Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (629)
Verified Buyers (588)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    67%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.4/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (629)
  • Verified Buyers (588)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal???*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HERLEY N
Verified Buyer
Excelente pre treino, dissolve bem e tem excelente sabor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-25 19:57:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
davut s
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
perfect........................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-23 15:17:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance H
Verified Buyer
Used to get NO Xplode 2.0 all the time, but to be quite honest am not as big a fan of the current NO Xplode. Could be the flavor that is part of it. They were out of Grape, so I got Fruit Punch which is pretty disappointing in the taste department. To be fair though I had Fruit Punch NO Xplode 2.0 before and it tasted much better although I usually get grape. Did not seem to hier me as ready for the gym as the old formulation did. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-20 04:36:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Haylee S
Verified Buyer
It’s really good to amp you up! Makes me feel like I can do a lot more during my workouts!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 02:06:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dyaa S
Verified Buyer
It is very good product. I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-14 11:21:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
reese s
Verified Buyer
Great taste and the energy/ pump is intense. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 20:15:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It could just be the caffeine talking, but NO-Xplode is definitely a must buy. This and C4 are the only 2 that I choose. The flavor is great as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 17:10:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raymond P
Verified Buyer
Great energy, .  Taste is OK....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 14:53:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armen M
Verified Buyer
I've used N.O. Xplode many many times, and you're always going to get the same results from it. You definitely feel an energy rush (and tingles) about 20-30 minutes after using it. The pumps while I'm working out are pretty good, but nothing too crazy. The flavor is good as well, BSN always has the best flavors. Blue Razz is my favorite, and the grape is really good too. DO NOT SHAKE this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-03 20:15:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great pre-workout powder for the amount of money spent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-02 22:05:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve W
Verified Buyer
I'm 66 years old and have been using BSN NO-Xplode Fruit Punch for years. If I run out, I notice that I don't have the energy and alertness that I have come to expect. I mix my NO-Xplode with G Thirst Quench Power to make a well rounded drink that last me all day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-28 03:53:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shuhrat M
Verified Buyer
You started work hard in the gym its for you*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-26 01:26:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaime G
Verified Buyer
Great product but original formula was better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-25 18:06:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William B
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout drink . Not too sweet a taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-25 09:19:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Awesome merchandise~ very effective!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-25 02:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chen C
Verified Buyer
Awesome merchandise~ very effective!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-25 02:02:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matheus S
Verified Buyer
I like this product, the best pre workout i drink *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-24 21:40:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick A
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I like this product it works good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-23 16:44:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thaseen Fathima R
Verified Buyer
It gives really an amazing start for my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-21 13:24:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando J
Verified Buyer
Good stuff don't feel that Jigger feeling and I get a good work out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-19 04:51:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jami F
Verified Buyer
Not bad stuff tastes decent. Try it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-16 16:18:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like the flavors of this pre but being honest I have to use 2 scoops but I’m also quite tolerant to most pre workouts on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 23:04:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin H
Verified Buyer
Tastes awful will never buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-12 17:44:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian Misael S
Verified Buyer
It has a mild fizzyness to it. But flavor is pretty good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-12 16:59:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 09:37:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael F
Verified Buyer
Excellent pre workout. I can really feel the pump whenever Im at thr gym. Bought in a big sale and def down to buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-06 02:11:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
john n
Verified Buyer
Gives me great energy working out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-05 17:10:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
Very good product i prefer it to friend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-01 21:25:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Good energy without the crash and a pretty good pump as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-01 16:08:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad S
Verified Buyer
Of all the pre-workouts I’ve tried, I keep coming back to this one. It gives me everything I look for in a pre-workout. Taste, alertness, energy, pump, and of course tingling skin. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-30 15:28:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my old reliable. I've tried somany pre workouts . There are some good ones out there, but this one always works for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 08:15:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mason C
Verified Buyer
watermelon flavor is delicious. Good kick start for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 19:42:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carl C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This a good pre ! It’s as good as C4 in my opinion. Mixes very well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-23 16:02:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne R
Verified Buyer
extremely powerful pre workout. Dont notice much difference with new formula but still a TOP pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-21 05:17:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product..............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-20 18:33:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oz B
Verified Buyer
This is great old pre workout, miss the days when i bought that on 18 yo. Great taste , gives pump but its not the best preworkout - good to use *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 14:41:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin S
Verified Buyer
I have always been a fan of NO-Explode and how much harder I can push myself in the gym when I take it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 20:59:35Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sergio f
Verified Buyer
Excelente, un producto sin igual *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-11 20:23:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Decent pre, like the fact that there is creatine in it. Have up'd my does to 2 scoops before resistance training to get a good pump and energy through total workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 17:09:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-06 05:16:36Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.