Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (58)
Verified Buyers (54)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    8%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (58)
  • Verified Buyers (54)
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher M
Verified Buyer
Great product and it mixes well. Also has no flavor so it can go with BCAA drinks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-22 01:25:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sabastian H
Verified Buyer
Its a bit thick but when its in my protein with milk makes it really creamy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-07 19:36:06Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris R
Verified Buyer
I use this in my water during work out mixes great can't tell it's in there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-05 19:20:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey S
Verified Buyer
I’ve bwen training for 6 years and already gained 4lbs with this in 3 weeks. Well worthy it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 05:26:44Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
One of the best supplements i've ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 18:51:32Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
best addition for my pre and intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 19:44:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
paul p
Verified Buyer
the carbo gain works well with ibs medications and assists with extra energy while training the amount of fluid loss is reduced while training the taste is neutral this is an added bonus while mixing could be a little increased with boiled water as it takes extra time to combine well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-03 07:45:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
Best supplement i've ever tried, mixing it with my intraworkout shake(bcaa), and had the best experience, a lot of energy for completing a 1hour 30 minutes training session*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 20:02:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan O
Verified Buyer
I use this every time I work out, and have loved this product ever since I purchased it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 00:42:47Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donta' S
Verified Buyer
great carbo product, may have to buy some more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-03 13:55:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abraham A
Verified Buyer
Does not have any distinct taste, mixes well, so it serves as an excellent supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-16 22:52:00Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Akash K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
this product helped me a lot to bulk up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 05:06:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
paul p
Verified Buyer
this product assist with the daily exercises completed early in the morning and has been a great benefit with emphysema it appears to assist with breathing cycle as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-06 06:12:32Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nguyen Van
Verified Buyer
Very good carbohydrate !!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 14:28:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love it preworkout to help fuel my body*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 10:55:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is an excellent source of liquid carb to take post work out. Its best mixed with a little dextrose and protein powder in my opinion and goes down smooth if you shake really well. I like a 2 to 1 ratio personally. It is not expensive and worth a try!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 16:14:41Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnathon B
Verified Buyer
Started counting my macros and really needed to intake roughly 600 grams a day. There was just no way I could do that with solid food. So now I take this Carbo Gain to keep my carbs up while bulking. There is no flavor, so it mixes well with anything. No chunks at all either! Excellent product for when you need carbohydrates on the go!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 11:09:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad B
Verified Buyer
Good product. With being busy at my job I go to this stuff as a small replacement if I don't have time to eat. I mix it with Powerade or Gatorade in a blender bottle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 01:52:46Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler V
Verified Buyer
Great product and puts on weight right away, great for price too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-19 21:47:07Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
 I  mix 2/3 cup of Carbo Gain with BCCA after the gym and I take one more before bed. I've put on 2lbs.  It mix well with protein,BCAA and flavored  creatine. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-29 21:59:04Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane L
Verified Buyer
Great source of carbohydrates.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-21 20:49:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil Sousa
Verified Buyer
Reviews were right, this product is great! I take like one hour before working out and it spikes my energy level. You feel fuller, denser and ready to crush weights. Obviously, this is something to take if you are not leaning out restricting calories. It is better mixed with protein powder, it does not affect its taste. Not chalky. Great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-13 21:43:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alireza S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not bad. But there should be much better product than this one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-10 06:46:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony V
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
This product is awesome it keeps me going through my whole workout and gives me an awesome pump.. my muscles stay alot fuller when I use carbo gain. .. and muscle and strength has the best price I've seen anywhere .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-05 21:53:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pacman
Verified Buyer
Very good product mix well does not have a chalky after taste. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-24 03:05:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tranvis G
Verified Buyer
Very good product and volume for a great price! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-12 19:36:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bought it to help put on some more mass and it hasnt let me down, will definitely buy again, very solid complex carbohydrate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-27 11:35:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John L
Verified Buyer
I love those stuff easy way to add carbs to shakes and intras*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-19 22:44:45Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John L
Verified Buyer
Great product mixes super easy *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-05 14:11:48Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody L
Verified Buyer
Flavorless. And it does its job. Mixes well too. Put it in my bcaas,pre workout, and post workout shake with no problems.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-26 04:13:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ron A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product is awesome. I have the ability to add quality carbs to my intra or post-workout shakes. Mixes well with protein powders and aminos. Since I started using this product I have noticed better recovery time and one 8lb tub last 2+ months (training 4 days a week).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-16 00:37:08Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Verified Buyer
What can I say about sugar? Now Sports is a high quality brand. Flavorless and quick mixing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-01 19:19:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Works great! I take a half cup before and after a workout. I never run out of energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-27 16:27:46Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Firdauz J
Verified Buyer
Great for bulking. Add to your post workout shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-20 16:25:38Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TAWFEEQ A
Verified Buyer
Lots of energy and add more carbe to my protein shaker*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-06 14:32:05Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edmar A
Verified Buyer
Great for preworkout energy and gives you that fullness and pump from all the glycogen in your blood stream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 19:32:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric E
Verified Buyer
Mixes really good. Have seen slight weight gain since using.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-26 18:49:58Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Works very while if you take it like your supposed to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-29 15:02:18Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Debbie
Other
Verified Buyer
I have struggled to gain weight. Since using this product as of 3 weeks ago I have gained 5 pounds.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-16 14:51:39Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob
Build Muscle
Mixes very easy in pre and intra workout drinks to help with energy and sustainability during training.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-13 19:22:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ty Singleton
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent formula that I add to my amino drink for long term energy during my training session.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-08 23:04:46Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas Girouard
Build Muscle
Gain weight and muscle!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-15 18:05:30Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product will put on weight what kind of weight is up to you best use for me is 90 minutes before workout and 10 minutes after and before bedtime always with protein. Also when using this I recommend stepping up your intensity in your work outs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-07 23:24:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gloria
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Thank you for this wonderful product! I gave it to my husband after his brief hospital stay. It has given him energy to recover.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-08 15:12:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wesley Sanders
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Quick & easy way to get some carbs in after a WOD. Taste great mixed with my chocolate protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-10 23:37:41Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
A stupid cheap way to add carbs to whatever you are doing! Add to whey protein shakes to make a gainer or to your amino for intra or post workout drinks! Helps with endurance and recovery!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-10 11:33:31Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garry
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The carbs do exactly what they are supposed to be doing. The staff at muscle and strength, Glenn, Craig, Hanna and everyone else are always happy to answer any questions I might have and they make me feel welcomed!! Keep up the great work guys!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-04-19 09:31:00Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gained weight*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-19 16:40:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is not bad, and mixes smoothly, but I don't love it because you have to mix a lot of the product with a lot of liquid to get the proper serving.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-03-15 18:13:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gloria
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Between meals Carbo gain is great to keep energy levels up when I forget my snacks. It also helps my endurance through workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-23 01:06:47Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.