Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (843)
Verified Buyers (825)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Ice (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (843)
  • Verified Buyers (825)
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin L
Verified Buyer
Assault acts fast and has a great taste. Some people say it gives them bad tingling feelings, but I've only noticed that if I haven't consumed much water throughout that day or if I'm on an empty stomach. Overall, I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-03 14:56:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco P
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout ever made, pump, focus, endurance all in one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-02 22:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Krystal A
Verified Buyer
Both the blue raspberry and fruit punch have great taste and work wonderful.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-02 18:20:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith E
Verified Buyer
I have tried the others and this is the best. Forget the trends. Forget the guy trying to get high off of the stims. This stuff is consistent energy, pump, and punch. Great flavor. Mixes easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-01 18:59:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Verified Buyer
I've tried a few different companies and I enjoy Assault the best. In terms of flavor, Fruit Punch was also my favorite!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-02-01 18:38:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashridz R
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I use it mainly for running and it does the job well. It does provide me with extra energy and endurance to go extra miles. The best pre workout out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-18 08:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas H
Verified Buyer
Gives you a nice pick-me-up when you're looking for that energy to go to the gym. Great pre-workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-17 13:49:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MILAN M
Verified Buyer
Always a fan of MP it works for me and no bad come down*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-13 01:11:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose fernando d
Verified Buyer
Good pumps , watermelon very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-08 22:12:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose fernando d
Verified Buyer
Very good pre workout !! Best pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-01-08 22:10:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robin R
Verified Buyer
Great taste and keeps me focused.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-19 14:36:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris L
Verified Buyer
Has a great flavor but I have had better results out of other brands. Says it has 250 mls of caffeine per serving. I just don’t feel the “ buzz” off this like others but is a solid goto for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 22:29:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and decent energy, can’t beat for the price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 20:33:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rhys L
Verified Buyer
Does the job well for a good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-18 18:56:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler H
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Mixes fantastic, especially with cold water. Doesn’t give much caffeine or kick but helps with recovery after each set *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-17 04:50:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Idris C
Verified Buyer
I not only love the flavor of this product but I love that I dont get the jitters or anything from it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-17 03:15:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandra D
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite pre workouts to take. It keeps me focused and doesn’t give me that itchy feeling like most of them do. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-13 20:28:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron M
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff. Get a really good energy boost most days. Sometimes it's not as effective but i feel like that's just because im not feeling it. Blue raspberry tastes a bit watery but still good, fruit punch tastes like heaven in a cup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-13 20:26:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great energy and pump I like this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-12 03:25:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert M
Verified Buyer
Best overall preworkout. Can make you feel naseaus if taken first thing in the morning. But a great preworkout, and optimal as a pre-performance supplement for athletes. I play rugby and use it before matches.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-12 00:20:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
A S N
Verified Buyer
Great product. I appreciate the sustained energy it gives while avoiding the "face tingling" sensation other pre-workouts give.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-11 23:33:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared H
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes easy fast acting. Great pick me up, extra energy and endurance*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-11 01:50:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matthieu c
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
awesome product, give great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 13:20:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
Works as advertised. Am too early in cycle to really notice gains but have a two month cycle so should be good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 01:27:10Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas J
Verified Buyer
I tried this pre-workout due to the previous one I was using caused extreme dry mouth. This one seems to be working great, no dry mouth, and the dosage is great. I used to have to drink double of what one scoop of this does, which during a hard workout is less intense on the stomach. So far so good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-05 13:13:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and boost for a solid workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-04 16:50:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Santos S
Verified Buyer
Great product, great taste. Can't beat it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-03 00:47:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mark S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great product , great taste. Mixes easy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 15:25:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian L
Verified Buyer
Great energy great flavor great buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 14:59:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy A
Verified Buyer
My wife will only use this pre-workout. Her favorite by far.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 13:28:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher L
Verified Buyer
Good pumps when I’m cycling down off of wreckage. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 11:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig B
Verified Buyer
I use assault quite a bit. I switched brands for a while due to my  tolerance. Ended up coming back because of the deals, taste, and results. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-01 18:28:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
The taste of the pre-workout is second to none. Absolutely delicious! The only issue I have is it tends to make me a bit itchy while working out which can be somewhat uncomfortable. I'm still relatively new to trying this so I'm sure there is something I can do to offset the itchy phase but it definitely provides that added boost I was hoping it would for my lifts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-01 14:45:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler T
Verified Buyer
The flavor is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great product by a great manufacturer. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-01 00:21:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex K
Verified Buyer
Love this flavor! Solid bcaa for the price. Not tip top quality but muscle pharm always is a good bargan *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-31 13:06:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic J
Verified Buyer
Excellent taste, good products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-30 02:53:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil P
Verified Buyer
Good, fresh as always the product was very powdery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 02:24:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex A
Verified Buyer
I improved my income in the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-27 16:58:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean W
Verified Buyer
I drink this 30 mins before my workout. Gives me tons of energy for 2 hrs of heavy lifting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-26 17:40:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALISHA S
Verified Buyer
I use nothing but MuclsePharm products. Assault is by far the best preworkout. All flavors are great but I prefer blue raspberry.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-22 16:45:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad R
Verified Buyer
This stuff tastes great and gives me plenty of energy during my workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-21 22:12:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcus B
Verified Buyer
strawberry ice flavor taste great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-21 08:57:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
I like Assault. It gives me a boost without making me feel jittery. The strawberry ice flavor is sweet which I like, but not overly sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 16:48:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not the most powerful preworkout but does give good Focus and energy though out entire workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 15:21:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tag O
Verified Buyer
Always use MusclePharm. I’ve used assault for nearly a year now off and on and always get a good lift and results. Excellent company and pre workout. Blue raspberry was a no go though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 04:33:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Haytham T
Verified Buyer
Very good but I don't know why it is not easily soluble*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-19 13:19:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Strawberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike E
Verified Buyer
Good taste and easy to get down. Enhances my pumps and all around energizes me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 20:22:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberto S
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Pinchi cochinero, ocupas 2 scoops para sentirte medio adrenolyn*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 05:48:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
marcelo l
Verified Buyer
Good taste Good work I recommend  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 03:26:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
A Lopez
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome pre workout! Exactly what will turn it up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-17 02:46:15Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.