Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (41)
Verified Buyers (40)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    3%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Lava Cake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.8/5)
  • Cookie Butter (4.5/5)
  • Salted Caramel Shake (3.9/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (41)
  • Verified Buyers (40)
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Love these flavors. Both mix well and no chemical taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-19 02:10:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The Most garbage Isolate Ever. Xtend just stick with bcaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-17 23:22:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Noah G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Only had two servings so far but it has a great taste and the BCAAs seem to really help my recovery*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 15:09:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled M
Verified Buyer
Scivation Xtend Pro Whey Isolate is good taste as scivation always*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 00:06:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nechiporenko A
Verified Buyer
Excellent protein, I drink it 2 times a day, before and after training. I noticed that I am recovering faster.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 12:49:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley H
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
amazing flavour! doesn't bloat you! actually look forward to drinking my shake! great quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-05 07:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc P
Verified Buyer
Ingredients are on par. Mixes easily with no clumps. Got the cookie butter and it tastes pretty good. Great for both post workout and non workout days.  Doing CrossFit 5 days a week, and it seems to help with recovery after intense workout sessions.  Can’t wait to finish this and try the other flavors. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 15:45:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ivo K
Verified Buyer
This Isolate for those who are very active, due to the slightly higher BCAA content (not spiked, but you are getting slightly less than 25g of protein per scoop because of it). The Caramel flavor is really odd, it starts with a nice and sweet vanilla caramel-y flavor, but the after taste is nasty, and I usually dont complain about aminos of any kind tasting bitter, but when you down 2-3 scoops like myself, the after taste is really crazy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-02 19:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein out there. Will buy again in the future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-26 04:05:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryan J
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder I have tried in a long while. Plan on purchasing again in the near future.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-26 03:57:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stan C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This has been my go to protein every since they released it. I've tried all 4 flavors and they're all great. The Vanilla Ice Cream is basic vanilla, not a bad thing, but the other 3 flavors a higher flavor quality if that makes sense. They all mix pretty well, but I found the Chocolate Lave Cake to take a bit more time to fully mix. Would highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-22 17:49:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
VIGNESH R
Verified Buyer
Precise review to touch on key items that concern consumers. I bought 2 on a buy one get one 50% deal on M&S. I use it as a post workout supplement, targeted to maintain my lean muscle mass and boost recovery. 1. Taste: Choco lava is more of a dark chocolate than a regular chocolate. I personally love the taste of dark chocolate, so it suits me. Vanilla ice cream is an absolute topper among all the vanilla flavored protein isolates. Might be too sweet for some, just like how the choco lava can be a bit too "dark" for some. I intend to stick with these the next time I order a larger batch Both taste great with cold water and almond milk. 2. Mixability: I took 1* off the overall rating for this. Both flavors mix well with water, but clump up when mixed with milk. I use a shaker bottle. I will try using a blender the next time, but this is one drawback of this product. 3. Nutrition info: On the labels for all to see. Perfect if you want an isolate that is low carb, low sugar and optimum protein. Also, it has negligible amounts of cholesterol. Great job by the company. One ingredient I would eliminate - Sucralose. It is a chemical after all and not advisable over the long term. I tend to use this only on days I workout. 4. Digestive system impact: First day or 2 gave me a slight constipation. Maybe the body adapting to a new supplement? I was off supplments for 30-45 days prior to this. Regulated itself after. Again, not a big fan of sucralose. Pass/try/buy : I will buy again. Very clean isolate at a good price point.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-13 00:37:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lotfi B
Verified Buyer
Excellent product this is my first time I try another islolate rather than ISO100 Dymatize I would strongly recommend it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 23:51:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex
Verified Buyer
Going in I had minimal expectations for my protein powder. I've drank a lot and while some tastes better than others, usually I can do just fine. I have specific criteria though so let's start with my expectations of a good protein powder: 1. Mixes easy, I need my protein powder to mix well, everytime without sticking too much to the glass or just turning into a lumpy goo. 2. If it says isolate, it's going to be isolate and I typically want it without added crap like carbs or whatever, if I want something extra, I'll add it myself. 3. Taste, I don't expect it to taste amazing (because very few protein powders do, let's be real), but I expect it to be tolerable. How does this stack up? Well let's just get to it: 1. It does mix easy, I'll give it that. Scivation adds an emulsifier to its powder and it does the job, although it is a bit thick, even for me and I like my shakes on the thicker side, something to keep in mind if you don't want the milkshake consistency even with a reasonable amount of liquid (of importance, I use milk or sometimes almond milk, not water just FYI). 2. Scivation does a pretty good job of not shoving useless things into the mix with one notable exception that ruins the entire thing and that is the added BCAA's. Going in I didn't notice this, yes they list that every serving has 7 grams of BCAA, but most make this listing, Scivation actually adds extra BCAA to the mix (check the ingredients list). How does this ruin everything you may ask? Well for that we need to get into taste. 3. Initially I had high hopes going in, I tasted some of the cookie butter powder prior to adding liquid and it smelt and tasted great so I was really excited, that fell apart when I made my shake... horribly. BCAA have a bitter or maybe acidic taste to them, this is due to the chemistry of them and there is no way around it. Unfortunately this taste overpowers the flavor of the protein powder massively, now if you noticed your BCAA drinks work around this by using fruity flavors to mask the taste somewhat or to make it more palatable because you expect a bitter or acidic note, it works to a certain degree and I definitely enjoy some of the BCAA flavors made. Scivation made no such effort to help mask the flavor for either of the two flavors I've tried (1. Cookie butter, which should taste something akin to peanut butter, but not quite. 2. Chocolate lava cake, which should be self explanatory, but is a fancy way of saying chocolate). It's hard to screw up chocolate protein powder and it is one of the more forgiving flavors, even this is marred by the addition of the BCAA's, the cookie butter, well let's just say you can't really taste it over the BCAA acidic taste. Overall, as I've said I don't expect my protein powder to taste exactly like the flavor proclaimed on the label, so I went in with my normal expectations (I've tried dozens of brands and types), but Scivation had a huge miss with its flavors and the simple fix would be to not add the extra BCAA to the mix, keep it simple, if we want something in addition to the protein we can add it ourselves, or hell you can create a new product to sell alongside for those who really want it. In the unlikely event that Scivation reads this, my advice would be either get rid of the added BCAA (like I've said) or if you really can't bring yourself to get rid of them for whatever reason, create a cherry chocolate lava cake, or peanut butter and strawberry flavor, work with the bitterness of the BCAA instead of trying to cover it, because you can definitely taste it and because of the way BCAA molecules are structured, you'll never be able to get rid of that flavor. Then again, it seems like people are buying it, so maybe it's just me, maybe I have higher expectations than I think. As for me, I'll take my business elsewhere and try to find a powder that keeps it simple, sorry Scivation, but you just don't cut it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 17:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles S
Verified Buyer
Just a good tasting supplement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-11 10:17:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedro Gerardo G
Verified Buyer
Cookie butter and salted caramel shake are awesome flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-10 04:31:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lorenzo M
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are great! Love that is has BCAAs!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-07 16:40:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Quinton T
Verified Buyer
Xtend pro has good quality ingredients while maintaining a very good tasting protein shake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-07 11:05:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
I ordered both or the above flavors and I'm am glad I did. Both tastes amazing and they mix so well. I also dont feel bloated or anything with this brand. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-06 01:21:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
The nutrition facts are great on this product, but for the flavor it may be a little sweet for some people. I will use the product again but try a different flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-01 19:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben
Transformation
Verified Buyer
 Best tasting, like the smooth hot cocoa. Mixes great and punches in a lot of protein and an extra boost of BCAAs.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-29 02:44:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Natthapat U
Transformation
Verified Buyer
simple yet effective. Love the way they use natural flavor. The ingredients are great with pure whey protein isolate with BCAA enhanced. You try this at least once!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-19 04:51:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Verified Buyer
I find this to be a great value, the best Isolate value I have found.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-17 19:36:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ajga T
Verified Buyer
First time I tried it and I really liked it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-06 08:18:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan S
Verified Buyer
Mixes extremely well. Has such an amazing taste that I actually look forward to drinking it post-workout. And the amount of protein per scoop is great for the price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-29 14:19:11Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael elyaziji
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
firs look but sure good whey with bcaa*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-28 17:11:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Verified Buyer
The best Isolate value out there. I still need to try some of the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-28 01:10:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samuel D
Verified Buyer
Tastes spectacular with almond milk and even with water!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-13 23:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yann T
Verified Buyer
The best one in the market, good price as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 07:22:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David W
Verified Buyer
Best Flavor - although I prefer chocolate flavored proteins over vanilla anyways. Great consistency as well, best mixing protein I have used and I have tried almost all - Musclepharm, Dymatize iso, etc. Great product, definitely recommend and will continue to buy. Hopefully more new flavors are coming.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-01 16:56:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
I got this protein because it has zero cholesterol. Most other proteins have to much. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-28 23:48:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amy T
Verified Buyer
Great flavor for chocolate lovers!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 16:46:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sourabh
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The best one to use worth for money*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-23 04:52:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sourabh
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I would say! It is the best protien I have ever used ! A must try product! Amazing taste and quality *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-22 15:55:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ry L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I loved Xtend Pro Isolate whey!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 02:13:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Asser M
Verified Buyer
same as usual Scivation products is high quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 07:19:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lu chi Hoang
Verified Buyer
Delicious goods great! Especially very easy to use*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-15 04:48:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard H
Verified Buyer
Smooth, delicous, mixes well with water or milk. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-13 19:28:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed Elmasoudi
Verified Buyer
very good isolate protein and good price. the salted caramel flavor isn't good with water however will milk is acceptable Maybe I will try another flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-09 07:40:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey R
Verified Buyer
Its very good, not too sweet, the taste resembles the name of the product, looking forward to trying the other flavors! Plus, it’s NSF certified, so its contents are tested and certified so you know what you’re getting*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-03 14:32:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew M
Great promotional price and is very comparable to Iso100. The flavor is pretty good but it seems to have an after taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-16 06:10:20Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.