Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (298)
Verified Buyers (295)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    72%

  • 4 star
    20%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Orangutan Juice (4.7/5)
  • Pineapple Mango (4.6/5)
  • Smashberry (4.5/5)
  • Rainbow Sherbet (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Lemonade (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (298)
  • Verified Buyers (295)
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerry S
Verified Buyer
Considering no caffeine, which is what I prefer, I had good, solid and long lasting pump.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-15 16:42:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Max H
Verified Buyer
Great pumps and pretty good ingredient profile. There is a weird aftertaste, but the actual effect of the pre workout are noticeable! Great for training after work when you don't want a lot of stimulants.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2021-10-09 18:20:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven A
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
it works great, steady energy and great flavor. Does not have any jitters and no crash.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-05 16:24:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett B
Verified Buyer
Great Preworkout! I get a good pump without the stimulants. Great for late night workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-10-02 09:15:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colby D
Verified Buyer
This is a crazy good pump formula. I love the skin splitting pumps from this. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-28 15:04:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin H
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout. The pumps are awesome. Flavor is good, but there's kind of a weird aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-15 22:48:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brady B
Verified Buyer
Been using the Primeval Labs line for 2 years now. One of the best non-stim preworkouts I’ve ever used. Keep it up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-13 17:56:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Favorite non stim two scoops works really well pumps never been better *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-23 02:32:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack d
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
good focus and pump. i'm not a fan of the high stimulant pre-workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-21 11:03:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jerod E
Verified Buyer
The pre-workout is nice im used a little sweeter flavors but product works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 16:36:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ignatius P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Provides a pretty sick pump when you’re well hydrated. Gets you super dialed in for a workout and deffo helps with endurance and stamina. Combine with caffeine source if you like. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-03 06:37:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
IronJon
Verified Buyer
Great stim free pre workout. I'll add a caffeine pill if I need a little boost.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 15:52:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gives a great pump. Keeps you super focused and helps keep you energy up the entire workout. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-29 01:52:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Best pump product on the market and doesn’t upset my stomach after *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-13 23:29:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hootie
Verified Buyer
Good affordable pre work, that's stim free, taste good, and works, is there better pre workouts on the market, yes, are they more affordable than Mega Pre, no. For the price you pay you're getting a good profile with good doses. I've used other brands but Mega Pre has been a staple in my cupboard going on 3+ years*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-09 01:28:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isaac A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and good combination of pre-workout ingredients.  I miss having arginine in it, though, so that's why I gave it 4 stars.  Still, it's effective and produces a good pump when the training conditions are right.  Not many pre-workouts without stimulants that are this well made, and I will definitely buy it again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-02 02:00:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon F
Verified Buyer
For a stim free pre workout drink, this is what it says it is. Love it. 2 scoops, definitely get a sick pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-24 19:14:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matthew E
Verified Buyer
Favorite non stim pre on the market! Love combining with intracell 7 for fantastic pumps*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-20 14:11:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yashwant S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Felt water retention......liked the taste and the calming effect on mind ....not sure of gains as haven’t used much yet....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-19 09:00:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chris a
Verified Buyer
Does the job well, without worrying about not sleeping of a night *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-16 19:07:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rogelio I
Verified Buyer
So far best pre workout I’ve tried . This gets me more focused than edge of insanity *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-06 06:18:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Collin O
Verified Buyer
Great pre love the stimulant free doesn’t make me feel jittery *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-30 22:40:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian W
Verified Buyer
Makes the workout feel good without caffeinated letters or crash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-30 19:08:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Skyler M
Verified Buyer
Helps with focus and pump! Awesome pump product! The best substitute for a stim pre!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-27 19:13:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Unbelievable! Another incredible product by the best supplement company out there! Finally tried Mega Pre white after trying all they’re other pre’s and I was amazed. I use it every workout now but add ape sh*t on days I need an extra caffiene kick. I honestly felt like this had caffiene in it at first by how hard it pushed me through my chest day. I kept going and going and didn’t want to stop. Not to mention the great pump you get with two scoops! The flavors are as to be expected with Primeval… amazing! I can’t recommend this pre enough to anyone that wants a stim free pump formula or anyone in general! Also recommend any supplements you need to get them from Primeval. Enjoy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-27 19:03:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kenneth K
Verified Buyer
Best stim-free pre-workout on the market. No shakes, no beta-itch, good blood flow, good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-04-26 12:58:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chris M
Verified Buyer
Perfect for those days where I don’t want any caffeine! As always from primeval, great quality and flavor *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-04-25 12:20:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Gives a really good pump and focus for no stim pre. No crash whatsoever from this product. Delicious range of flavours as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-04-17 04:31:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin N
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
The flavor is excellent but not strong enough. I like the pump which it gives to me *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-10 17:14:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sean W
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My favorite non-stim preworkout by far! Pumps are insane and can take it anytime.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-04-10 00:24:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary
Verified Buyer
Overall good stimulant pre workout that helps get you through workouts without caffeine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-31 14:34:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny M
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
So far so good, I really haven’t noticed much, but still going strong on my workouts regardless. Great taste! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-26 13:20:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Lemonade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
By far the best pump product I have ever used. And the flavors are great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-23 14:24:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph G
Verified Buyer
Awesome pump and energy from product. I would definitely recommend to anybody wanting caffeine free energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-14 20:44:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
AL dean
Mega pre gives instant kick, no waiting 15 to 30*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-29 23:32:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles G
Verified Buyer
Nice source of energy to get through long leg day workouts*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-08 18:49:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew T
Verified Buyer
The product delivers as expected*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-05 04:24:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew P
Verified Buyer
A great pre workout, flavour is nice but subtle. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-21 09:49:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jimmy D
Verified Buyer
Rainbow sherbet doesn’t taste well but who cares when you see the pump you get from this. 2 scoops is all you need *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-20 01:39:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony r
Verified Buyer
Love that I can take this in the evening for those late night sessions. Can definitely feel the mental boost!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-19 23:00:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
George M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good tasting stimfree preworkout, massive pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-19 08:59:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett B
Verified Buyer
Excellent non-stim preworkout. Great pumps and good for late night workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-03 02:18:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Flavor is excellent and it gives you a great pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-24 01:46:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kelli T
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
I want to like this product because, for the workout I did use it for, it worked out extremely well. Both flavors are disgusting, the only one I could stomach to taste was the Rainbow Sherbert. I didn't bother tasting the Smashberry. The container had it's seal open, clumped, and smelled like cat pee.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 2 found this helpful
2020-10-15 17:33:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael s
Flavors are great and no clumping. Pretty good for what the label says at 2 scoops. Expected more of a punch after reading label.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-14 17:13:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicco V
Verified Buyer
Flavor tastes much better than scent. Pumps were insane with a little added sodium*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-14 15:28:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jadin J
Verified Buyer
Pumps ✅ Energy ✅ Focus ✅  Flavour, meh. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-14 05:02:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Pineapple Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles S
Verified Buyer
Have to stack with something else. Not enough boost of energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 1 found this helpful
2020-10-11 08:20:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Garrett B
Verified Buyer
Great product. Good pump with out the stims.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-05 13:33:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Rainbow Sherbet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler E
Verified Buyer
First stim free pre-workout I’ve tried. Great flavor and welcome change from the norm*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-03 01:58:43Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.