Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,270)
Verified Buyers (2,123)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Unflavored (5/5)
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.9/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Coffee (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.3/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,270)
  • Verified Buyers (2,123)
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham
Build Muscle
I have been using this product for about 2 years now and it has helped me make great changes in my body type. The taste is better then any protein I have tried and it is mostly chemical free which I also enjoy. I would recommend this to anyone who is weary about taking supplements due to the nature of this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-03-02 22:29:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TK
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Quick to mix for an after workout protein boost. Full of Amino Acids that have helped build and keep lean muscle. I love the taste and would never settle for anything else. Currently I am stacking this with 100% Casein and i'm not switching to anything else. Optimum Nutrition is just an all around awesome company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-01-06 04:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JJ
Build Muscle
ON whey is still the #1. French Van Creme is the #1 flavor. On need to reduce the price, it keeps going up and up online while other brands are staying the same...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2010-12-20 22:00:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
philomin anto
Build Muscle
it is much effective than other protein mixes and it provides the strength to lift heavier weights.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2013-01-22 02:21:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam
Build Muscle
Fantastic stuff. Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like someone melted down mint ice cream and put it in a powder form lol. Only used it a few times, so I can't put out anything for results, but I'm sure it'll please me. AMAZING product, ON.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2012-07-11 15:46:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khai H
Verified Buyer
This is actually a good quality protein powder. First try and I like it. Been using the cheap powder from Walmart for months until I saw this one was on sale. Pros: _So smooth compared to the cheap one I've been using. _Mixed well with water _Not sugary like other cheap brands which is really good _One scoop only 32g Cons: _A little pricy _I bought the 10lbs bag without the scoop so I had to use my own Bottom line is: I highly recommend this product and will buy this product again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-06 00:54:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa y
Verified Buyer
Good powelder amazing taste awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-05 16:16:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Orrin E
Verified Buyer
Liked the cookies and cream as much as the french vanilla creme. I add frozen fruits and yogurt to my smoothies and they mixed well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-30 13:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tj McMahon
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best protein powder you can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-26 09:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Worst Chocolate drink ever!! OMG this tasted like it ha no flavor. Please discontinue this Flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:30:27Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Crme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
richard
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A great and solid product that does exactly what it is supposed to. It goes great in whole grain cereals, pancakes, and oatmeal for those of you wondering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-06-27 18:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product. I was skeptical at first about buying this product because there are so many protein shakes like this and I wasn't sure how good it would be, but the taste was very good. The only thing that disappointed me was that it only has 29 servings in it. Overall it is a great supplement to try out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2013-01-30 23:48:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Vanilla ice cream or shall I say unflavored with a hint of chemical?If I could end the review there it would be easy but I will be nice and recommend anybody who is trying to buy this flavor to just get a differet flavor or use it as an unflavored protein because it sinply doesn't taste like anything but has an annoying aftertaste,I just went with 8oz of skim milk,1 scoop of powder,and 2 table spoons of chocolate milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-12-02 17:15:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kadesh
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great quality protein but flavor is absolutely repulsive. I need a different glavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-19 01:43:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gaetano Borg
Burn Fat
It is like drinking cold water with a cheap choclate flaver. as for the supposed recovery I had to take BCAA WITH IT !!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 12 found this helpful
2011-12-29 11:51:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
ONE OF THE GOING SUPPS! I RECOMMEND!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-21 13:07:49Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
alejandro mota
Verified Buyer
really good, its taste amazing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-21 11:37:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos Ceron
Verified Buyer
Easy mixing, good taste, I recommend this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-19 23:03:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodney A
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes very east and the price was awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-19 19:41:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abbath A
Verified Buyer
Extreme Milk Chocolate Flavor over Double Rich Chocolate Flavor anyday. What can I say about this that has not already been said? Trusted brand and overall pretty good protein shake. No bloating issues, mixes very well and overall tastes okay. ON love how you have reduced the stupid ass height of the tubs to better represent the actual contents. And Also love the new redesigned packaging.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-19 05:35:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Strawberry Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darin A
Verified Buyer
Good flavor for a protein shake. Mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-17 22:37:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William S
Verified Buyer
The best there is hands down. Flavor just like a banana *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-17 01:08:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
Best whey on the market... Perfect price...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-16 04:43:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chitaoui S
Verified Buyer
Awesome ❤️ And great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-16 03:54:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel A
Verified Buyer
My favorite. Mixes well and you can feel the difference in recovery. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-13 21:34:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Mixes good and has awesome taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 12:32:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marie R
Verified Buyer
Bought Double Chocolate and Vanilla Icecream. Both taste very good and I am already seeing the gains.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-10 06:07:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Braa A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastey flavour , i like the overall whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 20:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason S
Verified Buyer
This is the best you can get for the money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 17:07:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marco P
Verified Buyer
how could you go wrong, lives up to its reputation as simple as that*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 01:05:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed A
Verified Buyer
It's a great product I was purchased*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-08 07:58:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Salman S
Verified Buyer
Very very nice product... I'm like whey protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-06 10:06:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juston L
Verified Buyer
Was a great price and it’s the only flavor I can actually drink of any protein that I have found so far . So stick with it . *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 12:02:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate C
Verified Buyer
Can’t ever go wrong with optimum nutrition. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 05:28:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard B
Verified Buyer
Not sure what i was expecting from the number 1 selling protein but found it just okay and nothing special- there are others i prefer considerably*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-04 03:47:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
one of the best protein out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-03 11:13:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew B
Verified Buyer
Deff the best protein out there *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 17:00:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don P
Verified Buyer
Cant go wrong with ON. Flavors are good and mix well with little effort. Solid protien at a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-01 23:47:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremie B
Verified Buyer
Been using ON Whey for a long time and love it. However shipping took a while to Canada.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 16:13:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew C
Verified Buyer
Love this protein. Tastes great in milk and water, mixes incredibly easily, and has given me great results over my lifting career.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 14:26:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed M
Mixed well and great taste with good price and good numbers *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 06:35:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dalton D
Verified Buyer
Absolutely amazinggggg it makes me feel like my muscles recover over night like come on you cant beat that and it tastes amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-30 20:06:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam B
Verified Buyer
Cn'c is definately the best flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-29 23:53:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Meghan M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The chocolate coconut is my favorite flavor from Optimum. This flavor is sweet but not overly sweet with a nice touch of coconut. Amazing flavor. The vanilla creme is good too. It taste a lot like ice cream. YUM!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-29 02:35:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Casey A
Verified Buyer
Reliable supplement, will purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-28 00:24:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Excelent product and a good brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 23:37:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keneth R
Verified Buyer
Both products are great with milk. The mint tastes just like mint ice cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 20:56:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jad n
Verified Buyer
delicious taste recomended for every athlete*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 19:09:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Donut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Peppermint Mocha
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kimberly G
Verified Buyer
I love this product. Best Protein for me. No bloat and it is great both before and after my workouts.. I love all of these flavors. You can't go wrong!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-26 19:13:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason D
Verified Buyer
Favorite protein. Been using it fir years*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-26 16:40:01Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.