Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,664)
Verified Buyers (1,638)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    81%

  • 4 star
    14%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pink Lemonade (5/5)
  • Fireball Olympia Edition (5/5)
  • America (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Mango (4.7/5)
  • Demogorgon Blood (4.6/5)
  • Orange Crush (4.6/5)
  • White Walker (4.6/5)
  • Green Apple (4.6/5)
  • Pineapple Juice (4.6/5)
  • Cotton Candy (4.6/5)
  • Rainbow Candy (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Margarita (4.5/5)
  • Rock Candy (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Grape (4.5/5)
  • Blue Coconut (4.5/5)
  • Strawberry Kiwi (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Sour Gummy Bear (4.5/5)
  • Tiger's Blood (4.5/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (4.5/5)
  • White Monster (4.4/5)
  • Arnold Palmer (4.2/5)
  • Kiwi Lime (4/5)
  • Raspberry Spyder (3.8/5)
  • Rocket Pop (3.7/5)
  • Moscow Mule (3.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,664)
  • Verified Buyers (1,638)
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon W
Verified Buyer
This is pretty powerful stuff with a smart dosage of L-Citrulline. With that said, I haven't taken a pre-workout in a while and there was about a 10-15 min period where it felt like my face was literally on fire. Some would cry about this uncomfortable sensation, but the strong will use it to their advantage. For example, while my face burned in agony, I imagined myself standing amidst the flames of war, dispatching my enemies one at a time. And as the fires raged I carried on in battle, slaying my enemy, the flames engulfing me, leaving nothing of my flesh, only muscle and bone, axe and shield. And yet I carried on. The enemy kept advancing, but all perished beneath my blade until there was none left. Finally the fire consumed me completely and I breathed my last; victorious. After that a had a pretty good squat session and some accessory work. Highly recommend this pre-workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
8 of 9 found this helpful
2019-06-13 17:30:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This new most powerful Pre-W Formula. I love it it is just incredible. Good Pump, Increase strength and endurance. High Recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2018-11-24 09:38:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody B
Verified Buyer
This stuff is the real deal, dont take it before bed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2018-09-12 02:42:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik G
Verified Buyer
First off, if it's flavor you're looking for then you'll be disappointed and nauseated. These flavors are terrible. The coconut flavor tastes like coconut bai drinks but they made it sour, blueberry lemonade was ok but it's super bitter. With that being said, Total War is otherwise a great product. Got the itchy burns about 10 minutes after ingesting. Focus was good through my workouts, some weight seemed easier than before. I had a noice pump throughout my workout. It doesn't mix great, it's a little gritty but idc because it didn't make me sick to my stomach or make me blow up a bathroom. All in all solid product, would recommend, just have to try the other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2019-07-18 13:59:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pablo A
Verified Buyer
Probably one of the best preworkout I’ve ever had. I used to take c4 religiously but it would cause an upset stomach. Probably 20 minutes into a workout and I had to go to the bathroom. From there I moved onto Kraken which was great, but was reformulated, so I figured I’d give total war a try. To my surprise, total war was also reformulated which I was unaware of when I ordered it. I took it with super low expectations, but it exceeded them and in my opinion was way better than kraken. What I liked about kraken was the clean, long lasting, jitter free energy I got without the crash. I get the same with total war, but I feel like I’m able to push myself harder. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2018-12-28 21:44:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hipolito M
Verified Buyer
Flavor is not what I expected, as I expected a fruitier taste but not bad. Doesn’t leave any chalky taste like lower quality pre workouts do.  Regard to its quality, this pre is top notch. I’ve never been into pre workout for the fact I never found one that makes me fee I’m getting my moneys worth, until now. Love this stuff. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-29 04:30:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody K
Verified Buyer
Let's leave it at " I got 4 more in my cabinet so I dont run short "*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-02-07 23:18:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro G
Verified Buyer
Its a strong pre workout and provides me with a good workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-12-01 22:37:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cemal T
Verified Buyer
Redcon1 Great product. A+ thank you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-30 08:52:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eden P
Verified Buyer
Love it Great product Working well  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-23 09:55:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sarah R
Verified Buyer
These flavors were better than the initial one I ordered-the blue raspberry was very tart. The rainbow candy taste better and doesn't have a harsh tart taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-11-22 00:14:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron S
Verified Buyer
Amazing. This stuff will get you through your workout and keep you up a few extra hours. No crash. Taste isn't the greatest... but don't let that scare you away.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-25 20:21:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Really. The original Total War with DHMA is the best of the three Total Wars. Maybe the US Government should butt out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-10-25 19:11:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Orange Crush
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek C
This stuff is amazing. Great pump, recovery in-between sets, and energy. I was skeptical on the lemonade flavor, but it's probably the best tasting preworkout I've tried. Best thing is, is that all the ingredients are clinically dosed so no worries about getting ripped off. This is not a caffeine cocktail, this is a complete preworkout formula.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-16 21:06:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tushar K
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
One of the most hardcore pre workouts in the market .. Im a pre workout addict have tried many such as psychotic outlift kage but this one puts every other pre workout to shame*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-07 09:35:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach J
Verified Buyer
One of the top preworkouts out there right now. The only thing I've liked more is APS's Mesomorph (with DMAA). The flavor on the Sour Gummy Bear is fantastic, it might be good enough that you could just drink it to enjoy if it wasn't a preworkout. I don't say that often about preworkouts. The flavor isn't the most important thing but now that we've had good ones, I really hate when I get a bad one. Blueberry Lemonade is the next best, followed by Strawberry Kiwi. The scooper seems to give you more than what an actual serving is based on the weight, so make sure you use a scale! I'm big on only buying PWOs when there's a sale, so I wouldn't necessarily buy this at full price but all else being equal, try this one out guys.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-07-20 22:15:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
AMAZING pre-workout that offers a clear-cut focus, great energy (with no jitters or heart flutter feeling), and great ability to stack with Big Noise for a mind blowing work out! Flavor is amazing and natural so it isn't overwhelming or in your face with sweetener!! Highly recommend and this will become my usual pre-workout stack from now on!! It kicks in quickly, get the tingles the first couple doses but tapers off into a clean energy and great muscle-to-mind connection 15 minutes later! GET. IT. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-30 00:10:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric R
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Well what can I say, i’ve Been taking supplements for about 18 years & taking preworkouts for the last 14 years. & I gotta say I think I found one of my new regular supps to have in my rotation. I was a little afraid of trying this product as I do check out reviews of products Before I buy just to see how people react & one person who bought total war said the 1st dose didn’t do much but stuck with it & noticed it took a little longer to get going but once it did, it was game on. I believe I had the same experience, 1st dose did not have any memorable experience, however I was running on 4-5 hrs of sleep. So that may have been a factor, but when I started taking it more frequently, that’s when total war showed ir’s Teeth & wow. Especially when stacked with big noise, wow. I will definitely be keeping the total war/big noise stack in my rotation.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-07 23:25:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon B
Verified Buyer
Alright flavor but it does work for early morning workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-03 22:02:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I have tried many pre-workouts over the years. Many you just don’t feel anything, no pump, tingling, or stamina. I took one scoop of the fruit punch and mixed it in a 16.9 fl oz. bottle of cold water after taking a sip to make room for the power.  The powder mixed very well and there were not any clumps. The taste was decent and didn’t have any bad after tastes. I finished the bottle over the next 3 - 5 minutes. It takes me about 15 minuets to drive to the gym. About halve way to the gym my face, ears, and hands became tingling and a little itchy. You can definitely feel it working.  So after driving to the gym, checking in, and putting my stuff in the locker about 25 minuets had passed. I warmed up on the elliptical for ten minutes then started a upper body workout. Normally on the preacher curl machine I can do 4 sets of 80lbs. and 6-8 reps. That felt so light so I kept increasing the weight. I was curling 120lbs 6 reps and felt like I could do more sets than 5.  This is one of the top pre-workouts I have tried ever. Give it a try.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-17 13:07:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald R
Verified Buyer
Great product, the tiger blood taste is not good though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-02 12:34:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tom S
Verified Buyer
Very good flavor. Explosive energy. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-24 00:00:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jirasak J
Verified Buyer
Just an amazing pre workout. Ample amount of beta alanine, citrulline malate, and caffeine. The taste is great and the cost is reasonable for all the ingredients you are getting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-20 09:40:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love total war best pre on the market as of right now!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-01 13:46:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Sour Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Victor M
Verified Buyer
Love this product It gave me one of the longest energy of a preworkout without the jitters.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-29 22:19:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack G
Verified Buyer
Total War is a game changer. The effect is noticeable immediately. Helps me get through 2+ hour workouts of high volume lifting. The focus and pump is the best I have ever had in a preworkout. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-28 22:22:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Solid pre workout! First couple days of using it, it didn't really work, so I upped the dose to 1-1/2 scoops and then I felt it really kick in! I weigh 235 so I generally need more than the recommended dose to feel it kick in. Good ingredients and overall a great choice. I'll be buying this one again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-03-10 17:02:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James J
Verified Buyer
As far as pump and energy total war is and performs as advertised, the only down fall is the flavor the fruit punch has a medicine cough syrup taste to it. But I will be getting more total war it is a great pre-workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-02-08 04:58:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steelers Nation
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Way better than C4 and Super HD*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-27 02:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product love it. Even better paired with big noise!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-04 02:28:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Linda H
Verified Buyer
Really good product. I liked it but I have to say I still like Curse better (which you can also get on this website at a really good price). Could be becuase I'm a woman but Curse still gave me a better feeling. That said this is still a good product and the green apple flavor is really good. Love this site, great products and service and great sales too ! Thank you.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-09 19:06:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve W
Verified Buyer
I love this product , it is my go to pre-work formula. I lift early in the morning and taking Total War always gets me pumped to have a good workout.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-08 14:56:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve M
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout, especially combined with big noise.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-07 13:10:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maziar N
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great product and great customer service from Muscle and strenght*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-31 22:38:00Z
Overall Rating
  • White Walker
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shubham S
Verified Buyer
u will feel like u r in a war*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-29 09:12:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Demogorgon Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes like cherry lime and the effects are great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-28 11:30:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Orange Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
justin p
Verified Buyer
one of the best pre workoutsavailable*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-23 23:09:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Greg P
Verified Buyer
Good product good results, good flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-23 14:10:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Parker S
Verified Buyer
Great focus and a clear increase in energy even after a long day. Best pre workout I’ve ever used*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-22 23:36:24Z
Overall Rating
  • White Walker
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed M
Verified Buyer
Strong pre-workout it’s really work very powerful I like the white walker the most i really recommend for you guys*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-22 15:03:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Lemonade
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan S
Verified Buyer
AMAZING preworkout. So effective and doesn’t give me any nausea, most preworkout hurt my stomach but this one is perfect. Flavors are amazing  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-22 13:54:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • White Walker
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam H
Verified Buyer
Very strong and good taste, i recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-20 06:39:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Crush
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Total War gives you everything you need to push hard through your workout. So far I have liked all of the flavors, but the orange crush might be the best.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-20 03:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Demogorgon Blood
  • Orange Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
james m
Verified Buyer
Good flavors. Good pump.  Makes me want to be in gym for hours*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 21:46:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Demogorgon Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew T
Verified Buyer
I love RedCon1’s Total War PreWorkout, it gives me the most energy and has no crash after my workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 21:33:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Demogorgon Blood
  • Orange Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler M
Verified Buyer
Great energy and focus, i loved it! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 19:52:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Kiwi
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris P
Verified Buyer
Good energy, Big Pumps, Kicks in fast, and still can go to sleep 4 hours after taking.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 17:12:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Tiger's Blood
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher K
Verified Buyer
Gives me a great pump. Gives me enough tingle to let me know its working*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 15:00:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Rainbow Candy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Verified Buyer
Redcon1 always delivers, especially on days when I’m not mentally prepared for the gym. Rainbow Candy and Blue Coconut are my favorite flavors hands down. Blue Coconut is a little more mellow and Rainbow Candy is nice and sweet. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-19 01:14:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Coconut
  • Green Apple
  • Orange Crush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zuhair A
Verified Buyer
One of the best in market , this is my must pre.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-18 11:47:45Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.