Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,578)
Verified Buyers (1,536)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Juicy Strawberry (5/5)
  • Half & Half (5/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.8/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Tea (4.8/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.7/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple (4.7/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4.4/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.4/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.4/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,578)
  • Verified Buyers (1,536)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicki w
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ive tried pineapple, blueberry mojito, orange cooler, blue raspberry, peach lemonade, and strawberry lime....the strawberry lime and pineapple are my favorite but theyre all very tasty and refreshing!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-28 13:22:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 12:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosenber P
Verified Buyer
The best tasting amino on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 03:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
I used it to replace my soda intake and I feel great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-15 19:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 5 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jailbird4406
Verified Buyer
It's great I use it at work instead a cup of coffee*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-24 16:21:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt V
Verified Buyer
helped increase my energy and workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-24 12:57:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Green Apple
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pamela V
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Did not feel the blueberry lemonade had enough flavor. The rest of the flavors I tried were awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-24 01:46:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ximena t
Verified Buyer
Its ok.......................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-22 22:28:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James G
Verified Buyer
Great product from a great company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-22 14:45:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Munish S
Verified Buyer
Asm product and got real good deal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-20 06:18:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Half & Half
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saeli G
Verified Buyer
The tea one is delicious and actually a tastes like an Arnold palmer*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-19 21:43:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy W
Verified Buyer
Enjoy this product. Have tried several flavors. So far, the peach lemonade is my least favorite. All other flavors are yummy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-19 16:36:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
We love this stuff. The taste is amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-18 02:55:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Been using for years...great stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-17 18:25:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabriela M
Verified Buyer
Not its for me, its for my friend but the flavor is more candy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 22:34:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amjad a
Verified Buyer
Optimum nutrition is the greatest*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 14:55:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Silvana F
Verified Buyer
Taste just like a raspberry Snapple iced tea! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 14:55:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Cotton Candy
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary C
Verified Buyer
Great product from of course a phenomenal brand. Flavors taste great and provides a good source of energy throughout my afternoons at work. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 20:11:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Verified Buyer
Great flavors and great product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 15:44:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZAck
Verified Buyer
Best BCAA out there.  Flavors are great and my recovery is 1/2 day faster.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 00:42:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miranda P
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes well, no chalky aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 20:54:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob B
Verified Buyer
One of the best flavors and best amino products. It’s a staple! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 16:19:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For a good combination of aminos and energy. Some of the best flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 14:55:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob S
Verified Buyer
The best flavors are all the cafe series, absolutely fantastic taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 14:26:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Levani U
Verified Buyer
Definitely deserves to be in top products!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 07:07:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henrik D
Verified Buyer
Best less-powerful pwo I have tried. Love the tastes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 19:34:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George G
Verified Buyer
Delicious!!! Definitely will be ordering again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 13:16:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
drew r
Verified Buyer
Great post workout and recovery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 13:07:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Cotton Candy
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent amino product! Great flavors and chock full of eaa's and bcaa's..great vaue at this price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-12 02:40:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon A
Verified Buyer
everyone must have two of these at home *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-11 10:05:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonathan V
Verified Buyer
excelente sabor, gran energia durante entreno*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 16:56:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John S
Verified Buyer
Love amino energy! Better than Bang or Monster to get you going in the morning or that afternoon pick me up. Mixes very well and has great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 02:21:40Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joe g
Verified Buyer
Nice pick me up and great taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 23:05:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Peach White Tea
  • Raspberry Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie F
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavour. Gives a little boost of energy just when I need it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 18:44:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolando V
Verified Buyer
The best tasting aminos u could buy! Lemon lime taste like a lemon candy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 16:39:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle T
Verified Buyer
Good flavor - although in fairness, I do drink these down very quickly so I'm not sipping them and having any flavor lingering.  Does what it says and was an excellent price with the buy 1 get 1 free deal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 12:13:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Orange Cooler
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
marvin r
Verified Buyer
Muy buen amino y muy buen pre entreno*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 23:51:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun D
Verified Buyer
Love amino energy my wife and I have become somewhat addicted to having it every morning. Wish they were still distributing it here in Aus but Muscle and Strength have me covered. Thanks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 22:41:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Verified Buyer
Great low cal substitute for iced coffee drinks!!   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 20:47:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Idris
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice supplement, works well and tastes good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 19:14:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MohammadSalem R
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Gives you instant energy specially during the workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 17:59:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Cotton Candy
  • Orange Cooler
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe W
Verified Buyer
I love all of the flavors in this line. They taste like you're drinking something you're not supposed to - that's how good they are. One note - I use a 45oz. shaker with the recommended two scoops as using a smaller cup makes the taste very sweet. I also like the kick in the tail I get - especially since it's jitter-free. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 14:12:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Caramel was better than I could have ever thought *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 11:01:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Both of these flavors taste great, they mix well and don't leave a bad after taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 04:17:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Lemon Lime is my second favorite flavor of the optimum nutrition amino Acids. They taste good and mix very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 04:13:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Café Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel T
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Aminos are a scam but add this sh*t to some chocolate protein in almond milk...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 02:44:10Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.