Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (89)
Verified Buyers (88)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    70%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Vanilla (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (89)
  • Verified Buyers (88)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis C
Verified Buyer
it makes de job great, once you take it at night you woke up the next morning plenty full of nutrients, specially for those who train fasted in the morning as me. The taste isn't that good but that's normal on any casein products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-17 19:51:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I will buy again. It mixes well and taste ok for casein. I trust Allmax.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-04 11:00:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I always trust Allmax! It’s taste ok for casein. I will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-03-04 11:00:22Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I had gotten away from using Allmax's Casein-FX for a while with my post-workout "milkshake" prior to sleep. I forgot how much this type of protein relaxes my body and really helps prepare my body for rest. I believe this has a lot to do with the slowly-digestible nature of casein. For a long time with this drink, I had to settle for using a chocolate-flavored whey protein, so when I switched back to casein, the difference really surprised me. I feel a lot of athletes may overlook or misunderstand the usefulness of casein, but I've had reference material on it's effectiveness for years. I truly feel that, in terms of added recovery, it deserves a place in every nutritional plan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-14 20:24:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan C
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
It's a bit chalky, but it's to be expected for this style of protein. The vanilla flavor is fine but not as good as the other Allmax flavors in the isolate versions. It could be a little sweeter as I use it as a dessert drink at night, but it's not terrible.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-02-09 18:29:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared B
Verified Buyer
My favorite Casein by far. Many caseins mix thick, this brand always mixes extremely well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-21 12:24:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Let's be honest. Casein is hard to find in a flavor that tastes good without a ton of sugar and fluff. And most have the texture of eating sand. This one is the best one I have found so far!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-01-15 14:39:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stewart F
Verified Buyer
Allmax always makes great products and this one is no different.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-11-08 09:45:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nav S
Verified Buyer
I always take casein on the days I workout about an hour before bed. Helps with recovery and growth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-10-18 09:21:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
My favorite casein protein powder. Tastes great mixed with yogurt, blueberries and strawberries.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-07-28 14:24:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Casein by AllMax is my favorite It has a really good flavor I get both chocolate and vanilla and mix them together in my coffee every morning *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-24 17:29:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike H
Verified Buyer
Trusted brand and quality ingredients. Would highly recommend when you catch it on sale. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-06-10 19:03:19Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Badass
Verified Buyer
The most important to me is Casein-FX doesn’t make me have acid reflux . Love the chocolate flavor and not too overpowering. Mixes well and I even use this protein powder in my homemade yogurt , it’s thicker and creamier and taste yummy . I feel that this protein powder is working for me and my nutritionist approved it.!!!   *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-04-28 15:21:08Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product, I love this company’s products , and casein is very important at night.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2023-03-28 08:21:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam P
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, flavor is good all though no better than any other vanilla flavored protein powder I've used. Slow absorbtion rate seems to be working as advertized.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-02-21 21:40:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamid j
Verified Buyer
Good protein oer the cost and great quality. Great for anytime of the day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-23 09:48:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
It m8xes good. Not too heavy on stomach. Flavor isn't too bad. Allmax is a good company*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-14 19:39:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelly P
Verified Buyer
Flavor is alright for casein. Casein always really thick. Sometimes too thick to drink but this one has a better consistency.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2023-01-13 03:00:26Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Does what it needs vanilla tastes better than chocolate. Great before bed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-12-20 10:47:45Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect for keeping me full throughout the night's sleep. Also, it tastes very good. Just wish there were more flavors like banana or cookies & cream.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-11-17 22:30:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip M
Verified Buyer
One of the better tasting caisen powders I have tried. Caisen seems harder to mix but the results are worth it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-04 13:08:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle R
Verified Buyer
Okay, I guess. Not as fluffy and light of a powder as I expected (like the isonatural chocolate). I'll finish but probably won't buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-21 00:43:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek S
Verified Buyer
Good tasting protein. Mixes good and taste great. One of the better brands in my opinion*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-10 00:50:41Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose Crespo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best AllMax Casein-FX I use it before going to sleep I like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-22 07:12:54Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
My favorite pre bedtime protein supplement, tastes good and I like not having to dig for the scooper.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-10 21:57:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff K
Verified Buyer
Quality product tastes like chocolate milk. Really good and mixed well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-24 01:07:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katana
Verified Buyer
Good for its price!! But if u compare it with other casein quality is lower. But nice move for the scoop no need to keep lookin for it every time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-02-20 14:02:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
My favorite pre bed supplement. Allmax products kick ass in general compared to all others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-01-29 16:35:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
My favorite Casein protein supplement, tastes good, and I like allmaxs scooper.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-12-16 20:45:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor and texture, my favorite pre bed supplement. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-19 23:39:13Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Good taste, high protein content per serving, I love the scooper that doesn’t fall in the powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-04 17:55:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, high protein content, and the best scooper holding system.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-29 23:25:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The nutritional values online list the calories at 102, not 130! Now I’m stuck as my husband hates this stuff*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-13 23:23:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
My favorite bed time protein, tastes good, more protein per serving than others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-07 22:48:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
Good flavor, and I like the scoop holder in the top, it really saves on the mess.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-25 00:08:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael M
Verified Buyer
Been using this Casein for over a year. It’s part of my nighttime shake. I really look forward to having this shake before bed. It’s got a really rich chocolate flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-11 00:33:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Love the casein here. Great flavor and mix ability, thick and creamy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-30 19:09:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep k
Verified Buyer
Its good.it tried lots of other brand with choc flavour but this one taste better than all*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-28 22:37:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea R
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
This is ok. Nothing remarkable but ok. It does what I want it to do in coffee undisturbed (sorry folks...I know of no one that likes them, but I like clumps of protein powder in morning coffee! I feel like I am eating cake pieces that were thrown in) Regular Allmax goes directly into solution so the casein is better for my purpose here. The Allmax Iso is my thick blender shake go to. This casein definitely does not work for my blender shakes. Not rich enough*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-10 18:48:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Javier A
Verified Buyer
Great Stuff.. the best casein I've ever had. Mixes great and doesn't upset stomach*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-14 13:13:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim A
Verified Buyer
taste is a little chalky, mixing ok ,will try again, just not as good  taste as others  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-11 15:10:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack G
Verified Buyer
Very good tasting and mixes well. Good nighttime protein for anyone *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-02 02:36:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
erik l
Verified Buyer
Solid casein protein. Will buy again. AllMax always has been my go to protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-20 05:13:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guillermo Rivera
Verified Buyer
It’s a little chalky but I got it to take for my last meals. water ice and almond butter and oats does the trick *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-10 04:50:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack G
Verified Buyer
Best casein I’ve had. Would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-27 06:28:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven A
Verified Buyer
Not as thick as other casein proteins. Chocolate flavor has a hint of coconut flavor. I love allmax products but this is not my favorite. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-17 19:45:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian N
Verified Buyer
Probably the best nutritional profile for casein. Basic but good flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-08 15:34:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milo N
Verified Buyer
The protein is great I feel it repairing my muscle fibers while I sleep. All through the night my gains are sustained.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-21 13:14:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good company I loved their products and prices *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 09:26:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pascal R
Verified Buyer
Very good taste, mixes easely, very good and natural protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-15 04:13:54Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.