Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (521)
Verified Buyers (496)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    19%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Rocket Pop (5/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Pretzel (4.3/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.2/5)
  • Cherry Vanilla (4/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4/5)
  • Strawberry (3.9/5)
  • Peanut Butter (3.4/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (521)
  • Verified Buyers (496)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moh S
Verified Buyer
The best protein powder and beast reature works really good, you can see the difference in a week.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-09 01:33:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Rocket Pop
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dino P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Right now rocket*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-05 11:35:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey O
Verified Buyer
Has a great profile that it's zero sugar and low calorie... but the taste is just not there. Also, it doesn't mix well at all. Soon as the water or almond milk hits it.... it gets like a protective coating on it and just clumps up. Sucks because I was wanting this to be a solid product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-03 20:05:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gus N
Verified Buyer
Hard to mix but the flavor is decent and definitely like to creatine aspect of this powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-30 20:02:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael H
Verified Buyer
The taste isn’t bad and it mixes really well. I haven’t had the product that long but I can tell it is working.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-19 03:07:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Finally getting back to using this after not being able to find it available for a while. It’s a great protein especially for those of us who don’t eat much meat products. Mixes decently and tastes good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-18 23:57:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David González C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavor, very good intestinal absorption, great product for people who are lactose intolerant.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-16 15:38:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason K
Verified Buyer
One of the best-tasting chocolate proteins, Definitely the most effective that I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-14 19:38:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DENISE Z
Verified Buyer
taste of the chocolate is good.It's my first time using beef protein so will see if its better than whey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-09 19:13:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good protein. The taste is fairly good, but without having tried other beef protein powder, it is hard to compare. In comparison to WHEY protein powders, it is just a little harder to dissolve and also has a more acidic taste (and a 'stronger' taste ) than Whey protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-09 16:24:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul B
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Outstanding product, nothing better.  Ordering was easy and delivery was quick.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-08 03:33:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hootie
Verified Buyer
First time trying this product. Was on sale so I figured I'd give it a try. First off the strawberry does have an aftertaste, not chemical tasting, it's bearable though, second doesn't totally mix in just a shaker, not gritty but some small lumps. Mixes 100% with a blender, taste is good not overpowering or to sweet. With all that said I haven't taken enough to see if the benefits are better than whey protein, but as of now if it's on sale when I run out I wouldn't hesitate to buy another tub.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-06 12:45:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Lean Mass this is the guy! Beef fans you cant go wrong here.... taste great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-05 17:59:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
fabian r
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Amazing. Protein. Does not fall. Heavy and has a very good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-29 23:23:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Demolitionrob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavour. No bloating. All beef. Helps build lean mass with a good diet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-20 18:10:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
danicel m
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Quality protein excellent this flavor delicious making shakes after gym *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-18 21:39:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin B
Verified Buyer
Seem to get great results with this product.  My Gaines have been real and consistent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-12 19:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lorenzo L
Verified Buyer
Best Protein ever used and works for me Only dissapointed with the Vanilla Caramell flavor of the product line;will def not order that flavor again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-07 11:38:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zeno F
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Awesome product, really shreds and make you even powerful!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-07 05:19:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shawn P
Verified Buyer
This was my second time buying Carnivore protein and it's a solid product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-30 03:54:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Verified Buyer
Quality protein. Trying to evaluate as an alternative to whey. Seems to sit easier with me. Taste is definitely different but manageable. Slight weirdness to it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-29 03:24:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I’m using it from almost one year now and I can’t say good enough. Change my mood and give me the right energy to keep working out and be extremely active during the day. Great delicious flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-23 22:32:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick M
Verified Buyer
This is my second bulk order of Carnivor Shred... The chocolate Shred tastes better than the original "Carnivor". Easy ordering process online and fast shipping to Australia. Thanks M&S Staff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-19 08:38:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
danicel m
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
More concentration a protein no grass , isolate .flavor delicious *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 23:39:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Beth W
Verified Buyer
A nutritionist friend recommended I switch from whey protein to Carnivor over 2 years ago. I felt so much better on it; more energy, better digestion. I love that I don't have to take creatine separately but can get it the way nature intended; together with the beef protein. As a pro physique athlete in my fifties it is a essential part of my nutritional program.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-13 13:57:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Beef fans! This is the guy for the mass... pack on size with the first bottle!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-09 19:14:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle T
Verified Buyer
Great product, I enjoy the taste but it is a bit different than traditional whey. Mixes well and excellent source of protein. Price for beef is through the roof unfortunately. LGB*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-24 02:30:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ellie M
Verified Buyer
Great product, mixes well and flavor is very good! If you have issues with dairy or dairy products, I highly recommend Carnivore Shred . You can notice the results within weeks. I’m definitely buying it again and I would recommend this protein.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-23 21:14:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Easy to digest, I don’t feel bloated after. Love the Vanilla Caramel flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-16 16:30:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas M
Verified Buyer
I am a workout lover, doing muscle building since 1995. Tried so many different products with with many high rated branded companies. No idea why people rating these protein supplements based on their taste. Well, there is no any other better protein supplement as compare to Musclemed's CARNIVORE based on performance, strength, power and better result. With proper workout and diet which include this supplement, you will see the results not in years, not in months but in WEEKS for sure. Thankyou MUSCLEMEDS*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-02 17:03:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Giovanni N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, mixes well and flavor is very good! If you have issues with dairy or dairy products, I highly recommend Carnivore.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-31 14:00:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leonard T
Verified Buyer
The caramel flavor is overwhelming so you cannot taste the vanilla very well. It did not taste well with fruits and berries.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2022-03-28 14:15:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this beef protein and love the taste. Very satisfied with carnivor! Will continue to buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-27 17:13:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arash S
Verified Buyer
Chocolate flavor is smooth and not sweetened a lot. Solves easily. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-26 22:08:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco Javier D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Very good protein, delicious taste, to make perfect CrossFit*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-25 13:17:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Best fat loss protein helper around. The taste is delicious , far better than almost every protein products I have used. Obviously everything is related to associate it with working out and eating healthy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-21 17:31:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose R
Verified Buyer
Best flavor ever A+, me encanto la proteina de carne, no la cambiare por otra*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-21 06:04:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel C
Verified Buyer
The only limit to the chocolate is that you can't mix anything into it. Flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-14 13:37:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
one of the best beef protein out there.... packed with aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-12 16:40:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
This is the best strawberry flavor I have ever tasted, it has a unique after taste since it is beef protein and not whey, but it doesnt bother me and it does not take long to get used to it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-10 22:01:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy L
Verified Buyer
Not bad at all for a beef protein. The chocolate flavor taste like a brownie going down but instantly has a pretty nasty aftertaste when mixed with only water. If I add a little 60 calorie almond milk it helps a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-02 00:36:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick M
Verified Buyer
Carnivor is the best protein I've found. Whey proteins bloat me, but Carnivor doesn't. The chocolate flavor is ok - I normally blend in half a banana.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-23 05:09:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerome
Verified Buyer
Seems to be working great but the taste it's that great and it's so painstaking to dissolve even in water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-09 22:25:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lover Nutration
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
So good tasty So Delicious thansk a lot beef Protein forever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-27 09:10:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, overall good product I still like more the shred . *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-13 02:18:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
EPEP
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Best Protein I ever used, no doubt about it. Taste’s awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-05 03:35:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlo P
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great protein, good results, the chocolate flavor is ok but not the best. I still prefer the Carnivor Shred chocolate flavor which is my favorite. Overall good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2021-12-31 23:32:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy A
Verified Buyer
Works extremely well. Lots of protein with very little bloat and quick absorption. Excellent alternative to whey. Only about 6 g of carbs per scoop. Not as good as isolate but still very impressive and can be used in conjunction with keto diets. Mixability isn't that great so give it some time and try to get about 20 oz of water per scoop. Flavor is above average despite not being creamy but definitely use water as cold as possible. Highly recommended and will purchase again. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-30 07:42:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Megan H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This protein is easier to digest, it has good flavor and is not not chalky.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2021-12-27 19:53:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lover Nutration
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
so Tasty and So Delicious. Number1 protein in the world ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2021-12-27 07:44:30Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.