Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (273)
Verified Buyers (273)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (273)
  • Verified Buyers (273)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the taste, easy to mix.  Flavor is spot on.     Not sure yet as far as the protein amount, but overall great deal on the product and meets my needs *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-27 00:40:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin H
Verified Buyer
tastes and blends surprisingly well. The nutritional value is on point with the rest and is at a very good price so i can't say anything negative really*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-26 15:55:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rod 119
Verified Buyer
Smooth taste, very easy to mix in a shaker cup, and the price is always good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-26 05:52:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It seems to align with other protein powders. Still couple it with casein at night for recovery. A solid meal replacement as I am cutting weight for some OCR coming up. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-26 01:58:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chris c
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein powder by far. It’s like vanilla ice cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-25 12:03:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus C
Verified Buyer
Excellent quality protein, chocolate flavor is one of my favorites*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 19:55:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas M
Verified Buyer
Sweet tasting mixes well and affordable compared to gold standard which all of sudden has a price jump of $25 ridiculously high ...I was a customer not anymore:-) fight inflation*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-24 19:52:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
williams s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love this protein in its different great flavors, I improve them*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 19:52:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It definitely does its job. I feel great taking this after a workout. However, I only mix with water therefore there's a slight aftertaste that I'm not a fan of. Nonetheless still great. On the other hand, I mix this with my oatmeal and it is delicious. Would 100% buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carson K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, and honestly I enjoy the taste, will definitely plan on buying again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jerry l
Verified Buyer
Nutrex whey protein seems to be the best value for quality & price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Definitely Delicious, reliable brand highly recommended, and quick delivery. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:35:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor S
Verified Buyer
Solid product, as far as whey protein goes , it is just a little powdery/dusty (if that makes sense). and might take an extra shake or two to mix but I like the taste, it reminds me of the old gnc branded protein from like 15+ years ago. Def would buy it again, I got it on a sale 5lb for $39.99 .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:32:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is amazing, it really deserves to be the product of the year.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is amazing, it really deserves to be the product of the year.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:31:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great taste and 24 grams of protein per serving. My husband and I start our day with a protein drink. I also use the proteing to make homemade proteing bars. I find vanilla works the best and blends with any flavoring that I might add. Pumpkin Spice is my husbands favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:24:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emil G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best protein powder I have ever tasted. My go to protein. Recommend to all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:24:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Verified Buyer
My first time trying this brand of protein.  Great taste.  Mixes well!  Great with adding some powdered PB!  Would definitely recommend.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:24:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas J Wulff I
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. No chalky taste or lumps. My new go to!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:24:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex H
Verified Buyer
If you like chunky protein then this is for you! It does not dissolve properly and leaves chunks all around the blender bottle. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:21:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne C
Verified Buyer
Great taste I mix it with my pre workout too! Always a great value too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:21:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie S
Verified Buyer
This was an excellent sale. Another 12% off from the sale price. Second one I bought*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:21:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TheMunozKid
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Delicious and very powdery. Mixes well. I'd order it again. I like to mix it with cinnamon powder, carrots, a banana and some almond milk. Protein carrot cake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:21:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lawrence G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and mixes like a dream. Won't break the bank either.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:21:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donna K
Verified Buyer
I trust these products. The protein in them is awesome and the taste of the Chocolate and Vanilla are wonderful. Thank you for making these products more affordable than in the stores*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marlon M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great price on the 10lb bag, great taste and mixes easily with milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grego S
Verified Buyer
Good value. Tastes good both chocolate and vanilla and mixes well in shaker with milk but does get foamy like casein. Checking the nutrition you’ll see a 34g scoop gives 24g protein which is pretty standard and cleaner than many. The vanilla is cleaner than the chocolate but not as tasty.  I upped my protein for an 8 week cycle and gained wgt, not all muscle, and upped my lifting wgt in all my compound lifts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard N
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Good Tasting and Gives The Perfect Energy Boost To Start The Day!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:20:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie S
Verified Buyer
This is an excellent product and great price. It mixes well and tastes ok*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis D
Verified Buyer
Taste a little like vanilla but still exeptible will continue *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using Nutrex 100% Whey for about a week now and I am very satisfied with the product. It has a great taste, mixes well, and provides a high-quality protein source for my muscles. It contains a blend of whey protein concentrate and isolate, which deliver 24g of protein, 11.3g of EAAs, and 5.3g of BCAAs per serving12. These are essential for muscle recovery and growth. I also like that it has a low amount of fat, carbs, and sugar, making it ideal for my fitness goals. I usually take it after my workouts or as a snack during the day. It helps me feel full and energized. Nutrex 100% Whey is one of the best whey protein supplements I have ever tried and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a premium protein powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon A
Verified Buyer
Great protein for the price and really like the vanilla. Breaks down better than the chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-14 18:36:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark A
Verified Buyer
I’ve tried a lot of protein powders and this is one of the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-13 12:11:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo S
Verified Buyer
Taste 9.5/10 Price 10/10 Macros 10/10 Very easy to drink. Would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 12:02:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark T
Verified Buyer
Mixes well. Really good taste. Great product for a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 12:02:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G. K
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Tracking appreciated. Shaker was appreciated. Bag difficult to seal. Prefer solid container. Thanks to your staff. I am 88 years young. Health fading. Hoping to enjoy strength improve.ent. I use a walker for transition to many needed places and things. I am dependent on an electric wheel chair. Legs and balance are poor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-12 12:02:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerry K
Verified Buyer
This is the best tasting chocolate protein. I highly recommend it. This is the first time I’ve used it but not the last. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-11 14:56:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark G
Verified Buyer
Very tasty and filling. I add this to my morning coffee along with a pat of butter, mct oil, cinnamon and turmeric. Then I run it thru my Magic Bullett and it comes out so creamy!! This is my only meal until dinner and this product is very satisfying and filling. I don't feel the need to eat until my evening meal. Thanks for a great product at a greater price. I'LL BE BACK!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-11 12:20:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David M
Verified Buyer
This might be my favorite protein ever. Taste is fantastic, absolutely no bloating*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-11 12:02:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bart
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this flavour, can’t go wrong with this one if you like Reece’s you’ll like this. Mixed really easily too even when double scooped. Goes Well With: Water but best with milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-10 14:32:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ottman T
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I can't get enough of this chocolate protein powder! Not only does it satisfy my sweet tooth, but it also delivers fantastic results. The taste is delicious and blends perfectly with my favorite smoothie recipes. Each serving packs a powerful punch of protein, helping me build and maintain lean muscle mass. I've noticed a significant improvement in my strength and endurance since incorporating this protein powder into my daily routine. Plus, it's incredibly convenient and versatile. Whether I'm mixing it with water, milk, or blending it into a post-workout shake, it always delivers great taste and results. Highly recommend for anyone looking to up their protein intake and indulge in some chocolaty goodness!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:37:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
elham b
Verified Buyer
Whey is good, but it should blend more easier. Nutrex guys should consider a new whey with easier blending*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:37:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miqueaz R
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
An excellent product at a very low cost. Delicious vanilla flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:37:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance H
Verified Buyer
Good taste and flavor, it comes out a little foamy, but nothing wrong with the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John C
Verified Buyer
Very good for the price. It doesn't mix quite as well as other products out there but again, the price cant be beat. At the end of the day, its just protein powder. It gets the job done!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:23:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chase H
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. I mix with 3/4 water and 1/4 milk for the added protein and it tastes great. I will buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-05 18:35:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike H
Verified Buyer
Good for the price, tastes pretty good and mixes easy. Good bang for the buck.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-05 14:47:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor O
Verified Buyer
First time trying this brand and will be ordering these again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-02 11:38:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will D
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, mixes well in a shaker bottle, good amount of protein per serving, great value for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-02 09:41:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Asuh dude
Verified Buyer
Tastes delicious! Would definitely recommend. Especially for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-31 14:52:57Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.