Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (709)
Verified Buyers (668)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Scorched Cherry (5/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.4/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (709)
  • Verified Buyers (668)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal???*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ALEX B
Verified Buyer
Great pre lift!! Reminds me of the first batch that came out of NO!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-22 15:03:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip S
Verified Buyer
Great pre-workout. Most likely the best I've ever used...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-22 14:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shaun H
Verified Buyer
Still the best to me. Not overloaded w crap. The original and still the best. Blue Razz still best flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-20 18:39:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Heron B
Verified Buyer
Produto top e melhores preços.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-18 17:20:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Scorched Cherry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
BSN NO-Xplode is the good old reliable pre-workout. I have tried many pre-workouts over the years and always go back . The Scorched Cherry is yet another great flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-17 05:41:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Its ok pretty good tingle decent energy and focus. Not great pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 14:36:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew M
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavour and amazing pump *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-09 14:06:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:34:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-08 06:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
A great post workout aide just enjoy pick me up to get me moving.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-06 15:59:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don Vito
Verified Buyer
One of the best preworkouts on the field! When you hear "NO XPLODE" u know that is crazy s***.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 23:16:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zeca M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best pre workouts on the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 19:44:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anderson Sousa O
Verified Buyer
Bom, compraria novamente......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-03 21:07:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Felipe Augusto P
Verified Buyer
É o melhor pré treino de todos os tempos *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-02 18:53:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe D
Verified Buyer
NO XPLODE GIVES ME THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF FOCUS FACTOR TO XPLODE THROUGH MY ENTIRE WORKOUT!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-02 15:14:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zaur M
Verified Buyer
best thing for me i think for this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-30 13:39:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marty O
Verified Buyer
Good energy and pump. Doesn’t last as long as some preworkouts. Overall gets the job done. Have to take 1 1/2 scoops for good boost. Fruit punch flavor isn’t great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-28 14:09:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-24 10:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabriela M
Verified Buyer
Pre workout for the gym, good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-24 05:47:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
golden sana
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
i like this no xplode so much 5 star*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-22 15:23:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tanner E
Verified Buyer
This is the best pre workout that I have every tried. Helps you gain endurance and have enough energy for tough workouts. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-22 01:11:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phyllis M
Verified Buyer
I really like the fruit punch flavor. I don't have to mix it with anything. 1 scoop pre-workout and I'm good to go.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-21 19:55:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe D
Verified Buyer
Turn too preworkout gives the right amount of boost*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-21 02:13:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Viktor S
Verified Buyer
Best test! Best quality! Best brand!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-18 15:18:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chadi Y
Verified Buyer
Really you explode from the pumps and power*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-18 11:37:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JunBeom L
Verified Buyer
Good effect. Good price. Good taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-15 07:01:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Laith Q
Verified Buyer
Not a bad pre, but I prefer the old formula*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-12 17:18:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler L
Verified Buyer
Tastes very good and does its job in helping me prepare for a workout. Gives me that little extra something to make it the best workout. Does not give me the jitters .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-12 16:14:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lawrence L
Verified Buyer
HELP PUSH THRU LOW ENERGY DAYS.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-12 15:36:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John V
Verified Buyer
I used to use the product for couple years. I switched for couple years and bought some again. It seems not to work well with 1 scoops. I tried 1.5 scoops and it works better. Don't like Cherry Limeade flavor. Green Apple ihas better taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 23:44:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 10:00:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 09:59:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 09:59:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-07 06:15:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William B
Verified Buyer
Great product , it’s far better than the NO-Xplode that we get in the UK  More buzz , more endurance and a far better taste . The Cherry limeade is my personal favourite but the mixed berry is also very good. Once again a great product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-06 14:35:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
iliana v
Verified Buyer
i try this pre workout as a sample and i decided to buy it because of its combination of ingredients. Nice Flavor and great price for the product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-02 10:13:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
davut s
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
wonderful products. I would recommend it to everyone. thanks.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-01 12:26:05Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.