Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (666)
Verified Buyers (625)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Grape (4.7/5)
  • Watermelon (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.4/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.4/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.9/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (666)
  • Verified Buyers (625)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:24:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal???*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Laquean M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and mixes very easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 19:37:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew H
Verified Buyer
Great taste, fast acting, and i get a great pump from this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-11 10:51:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed K
Verified Buyer
Nice flavor n texture  n great result*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-11 04:39:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armando D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Excellent Prework, its mix is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 14:07:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolando V
Verified Buyer
This is an old school pre with a new look. Really good with alot of great stuff in it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 16:39:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walter h
Verified Buyer
great product,been using it for years.Fruit is the flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 15:11:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan B
Verified Buyer
One of best tasting pre-workouts when taken straight (no water). I take about a 1/4 to 1/2 shot at a time for a little 'pick me up'.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 10:24:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lori M
Verified Buyer
Great taste.    Sometimes clumps when mixing. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 20:47:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles Edward T
Verified Buyer
Exteme preworkout fruit punch good.for pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 00:01:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
whitney w
Verified Buyer
Works great but like any NO pre workout has that carbonation bubbling taste but overall works for as quick caffeine and boost *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 19:17:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve P
Verified Buyer
Haven’t found a better pre-workout yet. Great pump and rush! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-05 12:34:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
maher abdulaziz
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I recommend using the product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-21 21:29:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zaur M
Verified Buyer
Good i like this pre workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-20 13:40:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hokies703
Verified Buyer
Provides a boost of energy and focus to finish that last set*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-18 21:41:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilia Dimitrov
Verified Buyer
Great product, nice pump and power*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-17 14:16:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jerry c
Verified Buyer
It works! gives that extra when you have none!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-16 20:23:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre P
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite preworkout , as some taste and always help me for a great workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-14 16:41:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kareem E
Verified Buyer
No caption needed It's no xplod*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-09 10:28:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hardy A
Verified Buyer
one of the best pre workouts available*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-03 19:15:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jessica g
Verified Buyer
bsn no-xplode is a great product that gives me intense workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-03 03:53:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas S
Verified Buyer
Definitely would recommend it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-02 02:19:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wandy T
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I love this product very very nice*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-30 00:49:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I think this is a very good product. It gives me good energy with very little crash and definitely helps with muscle pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-29 16:48:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel P
Verified Buyer
It’s a typical pre work out, don’t love the taste of this one though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-29 13:58:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley S
Verified Buyer
Made me feel sick with no increase in energy or mental focus. Would not recommend. Have taken PWO’s for 4+ years. This was hands down the worst I’ve had. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-25 15:55:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
great power and pump , will but it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-21 20:04:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
maher abdulaziz
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I recommend buying a great product worth paying for*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-19 19:20:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jackson A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love it. It does exactly what it claims to do, it tastes great, gets you fired up, and helps you kill your workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-19 01:09:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan S
Verified Buyer
I always get a great pump, this flavor is the best out of them all!! Will continue to buy from M&S*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 05:14:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luiz Fernando D
Verified Buyer
Good pump, nice pre workout....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 01:06:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory M
Verified Buyer
(non caffeinated version) I took this first thing in the morning before my workout and boy was that a mistake. I felt like my heart was racing, my face was on fire, flushed and burning. I thought I was having a reaction but it subsided after 10min. I tried it for about a week and if I eat anything before I take it I don't feel anything during my workout but crash hard around 2PM even without the caffeine. It's basically creatine and vitamins so I decided to stop taking it and just do creatine with gatorade instead. Overall I would say it didn't add anything to my workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-05 16:48:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JACKSON
Verified Buyer
Doesn't make my head numb anymore.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-03 02:12:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael D
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good, energy is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-02 14:34:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny S
Verified Buyer
great product great results will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-01 09:37:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aldo C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent pré workout for energy and pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-30 21:22:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-30 00:22:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William B
Verified Buyer
Best product in the market , prefer the cherry limeade flavour but both good . Gets the heart pumping ready for a workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-29 19:00:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HERLEY N
Verified Buyer
Excelente pre treino, dissolve bem e tem excelente sabor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-25 19:57:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
davut s
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
perfect........................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-23 15:17:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lance H
Verified Buyer
Used to get NO Xplode 2.0 all the time, but to be quite honest am not as big a fan of the current NO Xplode. Could be the flavor that is part of it. They were out of Grape, so I got Fruit Punch which is pretty disappointing in the taste department. To be fair though I had Fruit Punch NO Xplode 2.0 before and it tasted much better although I usually get grape. Did not seem to hier me as ready for the gym as the old formulation did. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-20 04:36:13Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.