Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (446)
Verified Buyers (441)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    91%

  • 4 star
    6%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Crème Naturally Flavored (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Lightly Salted Caramel (4.9/5)
  • Vanilla Creme (4.9/5)
  • Cafe Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Fudge (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Creme (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Butter Cake (4.7/5)
  • Frozen Banana (4.7/5)
  • Strawberries & Creme (4.7/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.4/5)
  • Fruity Cereal (4.1/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (446)
  • Verified Buyers (441)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael H
Verified Buyer
I bought this because it was on sale at the time. It mixes well and has a good taste. I water it down a little or else the chocolate taste is a little strong for me. Other than that, no complaints. I would buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 00:18:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Butter Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
Delicious would buy again if the car was instock lmaooooooooo*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 12:03:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry Q
Verified Buyer
It is good for a post workout shake and a morning shake or in between meals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:37:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product and nutritional content highly recommend implementing in your regimen *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stefano g
Verified Buyer
Good isolate  protein. quick to dissolve and very nice testing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard B
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty good and has a good composition- mixes will in water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David R
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great product and great taste!!!!!! My son loves it and although we haven’t been taking it long enough to post results we are excited for the next few weeks. Will update when we have some solid results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:27:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
travis s
Verified Buyer
This is an awesome protein!!  Gives you that coffee mocha taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:24:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick C
Verified Buyer
Tried this isolate and I have to say I am impressed! This will be my new go to protein. I mix it into my almond milk or mix it into a non-fat French Vanilla Greek Yogurt for my pre and post work out routine. I will be buying more as long as the cost of this product stays within reasonable cost. I have seen some of these protein companies charging well over $100 per 5lb container and that is just flat out ridiculous. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:21:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcia C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I've used Rule 1 for 3 years and really like the taste. I like the fact that it dissolves well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good protein i love the peanut butter and chocolate flavor cookies and cream is okay.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RaShane D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This is a solid product. I use this as a base to stack with my other flavored protein powders.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 21:57:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug J
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes well and doesn't upset my gut. Still like Allmax Isoflex better but this is a close second.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 18:43:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Have used this protein for 3 or 4 years now.  Mixes  very well, tastes great and have seen good gains.  No reason to try anything else.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 12:02:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rusty C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein I’ve had in a very long time. It mixes extremely well with zero clumps, and taste very good. Both the chocolate peanut butter and the cookies and cream taste just like you would expect. No chalky or bad aftertaste. The nutrient profile was exactly what I was looking for. Low carb, no added sugars, no extra b.s. fillers. Just great quality protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-10 12:02:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Billy F
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Like the taste and it is easily mix. I'm not familiar with it so I was skeptical to buy but I'm glad I bought it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:37:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
No bad side effects, great flavor. All you need in a post workout protein supp.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juha V
Verified Buyer
Would have been 5 stars if it was 100% hydrolysed whey protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-02 09:33:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kendal
Verified Buyer
All the protein, without the tummy issue. Dissolves easily in most liquids.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-30 13:22:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher H
Verified Buyer
I give it full marks for taste and mixibility. The only thing of note I'd add was my own fault. I hadn't realized that this is an isolate - hydrosalate blend. I thought it was a pure isolate by mistake. Still a great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-29 18:14:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste. Easy to drink. Not a protein you have to choke down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:42:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Humberto A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes very good even without all the fillers.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:42:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, and a great price. Whey Isolate is the way to go*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:39:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Dang...can drink this to kill sweet tooth craving! But also great protein....getting results here! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-23 12:24:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
I was surprised to see the ingredients. Nothing but protein. No cholesterol, no fat; just protein and an excellent flavor, strawberries & creme. Definitely will buy again. 10/10.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-21 12:24:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The strawberries and cream is by far the best tasting. I didn’t taste any peanut butter in the chocolate, but it still tasted good. I haven’t tried the mocha yet. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-19 13:22:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Superb quality protein that tastes amazing, mixes well and with no gums or fillers and at a great price too, what's there not to like,? on my 5th tub now and will be buying more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:30:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott P
Verified Buyer
R1 is a great tasting protein isolate powder.  It mixes very easily into water or Greek yogurt. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:30:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
We love the flavor and are of use. Other proteins have left us with an upset stomach, but not this one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-13 14:44:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Valerie V
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste! Perfect protein isolate! I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to maintain muscle while trying to lose body fat. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-12 16:20:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hung L
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This Rule 1 R1 protein isolate is really delicious. I had at least 2 servings a day. 1 in the morning and 1 immediately after my workouts. Will definitely buy it again. The mocha flavor is my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-05 18:27:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily with water or milk. Tastes great and a double serving is filling.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-04 14:25:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miles Long
Verified Buyer
This is legit whey isolate. For the money, it is certainly one of the best I've ever tried. Mixes easy & tastes great. I'll make this my regular go-to isolate product going forward if I can continue to get it on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:03:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William B
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy. Good neutral tase. Sale price makes the protein a good value for the money *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 11:58:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Great price and great product. Will buy again when on sale. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2023-12-22 21:26:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam A
Verified Buyer
This isolate works well, allowing me to build lean mass in a body recomposition program. It tastes great and mixes well. My current program requires that I remain on a slight caloric deficit. When I skip my evening isolate, things start to hurt. What can I say - the protein works as it should.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-22 15:12:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberries & Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cassandra B
Verified Buyer
My husband loves this protein. He’s mentioned the flavor is good and it doesn’t clump up together when mixing it with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-18 13:07:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste, mixes well & great source of protein. Price was great, Rule 1 always puts out great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-15 21:58:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Meshach K
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, mixes well in yogurt. Would reccomend for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-14 14:42:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Cookies & Creme
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great product, clean ingredients, and great macros at a phenomenal price. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-14 14:42:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Giorgi M
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I love the taste of rule1 protein, it helps me when I want to drink something tasty and healthy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-13 21:42:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Lightly Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason A
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Have been using it for almost a year. Mixes well and tastes great, when added to coffee. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-13 21:42:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David E
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Rule 1 R1 Protein Isolate cafe mocha is a Great flavor , good protein source and easy on the stomach*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-13 21:42:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TRAVIS S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and product I use 4-6 scoops a day mixes well in oatmeal *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-12 18:22:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Apphia D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Blends well, taste good always buy it. One of the best isolates tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-10 12:04:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher F
Verified Buyer
Made in the USA and great taste. Mixes smooth. Never has any lumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-09 15:20:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amelie S
Verified Buyer
Good. A little hard to dissolved. But great flavor and protein powder. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-09 15:20:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M C
Verified Buyer
I really enjoyed the flavor and thought it tasted like vanilla ice cream. I like the energy it gave me also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:40:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Frozen Banana
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Javeed K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good amount of protein glutamine tasty flavor delicious no gums*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:40:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Fudge
  • Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric H
Verified Buyer
Taste great. Easy on your stomach and mixes well. Would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:38:33Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.