Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (642)
Verified Buyers (623)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Cola (4.4/5)
  • Cherry Cola (4.2/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (642)
  • Verified Buyers (623)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
Best bcaa i have ever tried, good flavor, great energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-16 07:16:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
V K
Verified Buyer
Very good product, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 23:31:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff K
Verified Buyer
Strawberry dragon fruit is the best tasting amino I've personally ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 15:39:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc L
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I'm very pleased with this product. I read up on it last year and so I decided to try it, as I'd been in need of a good intra-workout mix as well as something to sip on during cardio sessions. I usually use about 3/4 of a scoop & re-fill it as I go through a training session. Usually, I have about a 70/30 water to mix mix by the time I start running & that does the job! The flavor is great as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 01:33:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hamad A
Verified Buyer
Likely more than Xtend Thank you BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-13 05:31:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulaziz B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s my favorite BCAAs great taste, great price, does work *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 23:28:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I really like the taste and it mixes very well. Good source of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 14:59:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo M
Verified Buyer
One of the best intra workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 03:40:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergei F
Verified Buyer
Отличный продукт, рекомендую!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 20:12:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Convict-Q8
Verified Buyer
Good amino and nice flavor for drinks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 08:32:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kareem E
Verified Buyer
The best bcaa i had ever try Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 15:42:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gurpreet K
Verified Buyer
Awesome purchase best bcaa, yeah.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-07 17:56:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan O
Verified Buyer
Love this product not only as an intra work out supp but as a sweet drink substitute!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-04 16:47:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jaren S
Verified Buyer
After I tried these out I had to have more BSN products. These are amazing both in flavor and quality. There’s no better tasting supplement (muscletechs Creactor might be a little bit better) out there! And you can go day after day with how well it helps the recovery process. Great product. Best BCAA’s.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-02 01:12:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mishal A
Verified Buyer
Good product but should be cheaper *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-31 06:17:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff J
Verified Buyer
Mixes up good and tastes pretty good too,i can't destiguish much between the 2 flavors*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-30 06:56:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody C
Verified Buyer
Mixes Great, and awesome flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-29 15:25:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry B
Verified Buyer
Green Apple is pretty decent, but it has a weird aftertaste. Product does it's job. Pineapple taste very well and also mixes well with other citrus flavored supplements.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-28 15:57:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy E
Verified Buyer
Very acceptable flavours, very good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-28 13:09:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bart M
Verified Buyer
Great taste, helps fantastically with recovery! Would recommend highly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-28 02:35:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Avneet S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good bcaa with eaa's for muscle recovery, use this supplement as intra workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-27 07:00:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Praveen K
Verified Buyer
Great amino loaded with 10 gm bcaa in one scoop..you can take it during workout for make your body hydrate fruit punch flavor is awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-27 05:48:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Excelent product and good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-27 01:01:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Avneet S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome bcaa and eaa supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 20:55:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashish G
Verified Buyer
Best Bcaa at this price Range.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 08:18:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonathan V
Verified Buyer
es muy rico y más que son efervescente *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 01:43:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael w
Verified Buyer
Great product . Will continue to order.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 00:54:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vanja C
Verified Buyer
One of my personal favorite aminos, love the taste of it. BSN always do amazing flavoring.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 00:42:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bruno B
Verified Buyer
Excellent product all with a sensational taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 18:43:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris S
Verified Buyer
Recovery is much faster! The cherry cola flavor is actually better than expected too. Great product! Glad I bought 2 containers*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 15:48:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan carlos C
Verified Buyer
Great amino acids and like the punch flavor not too sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 15:32:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Aminos doing amino things! Really enjoy them. Would recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 09:46:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Damian V
Verified Buyer
Bought it because the deal at the time was too good to pass up. Tastes good, mixes well, and I really enjoy that it is caffeine free so I can drink it at anytime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 05:29:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jonathan V
Verified Buyer
excelente asimilación ricos sabores*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 04:34:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge G
Verified Buyer
Great product, I love the flavors. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 00:21:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Affordable. Taste is decent. Love the fizzzzz*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-24 19:02:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and a good pump from the ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-22 01:22:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rayan B
Verified Buyer
For an Amino drink, it's not half bad. I just don't like the flavours very much and that is why I am docking it a point. With a 1+1 promo I'd definitely buy it again though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-21 16:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip C
Verified Buyer
A great way to start the morning, loaded with energy without jitters and a great source of daily aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 21:04:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Avneet S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ek number product... Highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 21:01:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Cherry Cola
  • Blue Raz
  • Cola
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Watermelon
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Y H B
Verified Buyer
Best sub 20$ amino source in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 07:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adnan Al Madhoun
Verified Buyer
Hello amino X is goood and got alot of great benefits of aminos but thisss flavor is horrible i hate it won't buy this flavor again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 16:40:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite bcaa, like it a lot, and the flavor is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 17:41:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste, my favorite amino.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 09:29:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William F
Verified Buyer
Excellent product I always consume it and it works very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-12 00:38:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ibrahim S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good taste and mixing. Hard to tell how much it's affecting results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-08 06:38:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Both cola. And dr pepper flavors actually taste like their suppose to .Great intra workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-08 05:55:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar N
Verified Buyer
Nice change of pace from the fruity amino. So far seems good, I trust this brand and recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 21:38:33Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.