Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (154)
Verified Buyers (152)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    94%

  • 4 star
    5%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (154)
  • Verified Buyers (152)
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy V
Verified Buyer
Works great I love it ! Would definitely recommend! Will order again when stock is back*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-19 15:16:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Verified Buyer
Been on this for years and love how helpful it is. Enabled me to lower the doses of several prescription medications I am on. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-05 15:54:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mikey C
Verified Buyer
Excellent price per serving. Trusted brand. Easy to tablets. Provides more than the suggested daily requirements. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-03 14:09:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Massimo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I already know this product and I can say that it is one of my favorite antioxidant supplements.... taken together with L Citrulline it is exceptional... I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-27 14:17:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
The Meathead PT
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Brilliant product helping me lower fatigue and improve sleep quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 19:55:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria Q
Verified Buyer
Great product to support immune & respiratory health. Shipped in good time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-24 12:24:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Debbie J
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Excellent product at an amazing price ,it’s really an amazing tablet for helping with viruses and other ailments,like my asthma it makes a difference to me ,it kept me from going to the hospital when I had covid.!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-05 18:35:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany
Verified Buyer
Now food it’s a good brand and NAC is the best when you want to clean *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-31 09:26:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Megan M
Verified Buyer
I use NAC to help with skin picking, and it has made a positive difference for me. My experience with Now brand NAC has been consistent and positive.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-12 16:20:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelvin Ellingsworth
Verified Buyer
I take this on an empty stomach right when I get up in the morning. Hard to say if it works, but I take this with an assortment of other vitamins. The smell is pretty funky, so just be prepared when you pop the cap each day - it's pretty overpowering.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-02 12:03:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody C
Verified Buyer
Great price, and high dose in an easy-to-take form. Great antioxidant.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-12-09 18:33:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt D
Verified Buyer
I love the convenient packaging and the fact that it's easy to take. Been using it now for about a year and have nothing bad to report. Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-30 11:09:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert L
Awesome product! Took a while to arrive but works great in my supplement stack! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2023-10-14 13:48:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad F
Verified Buyer
hear a lot about NAC. going to try it. Big fan of Now foods.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-14 13:46:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughan C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Among other beneficial effects n-acetyl l-cysteine is also potent in exerting his antioxidant activity.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-08 12:03:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelvin Ellingsworth
Verified Buyer
Just a quick FYI about this supplement: the smell when you take the top off the bottle is almost overpowering. It smells like marijuana & the pills are very large/hard to swallow.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-07 12:59:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin A
Verified Buyer
I got it for a liver supplement, it's not necessarily something you can rate by itself. Big pills though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-28 14:44:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcelo d
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I really felt better after starting to take it, especially in my disposition.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-03 15:06:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zay A
Verified Buyer
I've been on NAC for a good few years now & it has definitely cleared up the majority of my age spots on my hands :) *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-01 18:25:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Benjamin G
Verified Buyer
Good price , high strength tablets . Shipping and handling was nice and quick. Will order again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-01 18:15:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Janice S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Used it all through COVID and never got it. Went off it a month ago and I got COVID. That was a mistake! I’m back on it probably for life. It definitely helped my immune system. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 21:38:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ragy G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nothing better than NAC with 1000 mg to use to take care of your liver your liver. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-11 18:30:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelvin Ellingsworth
Verified Buyer
I've been buying this for a few years now & I can tell you: it WORKS! Totally helps with my breathing (especially in the winter) & it does wonders for immunity - I didn't get sick once during COVID. Find it on sale & buy TWO! Take one in the morning when you wake up on an empty stomach & you'll see.....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-23 16:40:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TJom
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
O have good references about this. Feel great and clean energy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-09 14:45:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Viktor U
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
You can't go wrong with NOW. I use this for liver and optimal health. Very good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-30 13:27:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toby H
Verified Buyer
Great value on a very important product. Definitely recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-20 17:26:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hazz fitness
Verified Buyer
Powerful antioxidant great for overall health and wellbeing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-05 19:15:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl-Gabriel M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Pool size needs getting used to, however, results are present and easy access is undeniable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-27 11:48:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughan C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great product for shifting colds and flu fast. Great for the immune system *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-13 19:01:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas C
Verified Buyer
Good price and excellent supplement for immune support and overall health.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-24 20:05:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelvin Ellingsworth
Verified Buyer
Started taking this over a year ago. This stuff works!!!! Been through TWO winters & everyone I know got sick multiple times - not me! It's a bit pricey & usually out of stock (another indication that this stuff works!), but it is worth it. Get it on sale & stock up. I take one every day on an empty stomach as soon as I wake up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-23 13:01:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FitFlea
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Wanted to try these out. I know the body doesn't receive much of NAC in pill form but felt like it benefited enough in my health system*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-20 05:54:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lesco Brandon
Verified Buyer
NAC has really helped me out. Feel the changes. Highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-17 16:01:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Very good product, I've been taking for 2 years now. And this brand is one of the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-27 01:54:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Very good product, I've been taking for 2 years now. And this brand is one of the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-27 01:50:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Verified Buyer
Great product at very excellent price. Gray delivery. Love this company*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-25 03:22:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James K
Verified Buyer
Great product! Faster healing, increase of cognitive ability, and I haven’t had any major illness since I started taking it two years ago!   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-24 21:56:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Graham S
Verified Buyer
Too early to say, but I’m expecting for it to do a great job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-28 14:58:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bruno T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is insanely good for your liver and for the body in general,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-25 12:12:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin K
Verified Buyer
Great product! Increases immune system with a noticeable difference.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-16 03:56:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Natalie S
Verified Buyer
This is an amazing product!!! Has made a huge difference with my allergies and respiratory health!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-07 23:54:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blond Myth
Verified Buyer
These NAC tabs really do the job in cleaning out your system. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-07 15:02:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toby H
Verified Buyer
Awesome price for a very important supplement. This will be added to mine and my wife's daily regimen.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-06 01:22:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth C
Verified Buyer
It's certainly got a smell to it, and the pills are pretty large. First time using NAC, will report if I notice any marked difference.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-30 21:28:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karine K
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Supplementationis the small contribution that adds just what is necessary to be able to improve my energy and performance and in my case increase muscle mass thanks to it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-21 10:15:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I've been taking NAC since COVID started and this is the best price I have found and it's 1000 mg! BOOM! Thanks M&S!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-11-17 01:33:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It is what it is and has become harder to find. Haven’t used yet but have used other NOW products and trust them.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-10-20 13:23:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Normaly1707
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
i been using this product due liver protection by far the best thing ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-13 09:35:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Möbius E
Verified Buyer
Great product and no side effects.  Tablets are a little large, but all good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-10 11:29:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kathryn W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I love and use NOW brand daily in my quest to be healthier. Thank you for being a wonderful provider of many supplements that I love to use. Great product and great company.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-30 01:06:37Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.