Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (218)
Verified Buyers (205)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Banana Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • Salted Caramel (4.6/5)
  • Brownie Batter (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun (4.4/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Chocolate Chip (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (218)
  • Verified Buyers (205)
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian s
Verified Buyer
The banana flavor Animal whey is on point!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-17 21:03:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diego C
Verified Buyer
Protein mixes great and tastes even better. My wife drinks it as a snack or meal replacement and she loves it as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-09 00:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zam Zam M
Verified Buyer
Best of the Best, loved this product, gives what you looking for to build the muscles you need for.Nothing beats the product compared what i've try others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-05 09:55:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lydia B
Verified Buyer
This protein tastes amazing! It doesn’t have that weird chemical banana taste like many banana flavored products do, and the overall quality is fantastic. Will buy again! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-24 12:59:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James C
Verified Buyer
Love bananas, mixes well.  Has great taste even in water!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-24 11:18:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danny C
Verified Buyer
Easy to take down, great taste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-17 20:21:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and easy to mix very good after workout two scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-01 09:07:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos M
Verified Buyer
This protein is by far, one of my favorites, really nice and smooth, flavor is spot on!.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-27 03:49:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis J
Verified Buyer
Best Protein I have tried. taste is bang on, and it mixes very well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 11:03:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy Nguyen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavor, I use it everyday*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-10 02:52:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel K
Verified Buyer
Best Whey i have use it !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-04 22:05:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Albert W
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Love this whey protein, great flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-26 15:50:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam R
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well! I use as protein shake after aminos and definitely gets me an added boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-23 12:14:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
not a great choice for a whey protein i would stick with Dymaize Elite whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-09 18:47:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan M
Verified Buyer
Chocolate mint is by far the best flavor. Tastes like a treat more than a shake. Highly recommend trying it. 5 stars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-22 14:30:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dale M
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Taste good and works better!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-27 01:10:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody H
Verified Buyer
BEST PROTEIN IVE EVER TRIED!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-25 22:02:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristian M
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using animal for a while now and can say that they are the best protein I have used. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-22 12:38:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Riccardo G
Verified Buyer
Universal Nutrition, what can I say?? JUST GREAT!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-06 17:01:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dinesh A
Verified Buyer
good protein powder but flavor was not as expected*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-29 12:43:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom R
Verified Buyer
The best protein on the market ,hands down*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-23 15:21:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh W
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein and very smooth. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 16:14:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wayne Y
Verified Buyer
Mix the chocolate and banana together*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 04:45:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marco F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Tast and texture, I love cinnamon so it's the perfect Taste for me. I DEFINITELY will re-order*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-08 10:18:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon B
Verified Buyer
I love this product. Easy to mix in either a blender or shaker cup.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-28 14:47:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom E
A little more artificial banana taste than proteins I have had before but its still a good protein. Mixes well, and is fairly thicc so you stay fuller longer which is nice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-17 18:51:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Calvin H
Verified Buyer
good tasting protein and mixes easily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-06 16:51:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and has an amazing flavour. No bs ky go to brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-14 12:33:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis K
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and tastes really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-04 23:21:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid for the money. Doesn't hurt my stomach and the flavor is tolerable. Coming off of the BSN Syntha-6 for a long time and this is a solid switch up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-08 21:13:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesse S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my go to Protein. Great taste, mixes great. Mint is refreshing after a heavy lift.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-24 03:11:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Forrest C
Verified Buyer
I got the small multi-sample size...great for travelling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 17:48:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob P
Verified Buyer
Great with water, with all milk its too rich/thick for me. I also add a banana and peanut butter though so mostly water and a little milk makes it taste perfect.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-21 04:27:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew K
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and great taste. Very satisfied with this product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-18 00:15:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rome C
Verified Buyer
One of the better proteins out there. Good amount of protein and good flavoring.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 09:21:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
osama a
Verified Buyer
wooooo , very good whey protein from animal i will buy it again .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-05 11:38:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian E
Verified Buyer
Very great protein,will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-28 00:51:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris H
Verified Buyer
Tried both chocolate and banana cream. Both decent. The macros of this protein are good for the price. 7.5/10 overall *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-22 18:26:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar H
Verified Buyer
Best protein in market . Taste is good .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-17 20:47:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katherine I
Verified Buyer
I love these as much as ON ones. These are creamier so I like the texture a lil better ;)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-25 02:28:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
Loved the flavor! Great mixing also*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-24 03:43:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Liera H
Verified Buyer
Good flavor works great for post workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-21 03:42:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
STACY H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
GREAT FLAVOR. WILL HAVE TO BUY BIGGER JUG NEXT TIME*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-15 21:11:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Brownie Batter
  • Chocolate Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer N
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavors and a great calorie and macro profile. I like that Animal Whey offers some unique flavors (Salted Caramel, Cinnamon Bun, etc.). Great stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-07 20:50:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brandon p
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The flavor is pretty good. And mixes well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-13 20:34:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher w
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes well with water or milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-08 15:03:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Brownie Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
brandon p
Transformation
Verified Buyer
This tastes really good and was easy to mix*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-05 11:24:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Faizan C
Verified Buyer
I ordered the frosted cinnamon bun and chocolate one, I mixed frosted cinnamon bun with my morning coffee and it was freaking amazing, however it does have a little weird after taste, but it wasn't a big deal for me, chocolate one was different, I tried a bunch of chocolate flavoured protein powders before, and they were all basic, nothing spectacular, but this chocolate flavour tastes freaking amazing, tastes like you dipped your finger in meted chocolate, both flavours mix really easily and taste great, definitely gonna try some of the other flavour as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-29 03:41:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Frosted Cinnamon Bun
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vic C
Verified Buyer
I'm always on the lookout for coconut (plus/minus chocolate) flavored whey and this one didn't disappoint. I wasn't so keen on cinnamon bun but I'm used to Dymatize Elite cinnamon bun, which in my opinion is the best tasting cinnamon flavor around. Dissolved pretty well, maybe a bit grainier than other wheys. I would've preferred a bit thicker consistency or stronger flavor but that's probably just a personal preference. Nutritional content hits the mark.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-26 05:27:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donnie H
Verified Buyer
Animal Whey is some of the best tasting Banana flavored protein on the market. If you like making smoothies I highly recommend using Animal Banana Creme as a base....so good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-24 20:01:46Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.