Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,012)
Verified Buyers (1,874)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Coffee (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,012)
  • Verified Buyers (1,874)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 12 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared J
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Chocolate peanut butter has a weird taste. Would not buy again. French Vanilla Creme and white chocolate are the two best ones I have tried so far. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-23 19:18:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario O
Verified Buyer
This is the best whey isolate ever high quality great flavor easy to drink this product is super good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-21 10:03:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Best flavor. Plus 5.5g bcaas and glutamine. Best protein out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-20 20:54:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodolphe K
Verified Buyer
When somebody say the word whey, gold standard is the first thing that pops in my mind...this is the most iconic whey protein in the market and it really lives up to that name. Great product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-20 16:48:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
waylin b
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle growth and recovery superb*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-20 10:54:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brent M
Verified Buyer
One of my staples. I’ve used it for years. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 20:37:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Coffee
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam B
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to protein powder for years. Mixes and tastes great. The coffee flavor is probably my least favorite all, and it’s still not that bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 19:33:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
daniel s
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and taste great highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 17:32:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Warren H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, mixes easily and thoroughly.  Excellent value - lives up to its name!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 14:52:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geni R
Verified Buyer
Easily mixes and great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 11:55:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel D
Verified Buyer
Top 3 proteins i’ve ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-19 01:54:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zack M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Golf standard is always good. And mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-18 16:03:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Huor S
Verified Buyer
Will be ordering again and again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-18 12:02:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike F
Verified Buyer
Great protein.  Will be getting more *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-17 18:57:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett Z
Verified Buyer
ON has always been a go-to for whey protein, but the blueberry cheesecake was not up to par with other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-17 10:42:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mychal P
Verified Buyer
This is my go to. The taste is great and it mixes very easily. I usually go with either Extreme Milk Chocolate or Delicious Strawberry. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-16 17:50:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett I
Verified Buyer
The gold standard in protein! The mocha cappuccino flavor is very plain with water, haven’t tried with milk. It is easy to drink and mixes well. Chocolate is always amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-16 14:59:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oksana P
It is an OK protein, I actually prefer COMBAT by MasclePharm because of the flavor and how it mixes. However, this one would be my second choice. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-15 14:25:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alyssa D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best flavors. Great protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-13 14:34:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed H
Verified Buyer
You cannot go wrong with this product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-13 08:30:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and taste really good! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-12 16:37:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SpaceKraft
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Goes down great as always! Good with milk or water, clean ingredients and lots of flavor selections!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-12 13:43:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kye C
Verified Buyer
These whey protein flavors are amazing. Optimum Nutrition needs no vouching for. They have established themselves.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 07:54:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Coffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres C
Verified Buyer
 Best protein on the market great taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 06:37:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dwight e
Verified Buyer
trying this for the first time and so far so good, i have to say the taste is by far one of the best ive had...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-10 15:26:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rebecca L
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard is my favorite protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-10 02:06:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein by far. Flavor is spot on*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 20:41:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff. Banana cream is awesome! Both chocolates are great too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 15:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan G
Verified Buyer
My go to protein. Can never go wrong with this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 15:11:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever. Mixes good and tasts good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:20:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akshay g
Verified Buyer
amazing product for lean muscle gain*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 18:08:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry M
Verified Buyer
Good product really tasty enjoyed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 08:51:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig E
Verified Buyer
Good tasting. Mixes well! Good results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-04 04:55:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
As all ON products, the quality is high, the taste of the blueberry cheesecake was actually really good, as for the mocha cappuccino it actually taste like dirt. Will not get that flavor again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-03 14:36:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order this again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-03 07:36:48Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.