Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (105)
Verified Buyers (103)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    82%

  • 4 star
    9%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    4%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (105)
  • Verified Buyers (103)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Russell E
Verified Buyer
Love it. Not the best taste, but mixes well and the product works*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-04 11:34:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Janis k
Verified Buyer
If you love rich chocolate flavor this is it!!! It’s not sweet, mixing overly ok on its own and perfectly as protein smoothie. I mix with water. Bought small containers at first now bought bigger one… definitely will stick with it and highly recommend to try..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-25 12:11:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James L
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to protien for years. Don't knock it until you tried it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-18 12:11:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Janis k
Verified Buyer
It mixing well. Chocolate flavor is very rich and it’s not sweet nor bitter. Has very distinct different taste then other i had but I will definitely buy bigger container again… highly recommend it specially if you love rich chocolate flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-11 15:58:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best fat burning and energetic protein around. Can’t be without it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-28 15:19:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the best I've ever tasted. It mixed perfectly with anything except strawberry. It doesn't take much water and I prefer to blend rather than shake. My preference but I've used a shaker on numerous occasions with no real issue. I mixed it with a lot of other proteins of all kinds like wheys, isolates, myofusions, other muscle med types....it just rules. Careful two scoops will jolt you awake so it's not for bedtime. Bank on this. It also has a little background of heat. There is capsaicin someplace in there, has to be. I absolutely love this. It works better than advertised. Hell YES!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-24 16:36:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John F
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Doesn't have the terrible chalky texture most protein products have*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-09-23 18:25:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's only been a week that I have been taking Carnivor Shred . I'll have other comment in 3-4 weeks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-24 19:02:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James L
Verified Buyer
Best protien powder I've tried. Been taking carnivor fot many years now and not even interested in changing my protien powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-07 17:11:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie C
Verified Buyer
The flavor is right on point, also it doesn’t make feel bloated or anything like ghat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-07 17:11:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I’m an avid consumer of the chocolate one . Need to say that probably i like strong flavor. Vanilla caramel is good really good , I tried but i will stay still with the chocolate one. Same results and same effectiveness i just like more the chocolate taste. Great product overall. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-08-05 18:52:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel C
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy, no blender needed. My first time with this flavor, still getting used to it after chocolate for so many years. I will continue to buy and promote Shred, may go back to chocolate though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-30 12:52:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste i use it every day and multiple times a day. It works perfectly if associated with proper diet and workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-16 12:22:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I used it from years now. Obviously this is a personal opinion. I love literally love the taste of this protein . I went from 282 pounds to now 218 in one year and half . Nothing miraculous, it helped me a lot but without proper diet and workout miracles doesn’t happen. I embraced a path to change my mind and my way to eat drink and live. I can tell you that this protein is a must for me. I take it all day long starting in the morning as soon as I woke up. Depending the situation i can use it 2/3 times a day and it gives me the energy and the hype to go ahead. Just remember, you don’t need to be perfect, you need to be consistent.  Thank You  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-07 09:33:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bil H
Verified Buyer
I’m 71 years young. Body Builder friend turned me on to this product 8 years ago. The initial intent was to improve my muscle size yet assist with providing the definition I was wanting to achieve. Shed has assisted in calorie cutting process. Plus when traveling I start my day out with a shaker bottle, hot coffee and Carnivor Chocolate Shed giving me that immediate boost of protein essential for motivation in such stressful times. A quick fix for having a protein source available in times of long periods of flying cross country multiple times weekly. Carry on shaker bottle, 1 full scoop of Shed in plastic baggy and coffee or water. Quick, easy and provides stability to my body’s depletion of the lack of a protein source available during flights. As with driving  6+ hours a day. at times from one cit6 to the next. Want to maintain a healthy lifestyle as possible. It’s improved my Protein levels immensely, validated by blood work. I don’t leave home without it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-06 12:44:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
callum S
Verified Buyer
Absolute game changer!!  Taste great as well,  Notice the weight dropping of and the muscle coming on ! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-03 14:31:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Willian Pedezzi F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Is an amazing product and the flavor is amazing too!!! Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-30 13:04:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelsie D
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor, super filling, and great price. So glad I have it a try!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-17 13:40:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rajesh V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good one however sometimes having digestive issues. Typical beef protein shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-12 22:56:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathas L
Verified Buyer
Excellent product regarding to protein quality. I have tried vanilla flavour and it was really good. Chocolate flavour is a little bitter.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-05-06 12:54:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STEVEN A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and awesome post workout drink/meal! A definite must try!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-19 13:29:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maria A
Verified Buyer
Love this Protein. Very tasty, blends well and is perfect for paleo.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-13 03:45:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupinder S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best protein I have ever tried once you go Hydrolyzed protein you will stop all your protein searches here. I have tried so many proteins of all famous branded even if they are good but they are always hard to digest and make you feel bolted. But this is game changer it’s easily digestible and you will see effect on your workout from first week onwards. Not looking to any other protein after this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-03-01 14:46:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nigel C
Verified Buyer
Great recovery! Great Brand! Fast shipping from Muscle & Strength*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-28 22:59:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
After years of trying pratically almost all kind of protein products this is the only one i use and that I will keep using. Depending on your goal obviously I found out that this one is the perfect match for me. I love the taste which is kind of different so I can’t speak for anyone else. I just love it and the energy it gives me helped me to go from 282 pounds to 214 now. Let’s be clear, there’s no miracle here. You need to workout and dieting properly to reach whatever is your goal. What i can tell you is that this is the only product that helped me during the process. For who says it doesn’t mix well I’m gonna suggest to invest in a blender, portable or not but please get you a blender no matter what is the protein products you’re using. Overall best protein in the market for ME. I can use it pre workout,post workout or during the day and it fill me up avoiding overeating.   It contains caffeine but despite my hbp I never had any issues.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-20 17:07:47Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohsin A
Verified Buyer
It's amazing for better performance and actually tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-26 22:43:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Russell E
Verified Buyer
Pretty tasty, mixes great and you will see results. Not quite liver king results but good enough. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-03 12:21:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I’ve been taking Carnivor for more than 10 years and still haven’t had any problems with the great quality protein. One of the best beef protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-02 16:55:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best protein for loosing weight around.  Chocolate taste delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-17 21:45:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste and consistent results. Highly recommend it!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-11 19:44:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best weight loss protein ever if combined with working out and correct diet. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-10 12:17:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein supplement that I have found. Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-28 20:10:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Waysen G
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff. Tastes good, mixes in a shaker cup with water well and gives me enough energy to torque through 2 hours of hard cardio*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-15 07:58:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product!! Works for cutting purposes. Price and quality make this product worth it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-13 14:17:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David M
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Gives me the energy I need without a crash like caffeine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-05 17:02:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and gives me the energy I need to keep going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-31 16:20:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis B
Verified Buyer
It is a very good flavor and easy to drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-24 00:23:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephan S
Verified Buyer
It does what it says and helps me achieve my goals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-14 00:16:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anu K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The worst thing I've ever tasted with water! The original was ok. Does not mix properly, clumpy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-29 12:03:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Denita S
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I used this protein and I was losing weight Until I ran out! Now I’m at a plateau. So I had to repurchase this protein. It works for me but I wish that they had vanilla flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-11 05:00:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SANJUANA G
Verified Buyer
The taste isn't great but it does help shred you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-09 22:11:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SANJUANA G
Verified Buyer
This protein doesn't have the best taste but it does help you get shredded.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-09 15:43:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad H
Verified Buyer
More flavours? It’s great... otherwise!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-21 15:24:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego D
Verified Buyer
I used to buy this product before and got this time very surprised by the unusual very bad taste this particular 4lbs box had. The good usual chocolate flavor was altered by a burned flavor and strange overcook hard chips were present in the two shakers I dank. Had to throw the whole thing away to trash. The lot number was 19307*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-05-15 18:56:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASSAAN G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It taste yucks with water.. Mixability good. Results good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-08 06:55:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
If you gain muscle as fast as I do, then carnivore shred might be for you! Been taking it for years. Down easy and not clumpy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-02 01:00:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walter h
Verified Buyer
Great taste,great product.amazing results!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-30 18:30:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith B
Verified Buyer
Tasty and has creatine added and caffeine for a pick me up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-13 00:33:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith B
Verified Buyer
Very drinkable. Unlike most of the other posts about this product  I have no problem with the taste. I can drink anything. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-30 23:58:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua C
Verified Buyer
Been using shred for years. It’s a God send for sensitive stomachs. Highly recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-25 16:46:09Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.