Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,522)
Verified Buyers (2,473)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Tea (4.8/5)
  • Juicy Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.8/5)
  • Orange (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple (4.7/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst (4.7/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Half & Half (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.6/5)
  • Wild Berry (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4.4/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.3/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,522)
  • Verified Buyers (2,473)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patesh G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I'm sure to keep using. Advise anyone to use it..only benefits*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-21 13:15:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
Great product have used it for years does not give you the jitters and there is not a hard crash mixes well and has a great taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-17 17:26:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bil H
Verified Buyer
Provides the Energy I seek to push me through those last reps I’m hoping to accomplish. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-12 12:17:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oriana E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The ON brand is excellent, good amino and super price. It's worth it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:40:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dasnows
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
¡Excelente suplemento! 100% recomendado. Su sabor es lo máximo y me aporta mucha energía. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:33:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vinit B
Verified Buyer
A name you trust, a price that’s competitive Excellent taste, dissolved easily *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:28:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Orange
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manuel Ernesto B
Verified Buyer
I really like this product so much because the versatility of where you can use it, I play tennis very early in the morning and this helps me so much, and great flavour.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-26 11:05:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy product was good purchase. The quality and taste makes a perfect drink. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-15 21:10:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason F
Verified Buyer
Great for sustained energy throughout the day. No falloff like energy drinks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-08 15:48:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric D
Verified Buyer
This has been a favorite for years ! The taste is incredible and the energy it supplies helps me work a tough midnight schedule *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 16:40:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shannon P
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Low caffeine, but good mix of amino. Qualiry is on par with cheaper brands.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 14:08:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VAKHTANG B
Verified Buyer
I always use Op Amino before exercise it helps me very much thank you !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-10 12:15:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carolyn W
Verified Buyer
Amino energy has been my go to fo pick me ups and workouts for a few years!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-08 17:10:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anuki B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Another good product from a reputable brand. Approved by me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-02 12:09:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cole N
Verified Buyer
Amazing energy and focus without all the extra jitters. Will be buying again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Orange
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodger C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good product. Flavor is excellent and it mixes very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
This is a great product! I have been using it since it came out and that’s a longgg time ! I love it  gives you the energy you need for a great workout and no crash can be used for just a pick me up ! Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-28 19:33:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
olivia h
Verified Buyer
I love this brand of preworkout. It’s not overly caffeinated and doesn’t have alanine so it doesn’t feel like you’re crawling out of your skin. Flavors are really nice, too- not too sweet or sour.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 18:46:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting, easy mixing, and works perfectly. Would definitely use again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 12:03:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christine R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
We absolutely LOVE this aminos. We use them whenever we workout!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:37:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Been using this product for a year now as my pre-workout drink. I workout early morning before breakfast so Amino Energy  supplies me with enough boost to get through a 75 minute workout. I like the watermelon flavor and the product is easy on my stomach compared to other products which are high in acid(s) content which aggravates my acid reflux condition. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohit J
Verified Buyer
Product is amazing and will definately help during workouts in muscle fatigue/recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Wanted to trade out the preworkout and the more I read the more this sounded like the go to. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Binks
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Watermelon and blue raspberry flavours are good. Product is great for recovery time and energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric D
Verified Buyer
Good energy all night working midnight shift. Tastes great also*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:27:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mandy J
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff.  Flavors are good and boosts you enough, but not too much.  Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:38:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff V
Verified Buyer
Great product will continue to use regularly all flavors are good some are better then others *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akito
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is expensive compared to other bcaas. But it is a good performance product with good content.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex R
Verified Buyer
It's a good product (A bit pricey though) . I am taking 4 scoops before and during workout or 4 scoops sipping during work time for a bit more energy and amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-05 14:47:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melissa W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite Amino! My family love the grape flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-03 14:04:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny C
Verified Buyer
I keep trying other brands but keep coming back to optimum nutrition amino energy...it's my go to for a extra boost to the day or working out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-02 09:34:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
A staple. Full essential amino acid profile. Been using this product for over 2 decades. Love the Concord Grape.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-02 09:33:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neal W
Verified Buyer
Been using this product for years works great taste great no crash feeling and can be used throughout the day *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-29 18:14:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert V
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
amino energy flavors are so refresh and gives you an extra punch in ur training*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-28 12:12:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken P
Verified Buyer
Daughter loves the flavor plus the energy she needs for morning lacrosse lifts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-26 15:42:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary H
Verified Buyer
Nice subtle flavor. Enjoy the results. Been cycling this product with other brands always come back to this. I don't need caffeine but helps at times.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-22 17:48:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard B
Verified Buyer
These just taste great- not a super powerful PWO but a nice little boost of energy when you need it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-20 12:15:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James C
Verified Buyer
Always a crowd pleaser, good flavor and mixability, with none of the BS of other energy products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-16 14:30:17Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John C
Verified Buyer
Quality product, tastes great without a bunch of artificial ingredients*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-12 16:20:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bil H
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using this product for 8 years now.  I have occasionally tried other products suggested by my gym buddies whom are the bodybuilders I look up too. Yet I always come back to Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy It obviously isn’t for everyone as with other supplements yet this product works best for me. And that’s all that matters. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-12 16:20:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cole N
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor and good stim without all the jitters and crash *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-10 19:30:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chaz
Verified Buyer
The flavor is unmatched by the competition. I always comeback after trying competitors products. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-06 14:17:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Great product. Not too sweet, not too tart. I like that I can dial up my dose. Amps me up with no jitters, and no crash. I call it "GRAPE APE" !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 13:02:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mari L
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This product is my go-to for daily energy - just two scoops is enough to help me get going for the day. I love that you can customize your serving sizes so that you’re able to control caffeine intake. This has helped me cut out energy drinks completely and gotten my daily caffeine consumption down. Also, I don’t experience crashes with this which was a daily occurrence when consuming energy drinks. I have recommended this product to several people and have repurchased it countless times. This is an excellent option for those looking for something to help wake them up in the morning, those looking for something to help pick them up in the afternoon, or those looking for a different, not so extreme option than pre-workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 13:02:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lukasz P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Does the job, makes me drink more water than usual. Kinda tangy but can’t complain*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:03:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulaziz A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
For me is the taste , so good flavor and I don’t want to forget how the flavor made me consume my aminos intake easily *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-18 13:04:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksey B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Grape flavor is terrible. The product itself does not fit my purposes. It stimulates heart beat, but actually provides no energy, in other words power/energy performance is not affected at all, and then you can't fall asleep for a long time during the night*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-12 10:27:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Wild Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JoAnne G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
nice product. you don't need a whole scoop if you want to go easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-10 12:04:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Juicy Strawberry Burst
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kevin w
Verified Buyer
Bought these for my wife.loves the taste and just the right amount of caffeine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-09 15:20:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harold R
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well. The flavor is tasty and tangy and energizes you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-08 14:46:16Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.