Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (22)
Verified Buyers (21)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    77%

  • 4 star
    9%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    14%

  • 1 star
    0%

  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (22)
  • Verified Buyers (21)
Overall Rating
User Image
Evan K
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Comfortable product that helps correct posture and take pressure off the upper back and shoulders*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-25 20:24:10Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Marko M
Verified Buyer
I have a severe impingement problem in my left shoulder with bicep tendonitis as well. I have the formal bowtie and it helps keep your shoulders back and lessen the pain in the front of my shoulder when I'm doing chest or shoulder exercises. I'm 5' 11 and 170 pounds, so I got the medium. It fits well and I recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-22 17:42:17Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Anon
It does pull your shoulders back to correct posture, I got the correct size according to the chart and it makes your arms numb from lack of blood flow so you can't really wear it for long. It also requires pretty frequent adjustment to avoid discomfort in the armpits.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-25 21:05:46Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Denise K
Verified Buyer
This is my second bow tie- the first one was stolen. I suffered weeks without it. Now that I have it back, i have to try to revert the damage caused by not having it, but finding improvement daily. Thank you for this amazing product! Denise K Canada  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-30 20:14:35Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Michael W
Verified Buyer
Feels great and appears to be effective.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-18 16:57:45Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Kane F
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Been using the bowtie over the last couple of weeks for deadlifts and accessories and I can feel the difference it makes. Personally i struggle to keep my back flat while deadlifting and while wearing the bowtie my technique has improved. I would recommend investing in one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-08-12 21:36:07Z
Overall Rating
User Image
YISHENG H
Verified Buyer
Good for training and easy to use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 14:11:21Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Either the size was too small (even though I used a chart) but I can only stand 15 minutes and then armpit starts to burn and arms to numb. Pity.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-27 13:31:23Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Laura P
Verified Buyer
I like the idea, and my posture definitely needs help. However, I am between a small and medium. The small cuts off circulation to my right arm - and the medium is a bit too large to force the good posture. It does, however, aid as a reminder and is helpful with regular adjustments.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-06 23:34:27Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Eelko v
Verified Buyer
Think I should have ordered a XXL instead of a XL, but it does what it suppose to do.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-15 07:26:27Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Clayton P
Verified Buyer
Great quality and works great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-23 18:00:54Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Todd K
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This has been a lifesaver for me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-10 14:10:12Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Anthony E
Verified Buyer
Great product, wearing it during training and shoulders feel much better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-07 16:38:22Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Mario L
Verified Buyer
Had to return the product because it is too tight and uncomfortable to wear. The product is also very difficult to put on and remove. I would not recommend this product for anyone who has a shoulder injury.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-28 20:39:10Z
Overall Rating
User Image
kaspars l
Verified Buyer
relieving shoulder pain in no time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-03 21:41:19Z
Overall Rating
User Image
scott B
Verified Buyer
Great addition to training. It's awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-18 23:34:39Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Jeffrey G
Verified Buyer
Amazing product. I work remotely from my home and workout 4-5 days a week and this is a lifesaver. Been struggling with upper neck/back problems from poor posture and this gives just the right amount of support without being too abrasive. I'm usually a large in t-shirts (165-175lbs) but a medium for this product was just right, as it was snug enough to give me the support I really needed. Highly recommend - I may buy the formal bowtie for working out because of the success this is having for my day to day activities.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-02 00:33:33Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Sideeq a
Transformation
Verified Buyer
MONEY WELL SPENT Around the start of the year I started going to physical therapy to rehab some rotator cuff inflammation. Sitting in a car during my 12-hour shifts also f**ked with my posture. Right about the same time I started doing all my physical therapy exercises. For the price and the relief that it touted, I figured I would give it a shot. I bought the formal and can wear it comfortably for 30-45 min, during warm ups ans even some warm up sets (of all lifts). I consider myself "athletic," lifting 4-5 days a week and currently following 531. I do place a band through the back loop and once I have it on (watch the video) I pull it down my back with said band, then pull it out. It's the same concept as the attachment piece they offer on their site.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-29 08:48:52Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Emily M
Verified Buyer
The Bowtie is everything I expected it to be and is true to size. Great product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-05 13:51:23Z
Overall Rating
User Image
James B
Verified Buyer
I had the opportunity to use one at APF Nationals in Jacksonville, I was sold on the spot.  I ordered one on the drive home, and still love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 23:33:26Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Dan O
Verified Buyer
Amazing to wear right before you bench. also completely changed my posture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-31 15:40:11Z
Overall Rating
User Image
Charissa H
Verified Buyer
Great for working out. Overall really like the product. The straps really enforce the posture I need, but, for me, the straps are a little big under the arms. A little awkward for an old gal. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-20 19:04:10Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.