Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (503)
Verified Buyers (463)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    66%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Grape (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (503)
  • Verified Buyers (463)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
love bsn products, and love this pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 15:54:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prubdial singh P
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Gives a lot of energy to push through workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 14:46:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake W
Verified Buyer
NO-Xplode was one of the first PWOs I tried years ago and I keep coming back. Works well, not jitters-inducing, pumps are good, focus is good. Blue raspberry isn't my favorite, but it still works. I'll be a fruit punch guy for the duration, I think, but that's all down to personal preference.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 14:35:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
l gary V
Verified Buyer
great product for pump and vascularity*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-15 07:07:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M Buzz
Verified Buyer
hands down one of the best pre-workouts out there*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-07 11:59:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael A
Verified Buyer
Been taking this stuff for a long time. Priced really well, good taste. Great energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 03:59:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jackson S
Verified Buyer
awesome energy, satisfied, good pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-04 01:28:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy A
Verified Buyer
Gives me the edge I need for my workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 15:45:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Agustinus A
Verified Buyer
Good taste , more strength with BSN Pre workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-31 08:51:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan (JC) M
Verified Buyer
Didn't really feel anything after I took this, Although this is the 1st pre-workout I've tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-29 08:30:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 05:00:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 04:59:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
very good product i prefer it to friend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 04:54:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
José Emmanuel D
Verified Buyer
I like BSN NO-Xplode, this is pre workout mediu energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-26 22:18:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eudes S
Verified Buyer
ME da uma boa energia, a formula antiga era mais forte, gostava mais da anterior. quanto aos sabores sao otimos, muito agradaveis*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-24 21:01:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mohamed hossam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the strongest and most effective products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-23 12:50:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wilson a
Verified Buyer
you can feel the effects immediately, energizing for extra sets*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-21 17:10:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonyberto r
Verified Buyer
I like this stuff great stuff and a sleep good at the end of the *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 21:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil H
Verified Buyer
Great product for pre workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 00:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aloisio F
Verified Buyer
Produto muito top! De otima qualidade!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-19 22:18:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dhwanit G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
First time I try this ....I am very impress with this....i feel explosive energy...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-19 15:51:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin S
Verified Buyer
best flavor and great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-19 00:57:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
 Great palms and excellent energy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-18 21:05:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George B
Verified Buyer
Builds slowly, decent pump. It just doesn't have that bend the bar punch that I'm looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-18 17:42:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron L
Verified Buyer
Love NO-Xplode! Not only do you get awesome energy, you get an amazing pump. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-15 22:16:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Crissy J
Verified Buyer
I thought it would be stronger. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-13 19:45:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
Mixes easily and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-12 20:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe C
Verified Buyer
I love my Water-Malone mix!!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-12 16:14:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
grant e
Verified Buyer
I love this pre workout. Works good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-11 21:46:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel T
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Good energy. The apple flavor is great. Mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-11 20:31:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Meghan M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Different than most pre workouts. Works best if stirred and not shaken up as it builds up pressure in the shaker cup. Works well but not the best ive tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-11 20:15:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam T
Verified Buyer
Great product, high energy but not overwhelming, tastes great and mixes very well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-11 13:52:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my go to pre-workout. There are brands with a bigger kick, but I work out in the evening and this is just enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-10 21:28:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David P
Verified Buyer
Not a bad pre-workout if ur tired of the "dime a dozen" pre-workouts. I enjoy it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-09 15:30:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jarid Z
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and good energy for my 4am workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-08 16:23:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike V
Verified Buyer
Great pick me up before the gym *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-08 15:50:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samnang M
Verified Buyer
Tastes ok. Gets you through when you’re having one of those “lazy” days. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-07 16:05:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henry H
Verified Buyer
Love it! Great pumps and good boost of energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-07 04:54:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Favorite pre workout! Keeps me motivated the entire time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-06 19:05:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
the product is very good i prefer it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-06 07:55:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
the product is very good i prefer it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-06 07:54:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed S
Verified Buyer
the product is very good i prefer it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-06 07:54:40Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.