Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (682)
Verified Buyers (663)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    15%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Grape (4.9/5)
  • Watermelon (4.8/5)
  • Tropical Pineapple (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Orange (4.7/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raz (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.5/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Cola (4.4/5)
  • Cola (4.3/5)
  • Dr. Amino (4.3/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (682)
  • Verified Buyers (663)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I began using BCAA with Scivation Xtend, then moved on to ON Amino Energy....so far I will only continue to buy Amino X. I take two scoops during my work out, and is my "Gatorade" throughout 90% of my work out. Taste is better than most (if not all) BCAA formulas out there. Don’t expect it to work the very first day you use it if you haven’t been taking any form of BCAA in the past. I started to notice quicker recovery and substantially less soreness after the first two weeks of use. Best bang of BCAA for the buck IMHO.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
6 of 6 found this helpful
2012-05-07 20:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gurpreet K
Verified Buyer
Love this bcaa, best one till date for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-18 16:32:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gunsmoke45
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Props go to BSN for their development of the effervescent formula for BCAAs. While they tout the benefit of faster uptake of nutrients, other products such as Alka-Seltzer, Emergen-C, etc., use the effervescence to help mask the metallic taste of the ingredients. Hey, whatever works; it certainly does the job in this case. I like the blue raspberry flavor a lot. For my first dose, I mixed as directed, and drank it in a few sips over about 10 minutes, about 2/3 of the way through my workout. I will try a greater dilution the next time, and just sip throughout the duration of my workout. Although the taste was fine at its recommended mixture, I believe that it will still be enjoyable at a lesser concentration, and I may be able to eliminate my use of Gatorade during workouts if I replace it with this. My first use was on an extremely intense chest/triceps day. I came out of the workout feeling great, and am very impressed with much less soreness than I would normally expect after blasting the pecs and tri's as hard as I did. I like the product. The effervescent formula may be a gimmic, or it may contribute to quicker uptake of the Aminos, but I like the taste, and I like its effectiveness. I'll buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2011-08-27 00:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Green Apple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge C
Verified Buyer
All flavours have been great, and got em in a nice deal. Been taking it intra on long workouts. Definitely recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-22 00:03:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed K
Verified Buyer
Great bcaa n flavor is awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-20 08:29:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manuel Ernesto B
Verified Buyer
My favorite AminoAcids in the market, I love the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-16 15:06:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin J
Verified Buyer
This is bar none the best flavor in the Amino X series of the BSN brand, works well and taste amazinggggg, there’s a reason it’s always sold out when there’s a sale *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 13:01:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luiz Fernando D
Verified Buyer
On of the best amino acids that I have ever bought*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 01:06:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim F
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, good energy, good recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-12 15:03:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Edwin Romero
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Excelente producto, lo recomiendo.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-01 20:14:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne R
Verified Buyer
Great aminos. enjoyed the fruity flavours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-01 05:31:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gintaras V
Verified Buyer
One of my favourites amino acids. Just blue raz flavour I don't like so much.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-30 21:01:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
islam b
Verified Buyer
the taste is bad dont recomend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-30 09:21:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
Love this bcaa, best one till date for me.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-30 00:27:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hao wei C
Verified Buyer
Love this Aminos , special flavor....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-29 16:28:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael elyaziji
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
v good bcaa i like it will order again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-28 17:10:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martins S
Verified Buyer
One of the best aminos for reasonable price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-26 10:52:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dyaa S
Verified Buyer
It is very good product. I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-14 11:25:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dyaa S
Verified Buyer
It is very good product. I love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-14 11:22:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armando D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
best aminos I had tried !!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 19:58:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phillip F
Verified Buyer
Good level of energy, however is high is caffein. Taste is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 17:29:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jami F
Verified Buyer
Don’t use anyother source of aminos. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 21:59:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Excelent product and a good brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 18:36:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam P
Verified Buyer
I haven't been disappointed by an Aminox flavor yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 18:23:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob E
Verified Buyer
This is one of the better tasting amino's I have had to date especially for the price point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 17:48:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan K
Verified Buyer
What a great option for flavors. BSN did an outstanding job creating these. Definitely recommend giving them a try.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 15:30:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracey C
Verified Buyer
Best tasting aminos out there love it during a workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-07 02:00:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angela W
Verified Buyer
Just the right amount of caffeine and great taste. Would like to try the other 2 flavors but were sold out at the time would buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 17:33:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cherry cola flavor is awesome and I don’t even drink soda. I haven’t tried Dr Amino yet but my wife is a Diet Dr Pepper lover and says it’s close in flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-04 19:16:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armen M
Verified Buyer
This product tastes really well.. the recovery is good. I will try another product such as "scivation xtend" to review the difference. I highly reccoment bsn product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-03 20:16:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have always used these aminos and stay satisfied.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-02 22:04:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Dr. Amino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
For the price they are really good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-28 19:01:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Crystal S
Verified Buyer
Great amino that tastes just like a cherry soda!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-27 17:45:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
For some reason it feels somewhat carbonated and i love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-27 14:33:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julie P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Love,love these aminos! I have been using them for years! They mix great no after taste, and the grape tastes luke kool aid!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-25 16:41:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luiz Fernando D
Verified Buyer
Really good amount of Bcaa, the flavor is not that good but its okay.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-24 17:29:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashish G
Verified Buyer
Very good Bcaa in such a price range offering best amino acid profile*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 21:17:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cola
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noe M
Verified Buyer
Very nice amino. Very good results. Nice taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 19:43:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bsn x
Verified Buyer
very good product! great enercy and flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-19 16:11:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rahul A
Verified Buyer
Excellent stuff for post workout recovery..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-18 17:40:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris Houghton
Verified Buyer
Always like AminoX. Great to have with ice and a good meal after a hard workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-18 12:05:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Cola
  • Cola
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan C
Verified Buyer
Since I had weight loss surgery and stopped drinking soda, these have been the closest thing to the real thing! I'll admit it does not taste EXACTLY like coke or cherry coke, but it's definitely the best alternative. One suggestion I heard before I tried it is to make sure the water is as cold as possible. This site is also where I've found it cheapest (most GNC/Vitamin Shoppes discontinued them)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-16 19:50:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
Best bcaa i have ever tried, good flavor, great energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-16 07:16:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
V K
Verified Buyer
Very good product, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 23:31:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff K
Verified Buyer
Strawberry dragon fruit is the best tasting amino I've personally ever had.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 15:39:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc L
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I'm very pleased with this product. I read up on it last year and so I decided to try it, as I'd been in need of a good intra-workout mix as well as something to sip on during cardio sessions. I usually use about 3/4 of a scoop & re-fill it as I go through a training session. Usually, I have about a 70/30 water to mix mix by the time I start running & that does the job! The flavor is great as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 01:33:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hamad A
Verified Buyer
Likely more than Xtend Thank you BSN*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-13 05:31:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdulaziz B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It’s my favorite BCAAs great taste, great price, does work *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 23:28:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I really like the taste and it mixes very well. Good source of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 14:59:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo M
Verified Buyer
One of the best intra workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 03:40:53Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.