Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (61)
Verified Buyers (53)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Key Lime Pie (5/5)
  • Blueberry Cobbler (4.9/5)
  • Sweet Potato Pie (4.6/5)
  • Dutch Apple Pie (4.5/5)
  • Banana Nut Bread (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (61)
  • Verified Buyers (53)
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
taste & mixability is fine. has a strong Cinnamon feel to it. However way to pricey for just 25 servings*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-29 18:28:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Great product. Great flavor. Would recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-16 20:19:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Clay C
Verified Buyer
Top notch product from a top notch company*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-14 13:32:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matteo C
Verified Buyer
Didn't like the flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-13 02:00:29Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha G
Verified Buyer
I got this as a sample with my order and WOW, it is delicious. Game changer for protein. It is high carb, but you don't have to take the full 4 scoops to make it fit your macros. I really like 2 scoops mixed with the MRE lite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-12 17:10:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cole S
Verified Buyer
Gain solid mass on this, taste great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-12 14:45:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jacob P
Verified Buyer
great taste blueberry is the best apple then banana*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 13:20:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher W
Verified Buyer
This product taste great with no chalky texture or aftertaste.  I look forward to drinking it everyday!  I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5 simply because of the price.  As great as this product is its hard to justify $80+ for 25 servings, which equates to almost a$100 a month if you are taking one serving a day.  This is not a bash on M&S either because this product is expensive no matter where you go.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-29 02:22:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chuck
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was great, but be warned it doesn't mix that well. Adding more water than recommended helps though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 16:24:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bigdog
Verified Buyer
Good flavor.  Quick meal replacement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-28 12:26:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel G
Verified Buyer
Great product for meal replacement *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-27 21:51:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolando M
Verified Buyer
Great source of meal replacement. I use this for extra meals thoughout the day.  I am surprised with the great taste of blueberry cobbler. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-27 17:09:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris T
Verified Buyer
By far the best protein I’ve ever taken! Texture takes a bit to get used to but flavor in blueberry cobbler is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-25 03:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Max H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and mixes even better. Best meal replacement I've tried. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-20 16:05:50Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
WAYNE N
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and a good food source after a grueling workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-19 21:49:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William R
Verified Buyer
Fantastic meal replacement! Excellent taste, filling, and zero issues on the stomach. Mixes easily as a shake and also can throw it in oatmeal and it mixes and tastes fantastic. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-12 13:12:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rolando M
Verified Buyer
I was surprised with the great taste of the blueberry cobbler RedCon1 MRE. I love the Whole Foods provided in this supplement. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-11 17:56:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John V
Verified Buyer
The flavor was excellent. As a meal replacement, this is really filling, and it’s great for an on-the-go lifestyle. Like all Redcon1 products, this doesn’t disappoint. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-11 03:23:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JD_Ironlife
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Great ingredient list and great taste. Sweet potato is my least favorite, and the only one i haven't tried is key lime. My go-to when i need extra calories! Literally have 5 tubs sitting on a shelf right now!! Haha*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-10 21:59:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony B
Verified Buyer
Flavor is not too overpowering. Tastes great mixed with milk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-10 17:42:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jacob z
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well. Will purchase again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-10 12:16:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric E
Verified Buyer
The flavors are spot on. This might be my favorite product on the market right now. Whole food sources and you don't feel guilty after enjoying it. I like to make protein pancakes with it. Highly recommend!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-09 17:25:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor!!!!!!! Awesome with a little almond milk!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-09 05:30:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
vladimir Ch
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good and natural product, it is normally mixed. The minuses are a very expensive price and only 25 servings. Expensive.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-08 16:49:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Yummy as expected. this Banana But is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-26 17:37:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam C
Verified Buyer
Dankness. Wish it was cheaper.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-20 19:15:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aldo C
Build Muscle
good supp for a replacement but not so good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-15 23:48:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach B
Verified Buyer
Absolutely amazing nutritional profile. Flavor was spot on - mixes well, although there is a slight grittiness to it when mixed with cold water. Does not impact the flavor though. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-06 13:21:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy Vegas
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Originally, I tried the Sweet Potato and it was amazing. It came as a sample. Then I heard a lot of great things about a the Blue Berry Cobbler and decided to try it. Ordered it here from M& S. Came in two days and I got it cheaper than anybody else that had it. It's amazing. I love the taste. This stuff makes you feel full. I use it right after a workout to fuel my body and then I don't have to eat until dinner time! Also, It calls for 4 scoops per serving but I find if I use only two scoops and a little less water, It will stretch out to 50 servings!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-05 22:48:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Neil S
Flavor was decent. A little gritty and settles if you dont drink it fast. A little pricey but I do like this product and company. Nice to have on hand for those times where you havent eaten much and need some fuel for your body.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-04 21:54:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen B
Verified Buyer
Great taste, great smell, great product. Only 131 calories per scoop gets you whole food derived: 11.75g protein, 18.75g carbs, only 50mg sodium, 1g fat, 1.5g sugars. Unbelievable taste! I mix one scoop with oatmeal in the mornings. If I want more protein I add a 1/2 scoop vanilla whey for about 25 g protein (+oatmeal) for incredible, filling breakfast. I have added it to a full scoop of vanilla protein for a between meal replacement shake (only 1 scoop of MRE) and this is a healthy and tasty way to stay in MPS between meals. For folks who need the extra calories (I do not) the full recommended serving is 4 scoops. M&S had, by far, the best price on this product! Will absolutely buy again, and maybe try the sweet potato pie flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 14:52:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett M
Verified Buyer
After mixing(blended or shaken) it is still a little grainy/gritty, but the flavor is great and as a high protein, low fat, meal replacement it's fantastic and will definitely buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 03:10:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZACH D
Verified Buyer
Best tasting flavor to me is blueberry cobler, mixability is a solid 9/10.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 00:54:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JD_Ironlife
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Great ingredient profile, amazing taste! This will be a staple in my supplement arsenal from now on. Especially when I'm on a bulk. Makes it a lot easier to get in my calories for the day and it's convenient to use at work or whenever i cant get a meal in.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 21:43:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard Y
Verified Buyer
Tastes great! And I frel like these real food proteins actually makes a difference. I dont get bloated after drinking, and it fills me up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 20:58:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes amazing, mixes up pretty good, and is really a perfect post workout shake and for quick in between meals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-08 14:04:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wendy K
Verified Buyer
The taste is so good it’s like drinking a dessert *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-04 12:09:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Wendy K
Verified Buyer
Love it. I drink it everyday! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-23 03:48:17Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel H
Really liked the sweet potatos taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 13:55:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zack P
Verified Buyer
Yes price isn't cheap but had no stomach issues at all and the taste was great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-08 04:02:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dj g
Verified Buyer
Best meal replacement hands down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-02 00:57:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
anonymous
Verified Buyer
- Was kind of impressed. Was a little tough to tell how much you can really 'lean bulk' with it because I was bulking and needed 5000-6000 calories a day, so I did gain up to 30% body fat. This was the first weight gainer that finally allowed me as a skinny ectomorph to gain that much though. *Best part was I didn't get as much of an upset stomach as I did with other weight gainers. That's the main reason I switched to it. I did get a little bit of an upset stomach, but that's probably because I was taking 2 servings at once (so 1050 calories at a time). Less dextrose as someone explained it to me. (I have to take Isopure for whey protein.) *Loved the Blueberry flavor, liked the Sweet Potato Pie enough but really didn't like the Dutch Apple Pie flavor. With as much of it as I was taking, I preferred bland flavors rather than strong flavors. *Wish it wasn't so expensive though. Pretty standard customer comment. Will def go back to it when I go back to bulking (just started cutting, wish me luck).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 18:52:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yazid A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tried a sample and the flavor was little on the sweet side.  The profile is amazing. Best ive seen in a MR product.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-30 03:40:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Really really good I use a scoop every morning instead of whey to get started and both flavors taste amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-29 11:55:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Taste is great Y'all. Wish they had a 10 lbs bag for more servings*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-19 10:58:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RobHam
Verified Buyer
The Sweet potato pie taste great. The profile/macros are good also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-14 02:09:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cam l
Verified Buyer
Good nutritional profile, sweet potato flavour is good, great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-13 19:53:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando R
Verified Buyer
Mixes very well and awesome taste. Contains better macros from better sources than mass gainers and doesn't turn into a sludge when mixed with the recommended water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-12 14:07:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro A
Verified Buyer
Aside from the Dutch Apple one, I truly love how these taste. Mixes quite well and goes down smooth. I certainly always look forward to having a serving of this everyday. It's certainly pricey but worth it when you take into consideration you're investing in convenience and Whole food in one. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-10 07:10:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Sweet Potato Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alyson K
Verified Buyer
Love the flavor. I use half the scoops per serving and I feel great!! Add peanut butter to the Apple pie and it tastes even better. Drink it right before my shift and after workouts!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-09-08 16:02:45Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.