Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (22)
Verified Buyers (20)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Sour Citrus Rush (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Berry Blast (4.3/5)
  • Green Apple Avalanche (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (22)
  • Verified Buyers (20)
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian P
Verified Buyer
Love it, taste and size you put on from it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 03:52:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AMMAR N
Verified Buyer
Universal have done it again ... great flavor great results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-05 16:20:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin F
Verified Buyer
The taste is surprisingly good. If you are looking for a good post workout drink with everything you need in it, this is it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 00:51:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott J
Verified Buyer
So far....cant tell much. It smells awful and the taste is tolerable. Universal isnt know for great flavor though. I will dedinitely finish it but not sure I will order again unless I notice any gains*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-25 06:25:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert S
Verified Buyer
This stuff smells horrible. The taste reminds me of an Orange Julius. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-25 05:11:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdelrahman A
Verified Buyer
This is my first time to try Torrent. Overall, the product is perfect and worth the money considering the sugar, carbs, bcaas, protein and creatine combination. I have a problem with the taste and it is so foamy when mixing it. Also, It makes me so full after the workout that I can't eat properly for two hours. One more thing it makes my stomach full of gasses. You feel the power of this product after the first dose.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-03 12:38:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohammad F
Verified Buyer
Really good but don't like taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-31 01:47:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
santino p
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Wonderful supplement . It actually works when it comes to recovery. I recommend it for everyone, give it try see it for yourself!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-10 01:19:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
kyle
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good solid product that gives me what I need without filling me up too much. First time with this flavor and its good but just not as good as the green apple flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-25 22:46:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
first of all i have been using Torrent for many years and over the past year i tried "new" products just to try something different. looking back i should not have changed as it affected my growth. i am back to my favorite post workout drink and loving it. this time i tried the green apple as they were out of stock with my usual sour citrus, i must admit i liked it very much. to me if it doesn't taste good I won't use it and once again universal has hit it out of the park. great taste and great results for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-20 20:28:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mateen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I prefer the sour citrus rush in taste. The product overall is great and helps build muscle.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-08 19:54:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have lost 8 pounds of fat in last 60 days while increasing size and strength significantly. Seems to really help recovery after hard workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-22 22:37:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Using for two weeks and appears to be helping recovery significantly. A little too foamy when shaken.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-26 13:51:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Was skeptical at first but wanted a post-workout that wasn't chocolate or vanilla as most posts are. After years of forcing down a chocolate shake after my workout, sometimes even skipping it, I'm just burnt out. Torrent delivered the taste I was looking for in the green apple Avalanche. I actually look forward to it now. Recovery is top notch and can't beat the nutrition profile this stuff delivers. Don't mind paying extra for quality post, it's the most important. After all, your getting several different supplements in one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-14 06:08:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Everything you want in a post workout supp. Can't imagine my workout without torrent. Been using it for a year and it make a difference. Green apple avalanch is my favorite flavor, Now am using sour citrus flavor and it's good but I didn't like cherry berry flavor... it taste like a coughing syrup. I recommend it to all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-12 16:04:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lou
Build Muscle
Just a great product I drink it as I train and finish it when I am done training and it really gives me the energy to push through my routine much better than anything else . A note I put 4 scoops in 32 oz of water for this.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-05 02:16:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Citrus Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yazid
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best PWO ever!Period. After many years i have yet to see a product that delivers results as universal's torrent.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-10-30 00:26:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Imran
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It tastes very great with non-fat Milk "Milk Shake-Like", it's ok with water. it tastes a little bit bitter though and what I really like that I am not feeling full, I still have some spaces in my stomach for my last meal..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2015-07-11 22:28:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Damion Supersaad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cherry Blast : great taste,mix very easy, don't need a blender, Just water and a spoon in a shaker cup. I think this is the best Post Workout drink so far, 4/1/13 - 5/1/13 makes a month of use and I will continue with this product. The only think I might try is a different flavor. I recommend this product or just to give it a shot.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-05-05 02:02:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Avalanche
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
aaron
Build Muscle
I'm addicted to this stuff, by far the best post workout I've ever used. I can't say enough good about it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2013-01-19 01:07:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sebastian
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome post-workout. The combination of top of the line protein, creatine, and waxy maize makes for an all-in-one weapon to build some serious muscle. Have been using it for one month and can definitely see the benefits.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-02-27 18:46:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Berry Blast
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I tried all three flavors and found cherry to be the best by far, then apple. I was only able to tolerate the taste of the citrus flavor. Torrent is awesome after training, there really is a sense that it is super nourishing ur muscles with hydro protein , carbs, creatine etc.... the only downside wit torrent, like with most universal and animal products, is the hefty price u pay for ur goodies. even at the heavily discounted M & S site, ur stil paying 32$ for 15 servings!?!? still, I dont wanna live without my tub of cherry berry blast!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2011-01-26 21:13:33Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.