Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (46)
Verified Buyers (45)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    9%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Fruit Punch (4.6/5)
  • Orange (4.6/5)
  • Unflavored (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (46)
  • Verified Buyers (45)
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel A
Verified Buyer
Really pumps your workout and keeps you hydrated. Flavor is amazing *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-02 03:40:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin C
Verified Buyer
Tastes slightly funky mixed with my protein (unflavored) but not bad. Covers my early morning preworkout carb needs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-07 17:22:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
For the price can't find another carb powder that's not just added sugars would recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-23 02:36:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
Cheap good carb source to stack with an eaa for an intra. The added electrolytes makes it a plus *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-14 13:10:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TRAVIS S
Verified Buyer
Amazing use it intra worjout great pumps and easily digested *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-28 19:15:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Some times you need a good carb , for a good price, that’s it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-10 14:20:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big e money
Verified Buyer
A great carb supplement mixes well a love the flavor.would highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-07 20:36:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TRAVIS S
Verified Buyer
Been getting the best pumps and workouts with this stuff added to my intra *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-04 12:35:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
Orange flavor Is the best I’ve tried so far. Affordable carb for intra*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-02 14:34:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vaughn E
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Please just ignore my three star rating for fruit punch I just don’t like fruit punch flavor the product itself is a very good call replacement formula good for intro workout and post workout recovery it’s well worth the price the price is cheap try it for yourself*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-01 20:40:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen M
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Carb Max is a tried and true carb product does the job great price and it’s great is awsome flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-15 18:22:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patric E
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best after workout carbs on the market. I recover overnight and my muscles feel fuller. My strength has increased in all my lifts. I recommend highly. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-10 01:22:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patric E
Verified Buyer
This is a great carb product it does everything I need it to do for an after workout glycogen replenishment supplement. It helps me recover for my next workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-22 21:16:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke M
Verified Buyer
A pretty good product. I would like to see a bit higher carbohydrate profile in a “carb” product. 19g In a serving is a bit low when you consider it’s purpose. You’ll likely have to use 2 servings as an intra meaning you’re really only getting 15 servings per container *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-20 17:35:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste great, and mixes easily. A great way to get extra carbs, to maintain a good ratio with protein and fat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-21 19:11:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bill B
Verified Buyer
Just a boring product. Only bought because my other regular stuff had been out of stock. Don't bother with this one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-20 18:28:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Irving Arturo C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this product glad I made this purchase*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 17:17:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Was expecting to have more energy tried 2 scoops worked well, definitely will stick with that*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-20 01:38:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adnane O
Verified Buyer
Help for earning some carbs easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-06 18:04:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle M
Verified Buyer
So far so good!! Just the added carb i needed to fuel my morning workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-31 14:03:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Beast mode
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Don't really know if it's working or not but low amount of carbs will probably try another brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-20 20:05:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian G
Verified Buyer
Flavor is quite nice. It does have a BIT of a chalky taste, but it doesn't bother me. Get the job done when I need a bit of a Carb push.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-01 00:58:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ezekiel R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes easy and taste great will be purchasing again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-21 23:26:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin Andress
Verified Buyer
I've had better but it helped me in a crunch. I use a carb for during my workout but this one doesn't keep me as filled as my last one, Ronnie Coleman. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-13 18:44:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rajan M
Verified Buyer
Perfect carbohydrates supplement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-10 05:16:48Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ernesto V
Verified Buyer
very well product! its all i need before a start my work out after work hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-26 13:56:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin E
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I take this w I-load from pro supps. Love the results. 2+ plus lifts daily*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-14 04:30:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jason c
Verified Buyer
Great supply of energy and hydration to get through my workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-07 00:15:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle J
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Use intra-workout with an EAA supp. Helps keep me fueled after my heavy working sets to keep pushing through accessory and pump work to push blood and nutrients through the body to finish the workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-06-26 15:29:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rhys S
Verified Buyer
Goes great with a post workout shake *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-29 22:21:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin Andress
Verified Buyer
It’s not to bad. This carb actually doesn’t fill me up like my last one that I was taking currently. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-04-24 23:28:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler H
Verified Buyer
Simple and cheap. For me it seems to work*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-13 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler B
Verified Buyer
Unflavored carb load for cheap! Good for before and after workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-13 12:00:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Israel R
Verified Buyer
Eat carbs easy no blow........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-03-09 05:40:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
I Gusti A
Verified Buyer
Best carb supplement so far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-28 02:30:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler H
Verified Buyer
not bad at all especially for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-13 18:11:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tommy B
Verified Buyer
Great as always always order it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-29 16:53:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
I Gusti A
Verified Buyer
Always trust on universal nutrition*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-01 01:53:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austen M
Verified Buyer
Quick glycemic energy good for intra workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-29 00:52:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Julian E
Verified Buyer
Good carb source for pre, intra or post recovery. Low on sugar *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-12 08:50:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parth P
Verified Buyer
It works helps push thru extra set. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-03 21:50:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Orange
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Staci S
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and great for an intra workout/post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-10 21:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Max Ace
Verified Buyer
With a rush of flavor, this cabrs are so refreshing and replenish my muscles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-07 23:57:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leo T
Verified Buyer
Great carb matrix for pre-intra-and post workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-19 21:33:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Unflavored
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Build Muscle
I use it together with my pre-workout (as I train early in the morning before breakfast) und after my workout. It helps with recovery and I can train harder. The unflavoured mixes very well .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-21 16:02:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
Great product for a really good price i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-26 03:00:27Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.