Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (566)
Verified Buyers (547)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Cola (4.3/5)
  • Cherry Cola (4.1/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.1/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (566)
  • Verified Buyers (547)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William F
Verified Buyer
Very gooddddddddddddddddddddddddd*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-14 23:18:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chadi Y
Verified Buyer
Good flavor But nothing compared the other brands*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 20:21:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan K
Verified Buyer
Great product, tastes great, I recommend blue raspberry flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 03:22:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leo T
Verified Buyer
Great for early morning boost, wouldn't take intra-workout though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 18:45:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
BSN has been around for a while. And quality has kept them there I believe. Great product, good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 00:12:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noe M
Verified Buyer
So good product. Highly effective. Very good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 04:57:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Good, but could be better. Flavors don’t exactly meet the expectations but are doable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 16:54:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacqueline C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and my go to amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 09:53:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rick B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Love this product!! Awesome intra workout drink..tastes great and keeps me pushing hard. 5 stars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-03 12:41:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Buck C
Verified Buyer
Flavor Tastes more like a diet soda but it does what it needs to. Haven’t opened the cherry cola yet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-01 05:31:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary P
Verified Buyer
the taste is amazing when ice cold*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-30 21:49:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip s
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-30 16:40:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gymm Ratt
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Just tried this flavor and at first I thought the flavor was a bit weird because you don't expect your aminos to taste like soda. But then I used fizzy water from my soda stream and it completely changed my thinking. I love it! Pro tip: use sparkling water and you will think you are drinking Dr. Pepper.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-26 19:20:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fahim A
AMINO X is a great product. i mostly take this after my workout, but sometimes i also take this as an intra workout, so i can take my workout up a notch. Fruit punch taste goood!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-26 14:56:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great amino acids for the price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-25 02:53:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulaziz B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite bcaa now great taste pineapple *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-20 10:25:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darren K
Verified Buyer
This has a great taste and gives me the energy I need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-16 22:12:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis F
Verified Buyer
I am always skeptical of flavoring on BCAA's cause I've tried some pretty awful ones. This grape is by far one of the best I've had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-16 15:57:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor and mixes so easily in my gallon of water...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-16 15:43:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
27111993
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Very nice product and it works well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-05 17:51:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julien J
Verified Buyer
Best tasting aminos brand mixes easily. Would recommend to anyone*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-31 23:21:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Best Amino I've ever had, highly recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-26 18:43:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew C
Verified Buyer
Completely desolves. Great favor. No chemical aftertastes. Enjoy just drinking it but itself. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-25 22:27:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan J
Loved the flavor. Cant ever go wrong with BSN products!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-23 18:01:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I love these BCAAs. A lot of people complain about the "fake" flavor, but it's not real fruit, so what do you expect? Haha If you like Jolly Ranchers, I think you'll be okay. Pineapple and Green Apple got old kind of quick, but I've been drinking grape and watermelon for years now.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-22 18:09:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tried a lot of Aminos but this is my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-19 15:37:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, work just like it says*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-03 01:40:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
27111993
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
The ingredients are pretty good it works for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-01 18:09:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander C
Verified Buyer
It’s a really good fruit punch flavor. No weird after taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-30 10:11:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vicky
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Really good flavor. It mixes well but it is effervescent, so take care and don’t let the shaker closed too long after shake it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-29 19:56:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor and mixes very nicely. I’ve noticed my recoveries have been much better as well since taking this product! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-26 04:02:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Habib
Verified Buyer
Bonjour à tous je ne souhaite pas souvent la marque BSN mais je trouve amino il a bon goût et ça aide pour la récupération pour l'instant c'est tout ce que j'ai rien à dire*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-25 13:17:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex G
Verified Buyer
excellent my favorite I have years buying this BSN It is the best in quality,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-22 10:35:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sofia abd alkareem M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best cola flavor and Good amino*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-19 14:43:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
EB Tulaly
Verified Buyer
Great product..................*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-18 01:08:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vaibhav g
Verified Buyer
Taste is super bad. You have to use more than the recommended dose to get a decent flavor. But sipping it during workouts is awful*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 06:28:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elías V
Verified Buyer
Los mejores aminoácidos y su sabor es único*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-13 21:57:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jake S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting amino. BSN makes great products*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 14:08:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio Z
Verified Buyer
My favorite supplement and flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-10 02:26:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wenlin C
Verified Buyer
Best experience ever, perfect with sparking water*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-28 03:29:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elías V
Verified Buyer
Excelente recuperador muscular y muy completo y excelente sabor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-26 15:23:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
esteban d
Verified Buyer
best amino best flavor best component*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-25 20:45:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed Z
Verified Buyer
Great product and good flavours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-25 13:58:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
Mixes good tastes good and gets me through workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-24 21:29:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good. I definitely notice a difference working out without amino versus having it, feel more hydrated.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 19:32:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
Great flavor mixes well. And bcaa’s*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-20 17:21:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth P
Verified Buyer
I combine this with Grape Propel and it tastes fantastic; like drinking a Grape Soda all the time but without the sugars or calories found in Grape Soda. Almost tastes like Grape Nehi soda if anyone remembers that far back. Really good. Can't go wrong with this combination.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-15 17:20:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jinish S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Verey nice prodect verey help full*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-14 09:52:37Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.