Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (49)
Verified Buyers (45)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    65%

  • 4 star
    29%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Milkshake (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Milkshake (4.5/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.4/5)
  • Peanut Butter Cookie (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (49)
  • Verified Buyers (45)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew T
Verified Buyer
BSN Syntha-6 Isolate is great when mixed with water but a little too thick when mixing with whole milk. Over all a highly recommended product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-27 17:40:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ray R
Verified Buyer
This is by far the best tasting protein in the market. Overall it’s a good good product, but I prefer that it had zero cholesterol. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-19 12:52:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armando D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Best isolated protein, flavor is amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-18 23:04:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint I
Verified Buyer
Best tasting isolate mix put there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-18 15:49:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chadelin r
Verified Buyer
Good flavor but to be an iso product is to thick *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-28 20:42:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MOIZ DANISH K
Verified Buyer
using it for 3 years, awesome taste and mixing ability; use it in my cutting phase mostly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-20 11:47:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse H
Verified Buyer
Good flavor but wish it had a more peanut buttery flavor to it. It kinda tastes more like chocolate . Overall, good flavor and mixes very well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-01 11:11:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint C
Verified Buyer
Very good taste. Mixes well. Light on the stomach. Love it!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 23:06:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Idan S
Verified Buyer
Its aweaome! I would buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-14 10:48:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derrick S
Verified Buyer
Great Product!! But Not the best flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 18:02:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad H
Isolate vanilla feels so much arificial*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 05:24:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JT S
Verified Buyer
Does its job, taste is great!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 15:58:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James J
Verified Buyer
You can taste too much of the artificial peanut butter taste. I like natural tasting protein powders, I cannot 100% recommend this flavor, but overall product is good for the purpose of it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-13 12:29:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product,price is okay.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-11 20:58:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gavin R
Verified Buyer
Great flavor - small  serving size for the amount of protein which is fantastic !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 18:31:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernest W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First protein powder a don't entirely tolerate.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-08 19:00:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William L
Verified Buyer
Taste good and mixed well, would definitely recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-06 13:58:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed F
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I like it to much because of taste and effectiveness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-21 19:43:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DGMI
Verified Buyer
Good taste and good results. Price is a little high*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-10 07:03:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo M
Verified Buyer
It has great taste and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-23 21:28:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicole H
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and mixes easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-21 14:05:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wendee H
Excellent & it does taste like peanut butter cookies! Great for a meal on the run or snack or when you are craving peanut butter. Mixes well & fills you up. No stomach discomfort*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-05 14:20:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aleksa K
Verified Buyer
Excellent product, great result and very good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-04 01:18:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad A
Verified Buyer
The best protein taste in history *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-13 11:27:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colton S
Verified Buyer
Awesome product with extremely great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-25 17:13:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek G
Verified Buyer
Good taste, but tastes more like a root beer float than vanilla ice cream to me. Good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-29 13:37:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard K
Verified Buyer
I use this right before bedtime. water and a dab of orange or fruit punch powder, and a half scoop of my BCAA powder. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-19 00:08:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lehjuan J
Verified Buyer
Taste Good! No after taste like alot of protein powders! A++*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-11 03:57:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clint I
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-24 23:45:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew R
Absolutely love syntha-6, best tasting protein powder out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-09 02:42:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amara A
Verified Buyer
It is better than the regular syntha 6 vanilla flavor however i felt slight discomfort or bloat. Im used to hydro or isolate whey i think would be fine at nightime as post or on rest day if on weekend. Not sure i would use in morning or before work. Teenager that is in sports and veg diet in house likes also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-01 13:45:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant C
Verified Buyer
A great tasting protein blend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-26 13:33:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant C
Verified Buyer
Great taste... Great Protein blend...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-25 09:25:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad A
Verified Buyer
To have the best taste is something, and to have as iso too amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-16 09:50:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
levi k
Verified Buyer
Solid product with great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-20 17:43:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott J
Verified Buyer
Purchased on clearance. Overall I'm pleased with it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-15 12:44:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
It tastes good and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-29 17:54:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Falah R
Verified Buyer
Good for long time nutration to keep muscle nutrated*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-24 16:57:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great protein for some clean muscle gains*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-20 01:38:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Taste is very good but the regular syntha-6 is better. Otherwise every thing is awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-22 01:13:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
james
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not sure yet for results. Flavor is ok.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-14 15:53:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
levi Kunkel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
There is no better taste to a protein then syntha-6!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-22 17:22:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Waleed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-29 06:35:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Osama Moin
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting protein powders I've had!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-28 23:45:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I purchased this with the recent deal and I have been impressed with the product. I can't comment on gains as it hasn't been long enough. But it tastes far better than a lot of others I have tried and blends well in milk or water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-23 19:29:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
miguel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This powder makes my stomach like a balloon. I can't eat or anything. I do not why. I do not like it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-12-19 08:53:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great !!!! I use two scoops after my workout With water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-11-27 05:09:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe Anthony
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Starting of with the 2 things everyone is worried about. Mix-ability and taste. It mixes perfect with water or milk (whisk ball or grate work fine). The Vanilla Ice Cream taste is the best tasting protein I've ever had, hands down, and I've tried over 10 different protein powder. I actually ENJOY drinking this. I haven't tried it long enough to report on results, but that will be coming later on. According to the ingredients, it has a great mix of AA's, protein, and fair amount of calories. I prefer to use this in between meals, instead of post workout, because it's 80% casein and 20% whey. I like majority whey for post workout. RESULTS! I was having problems gaining the last 3lbs, ever since I started taking this, I reached my goal weight! I'm stronger and recovery has been amazing!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-05 14:08:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
EricC
Burn Fat
BSN did a great job with this product. Filled with high quality Isolates, healthy fats and just enough carbs this makes a great shake. The taste is great, and it mixes really well. I usually mix mine up and set it in the fridge about 1-2 hours before drinking and it comes out tasting amazing. It is a little on the pricey side, so if you can catch a good deal on it, then i would definitely pick this up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2012-10-15 20:58:04Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.