Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,537)
Verified Buyers (2,385)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Unflavored (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Coffee (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,537)
  • Verified Buyers (2,385)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 12 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 6 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 3 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SCOTT A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well with good flavor as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 22:07:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert B
Verified Buyer
High quality protein. Every thing you want nothing you don't need and tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-17 04:04:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ofir z
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:35:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ofir z
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:23:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:21:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:19:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:18:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:18:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:16:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:16:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:15:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:06:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:06:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:06:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:06:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:05:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:05:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ore d
Verified Buyer
very good product and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 20:59:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert W
Verified Buyer
I would highly recommend Banana cream. It has been my fav flavor so far! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-14 23:23:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus Q
Verified Buyer
It was good flavors will buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-14 01:22:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NATHAN E
Verified Buyer
Good Quality product, great company*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-13 19:29:39Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fazal M
Verified Buyer
I got my ON whey protein yesterday and i got a FAKE product the photo is completely different on this website i suggest not to buy ON whey from this website this was my first time ordering and i'm really disappointed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-13 06:46:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben G
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, mixes well with peanut butter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-11 23:28:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob I
Verified Buyer
Best protein on the market. Tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-11 01:14:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charlie S
Verified Buyer
I am 80 years old. 5'10" and 190 lbs. Lift 4 days a week. Have plenty of energy, stay lean and have plenty of stamina. Must be doing I bought it for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 23:18:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre P
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder and best flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 17:38:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew T
Verified Buyer
Taste is going . Mixes up well with to no clumping. Cost per serving is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 04:14:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas M
Verified Buyer
No other ,mixes or tastes as good :-)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-09 19:43:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathan S
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and mixes really well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-09 15:00:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pratik R Mokal
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I have tried different protein shakes and bars but this one feels better. I’m vegetarian so the natural source of protein in my daily intake is less and so this whey protein helps me balance the protein levels well. 100% recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-08 12:49:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul D
Verified Buyer
It tastes great and mixes easily, 2 scoops in the morning and 2 more after I lift*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-04 23:21:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed J
Verified Buyer
It works incredibly for me. I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 09:40:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean M
Verified Buyer
Been the best in the biz for a long time. Been using for about 10 years. The double chocolate tastes great with my oatmeal and cottage cheese snack at night. Low on carbs and calories, just the way I like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-02 11:41:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel Sayko
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great blend. It’s a little foamy, and the vanilla is underwhelming, but every Optimum Nutrition product I’ve ever used has been quality and i will remain a loyal to this product.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-02 02:51:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ayoub K
Verified Buyer
Is tasty and very good and make result *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-30 02:58:56Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.