate is good and no filler is great for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-24 17:37:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milo N
Verified Buyer
This is a great product the taste is great too. Instant absorption after a hard workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-06 22:53:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
All Might
Verified Buyer
It's a solid protein, that's for sure. The flavour is okay, just taste like a light chocolate powder mix. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-27 03:16:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob K
Verified Buyer
So far my favorite protein. Taste good and mixes very well. I use whey isolate because it doesn’t mess up my stomach and this is by far the smoothest power I’ve had. The serving size to protein ratio is also very high. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-12 14:59:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn N
Verified Buyer
No fillers and great taste, what more can you ask for!? A new favorite!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-26 23:08:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Class! Love this, the flavour is amazing and you can see fast results! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-15 17:49:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincenzo M
Verified Buyer
REALLY GOOD PRODUCT NO FILLERS, USING 6 MONTHS NOW, I LOVE IT*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-06 13:29:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcus O
Verified Buyer
Fruity cereal tastes like dog shit. Rule 1 is good quality protein but fruity cereal is so bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-05-04 11:24:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes really good. I like to use the vanilla cream flavor in my coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-21 16:35:11Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.