Overall Rating
5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (384)
Verified Buyers (381)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    94%

  • 4 star
    5%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • German Chocolate Cake (5/5)
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip (4.9/5)
  • Blueberry Cobbler (4.8/5)
  • Snickerdoodle (4.8/5)
  • Strawberry Shortcake (4.8/5)
  • Banana Nut Bread (4.8/5)
  • Pecan Pie (4.8/5)
  • S'Mores (4.8/5)
  • Dutch Apple Pie (4.6/5)
  • Peanut Butter Cookie (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (384)
  • Verified Buyers (381)
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Pecan Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rebecca M
Verified Buyer
I have tried all the MRE lite flavors by REDCON 1. I am over the top pleased they all mix well the flavors are on point. I have never had a better tasting protein powder. I will never purchase another protein powder product hands down, Try them all you will not be disappointed*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2018-09-25 14:54:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carter K
Verified Buyer
Flavors are amazing, which is important because if you can’t stand the flavor of your protein source, you won’t want to have it. Blueberry cobbler really does taste just as it sounds. Dutch Apple Pie smells just like apple pie, and tastes amazing too. Mre lite is a great breakfast replacement for when you need a high protein meal, with low calories. It’s also a great alternative for those who are lactose intolerant, or reducing dairy intake. Definitely worth the purchase.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2019-03-26 06:04:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Pecan Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephanie H
Verified Buyer
Great protien! It tastes great, add a little instant coffee and the 3pm slump is gone!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2018-09-17 17:10:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samantha S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting Protein powder out there! Great for people who can't tolerate whey.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-07-30 01:47:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam M
Verified Buyer
The best stuff out there!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-12 17:41:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
Two of my favorite flavors from my favorite non-whey protein blend!!! You can never go wrong with this product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-06 08:06:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • S'Mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jared J
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great product and great flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-30 15:01:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Conchobhar J
Verified Buyer
Amazing products and flavour as always*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-27 22:15:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed M
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste for Beef protein, the flavor oatmeal chocolate is very delicious and mixed well I really recommend for you guys...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-23 01:04:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Being lactose intolerant/dairy free, this stuff is great for my stomach and tastes better than any other dairy free protein I’ve had. Mixes well with water, a little thick with milk. On the expensive side but worth it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-17 00:11:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua L H
Verified Buyer
MRE Lite is a great mid day protein I use for a snack to bridge my meals. Tastes pretty good, I can’t fully get it to blend smooth with a shaker bottle or blender but it’s not chalky just a little gritty. It tastes great with either water or almond milk. Wish the protein content was a bit higher but that’s a minor detail. Will definitely purchase again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-10 23:17:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
Not quite what I expected in terms of flavor but was nonetheless pleasantly surprised. Peanut flavor tends to be used to conceal the inherent taste of whey protein (most whey based protein bars have a peanut butter flavor) and almost always ends up being overpowering, but mre lite, being a nonwhey based protein, features peanut as more of a nutty accent, so it was light and you didn’t mind having it multiple times a day. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-09 16:26:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • S'Mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henry N
Verified Buyer
Love that it’s made from real protein sources instead of whey and tastes amazing.  Best brand ever*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-09 03:27:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike D
Verified Buyer
Awesome protein! This is my go to protein!  Amazing taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-08 22:26:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrea T
Verified Buyer
Peanut Butter Cookie flavor is too sweet, Love the strawberry*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-07 15:11:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
This is the best flavor by far! Love it! Keep buying it again and again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-07 08:39:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick M
Verified Buyer
Great on the digestive track. Only used the peanut butter cookie so far but flavor is pretty good as well. Mixes good. No complaints. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-05 23:07:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jed W
Verified Buyer
Best protein powder on the market *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-03 23:34:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ETHAN T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great, mixes great. Really good in a cup of oats for breakfast*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-03 14:41:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark S
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, never gives  bloating or aftertaste.  The best protein/meal replace that I have found*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-25 18:19:10Z
Overall Rating
  • S'Mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
Solid Product! Taste not as great as the others but still decent. Blueberry Cobbler, Strawberry Shortcake and Banana Nut Bread are the best!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-23 11:44:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
The banana nut bread was amazing! It’s gonna be a staple flavor in my arsenal. Chocolate chip cookie was great too, although it didn’t taste like a choc chip cookie, more like a chocolate milkshake. Not a deal breaker for sure! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-14 02:17:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
Flavor was good, but not the best they have to offer. Don’t worry though, still enjoyed it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-14 02:15:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
Their best flavor by far! Just like sitting in a bakery shop! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-14 02:13:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Suvit S
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Just like the actual shortcake! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-13 08:11:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandy V
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This is hands down my favorite protein on the market. I've tried so many different kinds of proteins that are not whey based, and this is the best. There is no bloat after using this protein, and the flavors are all fantastic! Probably the top ones for me are the oatmeal chocolate chip cookie and definitely the peanut butter (PB is NUMBER ONE). They have a pumpkin pie flavor out there somewhere, I haven't seen it on Muscle and Strength yet, but I'm hoping to try that one soon too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-12-04 15:36:24Z
Overall Rating
  • S'Mores
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dev upadhyay
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste & good meal replacement*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-28 02:02:22Z
Overall Rating
  • S'Mores
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dev upadhyay
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good meal replacement.........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-28 01:59:02Z
Overall Rating
  • S'Mores
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael s
Best protein out there! Mixes solid and consistent! Tastes is on point! Bought directly from RedCon! Go so tired of whey protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-25 15:30:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Danisha D
Verified Buyer
Absolutely LOVE both these flavors. I definitely will be buying other to taste. I am recent switching from whey protien because it jacks up my stomach. This one was perfect! Stomach feels great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-10 22:42:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erica P
Verified Buyer
I usually go for whey protein because it’s cheap and In almost every flavor however, I couldn’t stand the bloating afterwards, or nauseousness with some brands, with this protein, I feel great afterwards, I don’t bloat, I don’t feel nauseous and it’s a great meal supplement, because I feel full but not stuffed. Great nutrition, I get protein that comes from animals and isn’t a bi-product of something. I recommend this to all of my friends who deal with bloating and nauseous that whey protein can cause. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-10 21:26:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John R
Verified Buyer
This is a great product for weight loss.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-09 11:28:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tae K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I know the protein quality is very good but the taste is not pleasant*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-08 15:24:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Snickerdoodle
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MRE lite has been key as I am in my cutting cycle right now*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-06 02:27:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian H
Verified Buyer
my fav brand for whey bc Im very lactose intolerant and have yet to experience any issues from their MRE Lite line. Also, these flavors are unbeatable *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-05 22:04:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh O
Verified Buyer
Redcon1 Can't be beat when in comes to quality and flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-05 21:50:51Z
Overall Rating
  • S'Mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank L
Verified Buyer
You wont find better tasting protein powders than mre lite. Worth the money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-11-03 15:35:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • S'Mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Just give the s’mores a try.  Reminds me of the first time I had a post workout s’mores cheat meal when I was in college.  No whey means it will digest with ease.  Mix it with oats and you have a meal. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-31 15:21:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven G
Verified Buyer
Simply because this powder is the cleanest that I have found! The oatmeal chocolate is so good that I might just have a second smoothie later in the day and call it "dessert!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-28 18:57:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • S'Mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose G
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Love this product! Fantastic for a meal replacement that is made with whole food ingredients. The flavors are absolutely phenomenal and on point! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-28 01:05:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shalona S
Verified Buyer
Absolutely amazing product. Tastes really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-27 07:22:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler H
Verified Buyer
Just about finished with the banana nut flavor and then about to get into s’mores. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-26 23:25:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robinson t
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, tastes great, great profile*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-22 20:45:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar K
Verified Buyer
Banana Nut Bread is alright but I’m just not a big banana fan. But the oatmeal chocolate chip flavor is crazy good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-17 17:39:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zach H
Verified Buyer
Great taste, doesn’t mix the best, but paired with milk or water it tastes great. No boosting afterwards either. Will definitely buy again. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-11 15:17:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robin S
Verified Buyer
The flavor and ingredient profile is what I need.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-10 21:47:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Dutch Apple Pie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John R
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein money can buy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-05 23:15:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony H
Verified Buyer
Great ingredient profile. Flavor is good as well *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-05 18:49:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein powder on the market, mixes relly well in a blender bottle with no clumps.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-04 23:52:33Z
Overall Rating
  • S'Mores
  • Strawberry Shortcake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brad R
Verified Buyer
S’mores is great! Strawberry shortcake isn’t bad, but won’t be my first choice in the future. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-04 21:03:54Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.