Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,627)
Verified Buyers (1,597)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • French Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry (4.7/5)
  • Unflavored (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • 1 Serving Sample (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,627)
  • Verified Buyers (1,597)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David G
Increase Strength
This flavor was great. Especially for the price that I got this for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-11 18:11:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane Z
Verified Buyer
This is my go to protein powder. The flavor is great and mixes well with almond milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 03:56:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan H
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste has been a key ingredient in my breakfast for years now A++*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-12 13:28:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Chocolate peanut butter is great and the protein powder mixes real well. There is little chalkiness and tastes awesome.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-10 23:04:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank B
Verified Buyer
Taste is good mixexs well no clump definitely would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-08 08:58:20Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher W
Verified Buyer
Used to use another protein until i saw that it had bioengineered ingredients. I am glad i tried Allmax, the scoops are quite a lot bigger than I'm used too so it doesn't last as long but you're also getting 30 grams of protein per scoop. I guess a side benefit is its low in fat which is great for the macros I'm trying to achieve. One last thing, is the deals, when this is on sale its quite the bargain. I was paying quite a bit before, so that is always nice. I have only had the chocolate but i have a feeling there other flavors would be good since this one is very good. I think its worth a try.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-07 19:51:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I Like Allmax Products, The Classic Whey is Great because it has the amino's and the price is affordable in my wallet. The best I found is Cookies and Cream and Vanilla in Taste. Choc. and Peanut butter is ok in taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-06 12:11:53Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
james d
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It's pretty good, but mixes a bit thick. Price was very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-07-02 23:08:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan
Verified Buyer
Best protein for the money hands down. Where else can you find 60 servings of 30g that's not high in sugar and is a quality protein for under $40 for 5 lbs? It's in a league of its own these days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-29 12:36:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! Mixes very easily by using a simple shaker. No clumping and it goes down easily.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-29 12:34:04Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ithiel C
Verified Buyer
Excellent whey source, easy with your stomach. Vanilla flavor is tasty good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-28 18:20:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BRAD T
Verified Buyer
Love it!!!! Great Product Great Taste!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-27 23:33:59Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy W
Verified Buyer
Allmax classic whey is good for protein needs during my day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-26 11:45:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy W
Verified Buyer
The Classic All Whey is a very solid product at great price point. The chocolate flavor might be a bit weaker than some, but I just cut the amount of water I use by about 20% to compensate. As with all whey protein products its mouth feel improves if you let it set an hour or so before consuming.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-25 13:32:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos C
Verified Buyer
I been using this protein for a while, not expensive and very good flavor, peanut butter chocolate is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-21 22:55:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
paul b
Verified Buyer
Good tasting and good value. Have ordered this product multiple times.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-20 23:09:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy O
Verified Buyer
Mixes beautifully, clump free and tastes great with milk or water!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-18 23:16:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ramean W
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great taste as usually, mixes well and provides the required protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-17 23:32:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roger C
Verified Buyer
Great for the price! The protein-to-calorie ratio could be better, but it's an awesome product overall that tastes great. It's quite a bit sweeter than other brands I've had and has less of an artificial sweetener taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-14 16:03:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
This is the best tasting protein powder I ever had use to get the chocolate but I find that the vanilla mixes alot better. Would highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-13 23:55:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafiel V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Actually tastes good, and I like the low fat content. Will for sure be something I buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-12 22:40:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product from AllMax Nutrition! Great ingredients and taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-12 13:32:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William Z
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like this protein a lot, main reason is only 55 mg cholesterol. Other protein has more and as much as half the daily allowance in one serving. Love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-11 09:18:36Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Filippos R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Classic AllWhey is an excellent and very effective protein powder. I chose it due to its good value but also because it is clinically tested for banned substances which is important for me as I have fallen for some cheaper and dirtier products in the past that have had some not-so-desirable side effects. The strawberry and chocolate flavors are incredible. The Vanilla is horrendous and tastes very artificial.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-10 09:32:44Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FR F
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes well with just water! Have used the other flavors as well!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-09 19:48:57Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love it. Great flavor and good ingredients. Will buy again after I run out of the 5 tubs I purchased*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-09 16:17:12Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
scott h
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love the AllMax classic. It has a great flavor and at 30 grams of protein per serving is the best bang for your buck.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-09 14:35:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel M
Verified Buyer
Best affordable protein powder i think. Tried many brands including ones on this store. Beats pretty much all of the budget brands in taste and in price too. I would say this is optimum nutrition level quality, but in some ways better. Something about ON powder tastes artificial, and it’s just gotten too expensive imo. Allmax doesn’t taste artificial, although the other flavors they sell are not as good. The chocolate peanut butter is the one though. Doesn’t get much better than this. The only protein powder i can remember that clearly tasted better than allmax peanut butter, was some way more expensive brand that sold a flavor called “blueberry muffin” but its just not cost effective to buy it at the price they were selling it. I think i got 2 pounds for $40 of that brand. Way too pricey! $39.99 for 5 pounds of this Allmax chocolate peanut butter is a great deal. I always buy multiple tubs so I can get free shipping. The great thing is I been losing weight while putting on muscle at the same time. I usually drink 3 scoops a day while I am cutting. 1 when i wake up, 1 when go to sleep, and 1 middle of day or after gym. And only eat 1 high protein meal near the end of the day. I am losing weight and gaining strength at the same time. Each time I go to the gym I am adding reps or weight on each excersize. It is working well! Checked the scale today, in the last month i lost 5 pounds and my strength gains have been great. Allmax is all good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-06-08 18:16:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian
Verified Buyer
Great product. Taste great mixes well. Scooper always on top*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-07 18:33:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy W
Verified Buyer
Great tasting whey protein, low carbs and fat, great for mass building*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-06 10:31:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
All flavors are delicious. This is my favorite protein ever. The scoop fits into mouth of tub, so it’s easy to find.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-05 13:26:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane Z
Verified Buyer
This is my go to for protein powder. Mixes great with almond milk. Super great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-06-04 11:21:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael b
Verified Buyer
Tried a lot of chocolate brands and this is the best one I've found. Never get tired of the easy going taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-29 13:30:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam P
Verified Buyer
Wonderful, natural tasting vanilla - non of that weird chemically bad aftertaste I've experienced in other brands. It mixes so well too!! Shaker bottle or high speed blender, it mixes and dissolves perfectly - zero sludge. 5# jug for less than $40 is an absolute steal! Very very pleased with my purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-28 13:33:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
okie
Verified Buyer
seems fine.  little too sweet but mixes well for smoothies.  good price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-24 14:30:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant G
Verified Buyer
This tastes great and mixes well, and at a fair price. Very good+*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-17 11:32:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alesker B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Perfect nutrition. Recommended. Having use for short period but great result.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-17 11:32:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NATHAN H
Verified Buyer
Smells and tastes great, mixes well with water or milk. Adequate feeling of being full enough to go tackle a good workout. And a good tret for after a workout as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-15 13:34:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randy W
Verified Buyer
Allmax Allwhey classic helps me meet my protein goals during my day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-15 13:34:00Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge G
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Allmax protein taste good and dissolves in water easily. There is not aftertaste and have not had any stomach issues. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-14 15:49:21Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William B
Verified Buyer
It has a great taste, and mixes incredibly smooth. I wasn't expecting that, but I've had no clumps at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-05-14 15:48:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin D
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love this flavor. Taste amazing buy it every time it goes on sale. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-11 12:03:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott D
Verified Buyer
Good product! Was purchasing the chocolate but it seems not to mix as well as vanilla but still a very good product which ever you choose.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-10 12:58:38Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen W
Verified Buyer
Taste good. Add to smoothies, etc Good buy. I'd recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-09 13:14:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. The price for the 5lbs is good too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-05-09 13:14:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon C
Verified Buyer
Put of every whey protein powder Ive ever purchased, this had the best flavour, and dissolved the easiest. Tastes delicious! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2024-05-07 14:28:14Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle C
Verified Buyer
Best protein in bang for your buck in my opinion- one of the best tasting chocolates out there too *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-05 12:21:51Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodney L
Verified Buyer
The taste is great and it mixes vey well in shaker bottle even without the shaker ball inside. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-03 10:24:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thad R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste and the best part is this is the ONLY protein powder I've found that has 30g of protein per serving*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-05-02 13:11:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anuki B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Best protein powdrer out there. This tastes good and ptice is right.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2024-04-30 13:11:26Z
Loading
Loading
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.