Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (751)
Verified Buyers (728)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • French Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.8/5)
  • Unflavored (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Strawberry (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (751)
  • Verified Buyers (728)
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate H
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and great deal. Can't go wrong!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-14 14:36:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth S
Verified Buyer
Great taste! While being lower in Sugar and carbs. I’ve been buying this for 2 years now, love it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 14:38:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste and mixes well with just water and a shaker!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-03 20:26:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stan U
Verified Buyer
Great taste , good source to supplement your protein intake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-27 15:27:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Super delicious, definitely buying again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-26 16:05:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc J
Verified Buyer
This is the best tasting protein out there. When on sale is the best bang for the buck and the best deal out there for the 30 grams per serving of protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-25 17:17:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G
Verified Buyer
Great product highly recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-24 12:11:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stephanie g
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I like the way they prop the scoop. Good flavor as well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-21 20:30:46Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ross C
Verified Buyer
Blends well and tastes good, simple and effective protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-20 14:19:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RIADH N
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good whey protein with amazing taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-02 21:04:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashish G
Verified Buyer
Very Good Whey from Allmax. Both the flavours were good. But cookies & cream was too sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-30 07:19:49Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
barbara k
Verified Buyer
I  won't buy another protein because this one has it all! Taste, blendable, high protein in one scoop, not too much carbs, Amino acids. Calories a tad higher but for the protein amount it's worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-21 19:27:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio J
Verified Buyer
Always my go to protein supplement; works well with my training and diet. Can’t beat the price either!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-19 17:41:55Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes easy. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-15 10:23:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan M
Verified Buyer
My go to protein. Love this product and the flavor is good. Mixes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-14 17:31:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike R
Verified Buyer
Probably 95-98 of whey protein powders contain artificial sweeteners / some contain stevia which is supposed to be a natural sweetener but all of them leave that aftertaste in your mouth / AllMax unflavored whey does not have a an aftertaste / with no flavoring you can make your own flavoring such as adding powdered peanut butter or cocoa powder also any kind of fruit or veggies / I first started using AllMax unflavored protein powder to make protein drinks for meal replacements to lose weight / my routine was a protein drink for breakfast - a reasonable dinner - a protein drink later at night / protein drinks or protein bars (which are hard to find without artificial sweeteners) if I felt hungry in between / I also cut out most of my carb intake I did this when I was 72 after my daughter told me about trying this diet and how much weight she lost without losing energy / in 5 months I lost 45 lbs / I am now 74 and did gain 1/2 that weight back but it was because I didn't pay attention to what I was eating ? I have started dieting about a week ago and have no results to speak of yet / I would highly recommend AllMax unflavored whey protein powder especially if you hate that aftertaste from flavored whey powder*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-10 18:21:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lenny E
Verified Buyer
Very good texture and taste. Mixes well with milk and very enjoyable! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-10 00:48:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew S
Verified Buyer
Mixes great and tastes even better!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-21 13:12:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcos M
Verified Buyer
Nice protein, bogo buy was a great move*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 18:13:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Seth S
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great price! Will buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-14 10:49:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
doug l
Verified Buyer
tastes great and mixes well. one of my go to brands for protein! great sale prices here at M&S too!!! thx guys*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 15:44:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan M
Verified Buyer
Nicest flavors on the market so far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-03 19:44:08Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim P
Verified Buyer
Mixes well and has not caused bloating. The vanilla is great with smoothies... try adding a bit of cinnamon for a flavor bomb! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-02 16:04:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pierre B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I think it taste amazing. It mixes well, i recommend it. I love the cookies and cream personally.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-21 15:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dynamic derek
Verified Buyer
The price is great and the taste is good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 21:05:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
I Gusti A
Verified Buyer
The best protein so far, flavour amazing...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 03:09:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert G
Verified Buyer
Great product highly recommended *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-18 23:36:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris T
Verified Buyer
I wish the deal I got on this protein was always available. This has 30g of protein and 170 calories, I'm not looking for an isolate so this gets the job done. It mixes well and doesn't clump. The strawberry flavor is good. No complaints!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-17 06:34:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JULIUS M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Bang for ur buck.. easy mixing and taste great no clumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-12 19:57:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio J
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing and I love the price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 03:34:58Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin A
Verified Buyer
Smooth mix and taste, no grit on bottom of shaker cup or sides. Heard awhile back about the scoop placement and it is a nice plus not having to dig thru my supplements looking for a scoop. Overall very nice product and will being ALLMAX again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 19:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shuhrat M
Verified Buyer
Do you want to change your muscle form its for you*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 04:37:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guillermo A
Verified Buyer
Tasty. Not to watery or thick. I mix with 8oz of water. Doesn't blend that great but could be my shaker bottle. Using plastic ball thing not metal wire ball.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-01 18:04:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff J
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite proteins,tastes and mixes good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-30 06:52:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amr
Transformation
Verified Buyer
It is Good as protein but the main issue. Not mixed well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-30 01:47:46Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
almog t
Verified Buyer
Good product, kosher and  the taste is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-26 19:17:56Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ARTHUR G U
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes easy, and provides everything I need to build lean muscle while continuing to control my weight with the proper diet !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-25 13:07:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike R
Verified Buyer
the flavored versions contain sucralose the unflavored don't / I use the unflavored so I can create my own flavor by adding what I like without the aftertaste from fake flavors and fake sweeteners*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-22 03:34:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph H
Verified Buyer
Smooth and rich tasting. Great deal on the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-19 11:13:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David B
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing for a protein shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 15:52:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis B
Verified Buyer
Good all around protein for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-11 17:30:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karrie F
Verified Buyer
The flavor is absolutely amazing. I haven't had protein this flavorful until now! Fills you up for a quick meal too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-11 16:06:19Z
Overall Rating
  • French Vanilla
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael Adrian Q
Verified Buyer
My only Brand for Protein Source*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 18:19:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pat Y
Verified Buyer
Great stuff. That’s why it’s a classic.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 13:15:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane C
Verified Buyer
I've purchased this product a few times now. It tastes great, Mixes well and has 30grams of Protein per scoop. Good brand, Good price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-23 05:33:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven A
Verified Buyer
Great tastes, mixes easily, and the scoop at the top is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-17 17:13:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Like drinking nesquick and it rules!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-12 23:31:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric G
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well. I would buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 08:30:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
andrew f
Verified Buyer
I didn't have high hopes that this would taste very good but it actually is. I was really pleasantly surprised.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 04:31:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob M
Increase Endurance
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and mixability. I’ve had better, but I’ve also had worse.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 16:53:12Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.