Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,611)
Verified Buyers (1,479)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peppermint Mocha (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Coffee (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,611)
  • Verified Buyers (1,479)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 9 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
André Eduardo S
Verified Buyer
The flavor is good and mixes well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-15 16:00:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael D
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy even in water. Taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-15 14:12:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASAN F
Verified Buyer
extreme milk choclate its my best flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-15 10:17:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew P
Verified Buyer
"Gold Standard" doesn't do this justice. Excellent protein and an excellent flavor. I'd recommend this to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 21:02:55Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Islam A
Verified Buyer
Best whey i tried, fast mix and lovely flavor, recommendations *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 12:25:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Interesting flavor. Kind of rich but mixes perfect Yummy for a change.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 21:06:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dainis B
Verified Buyer
Good as usual. Perfect taste :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 15:16:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey M
Verified Buyer
Best protein you can have after a good workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 07:11:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gonzalo G
Verified Buyer
Extreme Milk Chocolate is easily one of the best tasting ON flavors, it doesn’t taste artificial whatsoever and has such a nice aftertaste. I highly recommend using whole milk or skim milk though. DO NOT use water, the flavor is nonexistent. Almond or cashew milk is a better tasting alternative if you’re watching calories though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 01:12:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joe h
Verified Buyer
Gold standard for a reason. Taste and mixability along with the profile is always on point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 19:42:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen L
Verified Buyer
Been using this for several years and have been happy with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-11 17:37:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sachi
Verified Buyer
One of the best what you can get in what protein. Banana cream is my favorite..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 08:08:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie P
Verified Buyer
Really good tasting protein.  I’ve tasted some nasty stuff. This ain’t it. Will def buy it again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 01:59:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikrant P
Verified Buyer
Good product flavour is also good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-08 07:46:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina A
Verified Buyer
Rockyroad flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 15:53:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel D
Verified Buyer
Best protein ever in my opinion *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 12:50:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan K
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, easy to consume!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-06 13:50:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven J
Verified Buyer
Great tasting. Best protein on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 01:20:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Valon M
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Blends well. 5 years this has worked for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 01:12:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Peppermint Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler G
Verified Buyer
Best seasonal flavor ever. Worth it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-03 05:39:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
N1 Whey in my market... Good purchase for the price...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-03 03:02:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abed elsalam d
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It is so good for my body thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 22:21:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katie H
Verified Buyer
This is my husband's favorite protein powder!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 19:09:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaker A
Verified Buyer
Its the best.. I always use on gold standard 100% whey,, i still have around ten flavours to try :))) love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 16:31:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terona C
Verified Buyer
By far the best whey protein supplement in my opinion and they don't taste bad at all.  Also gas is not that big of an issue compared to some others.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 04:33:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael G
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor. I will definitely purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 01:39:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anubhav G
Verified Buyer
No wonder it is rated so high among the proteins. The quality is top notch*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-01 22:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwijen D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Gold standard in whey protein.... really seems golden standard.. birthday cake is most amazing flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-01 08:29:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omer H
Verified Buyer
Surprised from the good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-31 11:54:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erjon M
Verified Buyer
I take 2 scoops after workot. No after effect i really like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-30 01:50:26Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heather H
Verified Buyer
Good basic whey. No complaints.. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 23:02:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle g
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste. Great consistency*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 22:32:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jackson A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Like the label says, it’s the Gold Standard. High quality, great flavors, and mixes very well. Can’t beat Optimum Nutrition when it comes to protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 16:00:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rakshith M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
King of proteins,no doubt I have got good results *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 06:26:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rakshith M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gives u the best result and no doubt the king of proteins *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 06:25:01Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.