Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (126)
Verified Buyers (120)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    88%

  • 4 star
    10%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Blue Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Lime (4.4/5)
  • Grape (4.1/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (126)
  • Verified Buyers (120)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
phillip e
Verified Buyer
Thick, very drinkable. Grape flavor is good! Haven't finished the first tub of it, will post results after that.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-23 13:33:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jadarius C
Verified Buyer
Great product, can feel the difference when using it, recovery seemed much quicker*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-22 06:37:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product the flavor is kind of average Liked the berry more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-21 12:08:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
karina R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Lo único que tomo después de mi ejercicio me encanta lo amo*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-19 20:29:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil B
Verified Buyer
Awesome product. My favourite post workout drink. Holds the pump longer and helps buffer lactic acid build up. Go with Blue Raspberry and you won't be disappointed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-26 19:47:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil B
Verified Buyer
Awesome product, my favourite post workout drink as it definitely holds the pump for longer and also lessens the ache by buffering the lactic acid build up. My only small criticism is that it sits a little heavier than the alternative whey protein but this is a small price to pay for such a great product. Blue raspberry is my favourite flavour followed by Grape. The Strawberry lime takes a bit of getting used to and my Fruit Punch has just arrived, so not tried it yet but will let you guys know what I think when I do.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-26 19:44:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Buster E
Verified Buyer
Meet my post workout demands excellent recovery We'll definitely buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-13 22:19:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse A
Verified Buyer
Always gotta use dark matter post workout. Seen a lot of progress once added. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-11 21:37:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FLASH
Verified Buyer
Very good product been using it for some time. Once they reverted back to the original formula I started using it extensively. Great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-07 01:51:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg G
Verified Buyer
A fruitier, frothier type of protein shake. Very pleased with results. BIG GAINS!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-05 01:21:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Verified Buyer
My favorite post workout drink, miss the old formula that had twice as much protein. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-29 19:33:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett S
Verified Buyer
The best post workout product on the market. Carbs, creatine, aminos all in one!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-29 07:49:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil B
Verified Buyer
Probably the best post workout drink on the market, certainly the best I've ever tried*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-28 18:45:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil B
Verified Buyer
My favourite product after a workout, holds the pump for much much longer and tastes great also. Blue Raspberry is the one to go for. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-28 18:43:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste easy to mix Would highly recommend to anyone Looking for post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-10-14 15:23:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Buster E
Verified Buyer
No bloating even though you feel full you feel definitely reill definitely replenished after workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-21 13:19:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dakota W
Verified Buyer
I've tried this product 10 years ago and it's safe to say it's as good as it was back then. Will always use this product. The taste is Awesome too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-11 16:58:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil B
Verified Buyer
Like nothing I have ever taken before. Does it work? This is my fifth tub so work it our for yourself. More interested in the results than the flavour but that said both the Blue Raspberry and the grape taste pretty good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-05 20:27:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric J
Verified Buyer
Dark matter is has been a product that I’ve been taking for years and it gets the job done. Recovery and Protein intake are a must and this is exactly what it does after an intense workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-21 18:58:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Blue Raspberry is by far the best tasting of the Dark Matter flavors. I mean you don't have to choke any of them down, blue Raspberry actually just tastes good. Consistency is a little thick, like drinking surf snot, but this is the only product I've used where I actually see results. I recommend this stuff to everyone who asks what I take.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-21 00:49:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe S
Verified Buyer
It really help me with recovery. I recommend this product highly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-15 02:17:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Lime
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James P
Verified Buyer
It tastes like a cough syrup but the ingredients appear to be very good however.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-15 01:19:31Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian H
Verified Buyer
only been taking for a week but so far so good, been following the recommendation of taking it right after the workout and not eating until an hour after, so we'll see*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-02 23:32:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Saul G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s a really good product. I’ve noticed some pretty good gains and helps me feel replenished after a workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-01 08:17:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth H
Verified Buyer
Amazing post workout drink. The taste is great and definitely will buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-25 03:15:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
Great product. I do not like the new grape flavor though. My go to post workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-10 20:15:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry V
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Does what it says and works. Fruit punch has never done me wrong.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-16 20:18:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Grape
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughn E
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This product works very well I will definitely be buying again are used to be sore after pushing very hard in the gym now after I use dark matter I am not sore and I can push harder lift more weight great product  I recommend to all my friends*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-01 00:27:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerardo T
Verified Buyer
I like so much!! This post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-16 22:08:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
What a great product. Helps build muscle fast and helps with muscle growth recovery!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-09-12 22:17:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the perfect post workoout,, especially if whey protein hurts your stomach*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 20:24:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite product for the last ten years. I truly get quality size and strength when using this prodcut properly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-20 13:10:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yash N
Verified Buyer
Best post workout.... Can notice a huge difference in terms of recovery on days that I don't take dark matter. Consistency is a bit thick but it tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 13:12:07Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jan P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best post workout i've ever tried and the flavor is the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-01 06:41:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vikas K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Recovery is mind-blowing. Flavor wise it's not so good. But recovery is applaudable. No cramps. I can sit after 45-50 mins and start my office work.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-27 11:41:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Dark matter is a great product. It helps Tremendously with muscle recovery and soreness.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-24 12:01:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julio C R
Verified Buyer
Simply the Best on the market that you can get. Daily Use...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-19 02:44:29Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Take it after every workout. Hands down the best post workout supplement there is. Couldn’t imagine working out without it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-31 04:10:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julio C R
Verified Buyer
The best on the market my daily use of this amazing product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-24 03:16:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
The best post workout supplement out there. It is pricey but it’s 100% worth the money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-19 18:16:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric J
Verified Buyer
Dark matter blueberry taste so much better unlike most brands *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 16:08:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos H
Verified Buyer
Everything I want in a post workout; carbs, protein, amino acids, creatine. No more having to drink multiple products to get everything in after a workout when my body wants it most*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-01-16 15:06:43Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracy B
Verified Buyer
Best post workout with the best flavor and best ingredients and nutrition in the game.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-15 06:47:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Take it after every workout. Hasn’t let me down *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-30 05:14:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughn E
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I've been buying this product for years this is my stable go to post-workout recovery does the job has waxy Maize complex carbs creatine protein amino acids and enzymes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-24 23:37:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher C
Verified Buyer
I used to use another post-workout protein synthesizer, but to be honest it always gave me an upset stomach for hours afterwards. This does not do that. It is great tasting, mixes easy, and still gives me the benefits that I wanted.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-06 00:21:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark P
Verified Buyer
Very good. Have been using. This off and on since they re-introduced it with the original ingredients. It does the job with enough Aminos to complement the 12g of protein. Just wish they didn’t use food dye in it and went with natural colour.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-30 18:46:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughn E
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I've been using Dark Matter for years. It's #1 in ultimate recovery I wouldn't use another post recovery product ever again. I do miss the old blue raspberry flavor, but I've tried this new flavor for awhile now and it's really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-13 20:26:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julio C R
Verified Buyer
The only product I love to use on my daily workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-12 12:44:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Best post workout drink there is*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-11 04:16:16Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.