Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (575)
Verified Buyers (571)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Fruity Cereal (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie (4.9/5)
  • Diner Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Milkshake (4.8/5)
  • Coconut Caramel Cookie (4.8/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (575)
  • Verified Buyers (571)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jordan E
Verified Buyer
Nothing special about this protein in my opinion. The ingredient list is a lot longer than I would like but overall it’s a really good bang for buck protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-23 03:24:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colby B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Primeval is an excellent product they just missed the taste on this one but still same great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-21 23:06:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel G
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes well. The little cookie pieces are a nice treat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-21 01:20:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JFLRVW
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, mixes well, and great profile. This is definitely my favorite flavor of protien - really like the cookie pieces. Mix mine with 8 oz of egg whites and is perfect.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-19 00:29:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good amount of protein. Amazing chocolate taste. Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-14 23:15:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toby H
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein powder I've used. Mixes very easily and tastes great and awesome price too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-13 16:35:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kiki
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Superb whey protein powder. Rich flavor and mix well with water and/or almond milk. Great alternative on the go for pre and post workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-13 14:33:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolling S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting flavor, we use the protein in some of our meals as well as shakes *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-13 08:59:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, good value. It sticks a little when mixing but after that it dissolves well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-11 20:44:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis C
Verified Buyer
Great price and a great protein. Taste good with milk, water, or almond milk *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-11 02:53:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah U
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. No clumping. Great price. I mix it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and my overnight oats.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-09 01:47:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Larry B
Verified Buyer
One of the best proteins around. Flavor and affec. Will purchase again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-07 13:28:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin G
Verified Buyer
Its your standard protein. Taste isnt all that good but its easy to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-06 08:08:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher D
Verified Buyer
Primeval labs never fails great product  Taste is great mixes well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-06 02:59:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jac B
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
First time trying primeval labs whey protein and it did not disappoint! great quality, great taste, and a great price for 45 servings.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-02 13:16:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven H
Verified Buyer
We have done a whey protein fruit smoothie almost every day for 10 years, and that's because we had found a product that worked for us; great combo of protein and supplements, and a superior flavor and consistency! Well, imagine our dismay when our go-to product became totally unavailable during and now after the pandemic! Searching for a new whey protein, our criteria was the same, excellent ingredients, but critically as well was mixability and flavor. We tried several products, but found usability issues with most; either from the taste side or the ability to produce a flavorful and smooth consistency. Happily, we decided to give Primeval Labs Vanilla Whey Protein a try, and have been more than pleased in all respects; flavorful, mixes well with everything (Vanilla is universal, right?), and excellent "smooth" consistency (not grainy or gritty). Plus, the price was extremely competitive for a 5lb container! We can give Primeval Labs Vanilla Whey Protein two thumbs up....highly recommended :-)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-01 15:07:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting high quality protein.  Always pick this up when it is on sale *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-01 04:14:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and good macros, insane deal since I got it for 45 for 60+ servings *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-26 15:55:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angel S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This protein is the best flavor I've tried, the chocolate one, it doesn't stick and doesn't cause discomfort. I think I will continue using it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-23 05:37:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BOB E
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Have used these two products for a year and really like how they help me perform working out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-22 18:13:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best proteins I have ever used! Mixes well, and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-22 11:54:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colby B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is spot on mixes easy couple shakes it's good to go*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-21 17:18:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam T
Verified Buyer
It has a great taste and mixes well. I would buy it again…..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-19 21:38:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and the flavor is really good! The price was good also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-19 18:37:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily and taste amazing. I love using this in my morning oats for a great flavor, and the s added protein to it works also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-19 14:29:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Barry C
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and tastes good. Would buy again. Really Doogie price as well too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-19 14:15:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yorlin G
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Best flavor ever, and amazing price. .........................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-16 14:58:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite protein powders. It’s affordable and tastes great, along with more then 20g of protein per scoop.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-15 09:58:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NICOLAS D
Verified Buyer
Solid, delicious tasting protein, though I wish I would have checked the types of whey used first, because it's only whey concentrate and not a whey blend of isolate and contrate, but thats on me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-14 19:37:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Great protein easy to mix taste great. I highly recommend this *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-13 21:30:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Boris V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
imo it taste better with milk..not the biggest fan when mixing with water…mixability was good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-13 02:57:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben D
Verified Buyer
The cookies and cream flavor is bland. The vanilla is very good. Similar to a melted vanilla frosty from Wendy’s *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-12 18:31:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Love the whey.... taste great... awesome flavors... value for your money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-10 16:05:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Great taste and goes down smooth! Flavor is awesome and it mixes easy. Have re-purchased this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-10 14:11:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is good but the "cookie" bits make it seem like it's not properly mixed. Overall good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-06 18:01:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug F
Verified Buyer
Unfortunately haven't used yet. Finishing off bpi that I have and will know later*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2023-02-06 00:57:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colby V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and great mix ability. My go to powder. Never lets me down*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-02 20:32:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scotty C
Verified Buyer
Great value for the serving size. Flavor isn’t horrible. Could be a little strong.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-01 09:07:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard B
Verified Buyer
First time buying this. Got it on sale. Taste great. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-31 11:46:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pio Franco B
Verified Buyer
By far the best protein I’ve tasted at a great price. Powder really blends well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-29 23:01:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey C
Verified Buyer
This has quickly become my go to protein powder!! Tastes great in both milk and water and mixes great. I only hope it remains at this competitive price!!! Great stuff.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-29 18:49:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron J
Verified Buyer
I concur with other reviewers who found the taste very pleasant. Also, compared to other protein powders, this one does not get very thick or clumpy, as it seems relatively hydrophilic. I would buy this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-29 01:22:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hilding B
Verified Buyer
Best protein I've ever had. Better then jym and gold standered.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-27 22:38:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan F
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Apenas me prepare mi primer batido y no sabe nada mal rico sabor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-27 21:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DENISE Z
Verified Buyer
Best protein I have used for the price.The vanilla taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-22 21:29:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey O
Verified Buyer
Diner Vanilla tastes great. Wish it was more than 23g of Protein per service though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-19 14:54:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
anon_1234
Build Muscle
Best Cookies N' Cream flavor I've ever had! Chocolate and Vanilla are great as well. Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie is...weird (in a bad way). Definitely an acquired taste that I don't have.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-18 01:22:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne C
Verified Buyer
Super taste and got a great price. Vanilla is best for mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-14 21:33:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Diner Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
darren c
Verified Buyer
GREAT tasting flavor, Vanilla Diner. The protein powder mixes really well like isolate does.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-13 01:18:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
armando c
Verified Buyer
It mixes well so there's no lumps, tastes great in a shake or mixed with yogurt, I will definitely purchase this again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-11 16:51:37Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.