Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (45)
Verified Buyers (44)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blue Raspberry (4.9/5)
  • Sour Cherry (4.8/5)
  • Peach Rings (4.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (45)
  • Verified Buyers (44)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant T
Verified Buyer
Continues to be my normal Pre. The flavor is great and it does what it says. It's strong. Pumps come quick, energy lasts, and the sweat hits.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-18 18:59:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick V
Verified Buyer
Best one, focus and pump with caffeine. Havent had and better  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-12 11:11:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
an ok preworkout product. does not include any EAAs or BCAAs so in order to shuttle nutrients you need to pair this with one of those other products. decent energy, you feel it in about 10-15 minutes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-01 13:41:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stefan S
Verified Buyer
One of the best prewo, full and complete with ingredients. And work really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-28 04:44:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gramps
Transformation
Verified Buyer
good everyday pre-workout, i like the flavors they taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 01:55:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
Very very good preworkout. Full disclosure panel with know scam proprietary blends. High dose of all the good stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-23 13:01:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing. Great pump, flavour and energy. Definitely recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-08 18:05:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin P
Verified Buyer
This pre makes your booty tickle just a little but over all pretty gas *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-03 18:49:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
The energy is incredible and the focus is good too. The pump isn’t the best, but it sure is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-01 19:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant T
Verified Buyer
Blue Rasberry flavor is great. Full scoop with 12 oz of water and 2 ice cubes. Effects are noticeable. Good energy, nice tingling letting you know blood flow is in progress. Pumps are good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-25 16:34:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blake S
Verified Buyer
Best preworkout M&S offers. Take a full scoop before getting amp’d for my WOD*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-09 21:31:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ehtibar O
Verified Buyer
Flavor is so good. effect also :) I recommend to everybody which living in my country!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-04 15:12:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maninder M
Verified Buyer
One of the best prewprkouts ive tried. Tastes good, and gives you a great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-03 14:36:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin O
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I understand that alters state is a pre work out, but I am using it in the middle of my workout especially has I am 63, and I really need something for a boast. For me it gives me the lift I need In the middle of my workout and I got a bit of a tinkle when I first tried it but nothings drastic.  Being and older lifter I do more reps lighter weights and a few heavier sets. I have tasted some real shitty pre workouts before but this one is not bad at all. Does what I want *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-01 03:52:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert A
Verified Buyer
I thought there would be more of a stimulant effect. Overall good no jitters*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-28 18:05:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOAO BOSCO T
Verified Buyer
Amazing pwo. Hits quickly, and hits hard. A ton of energy and mood elevation. My new favorite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-28 12:48:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jefir S
Verified Buyer
This is an amazing pre workout. Really impressed with the ingredients. However, please be mindful of serving per container, if you take full dosage then it is only a 20 serving per tin. So may be worth waiting to buy it on a sale or BOGO. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-05-28 06:30:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BIG DOG 72
Verified Buyer
It works it gives you the edge you need to get your Pump on and you can feel it working*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-22 11:26:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle D
Verified Buyer
Very impressed with this pre, maybe one of the hardest hitting pre workouts I have tried in the Canadian market. Great energy and massive pumps, would highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-20 22:03:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rory R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
So far the taste is great and the pump is surely good . Thanks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-14 23:28:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick V
Verified Buyer
Thougt it would taste sweet and Not sour, but it is really Good! Had others before but Nothing was this strong. Had stomach for a few minutes but the Workout was sick.  Really no Need to take a Look for other boosters.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-14 04:57:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie w
Verified Buyer
I absolutely love this product and the flavor is amazing it helps me power through my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-13 23:22:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
All i can say is wow Very potent stuff and kicks in fast Amazing pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-10 17:04:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cripes
Verified Buyer
Not to strong but not to weak! I've used alot of preworkouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-09 18:49:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joco
Verified Buyer
Ultimate preworkout formula for the best pumps and endurance ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-06 21:35:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie w
Verified Buyer
I absolutely love this product it boost my energy and helps me power through my workout and the flavor is amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-05 00:25:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan B
Verified Buyer
New favorite pre-workout supplement. Sour Cherry flavor tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-04 17:14:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel Louis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is a bit rough...but MAN is this effective. I have tried dozens of pre workouts--this is one you cannot take too many days in a row. Very effective, very potent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-29 21:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic M
Verified Buyer
This pre workout gives me great pumps in the gym, The only thing is, I have a hard time going to sleep most likely due to its caffeine content.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-28 19:13:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blake S
Verified Buyer
Took a full scoop and had a great workout. This is a great overall PW.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-26 17:29:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BIG DOG 72
Verified Buyer
WORKS WELL GREAT PRODUCT IT WORKS FAST GREAT FOR A PRE WORKOUT*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-26 11:02:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry C
Verified Buyer
Excellent product with clinically dosed ingredients! Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-23 10:30:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Peach Rings
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew W
Highly Effective! Altrd State works amazingly well & tasted even better! I have used all 3 flavors & will be ordering more as soon as I can... waiting for M&S to be restocked. The only other supplement product that dissolves this well , with such little water is Perfect Sports Diesel protein. ALL PS products are amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-20 16:47:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
Really good preworkout that tastes really good. Would buy again!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-19 15:41:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gramps
Transformation
Verified Buyer
tried three workouts over two weeks, good taste sour cherry. good pump focus energy all in all a good stim pre..the energy seems to last several hours when i use 20 grams. tried 30 grams today or scoop and 1/2, 1 scoop is good enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-16 20:12:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David R
Verified Buyer
The pre workout that just keeps on working, ALTRD State exceeded my expectations by a wide margin, giving me the best workouts I've had for many years. First, the natural, zero-chemical taste surpassed that of any other pre product I've tried to date. Second, the powerful effects (clearer thinking, greater focus, extreme pumps, more energy) were both immediate and long-lasting, extending well beyond the workout itself. Perhaps best of all, its highly-dose ingredients provided only positive feelings (more training aggression and a heightened sense of awareness and drive to conquer the weights) without the jitters and nausea that I tend to feel with other high-dose, top-end pre workout products. Try this product for yourself and you'll experience immediate energy which lasts for entire workout. A clean, clear, feeling of euphoria that'll have you eager to hit the iron like never before.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-14 22:45:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marlon
Verified Buyer
It iworks. You will not be disappointed. And it tastes delicious so I heard...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-09 19:52:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig G
Verified Buyer
Could possibly be my new favorite pre. Unbelievable pumps and focus. Holy cow I cannot stress this enough. Insane clarity and the taste is one of the best in the market. Perfect Sports makes amazing products and this is a great addition to their lineup. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-09 12:20:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryson
Verified Buyer
Best Pre I have ever taken. Kicks in instantly and will make you sweat so much it. The tingle from the beta is amazing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-08 14:55:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolando V
Verified Buyer
Great energy, great pump and sweat! ........................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-07 04:31:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant T
Verified Buyer
Got this as a sample. After 1st experience I ordered a full tub. Felt my body prepping for workout immediately. Energy was jacked throughout workout and lift was best I've had. No bad effects, just results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-03 22:54:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heather C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Was a decent Pre-Workout but not the best tasting flavor. It gave me some energy but nothing extreme. It was worth trying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-02 02:43:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Douglas R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The blue raspberry flavor is a little strong but it is an awesome pre workout!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-01 21:05:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Rings
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Background: I use 12-14 tubs of pwo a year, and alternate religiously. Some in my rotation are big names at $2/serving - nootropics, the 20gram per scoop stuff, the stuff the government wants, and has, "banned"... 5 scoops into this tub and I am about to place an order for several more. Clean, relatively low stim, energy that allows you to work without getting tired. Not an all at once then crash pwo - more intense workouts that have me staying in the gym longer than i had planned.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-03-31 13:55:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John R
Verified Buyer
I can honestly and truly say, that Altrd state is by far the best pre workout I have ever used, and I have tried them all. It is a superior pre workout. Finally, a product of excellent quality, with no crashing! Money cannot buy a better pre workout supplement. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-31 08:20:04Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.