Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (594)
Verified Buyers (553)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    66%

  • 4 star
    24%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Grape (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (594)
  • Verified Buyers (553)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal???*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin S
Verified Buyer
I have always been a fan of NO-Explode and how much harder I can push myself in the gym when I take it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 20:59:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew D
Verified Buyer
I love the energy this product gives me before my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 21:50:04Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sergio f
Verified Buyer
Excelente, un producto sin igual *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-11 20:23:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam S
Verified Buyer
Decent pre, like the fact that there is creatine in it. Have up'd my does to 2 scoops before resistance training to get a good pump and energy through total workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 17:09:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-06 05:16:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erikc G
Verified Buyer
Its a nice flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-05 19:04:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
UrbanFit
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout I've used n still using for my workouts.most of the flavours are tasty too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-05 05:47:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
My favorite pre workout. Not too strong. Just works well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 23:34:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andreas5912
Verified Buyer
Top pre workout really works higly reccomended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-24 18:45:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam H
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout, give me the power i need and i like the tingling sensation*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 09:53:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using BSN NO -Explode for years. Although they group a lot of ingredients and this doesn't allow you to know exact amounts. It has always done the job. Most flavors are good. Wish they would bring back the lemon-lime though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-09 22:09:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle Ruehl
Verified Buyer
Not a fan of the flavor, should try something else*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-08 02:58:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamdy mohamed ahmed
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 01:34:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and best product i love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-29 04:26:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I haven't used this product in years so I will be switching back to this but haven't completely transitioned back yet which is why I am only giving this product 3stars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-25 02:55:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
haythamm
Verified Buyer
The taste of the fruit mixture is very beautiful .. and easily mixes in water .. Use it before the training session .. It gives me a lot of strength, endurance and concentration during the exercise*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-22 08:58:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammed Junaid G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is good and lite but c4 is better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-19 17:21:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew C
Verified Buyer
This product has given me a great boost, without the caffeine hit most other products have. The range of B vitamins is great because I often have a preworkout meal that is based on whey protein and I only get a bit of them from the associated milk. the flavour is lousy, but it is a preworkout, not a recreational drink, so I will forgive this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-11 00:03:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tmobile Melissa B
Verified Buyer
Old formula was better new formula has bitter taste *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-09 04:47:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Starts working within 5 to 10 minutes of drinking it. Wakes me up and gives me that extra push and stamina to help me make the best of my workout and doesn't cause me to crash later during the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-06 18:52:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris
Verified Buyer
Not my favorite pre, but when stuff like this goes on sale, how could you pass it up?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-06 15:35:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bibek T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s the best pre workout but the flavour was not god as I expected *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-05 15:15:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamdy mohamed ahmed
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-03 23:35:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon A
Verified Buyer
Works well just take is a little different*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-02 23:42:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste nice fish of energy first time trying this product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-02 14:03:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew C
Verified Buyer
Good stuff. Always been a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-25 22:30:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-24 00:54:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ANDREW
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Disappointed, I didn't feel what I was expecting. I've tried better preworkouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-23 03:02:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joseph m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Get you wide open in the gym!!! Not too dissimilar from the first and has a kick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-21 02:26:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elvis W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It needs more Beta Alanine for high level lifters.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-02 21:16:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc Steven R
Verified Buyer
It wakes me up and help me focus more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-27 14:47:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon W
Verified Buyer
Didn’t give me much energy or pump and made me very nauseous!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-27 13:07:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon H
Verified Buyer
This is my go to pre-work out drink. I have a serving, do my warmups and then go right into my workout and it really helps. No buzz or jitters.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-26 19:19:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaac S
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great pumps with this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-25 22:20:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elvis W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Could be stronger. Weak ingredients:*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-25 01:10:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
I don't know how I feel about this product. The taste is ok. It really doesn't do anything for me as far as giving me a boost or focus. I've definitely had better pre-work out drinks. I will try it again however with a different flavor eventually.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-24 20:29:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad K
Verified Buyer
The boost is real and the taste is good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-21 12:00:36Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frederico C
Verified Buyer
Great , explosive pre-workout !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-20 23:35:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ross S
Verified Buyer
Not noticing much of anything from this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-15 02:08:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea C
Verified Buyer
usually HATE fruit punch flavor, but this one is so good! taste like a pixi stick. GREAT energy too. I can only use up to 1/2 scoop, which is all that is needed, but that's a good thing!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 14:06:46Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.