Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (889)
Verified Buyers (849)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    86%

  • 4 star
    11%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Wild Berry (5/5)
  • Strawberry Banana (5/5)
  • Ice Cream Sandwich (4.9/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Rocky Road (4.8/5)
  • Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Peanut Butter (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Vanilla Caramel (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.6/5)
  • Banana (3.8/5)
  • Strawberry (3.7/5)
  • Unflavored (3.7/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (889)
  • Verified Buyers (849)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jim e
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste! Sometimes I think I workout just for the post workout shake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-19 18:05:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose R
Verified Buyer
Loved it ! Mixed well with Oats in a blender and super great taste !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-24 10:08:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
I will always continue to buy this protein so long as they keep it on the market!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 11:50:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
I’ve always been a huge fan of MGN iso. But the cake batter just became my favorite one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 02:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
This is my staple isolate. Lightly flavored and mixes perfectly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-14 23:31:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! This is the only flavor I get. Mixes very easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-06 20:05:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
A staple of my nutritional intake, but the recent price increase (30%) makes it worth looking for at the competition. Mixes ok, low ingredient list, good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-09-01 13:43:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Vanilla
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
emmanuel L
Build Muscle
je ne connaissais pas cette gamme mais le résultat est plus que satisfaisant. Très bon gout et mixabilité ok. Translation: I did not know this range but the result is more than satisfactory. Very good taste and mixability ok.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-01 08:32:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Very lightly flavored with no aftertaste!  This is my go to protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 17:25:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Ice cream sandwich is my favorite flavor and MGN focuses on the protein itself without gimmicks, so you get a high quality product that tastes great and mixes well. Best of all, it's pure protein, they don't add anything to try and "improve" it, so you get a great base for any type of shake you could want to make.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 19:40:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MGN knows how to make a whey isolate taste HEAVENLY!!! This is my go to protein because the macros are perfect; 110 calories, 0 fat, 0 sugar, 1g carbs and 25g of protein. You cannot find a better protein than Muscle Gauge Nutrition. Definitely recommend getting this protein, The Peanut Butter flavor is my 1st choice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-24 16:56:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
No nonsense protein at a reasonable price. The chocolate flavor isn't as good as other brands, but definitely palatable. Would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-14 04:23:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon R
Verified Buyer
Hands down best protein there is. Flavor is top notch and this one is unmatched in its mixeability.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-12 19:01:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jade K
Verified Buyer
This protein is absolutely amazing! It mixes well in water. Taste is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-07 11:09:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
great protein Ive used for years. Good quality, low ingredient count, mixes well, tastes good. Price was just increased 30% at once, so its not longer the great value as it used to be*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 21:37:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zac B
Verified Buyer
Great product, very lean protein with good flavors and easily mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-25 20:14:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
MGN focuses on one thing and they do it well. You know how you go to certain fast food chains who focus on a single thing? This is exactly why, they can focus all their attention on that one thing and do it the best. MGN doesn't add in gimmicky things into their pure protein isolate, it's just protein. They focus instead on making sure the product is high quality and tastes great. I've been a fan for a long time and their attention to detail is top notch. If you're looking for a protein supplement, you'll be hard pressed to find anything better and I have yet to find a protein powder that mixes well and tastes as good as this. This is by far the best tasting protein I've found. Give it a shot, you won't regret it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-18 17:19:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay P
Verified Buyer
Yeah great product when it’s the correct one.  They gave me the wrong product. Not to mention I emailed them twice with fixing the issue and no response. Bad business again but great tasting protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-18 16:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
My GO TO protein. Great taste, No BS ingredients. Protein done right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-16 23:38:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert N
Verified Buyer
Very good protein. Great taste, mixes well and in my opinion is one of the better proteins available. I've tried a lot of Big name proteins over the years and I have to say that I'm impressed with MGN. I will definitely buy again. Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-16 13:56:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
Great macros for a whey. 100% would recommend. Mixed very smooth as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-14 13:07:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
Light and completely blends. This is my favorite and always purchase when on sale. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-12 15:30:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
Its definitely my go-to. Of every protein I've drank over the last 12 years MGN does a great job making a good product at an affordable price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 22:07:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brahm Z
Verified Buyer
Amazing full bodied flavor captures your taste buds' attention and takes them on a fun-filled orgasmic experience!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-08 12:09:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! Easy to mix. This is the only flavor I ever buy. I really like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-08 05:30:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wes J
Verified Buyer
This product mixes well and presents a smooth drink. The value for price is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 13:18:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth H
Verified Buyer
This is the only brand i get other than ON. It is delicious and has a great mix ability. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-25 19:56:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cooper R
Verified Buyer
Muscle Guage Nutrition is a great isolate. The rocky road has a good chocolatey flavor with a sweet, subtle marshmallow undertone. The peanut butter has a pretty spot on flavor with a bit more sweetness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-08 19:11:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
Great isolate at a great price. You really can't beat the taste and price of this isolate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-06 14:08:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jade K
Verified Buyer
The flavor is excellent. Mixes well. Not gritty. Can mix with water and tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-05 15:09:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
GS Arizona
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product. Nice chocolate taste, decent price. Mixes well with water or milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-31 17:58:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ryan g
Verified Buyer
Solid flavors and not overly sweet. Good source of protein for recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-31 03:16:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
One of the best protein powders of all I’ve tried. This is one I buy repeatedly *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-28 21:39:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kayla K
Verified Buyer
I used to get the banana flavor and then got the strawberry banana flavor when I could no longer get banana (you should bring that one back). I like the vanilla. Not too sweet and tastes good with almond milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-28 19:27:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Krista S
Verified Buyer
This protein powder had some pretty good review and a nice price point for the size of the container. But I was definitely thinking it was going to have more flavor, its pretty weak. It does mix well with both water or almond milk, just not a whole lot of flavor there. Nice macros though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-24 19:39:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacqueline K
Verified Buyer
Chocolate is my favorite. Cinnamon is good too. Great flavor. Mixes great. No clumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-23 10:46:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
Always been a fan of MGN protein, but this flavor is next level! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-21 12:35:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Rocky Road
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilia
Verified Buyer
Before I bought it. I read a lot of feedback. It works great. Great taste and easily dissolves. Recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-16 21:36:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Why is it so hard to find an isolate that is really JUST isolate? MGN doesn't rely on gimmicks to sell their product, it's just isolate, nothing added. MGN focuses instead on providing a good product to set it apart, it tastes great, mixes easily, and the ice cream sandwich flavor has crunchy bits of chocolate added to it. It's just chocolate protein chunks, but it gives the protein shake a little something extra. Why settle for forcing down some horrible tasting protein powder with random ratios of whatever the company wants to add in, when you can just mix in the things you want at the ratio you want with your shake yourself and have a base that tastes amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-15 15:41:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cake Batter
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
MGN is like the best tasting whey isolate on the market. I've had A LOT of protein and theirs is probably the only one I actually enjoy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-07 20:43:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neri T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes great, phenomenal flavor and a reasonable price... you'd be hard pressed to find a better protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-04 10:03:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
A staple of my daily nutrition. Mixes well, taste good, few ingredients, good value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-30 20:17:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saleh B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
A beautiful, sugar-free, low-calorie product. Useful for who A beautiful, sugar-free, low-calorie product. Useful for those who make dietin.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-30 06:01:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
MGN Pure Whey Isolate is always good and I like the thickness! I make frozen shakes and freeze for ice cream effect and still add xanthan, but still does the trick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-29 19:06:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose R
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Mixes well. I mix with 1/2 cup raw oats and one scoop and a half of Muscle Gauge Ice Cream Sandwich Flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-29 10:32:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MacKenzie M
Verified Buyer
Out of all of the protein supplements I’ve taken this is hands down one of my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-26 21:26:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dawn B
Verified Buyer
Best Tasting, easily mixes and is fast absorbing after hard workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-26 17:10:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Caramel
  • Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cinnamon Bun
  • Ice Cream Sandwich
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed s
Verified Buyer
Yes, this is what every athlete is looking for. High protein content, great taste, and very fast melting. A very special product, and my experience with it is more than excellent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-25 22:28:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HASSAAN G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
East to mix ,found it too sweet also on the front of the Jar protien per serving is different when compared to the protien per serving mentioned under nutritional fact.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-04-17 06:59:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karyn B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! Mixes well. Will definitely buy again! Try it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-04-16 22:11:32Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.