Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,901)
Verified Buyers (1,765)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Coffee (4.9/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Cake Donut (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,901)
  • Verified Buyers (1,765)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 10 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bxbully
Verified Buyer
Great product. Extreme Milk Chocolate Flavor tastes better than the other Optimum whey protein chocolate types. Easy to mi x with milk or water. Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-17 14:45:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vikrant s
Verified Buyer
excellent protein ..taste is good ..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-17 09:29:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard D
Verified Buyer
Tastes great especially the Mocha Cappuccino !  Mixes easy - been using for years *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 22:17:21Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vladimir T
Verified Buyer
Im lactose intolerant. Surprisingly, this product wasnt as bad on my stomache. Would definitely recommend it. Only downside is the vague taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 17:55:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael P
Verified Buyer
Best protein out there been using for years*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 16:03:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MAD LIFTS
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder, easy mix, delicious flavors, plus plus has BCAA and Glutamine. Excellent to keep your hard earned gains*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 13:46:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fady S
Verified Buyer
Awesome quality, taste and effect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-16 09:17:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kirk G
Verified Buyer
Mocha cappuccino is the best flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 02:06:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian C
Verified Buyer
Amazing protein! Blends so smooth in any liquid and the flavors are Always good! Love vanilla ice cream, chocolate coconut is awesome too, could just use a little more coconut haha*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 19:02:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best quality proteins on the market. Mixes well and taste is perfect.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 14:53:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luciano S
Verified Buyer
ON is always the best option .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 00:38:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hamzah H
Verified Buyer
good produce, taste good. easy to melt in water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 09:29:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moshe S
Verified Buyer
Great product! The powder dissolves easily with no residue or side effects. The taste of the banana is excellent*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-12 05:22:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David H
Verified Buyer
Best protein drink! Very Delicious!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-11 16:26:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonathan V
Verified Buyer
es un nuevo sabor bastante agradable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 16:57:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Taylor S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and taste great. Also, great macros. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 15:02:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan M
Verified Buyer
My favorite protein out there. Always mixes great never with any clumps. The double chocolate flavor is great and so is the mocha cappuccino if you like coffee. I also got key lime pie. This flavor was good but just not strong enough. Will continue to purchase Optimum Nutrition products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 13:44:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan A
Verified Buyer
I really like this protein :).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 01:12:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rizlan r
Verified Buyer
Works for me the best and the flavour are superb*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 17:08:00Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
This is the best flavor they have as far as im concerned.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 13:11:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles Edward T
Verified Buyer
Good banana and double rich chocolate flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 00:00:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alain V
Verified Buyer
Not the more sold protein for nothing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 19:17:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moshe C
Verified Buyer
Good price, low sugar and good quality that I can trust this company *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 18:13:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Coffee
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sor y
Verified Buyer
Been drinking this brand for a couple years now, i would recommend it to anyone*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 18:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Great whey except I wish it was more affordable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 13:47:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE FLAVOR!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-06 12:39:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve P
Verified Buyer
It’s literally the Gold Standard of whey. Low calorie, low fat, low carb, high protein. It doesn’t get better than this for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-05 12:36:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph F
Verified Buyer
Best protein on the market. Excellent price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 15:59:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandra C
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, great consistency and easy to drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-03 21:52:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul C
Verified Buyer
Best whey protein out there and I love peanut butter.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-02 06:01:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rizlan r
Verified Buyer
To be Frank I have used gold standard for a long time and it has always kept itself up to that standard,, flavours are always tasteful and enjoyable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-01 00:15:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Malt
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andy F
Verified Buyer
Mixes great. No chunks.  Good flavor without the gag effect afterwards. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-30 20:12:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ana P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This is one of the most popular protein, because of the great quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-28 01:06:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danielle P
Verified Buyer
This is one of my favorite proteins. Extreme Milk Chocolate is the best flavor in my opinion. I add two scoops mixed with crushed ice and water and mix in a nutribullet and tastes pretty good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-26 13:18:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alan L
Verified Buyer
Always at the top of the quality list*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-25 20:50:13Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.