Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (2,484)
Verified Buyers (2,376)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    84%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (5/5)
  • Mint Chocolate Chip (5/5)
  • Orange Creamsicle (5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.9/5)
  • Peach Swirl (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milk (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Cheesecake (4.8/5)
  • Cookies N' Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Triple Berry (4.6/5)
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk (4.4/5)
  • SMores (3.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (2,484)
  • Verified Buyers (2,376)
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jamie
Increase Endurance
Triple berry is perfect for shakes with fruit and yogurt. The flavor doesn't taste to artificial like other fruit flavored proteins can. After training it mixes up with water with a few shakes in a shaker cup. One of the best protein powders I have used and now will be one of my staples*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2011-03-04 03:12:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
140 Calories for 48% daily protein helps me keep to my LOW calorie diet. Taste could use a bit of a boost however I mixed it with water not milk. Overall it accomplishes what I need it to. Fairly filling as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2012-03-21 16:33:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I've been taking MusclePharm's Combat for a about 6 months but previously have only had the vanilla and chocolate flavors. I saw mint chocolate chip and it's my favorite ice cream flavor so I figured why not try this. It tastes amazing, by far the best tasting flavor of any protein I've tried. Also I definitely have seen weight improvement in all categories while I've taken Combat. Overall, this is an amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-07-09 19:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've taken, great flavour!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-03-13 02:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Build Muscle
Tastes pretty good, have had great results while using this product, & it mixes very well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-09-28 15:29:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I use this as my night protein shake. Mixes wicked good, taste is good and it is effective. I highly recommend taking this as a night protein, I am an ectomorph so I need a mass gainer for right after the gym because of my high metabolism, but never the less still would recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-02 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett
Build Muscle
Delicious! Nuff Said*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-07-15 15:11:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Duncan
Build Muscle
This powder has 90mg of cholesterol PER SCOOP which is 30% of your daily RDI. So if you have 2 scoops thats 60% x 2 shakes a day = 120% of you RDI..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 4 found this helpful
2011-07-14 04:00:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Build Muscle
I think I either got a bad batch or every other review is produced by people working for Muscle Pharm. No matter how much I shake it (with water or milk) about half of the powder stays as clumps. That being said the parts that do mix taste good, but I don't understand how reviews can say things like it mixes entirely after ten shakes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 7 found this helpful
2012-03-02 02:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Claire G
Verified Buyer
My absolute favorite protein powder ever!!!!!!!!!!!! Thick and creamy, healthy and nutritious, nothing to hate, everything to love!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-02-14 06:22:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My review is solely based on taste right now because I just got my shipment in today. I order Cookies & Cream and it's a lot smoother than most powders out there and the taste is pretty good. It mixed really well, didn't clump up... I mixed with water. I'll update after im down with this batch with details of how it helped my goals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2012-03-22 23:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan
Build Muscle
Loving the Peanut Butter flavor of Combat. Mixes up in a few shakes and go down easy with no clumps or bad aftertaste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-11-24 20:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I bought this on a deal of the day sale to try it out. Got the Triple Berry flavor and love it. It's got a nice natural berry flavor (not chemical tasting). It mixes up in a shaker easily and doesn't have a lot of froth on the top or clumps. For the price it's good value as well. I'll be buying again, defintely recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-03-26 01:20:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BBerGreg12
Build Muscle
Changed up from using another protein powder from ON. I am very pleased with this protein powder. Easy to mix with water or Fat free milk, tastes great..Buy it and try it...EXCELLENT!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2011-01-05 12:27:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mustafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
cool*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 4 found this helpful
2012-02-28 03:47:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rahul Audi
Verified Buyer
Best protein and excellent flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-31 02:39:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Great product at a reasonable price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-30 23:58:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colin B
Verified Buyer
My second time is sing this product, taste great with excellent results. Will purchase again.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-30 17:17:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad C
Verified Buyer
Good tasting! I like that you can just add water and go!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-30 14:57:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chalae S
Verified Buyer
Love the vanilla and chocolate milk! Very classic and versatile flavors! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-29 17:27:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mario Gabriel C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is very very good.  Perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-29 03:51:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan F
Verified Buyer
Great product, great taste. Recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-28 01:05:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wyatt j
Verified Buyer
great peanut and chocolate flavor. used this in shakes to other various meal preps. if you like peanut butter and chocolate then this is one to try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-27 02:17:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lorena F
Verified Buyer
Great flavors and they don’t have that grittiness that sien other protein powders have. A+*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-26 02:49:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan A
Verified Buyer
Just your good ole protein blend. Good price point and solid protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-24 22:30:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Get this one unless you’re an imposter. Perfect for completing tasks *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-24 15:10:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DAVID B
Verified Buyer
Flavour is the best! I love the 5 proteins idea, and the timed release.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-24 00:38:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Good product, good price, tastes good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 23:16:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria C
Verified Buyer
Great quality and taste. Would definitely order again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 19:54:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ken B
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixed easy......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 18:48:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel M
Verified Buyer
A bit too sweet for my taste and less dense/more calories than ON gold standard, my usual go to*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 16:41:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bennett C
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great value. I enjoyed this protein a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 11:20:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Q user
Verified Buyer
It tastes good and not too sugary.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-22 05:09:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul D
Verified Buyer
doesn't taste as good as optimum but is cheaper and seems to satisfy my needs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-19 02:28:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I'm a 70 year old male. Played Rugby till I was 50 and refereed for 10 years after that. Men over 50 need more protein in their diet....nearly 70 to 100 grams per day. I could not possibly eat 100 grams of protein a day without gaining weight. Combat Protein Powder is the perfect supplement solution for me. It helps keep my body fat down and my muscle tone and strength in tact. I highly recommend it for any senior male who needs to supplement their protein intake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 18:09:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Its great! Dissolves fine, doesn't cause any absorption or digestion issues, etc.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 05:29:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason H
Verified Buyer
Amazing stuff best tasting protein ever *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 04:01:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes easily. My favorite power*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-17 14:04:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie U
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Little chunks of cookie are great.  Not very thick even when additional powder is mixed in *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-17 13:19:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
WILLIAM R
Verified Buyer
I have used your protein powders form several years and the quality appears to be very good and consistent. Please re-up Dark Chocolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 21:11:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Extreme Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony R
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and it mixes well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 13:11:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander T
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I've tried numerous proteins and a lot of them have a bad aftertaste or they just don't taste good while drinking them but this is definitely on my list of best proteins Period drinking this is like drinking chocolate milk just like the name . I would not know it's a protein shake if I didn't know it was a protein shake so if you're looking to add extra protein to your diet give this a try and the good thing is is you can drink it anytime. it's great for after workouts cuz it's got the quick absorbing protein and then it has the other protein sources that keep the protein going into your system for hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 07:07:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ANDREW
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great taste and perfect blend for anytime snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-15 17:23:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan M
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor, good product, I will buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-13 10:42:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omare D
Verified Buyer
excellent protein, good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-12 13:43:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
Great for gains. Good post workout fix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-11 03:53:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good protein powder. Good macros*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-10 17:23:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sludge
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Consistently the best-tasting and best mixing protein blend I’ve found at a good price.  Vanilla and CnC both great flavors that don’t taste synthetic.  I blend it with coffee, ice, and whatever milk I’m drinking at the moment—great frozen coffee.  Also awesome in oatmeal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-04 16:34:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies N' Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dominic C
Verified Buyer
I’ve had all the flavors and they all are great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-04 02:20:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Triple Berry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zack M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Taste great mixes great! Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-02 21:35:59Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.