Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (421)
Verified Buyers (420)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    2%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Smashberry (4.7/5)
  • Gummy Bear (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry Pineapple (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (421)
  • Verified Buyers (420)
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vince J
Verified Buyer
Hey, what’s good Muscle and Strength; I just wanna start off by saying. I love all the products and prices you guys have, you’re always my go to; when I’m looking for a good deal.  And, the product I chose this time; was the Mega Pre Red. From Primeval Labs, this is the first time I tried any of their products; and all I can say is Bravo Primeval Labs!!! Not only does the preworkout taste good, it also mixes really well; you know how some pre’s will have extra residue floating at the top of your bottle. This one is nice and clear, and like I said before it tastes great. Servings per bottle, are pretty good; it’s 20/40 servings per bottle. Depending on how much you would like to consume, also might I add; it kicks in nicely. No jitters, and just a smooth feeling; I will highly recommend this product to others*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
4 of 4 found this helpful
2020-04-08 13:11:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dustin S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
As far as energy and pump it’s great. But having to choke down that nasty ass flavor. Can’t do it. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-09-17 17:36:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Connor
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely loving this pre from my favorite supplement brand. Also the best website to order from, always have deals on the products I buy. I have been using mega pre black for a while now and decided to try out the red version. Used it for the first time today and I felt amazing. Just as good if not better performance and feel than with mp black. Paired with eaa max and some creatine, you can’t go wrong. Also tastes better than mp black due to no dynamine. Highly recommend this pre and this brand in general!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-08-07 01:56:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Aside from the flavor being absolutely disgusting, this has no effect whatsoever. I'm used to more intense stuff but even friends who have never used preworkout before hardly felt anything after taking 1.5 scoops. Pure placebo ?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-13 21:13:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie D
Verified Buyer
I enjoy this stuff I saw a lot of reviews about the flavor being bad but I don’t know how I think it tastes great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-03 09:15:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Trevor V
Verified Buyer
Great deal. Love the smash berry flavor. I usually dry scoop my preworkout but this tastes good enough to where I want to drink it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-03 01:45:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timmy N
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Best tasting pre I've ever used, and I've used pretty much all of them. Kicks hard but smooth with no jitters and gives a good prolonged boost without a crash. Will buy exclusively from now on.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-19 18:34:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Loren B
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and great push...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-16 16:52:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler B
Verified Buyer
This may be the worst preworkout I have ever tried. Taste and performance were terrible. Generally I am someone that can stomach bad preworkouts if the end results are good. That is not the case with Mega pre red. Strawberry pineapple tasted like the bottom of a protein shake had been left in the shaker cup for a week was mixed with a hint of strawberry and pineapple. The deal was great the product was not. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-14 20:24:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fred C
Verified Buyer
It is as good as more expensive pre-workout products. Try it !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-12 22:27:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Angelo K
Verified Buyer
Good flavour and a great pump even with one scoop*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 19:56:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great focus, no jitters. Awesome amount of caffeine. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 00:48:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
HAYTHAM
Verified Buyer
An excellent energy supplement .. it gives a lot of strength and activity during weight training exercises .. and gives a lot of attention and focus its the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-09 14:30:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben B
Verified Buyer
Great product. Very reliable. A go to none exotic for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-04 15:01:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose P
Verified Buyer
It doesn’t really give that tingly sensation, the energy is good and theres no crash, and good focus, but the pump is not great. I took scoop and a half not the double scoop because it has to much caffeine*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-28 21:35:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Milosz J
Verified Buyer
I like it but I think it could be stronger*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-23 16:40:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James R
Verified Buyer
I like mega pre red but the strawberry pineapple has a word aftertaste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-21 23:36:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matteo C
Verified Buyer
I was expecting much from this pre but I was wrong. The energy was better then other pre-workouts that I have tried in the past with higher stim content and there was no crash. The flavor on the other hand was awful. I just use less water to get it over with.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-20 23:19:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Naser D
Verified Buyer
Pre workout ok but flavor no better other*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-20 15:15:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben B
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Effective formula. Great focus and moderate energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-18 14:22:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan G
Verified Buyer
great energy and workout. Provides great fuel for a long hard workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-14 22:40:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph C
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
This pre has steady energy doesn’t hit super hard but is super steady through the workout. As for the strawberry pineapple flavor it’s not bad, I dry scoop my pre and it’s quite easy to get down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-11 00:07:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael G
Verified Buyer
great flavor and energy in every scoop*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-10 02:51:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is very good. It makes very easily. I only use one scoop because I’m not big on caffeine. The pump is really good and the energy is sustain my entire work out and then some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-07 16:05:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luka G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great pre workout. Energy and pump on point*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-07 13:47:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anton W
Verified Buyer
Strawberry is terrible, but smashberry is nice*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-06 09:16:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jody R
Verified Buyer
First time trying and will get more. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-06 00:02:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mirica M
You get a very nice focus and pump with 0 jitters. The crash is also mild. I ordered the gummy bear flavor but I got the smash berry which is a bit chemical , nothing berry about it, at least for my taste. Overall a good product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-05 16:35:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yannick S
Verified Buyer
Good pre workout does the job it meant to! Nice flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-05 06:12:04Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyler M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Was OK. Wasn't a big fan of the taste and odd after taste. For all that caffeine you really don't get the wake up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-03 22:31:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Louis H
Verified Buyer
Tastes terrible but hits great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-03 13:18:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Harsiddhsinh G
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Really good. Would definitely buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-02 12:53:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dvir shani
Verified Buyer
Don't buy the strawberry pineapple it's really not good twisting but the product is powerful. Buy the smashberry it's really good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-01 17:50:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johnny A
Verified Buyer
Extreme pump and focus....Will buy again!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-31 20:37:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is the best pre workout I’ve ever had*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-29 08:08:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
whitney w
Verified Buyer
Love gummy bear but this isn’t bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-28 17:51:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Big Zo
Verified Buyer
Great product, my new go to pre workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-28 05:53:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel R
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love this product taste is not too sweet and i normally shotgun the powder for quick absorption, one scoop works well but 2 scoops and your ready to crush your workout, my favorite pre workout supp to date !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-27 19:05:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ethan A
Verified Buyer
Not overwhelming with the stims. Great focus in gym. Solid pre workout!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-24 22:29:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas B
Verified Buyer
Very good formula and tastes amazing.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-24 13:23:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bjorn
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Insane Long lasting energy, unmatched. Good enough pump too! Would recommend to everyone!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-23 18:34:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ERICK RAHN
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Fav pre workout. The best deal cost-benefit *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-21 12:14:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kalvin W
Verified Buyer
Good energy and good taste. Not bad for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-20 15:17:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergio G
Verified Buyer
Good taste, and stimulant for work*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-20 05:12:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mathieu B
Verified Buyer
Low caffeine pre workout are great for late workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-19 20:06:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Thomas P
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mix ability.  Gave me the energy I needed before my workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-18 21:14:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Pineapple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryce F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Decent pump, average energy, flavor is so bad I have to take dry scoops*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 18:57:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben C
Verified Buyer
Good hitting pre always my gonto*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 17:17:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Smashberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Szilard H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes better than most of the preworkouts! Good product!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-16 12:10:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Gummy Bear
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oscar S
Verified Buyer
Gives me a great pump and makes me focus*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-15 06:36:29Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.