Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,755)
Verified Buyers (1,621)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Coffee (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.5/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,755)
  • Verified Buyers (1,621)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 9 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany A
Verified Buyer
Love itttttttttttttttttttttttt*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-23 15:37:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua S
Verified Buyer
mixes great, great flavour and*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-22 06:03:19Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best whey protein in the world  Light and smooth and flavor great taste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-20 12:56:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed Elmasoudi
Verified Buyer
one of the best protein and excellent taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-20 08:39:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mostafa Abdelgawad
Verified Buyer
number one protein for me, always come back and use it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-19 16:15:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dhiraj S
Verified Buyer
Can't go wrong with optimum Nutrition gold standard 100% whey!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-19 03:33:21Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love the gold standard whey!!! It’s a premium tasting protein, I’ve used the mocha Capp. To make my protein coffee and it’s amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 17:26:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen L
Verified Buyer
Been using this for years. Good taste and seems to work!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 15:12:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hany g
Verified Buyer
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights and has amazing taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 14:24:41Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane O
Build Muscle
Great protein that mixes well!  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 20:46:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony f
Verified Buyer
one of the best in the market.easy to digest.excellent taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 20:32:41Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian C
Verified Buyer
Best whey protein/ best value *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 15:10:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josimar C
Verified Buyer
Gold Aminogram, taste ok, but with water, Dymatize is far tasteful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 14:39:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam N
Verified Buyer
Best protein available. flavor is great too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 11:58:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
Fills the need of a solid orotein supplement. I use this for my shake when i wake up as opposed to proteins that are advertised as mor quickly digesting. Chicolate mint flavor wss ok. Mixes in a shaker.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-14 13:54:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
It’s a gold standard but I feel gases after use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-14 04:22:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto L
Verified Buyer
Otimo Whey. Cupre o que promete*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-13 13:14:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett T
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein in the game. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 23:13:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANCOIS C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, good taste and a very good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 18:54:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Felipe M
The flavor was WAY BETTER than every other whey protein I´ve ever tried before. usually they taste funny, are runny and are a little hard to chug down. But this one was just great. Taste was good. No more unpleasant feelings when having my protein shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 18:34:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea T
Verified Buyer
excellent product. I love it because it's chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 18:26:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Al kuwari
Verified Buyer
One of the best whey protein that i us it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 15:38:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose N
Verified Buyer
This protein is some really good shit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 02:37:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roman S
Verified Buyer
good product ... taste good. I will still order*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 22:25:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Peppermint Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Love this product. The flavors are really good and it's a solid product for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 22:19:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan P
Verified Buyer
Always a good protein option. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 03:27:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Douglas S
Verified Buyer
No bloat and great taste. Love the results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 23:11:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philip l
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix. Tastes good. I”d buy it again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 22:10:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
ON gold standards whey protein is on point, spot on.  Mixability, flavor and quality.  I use it in morning coffee and brunch and afternoon supplementation.  Always my go to protein source.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 20:20:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
Been using this brand for years. Love the taste and easy to digest*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 17:17:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick D
Verified Buyer
Good taste affordable protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 10:55:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SCOTT A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid flavor and easy to mix. Always a good value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 10:52:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
I just bought chocolate coconut and white chocoloate. The white chocolate is the best protein they have to offer, but a close second is probably the chocoate coconut.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 00:55:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cherietta S
Verified Buyer
I like this whey product. It mixes well and the Mocha Cappuccino flavor is delicious. I'm not so crazy about the cake donut flavor though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 19:16:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam B
Verified Buyer
Gold standard is the gold standard. Mixes great. Tastes great. Seemingly limitless flavor options. Macros are lean. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 18:38:09Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.