Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (544)
Verified Buyers (503)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    66%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Grape (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.3/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (544)
  • Verified Buyers (503)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Osvaldo G
Verified Buyer
Great flavor,Verry energetic..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-19 01:00:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitch M
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite pre workout and I’ve tried a lot of pre workouts lol*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-16 13:37:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dexter G
Verified Buyer
I've tried others but lime this...usually get good pumps...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-08 23:59:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
leonardo y
Verified Buyer
this pre workout is amazing! taste great as well!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-05 12:07:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paulo Tarso M
Verified Buyer
I had tried out others before, and I consider this one of the best pre-workouts nowdays.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-01 22:09:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas K
Verified Buyer
Great product but like anything else the body seems to develop a tolerance. I feel like I need two scoops now to get the same initial response I had when I first started the product. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-01 10:32:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AUNDRELL P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product actually feel the arm ripping pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-10 00:16:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James V
Verified Buyer
I like NO Xplode. It helps me work little push harder workout. No bad side effect. I like Fruit Punch which is my favorite. Grape is my 2nd. NO Xplode is the 2nd best pre work out product. Everyone are various with pre work out product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-09 18:48:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ming-hsiu T
Verified Buyer
Good product. Restore the energy rapidly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-07 05:00:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody S
Verified Buyer
Best pre I’ve ever used... great taste! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-03 14:21:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Works great. Makes me feel energized and strong through my whole workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-02 14:36:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abhishek K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Will recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-29 20:19:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Myles M
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite pre workout drink. Without the caffeine you do not get the jitters. And you can drink it at 5 o'clock in the evening and not be up all night. Very effective and would recommend to all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-28 14:02:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Moke
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best pre workout sup. Out there! It will push you into the gym and sustain energy and stamina throughout your gym time. A+*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-28 06:58:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mariana R
Verified Buyer
Muito bom! Vou pedir mais. Deu um pump extra nos treinos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-27 20:04:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle H
Verified Buyer
We have a few different flavors that we like, and this blue razz is one of them. Best pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 12:23:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Osvaldo G
amazing energy,I'm 56 years old and pump iron as if I was in my 20's*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 02:13:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
muscle4u
Verified Buyer
the taste is good and it gives me just enough energy for my workout with no crash later*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-18 08:02:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
davut s
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
thank you very much. good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-12 11:09:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Francisco P
Verified Buyer
good pre workout, not my favorite one but you get sustained energy from it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-12 00:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I have to say that I have always liked NO-Xplode. I have tried the newer pre-workout and never got the results that I get from this product. Sometimes newer is better, but not in this case. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-11 16:56:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elad G
Verified Buyer
Never had a better pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-11 08:06:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stefan c
Verified Buyer
Awesome product will see but again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-11 00:11:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I wouldn't recommend the grape flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-10 17:20:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian K
Verified Buyer
Good pre-workout but not my favorite *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-09 00:39:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIAN C
Verified Buyer
Great taste and decent pre work out stimulus *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 23:00:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy S
Verified Buyer
Excellent pumps and great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 20:24:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carrie B
Verified Buyer
NO-Xplode seems to help me lift more weight and get more reps in compared to other pre-workouts I have tried with minimal tingling and without so much caffeine that I feel like my heart is racing or light-headed. Good pump. The flavor is also better than most other pre-workouts I have tried except for the lemon-flavored Curse (which tastes just like a lemonhead). Green apple is easy to get down and dissolves well. It fizzes, too, so don't get too carried away with your shaker bottle!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 16:05:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Works good tastes great can’t complain*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 00:34:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas K
Verified Buyer
Like the way it feels. Doesn’t give you that jittery feeling like others. I feel focused. Odd thing though, it makes my lips and inside of my mouth tingle when I drink it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 20:07:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick H
Verified Buyer
Awsome love this product......*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-05 11:51:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek I
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good flavor but tough to shake as there is carbonation built up. Stirring only- overall good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 18:00:00Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Gives a noticeable increase in energy needed to power through a workout session. I have tried the newer pre workout supplements and never had any increase in energy. Better to stay with a tried and true product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 13:30:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shannon D
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor, and i would have to say so far watermelon is my favorite. Gives me the energy i need throughout the day. Will definitely try new flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-04 11:09:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alija T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Full energised .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-02 19:11:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Was not the best preworkout I have ever tried, but overall it's a great product. The grape flavor tastes amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-30 18:15:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ninersempire49
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Not the best preworkout I have ever had, but overall a very good product. The grape flavor tasted great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-30 14:23:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
khaled n
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great pre workout you should try*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-29 01:22:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett H
Verified Buyer
love this stuff. great pumps and Endurance*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-27 16:09:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prubdial singh P
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Explosive workouts and keeps me attentive the whole day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-27 09:10:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mason C
Verified Buyer
Watermelon flavor is the best for this product. Good kick and great pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-24 14:51:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
love bsn products, and love this pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 15:54:41Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.