Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (400)
Verified Buyers (394)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    85%

  • 4 star
    12%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Lava Cake (4.8/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookie Butter (4.6/5)
  • Salted Caramel Shake (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (400)
  • Verified Buyers (394)
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William H
Verified Buyer
The nutrition facts are great on this product, but for the flavor it may be a little sweet for some people. I will use the product again but try a different flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2019-05-01 19:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander
Verified Buyer
Going in I had minimal expectations for my protein powder. I've drank a lot and while some tastes better than others, usually I can do just fine. I have specific criteria though so let's start with my expectations of a good protein powder: 1. Mixes easy, I need my protein powder to mix well, everytime without sticking too much to the glass or just turning into a lumpy goo. 2. If it says isolate, it's going to be isolate and I typically want it without added crap like carbs or whatever, if I want something extra, I'll add it myself. 3. Taste, I don't expect it to taste amazing (because very few protein powders do, let's be real), but I expect it to be tolerable. How does this stack up? Well let's just get to it: 1. It does mix easy, I'll give it that. Scivation adds an emulsifier to its powder and it does the job, although it is a bit thick, even for me and I like my shakes on the thicker side, something to keep in mind if you don't want the milkshake consistency even with a reasonable amount of liquid (of importance, I use milk or sometimes almond milk, not water just FYI). 2. Scivation does a pretty good job of not shoving useless things into the mix with one notable exception that ruins the entire thing and that is the added BCAA's. Going in I didn't notice this, yes they list that every serving has 7 grams of BCAA, but most make this listing, Scivation actually adds extra BCAA to the mix (check the ingredients list). How does this ruin everything you may ask? Well for that we need to get into taste. 3. Initially I had high hopes going in, I tasted some of the cookie butter powder prior to adding liquid and it smelt and tasted great so I was really excited, that fell apart when I made my shake... horribly. BCAA have a bitter or maybe acidic taste to them, this is due to the chemistry of them and there is no way around it. Unfortunately this taste overpowers the flavor of the protein powder massively, now if you noticed your BCAA drinks work around this by using fruity flavors to mask the taste somewhat or to make it more palatable because you expect a bitter or acidic note, it works to a certain degree and I definitely enjoy some of the BCAA flavors made. Scivation made no such effort to help mask the flavor for either of the two flavors I've tried (1. Cookie butter, which should taste something akin to peanut butter, but not quite. 2. Chocolate lava cake, which should be self explanatory, but is a fancy way of saying chocolate). It's hard to screw up chocolate protein powder and it is one of the more forgiving flavors, even this is marred by the addition of the BCAA's, the cookie butter, well let's just say you can't really taste it over the BCAA acidic taste. Overall, as I've said I don't expect my protein powder to taste exactly like the flavor proclaimed on the label, so I went in with my normal expectations (I've tried dozens of brands and types), but Scivation had a huge miss with its flavors and the simple fix would be to not add the extra BCAA to the mix, keep it simple, if we want something in addition to the protein we can add it ourselves, or hell you can create a new product to sell alongside for those who really want it. In the unlikely event that Scivation reads this, my advice would be either get rid of the added BCAA (like I've said) or if you really can't bring yourself to get rid of them for whatever reason, create a cherry chocolate lava cake, or peanut butter and strawberry flavor, work with the bitterness of the BCAA instead of trying to cover it, because you can definitely taste it and because of the way BCAA molecules are structured, you'll never be able to get rid of that flavor. Then again, it seems like people are buying it, so maybe it's just me, maybe I have higher expectations than I think. As for me, I'll take my business elsewhere and try to find a powder that keeps it simple, sorry Scivation, but you just don't cut it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2019-05-11 17:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve B
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and mixes well too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-15 20:21:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David W
Verified Buyer
Great mixing, little to no clumping and very smooth (not thick) texture. Love both of these flavors. Mix great with iced coffee in the morning!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 14:14:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is a rather good whey protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 13:00:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting whey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-14 09:08:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Verified Buyer
Still the greatest protein I've ever had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-12 12:33:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph C
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Great price. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-10 13:44:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adilson Yssamu U
Verified Buyer
Muito bom eu recomendo valeu brother*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-09 03:20:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tommy B
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Good sources of protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-08 20:54:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo T
Verified Buyer
tastes really good. mixes easy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-06 15:11:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Travis S
Verified Buyer
I used the product several times a day. Seen some gains and it tastes really good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-06 01:52:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chezhiyan E
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The profile seems great, tastes great too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-01 14:06:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brett P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great Product! Great value for the number of servings in each container and the amount of protein in each serving. All flavors taste great! One of the best tasting powders on the market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-28 19:38:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
My goto isolate blends well never any bloating flavors are good chocolate lava cake is the beez knees.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-27 18:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William E
Verified Buyer
Mixes well taste really good. I normally use 2 scoops per serving *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-25 04:43:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryker H
Verified Buyer
Now we're talking. For a protein to be this clean, easily mixes and taste amazing? I'm with it. I order cookie butter 2 5lbers at a time. I ran some primeval one in between....nah right back on the cookie butter, think this is my 5th tub. Got co-workers turned on to it as well. Threw a scoop in my oats this morning actually. Unreal...give it a shot...but don't buy it all up, because I'll be back for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 19:21:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tahseen U
Verified Buyer
Perfect addition in the stack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 06:13:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Nice, clean flavor with very little additives.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 01:54:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lazlo K
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I am glad I've tried this whey isolate protein. it has an absolutely fantastic taste! I will order more in the future*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 00:26:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed Ali H
Verified Buyer
Best Iso i ever tried, tastes amazing and mixes flawlessly *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-18 16:02:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan S
Verified Buyer
Great taste that goes good with anything! Shakes, oatmeal, pancakes, etc*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-18 15:30:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert N
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. Would definitely buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-18 15:12:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mostafa Abdelgawad
Verified Buyer
the taste is very nice and the protein is very easy to dissolve*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-17 16:56:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aakash K
Verified Buyer
Amazing product with excellent results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-16 16:39:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared
Verified Buyer
One of the best flavors I've had!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-15 22:11:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lloyd T
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste! Quality product and great value!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-12 19:25:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lex Icon
Verified Buyer
Solid vanilla flavor, especially for an isolate*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 07:55:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David Z
Verified Buyer
The best chocolate flavor I’ve had compared to other top brands. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 04:31:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tonya S
Verified Buyer
Lava cake has a great taste and I sometimes mix it with The vanilla milkshake flavor. It taste great, no chalky after taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 02:42:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best flavor I'm using it almost for five months its very tasty  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-07 17:42:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Salted Caramel Shake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro C
Verified Buyer
I really like the flavor I feel really energized *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-07 03:52:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manuel S
Verified Buyer
Really great and natural flavour*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-06 03:35:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian G
Verified Buyer
Great product great flavor. Will get more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-29 13:50:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HAYTHAM
Verified Buyer
i like the taste so much its mix easy in water and milk the best isolate for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-28 14:54:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nigel L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It tastes absolutely phenomenal. It was like a Ben&Jerries choc ice cream*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-26 15:22:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gramps
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Taste is dang good, mixes real nice, i would use it again when its on sale.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-25 00:15:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Destiny M
Verified Buyer
Hands down the best protein for the price out there.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-24 23:00:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew S
Verified Buyer
Very good. Mixes easy and tastes good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-24 18:27:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fred S
Verified Buyer
This is my go-to protein supplement!! Great product for a great price!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-23 18:06:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
oscar a
Verified Buyer
Excelent product and a good brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-21 05:27:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Mixes well great isolate protein without added nonsense *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-20 01:37:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Owen K
Verified Buyer
Delicious flavor! I put it on top of my cereal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-18 23:03:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pedro O
Verified Buyer
Preferred brand of protein. I have purchased any other brand*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-18 02:05:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ravi B
Verified Buyer
Love the BCAA content! Value for your money!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-17 15:09:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Konnor L
Verified Buyer
great product, works great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-14 18:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder on the market!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-13 20:16:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leighton R
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Flavor overall is ok, Not cookie butter flavor, But still good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-12 13:03:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookie Butter
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Terry V
Verified Buyer
The protein mixes well, but there is a distinct after taste when drinking these. It is definitely more pronounced with the vanilla than it is with the cookie butter. I can't quite describe what it is, but it's kind of a bitter after taste. Something I've never experienced with any other brand of protein. I will not buy this brand again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-10 03:45:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Lava Cake
  • Cookie Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan I
Verified Buyer
Mixes so well, Tastes great and awesome macronutrients. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-07 17:29:04Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.