Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (477)
Verified Buyers (460)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    80%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cherry Cola (5/5)
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Cola (4.6/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (477)
  • Verified Buyers (460)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Taste was less desirable than I expected. Product is great. Mixes easily and gives good amino acid supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-24 20:00:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lourenço d
Verified Buyer
Nice flavor, great with sparkle wATER*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-20 20:54:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aashraya K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Its one of the best amino i have tried in a long while. I love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-19 17:06:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fonix
Verified Buyer
I like this product, for the price its hard to go wrong. Can't say I saw great results, but I feel like it definitely helped with muscle repair.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-13 05:16:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milos R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using this aminos for several months and they are amazing. Price could be a little cheaper, overall amazing product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-13 00:31:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David L
Verified Buyer
Great product, BSN’s AMINOx is always part of my supplement Arsenal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 19:57:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert W
Verified Buyer
Fruit punch is definitely my go to, I’ll buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-11 10:21:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric T
Verified Buyer
Great product, I love BSN and the deals M.S. provides!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-09 23:31:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 18:43:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Love the fizzzzzz. Great tasting and affordable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 17:38:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dj c
Verified Buyer
Pretty good but the taste could be better *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-08 16:25:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alija T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and helps provide me energy for my workout. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-31 08:00:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roman N
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, although there are better BCAAs*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-30 14:47:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaah K
Verified Buyer
Cola flavour was superb. Didnt like the dr amino flavour to a greater extent. Recovery wise it worked. Overall a good product to try if its buy 1get 1. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-28 08:06:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I wouldn't use any other aminos I LOVE these, they mix super well in water and I can always tell a huge difference when I run out and wait for my next shipment!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-25 00:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle H
Verified Buyer
Husband loves amino. He has a few different flavors that he likes and the blue raz is one of his flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 12:25:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pardeep M
Verified Buyer
Tastes very good and has all essential amino acids in addition to bcaa.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 11:17:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Y H B
Verified Buyer
10 gm per serving best in his price range and taste very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 06:51:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach
Verified Buyer
Works well, mixes well.  Flavor is fine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-18 14:18:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. Mixed well, great taste, great results. No aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 15:38:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Y H B
Verified Buyer
Very good product , 10g of aminos per starving and taste great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-14 10:05:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hossam A
Verified Buyer
Very good product and the perfect taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-12 16:54:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dany A
Verified Buyer
Very very good amino . Great taste**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-11 13:10:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elad G
Verified Buyer
Love the this BSN Amino. helps me with working out when I am tired*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-11 08:06:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gives a lot of amino acids at a decent price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-09 17:08:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mina H
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite aminos. I cant definitely tell a difference when I go to the gym without a blender bottle of amino... my lifting just feels meh*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 01:23:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Felipe B
Verified Buyer
Liked the performance boost, specially at the beginning of the workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 01:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
Really great product. Didn’t take long to get used to the flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 00:35:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julien J
Verified Buyer
Taste great, used to help with cravings while dieting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 10:05:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Melina C
Verified Buyer
Great taste this is my favorite aminos*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 06:36:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler M
Verified Buyer
As expected with BSN products, taste great. Only reason for not being 5 star is that a slight carbonation occurs while nixing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 18:35:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
israel c
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste and great bcaa ratio. Also great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 16:30:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gabriel c
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor and this one is the best amino/bcaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 16:26:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
toni h
Verified Buyer
Very very good amino . Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 07:04:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwight K
Verified Buyer
this is one of my favorite aminos on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-27 19:16:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose T
Verified Buyer
TASTE IS AMAZING! I always come back for more of these because the flavor is so refreshing! A++ to the BSN team!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-27 19:00:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cameron K
Verified Buyer
Actually pretty bland unfortunately, it's more of a powder than a granular substance which is what I'm more used to.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-26 00:08:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Onkar S
Verified Buyer
Flavour was good..scoop size is big enough that one serving is all u need*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-25 16:10:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lamonte P
Verified Buyer
I have bough and used this item several times; I sip on it during my workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-24 21:38:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting product. I strongly recommend. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-20 00:18:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John Y
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect as a intraday workout drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-19 18:49:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste! Love, love love it! And I get great benefits from drinking these aminos..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-17 18:51:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv A
Verified Buyer
Love this bcaa , highly recommended*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 18:51:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
love bsn brand, very good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 16:01:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob C
Verified Buyer
one of my favorites aminos, great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 15:52:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamdy mohamed ahmed
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-14 01:29:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamdy mohamed ahmed
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-14 01:28:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke F
Verified Buyer
Builds pressure when shaken but good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-14 00:13:58Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.