Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,940)
Verified Buyers (1,894)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Raspberry Tea (4.9/5)
  • Concord Grape (4.9/5)
  • Orange Cooler (4.8/5)
  • Caramel Macchiato (4.8/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.8/5)
  • Juicy Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Half & Half (4.8/5)
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Cranberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Fusion (4.7/5)
  • Iced Café Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple (4.7/5)
  • Blueberry Mojito (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Lemon Lime (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Peach Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Peach White Tea (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Mint Tea (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.4/5)
  • Peach Tea (4.3/5)
  • Raspberry Lemonade (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,940)
  • Verified Buyers (1,894)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:48:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FITKate
Increase Endurance
Amino energy is just what I needed to give me a boost for my workouts and some aminos to help preserve my muscle. The last 3 months my goal has been to drop my body fat by 5% and amino energy has helped me hold onto muscle and look more toned. The grape flavor is amazing. 5 stars for this definitely*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-09 12:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DPM
Build Muscle
Bought a tub of this last week and got my first chance to try it with my workout last night. The Fruit flavor tastes VERY good, a really unique flavor that I have not tasted in any other supp. I found it mixed fairly easily in a shaker, with a bit of froth on top but not as much as some bcaa supps (N-Gage still is the best mixing I have tried). In terms of effectiveness, it's really hard to measure this against other bcaa intra supps. Overall, the only reason I did not give this 10/10 is because the cost is about $4 more than comparable products. I liked it anyway, and would recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-19 13:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Peach Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ondrej C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Really great substitute for energy drink. The fruit punch isnt the best and Tea tastes like unsweetened tea*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-01-11 23:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good flavors, mixes smooth and a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-01-11 21:47:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nicki w
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ive tried pineapple, blueberry mojito, orange cooler, blue raspberry, peach lemonade, and strawberry lime....the strawberry lime and pineapple are my favorite but theyre all very tasty and refreshing!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-28 13:22:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 12:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rosenber P
Verified Buyer
The best tasting amino on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-16 03:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben M
Verified Buyer
I used it to replace my soda intake and I feel great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-12-15 19:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gman
Build Muscle
Tastes great. Felt nuthing. Jack3d blows this out the water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 6 found this helpful
2012-12-28 12:14:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua H
Verified Buyer
Great product.  Tastes great, I would recommend over other Aminos I’ve tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-24 15:21:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria A
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I love this for an afternoon pick me up! Great way to get an energy boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-22 00:42:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
REALLY HELPS WITH MY RECOVERY!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-21 13:08:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey F
Verified Buyer
My favorite EAA/BCAA supplement. I usually keep 2 or 3 flavors at a time so that I don’t get tired of one flavor.  I sip on these all day and a little less at night because of the caffeine content. So far Lemon Lime is my favorite as it tastes just like a lemon Lime Gatorade! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-20 17:29:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley W
Verified Buyer
Grape taste amazing. Two scoops gets you energized and one will work as just flavoring your water with a little extra in it.  Mixes well. Good product  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-20 15:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach Tea
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase C
Verified Buyer
I love the original flavored Amino Energy, that’s why I had high hopes for this. DON’T DO IT. The peach was decent at best, but the raspberry was terrible. Stick with the original recipe. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-19 12:59:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Concord Grape
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great product great flavors great energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-17 13:44:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Cotton Candy
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brooke H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Mixes well. No jotters*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-16 15:23:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Raspberry Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the pillars of every auplementation plan*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-15 17:48:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Lemon Lime
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martha H
Verified Buyer
My friend introduced me to this about a year ago and I have never looked for anything else. I love this powder and brand. I used to drink coffee all the time and it started making me feel like poo. This doesn't do that to me. I always feel like I'm hydrated unlike coffee. Coffee drags me down from the start when it used to pick me up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-15 03:20:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Buy multiple items! Worth using*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-15 00:12:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Concord Grape
  • Cotton Candy
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda D
Verified Buyer
ON Amino Energy is my absolute favorite for an afternoon pick me up and on the weekends a morning boost. Highly recommend the Juicy Strawberry. So very good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-14 16:25:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Cotton Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johna P
Verified Buyer
Perfection. The taste is great. Mixes easily. Great amino profile. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-14 00:10:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
KEVIN Z
Verified Buyer
Great in-workout boost. Watermelon flavor is great!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-12 15:39:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey B
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love both flavors!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 19:19:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John M
Verified Buyer
Great substitute for coffee!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 18:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Concord Grape
  • Orange Cooler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc M
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. Buy it you will love it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 01:41:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Peach White Tea
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ondrej C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Good taste and good way to get aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 19:36:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, and price is right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 17:08:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Lime
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition has the best flavors, they mix excellent with no gritty residue. So many flavors always gives you options.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 13:34:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed A
Verified Buyer
It's a great product I was purchased*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-08 07:57:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug G
Verified Buyer
This flavor is great and the energy is perfect with no crash.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-06 09:59:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Caramel Macchiato
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin B
Verified Buyer
I’ve been extremely loyal to this Product after trying many pre-and post workouts. For me after him and nutrition amino energy is the way to go.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 22:58:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Iced Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Coffee is not only Womens choice but in this way Mens love it too.. Quite a filler. Recommended.. Go for it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 11:41:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban M
Verified Buyer
I use this for recovery after my workouts. I feel the difference in recovery time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-03 23:05:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurtis A
Verified Buyer
Very good taste. Not too strong!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 22:58:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Juicy Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald B
Verified Buyer
Works very well especially after a good workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 00:36:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Iced Chai Tea Latte
  • Peach Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zacary P
Verified Buyer
My wife loves this stuff, it is just enough to hype her up for a lift. However, for stim junkies like me.... no thanks need something way stronger. it does taste good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 16:56:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Half & Half
  • Sweet Mint Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ondrej C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
great substitute for energy drinks. Tastes good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 07:26:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Verified Buyer
Good taste and really good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-30 16:12:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Peach White Tea
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cheryl B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy gives me the boost I need during my workouts. Peach White Tea flavor is unbelievable!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-26 18:44:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great price for what you get*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-26 16:55:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
the old fashioned amino blend that get the job done, i take one scoop 3 times a day with every strong meal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-24 20:19:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray G
Transformation
Verified Buyer
i've been looking to try this BCAA for years, i finally committed. so far so good, i use it in my water during workouts and while i don't drink as much as i should during my workouts, this has made it a little easier.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-23 19:17:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martins S
Verified Buyer
nice amino complex before workout with some extra energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-22 14:57:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martins S
Verified Buyer
nice amino complex before workout with some extra energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-22 14:57:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Mojito
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CHRISTOPHER S
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The flavor is a bit strong. The Amino Energy is good for during my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-21 23:43:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Lemonade
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martins S
Verified Buyer
good amino product I like to use pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-21 14:52:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amjad
Verified Buyer
Greaaaaaaaaaaaaat amino acides*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-21 03:42:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Fusion
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amjad
Verified Buyer
Great amino acids and good flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-20 21:18:15Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.