Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (64)
Verified Buyers (60)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    76%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (64)
  • Verified Buyers (60)
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rivalino S
Verified Buyer
Love my new tool  thnx guys order soon the next one  Greetz from the Netherlands  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-01 10:47:30Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steffen
Verified Buyer
Very good product! Only thing is that the plates can build up a bit of swing during the pulls.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-06 13:10:47Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gene W
Verified Buyer
This is a fantastic addition to my home gym! I wasn't expecting the fluidity of movement like a Life Fitness cable column but adding a little silicone spray to the pulley sure did help a lot! Definitely worth the price that you pay!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-25 17:35:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marion T
Verified Buyer
Easy to use, great pump and portable . You can attach it to a tree if u want great product  small fluid motion what more can I say*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-15 19:34:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan P
Verified Buyer
Good product. Only reason why not a 5 star is the clip that holds the pulley pin together, it could have been a little better quantify.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-07-29 12:23:24Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Philip L
Verified Buyer
Very handy product to have. Great addition to any home gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-04 06:09:43Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cam M
Verified Buyer
Simple and effective, high quality cable and does not take up much room at all. Great for those who need to hit lat pull downs but don't have the space for an entire cable machine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 23:36:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marchez H
Verified Buyer
Loving it. I dont have a lot of space so this was perfect for me. The pulley is very smooth and feels sturdy. Now I have access to lat pull downs, triceps push downs and face pulls without taking up anymore space.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-03 21:12:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett M
Verified Buyer
I have 7ft ceilings... I wouldn't go any lower as the cable is pretty long. This product has worked great for tricep, back, and rear delt workouts. Very durable product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-22 13:37:13Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Huw B
Verified Buyer
Fantastic product, highly recomend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-15 18:56:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan E
Verified Buyer
The cable is a bit long for use on my squat rack or cable stand  I can only do tricep pull downs from my knees  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-16 18:53:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nate S
Verified Buyer
Decent product, but attachment method needs improvement. Quick release; something that doesn't require looping the entire cabling. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-10 02:08:57Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JEFF H
Verified Buyer
Impressive piece of equipment for home gym, a must have*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-12 04:33:31Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
edward l
Verified Buyer
An excellent product for any home gym. The price is reasonable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-08 18:31:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clive M
Verified Buyer
Quality of handles - just fine. Carabiners, cheap - made in China. What's wrong with made in USA? Works fine for tricep exercises and pulldown exercises.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-19 23:58:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wally C
Verified Buyer
Does exactly what its supposed to do well worth the money. With a little creativeness you can do a lot of cable exercises. Muscle and Strength was by far the best price out there! Would definitely recommend the econo pulley and this site.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-05-24 21:22:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach L
Verified Buyer
Great product for the price. I bought 2.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-23 04:15:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin D
Verified Buyer
Great item, a little long for my power rack which is huge, but you can make it work*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-22 18:43:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product. I have the Titan T3 power rack and it hung a little low but that was fixed by raising the pull up bar higher. Tons of workouts can be created by having this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-17 01:04:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor B
Verified Buyer
This pulley was one of the best purchases I've ever made. For the price and functionality you can't beat it. Awesome addition to my power cage!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-08 15:02:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David T
Verified Buyer
It was very useful for my workout routine. plus very strong*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-12 22:30:44Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This product is easy to set up, the price is fair, and very effective for targeting the triceps and lats. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-09 21:48:56Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad L
Verified Buyer
Worth the money and really adds another component to my power rack. Great for home gym!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-31 00:52:20Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James D
Verified Buyer
I've been considering this product for a long time and finally pulled the trigger. This is the best price I have seen and quality is great. The product is easy to set up and you can switch from one muscle group to another with ease. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-25 22:33:51Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karen L
Verified Buyer
it's strong and just what i wanted*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-11 05:07:27Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chai V
Verified Buyer
Wow.  I love it.   Used it for about a week now and I'm impressed.  This was the missing piece to my home gym.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-28 08:48:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob Z
Verified Buyer
I have only used the product twice since I received it about 2 weeks ago and I love it. I had seen other reviews with comments about the cable fraying, but at this point have not experienced that with limited use and moderate weight. Therefore, the product is convenient and works as intended. Provided it holds up., I would highly recommend it for a home gym, personal training studio, or even a CrossFit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-04 15:23:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob S
Verified Buyer
Great home product. Able to work lats, tri and bi plus trap/rear debts. Way to assemble ando interchange plates.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-01-01 01:16:58Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor H
Verified Buyer
Great space saver! Bought this for my home gym and beats a whole new machine! Easy set up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-29 00:05:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan B
Verified Buyer
Excellent product for the money. I highly recommend this for any home gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-28 16:45:07Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BillyO
Verified Buyer
Great idea. I have mine set up off my chinup cieling mount. My cieling is 9ft in the garage. I keep it mounted all the time since i have space around it.   Works well with pulldowns but once the weight gets on heavier side, i have a hard time keeping down the weight and the plate load wants to pull me closer to it as I stretch out. Had a close call once. Works great for multiple tricep exercises, light pulldowns, face pulls and some biceps . Very durable and would definitely buy it again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-22 22:32:09Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris A
Verified Buyer
Easy set up and perfect addition to my gym.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-24 22:21:59Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leonard F
Verified Buyer
I was looking for something that would allow me to do Tricep press downs, lat pulls and beyond. I found this setup from Spud and attached it to my wall mounted rack. This is a very amazing addition to my home Gym and for the price spot on. I have already loaded this system up with 180lbs and it work flawlessly...GREAT PURCHASE to enhance my workout.....Thank you guys. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-11-09 14:43:58Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raymond T
Verified Buyer
works great in almost every situation within reason good product for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-08 09:38:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug H
Verified Buyer
Clients used it and they loved it. What else can i say!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-02 00:33:27Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frederick Alcazar
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Performs perfectly. Very easy to use and easily stored when not in use.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-25 23:41:58Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am so happy I finally purchased this product. It has given me so many new workouts in my home gym. I had been going to gyms for 14 years and finally had the room to start my own home gym. This product has allowed me to do so many exercises I have missed from the gym. It is very durable and well made. Yes it is a bit long as many people have said, but I make it work and also I bought an extra pulley from Amazon and a nylon strap from strapworks, so now I can adjust it as needed depending on the length I need for a particular workout. Muscle and strength had the best price by far and it was fast shipping. I highly recommend!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-21 12:31:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product! I have used it for two workouts so far and I have zero complaints. Not sure how the cable will wear over time, but I am just happy that I can finally do cable exercises at home.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-19 00:15:40Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great cable option for home gym. Worth the money!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-15 13:13:10Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Really enjoy this pulley!!! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and hardiness of the product!!! I am able to add a different element to my workouts while not adding bulky equipment in my garage. My rack pull up bar is 6'11" but I still have to kneel for tricep pushdowns which decreases my ability to overload for that exercise. I will definitely get more accessory attachments to do more with the pulley!! Thank you for a great product, Brandon*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 22:39:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Very smooth, works great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 13:08:29Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jon
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Nice quality and extremely easy to install,it's a good piece of equipment to add to any home gym without breaking the bank.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-06 02:15:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brent
Increase Strength
I was debating for a while whether if I should add this piece to my garage gym. I finally pulled the string after watching video after video. It was a great decision. I ordered two so I could use pulley from top of rack and bottom of rack. Exercises are endless, you can be as creative as you want to be.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-09-01 14:24:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Awesome addition to my home gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-09 22:11:01Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I just received the product and found it a little long on the pull up bar in front so I mounted it on the back beam and it works great. Cable runs over the smooth part of the pull up bar. I look forward to using it to bomb my triceps with my dip bars.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-28 20:46:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Purchased for use at the High School where I work. Some schools budget is limited, and I wanted something for my AFJROTC Cadets to use for all around fitness. Product very easy to install and remove.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-15 20:39:23Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Cheap and easy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-12 06:27:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Healthy Lifestyle
Great product. Simple, easy to set up. Perfect for any garage gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-01 20:31:49Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
The pulley system is well made, and it looks to be very durable. Muscle & Strength has the best price around on the pulley system.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-20 22:57:07Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mike
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a great product for the money. Its heavy duty and easy to set up. The pulley moves very smooth and the straps are indestructible. My only complaint is the length of the cable. Its a bit too long for most home gym power racks. Other than that it's a great product for any home gym. My gym Is in the garage and I have high a cieling so I may rig it to the rafters instead of the rack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-18 16:41:11Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.