Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,723)
Verified Buyers (2,568)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • French Vanilla Cream (5/5)
  • Unflavored (5/5)
  • Tropical Punch (5/5)
  • Caramel Toffee Fudge (5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.8/5)
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Peppermint Mocha (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Malt (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Double Rich Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Creme (4.7/5)
  • Mocha Cappuccino (4.7/5)
  • Coffee (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • French Vanilla Crme (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Banana (4.7/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.7/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Banana (4.6/5)
  • Delicious Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.5/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.5/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cheesecake (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.4/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut (4.4/5)
  • Key Lime Pie (4.2/5)
  • Cake Donut (4.2/5)
  • Cinnamon Graham Cracker (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,723)
  • Verified Buyers (2,568)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe S
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and a lot of bang for the buck. The only protein I buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-20 15:03:38Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor. Didn’t expect to like a vanilla as much as I did. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-18 16:54:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emmanuel D
Verified Buyer
I am the #1 fan of the optimum nutrition whey protein, has the Best flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-18 02:11:19Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue T
Verified Buyer
Have always likento use this product. One of the best on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-17 23:53:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Berzo226
Verified Buyer
Always has a good selection of flavors and it is nice to see that this brand always shows up online when researching for the best Whey. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-17 19:48:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Merrill H
Verified Buyer
Love the taste, quality is always good. Trusted site. Never sway*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 16:27:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jean Evens J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
You already know it is the best protein Good for the gain without fat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 16:12:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent with water alone, this is by far my favorite flavor in the line.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-15 14:16:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hazz fitness
Verified Buyer
Intense energy high focus lots of sweats love this product by muscletech *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-10 17:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hazz fitness
Verified Buyer
Tastes great mixes very easily, recovery done easily with ON gold whey *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 20:02:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James S
Verified Buyer
Not really a sweet tasting protein but not bad. Good quality protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 18:05:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MICHEL O
Verified Buyer
Smooth flavor, good to switch sometimes with chocolate. Not that sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 10:07:10Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas S
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein and ON had always been the best in the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 03:50:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
One of the best and most trusted whey protein powders on the market imo*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-07 13:28:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick B
Verified Buyer
Not a fan of shakes so mix my protein with a bowl of oatmeal post workout and the cookies n cream is one of the best out there for it. Try adding in some peanut butter powder and cinnamon too. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-05 20:14:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JOHN R
Verified Buyer
I am normally a chocolate protein person, but tried out this Strawberry flavor and am glad I did. Great tasting!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-02 15:37:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan boogie
Verified Buyer
Super good and mixes very well compared to other proteins I had *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-02 14:04:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Umais M
Verified Buyer
Great product in both taste and quality. Best supplement to use after workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-31 22:23:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
minseok k
Verified Buyer
I've tried a lot of protein shakes, but personally, I find this product to be the most delicious (it tastes the most similar to Haagen-Dazs chocolate). Even a small amount of water dissolves the protein powder well. The price is reasonable and it is the most preferred product for various reasons. (I wish there are more promotions)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 18:28:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed m
Verified Buyer
Best protien ever, gentle on stomach*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 09:28:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohsin A
Verified Buyer
This product has always been the best one since ever. This flavor is also very delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 07:23:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sanjay m
Verified Buyer
They send me nearby expiry whey which is not acceptable at all its a 8 lbs whey gold standard which is expired in 11th month 2021 i feel like cheated by someone.. I will upload a vedeo in my youtube channel.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 04:12:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
B T
Verified Buyer
Very good product will buy again. If on sale. As always. :))*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-21 17:33:05Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Esteban G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Muy buen producto me gusta mucho el sabor y efecto es de los mejores Translation: Very good product I really like the taste and effect is one of the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-18 03:03:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Mocha Cappuccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rhythm S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Consistent results every time . Great taste and mix ability. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-15 19:38:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Youssef H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I’ve ordered 2 of them each 114 scope and both that you’ve have sent are expiring in 3 month *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-14 20:48:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Hazelnut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cole F
Verified Buyer
With gold standard whey you are getting just that, the gold standard. As good of a whey protien as you will find out there. Mixes well, taste is solid*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-14 15:14:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorg K
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and results. Mixing very well with water and milk. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-11 17:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
douhi a
very good flavor and nice texture, i like how smooth it is with water or milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-10 20:26:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe S
Verified Buyer
The best bang for your buck as far as protein goes. Many good flavors to choose from as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-08 02:49:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly
Verified Buyer
Arguably the best product on the market. And a clean and safe protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-05 17:13:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
My go to, mixes well and heck it tastes awesome. I am 58 and Gold Standard Whey Protein helps me work hard at gym and build muscle. What more could you ask for!!! You will not go wrong with this protein!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-30 02:22:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • French Vanilla Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan M
Verified Buyer
This protein is top notch. I like the double rich chocolate flavor but vanilla creme is good as well. I like the fact that this has 5 grams of BCAA's along with the 24 grams of protein per serving. Save money on buying BCAA's separately, and just buy this for an all in one solution. The shake taste great when mixed with water and even better with milk and is easy to digest with the enzymes in the product. This is now my go to protein powder and I will continue to buy until ON comes out with something better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-22 12:35:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric C
Verified Buyer
This is the GOAT protein. Half a banana and a scoop of peanut butter in this shake. I could eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-19 16:37:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Delicious Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris D
Verified Buyer
Solid taste. Mixes good. I use 8 oz water and 2 scoops. Great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-17 23:36:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Yum yum very good. Makes me get yoked af and helps hit protein goals for the day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-11 22:03:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose L
Verified Buyer
I love this brand and this whey protein! The flavor is amazing.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-08 13:40:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sadiq Abbas Habib S
Verified Buyer
On has always been on my top priority with quality and taste , they do not compromise on either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-07 10:46:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
youssef h
Verified Buyer
My all time fav. ! Tried many but Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Best in the Market !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-07 07:07:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff really works! I saw results in as little as a few weeks!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-06 12:50:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel M
Verified Buyer
my shelf always has one of these on them, been my go to for 7 years*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-05 15:06:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rajesh C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Highly recommended great taste good solubility everyone should try this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-04 06:19:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Faizan A
Verified Buyer
Best one ever. I’ve been using this for four years . Try this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-03 23:46:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon P
Verified Buyer
100% love this stuff and couldn’t beat the price! I bought 2. My wife and I are going to go though it fast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-30 19:34:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Build Muscle
Tastes good, especially with milk. With water its alright, also relatively cheap for Protein powder .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 19:23:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aminov
Verified Buyer
The only thing missing in this whey is the flavor, you can barely feel it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 14:18:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Uma P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
We love the double rich chocolate flavor and find it to be an effective source of protein!  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 12:46:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Boris L
Verified Buyer
I have tried some other brands too while taking this one. For me personally, ON Gold Standard has proved the best. Tastes great, digested great....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 08:33:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary T
Verified Buyer
Very watery when mixed with 8 ounces of water. Flavor is ok but I've had better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-28 13:44:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Double Rich Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Iyad L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good but double rich chocolate taste watery  so I think need improvement *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-28 06:51:51Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.