Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (546)
Verified Buyers (529)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    18%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Birthday Cake (4.5/5)
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherry (4.5/5)
  • Red Velvet (4.5/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.5/5)
  • Berry Cheesecake (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut (4.4/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.4/5)
  • Gingerbread (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.3/5)
  • Fruity Cereal (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (546)
  • Verified Buyers (529)
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carla C
Verified Buyer
Soooo good! Not super chewy like most protein bars. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-18 17:36:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brianna M
Verified Buyer
The products packaging makes it look like its an actual cake fluff bite. But its actually just a chewy bar. :/*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-20 13:08:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Definitely have the ‘protein bar’ flavor, but not horrible*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 17:27:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Navneet Bagga
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein cake i wver eat and excellent flavour too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 12:03:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary C
Verified Buyer
The only good flavor that they make besides the mint. Also the texture is not "deliciously whipped", it's pretty dense*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 20:12:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sam sha
Verified Buyer
Got this with many expectations . It doesn't taste anywhere as cake, its just an ordinary bar cut in round shape. It doesn't even come close to the expectations.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-16 01:39:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prabin J
Verified Buyer
i like it , tastes good........ :)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 23:05:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric E
Verified Buyer
Taste wasn't bad but I prefer their other flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 17:23:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TROY S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Had two flavors. I think choco donut was better. Fruity cereal smells like fruity pebbles but just tastes like a  mild sweet flavored shortbread of some kind. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 23:57:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary C
Verified Buyer
These are dense and very over hyped. Whipped couldn’t be further from the truth. Only flavor that’s tolerable is pb and mint everything else oh my god,*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 20:08:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan L
Verified Buyer
Fruity cereal has a good taste, the donut was barely edible, might be because they expired the day they came. I contacted M and S and they said “they should be fine but I could send back”. Not worth the hassle. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 18:46:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great  perfect  macros easy meal*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 02:53:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell L
Verified Buyer
Who doesn't love cake? Now, who doesn't want to feel guilty about eating cake? You get the best of both worlds with these cake bites! Optimum Nutrition is a quality brand through and through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-09 00:39:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alberto P
Verified Buyer
I really like this product because of the taste and softness*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 20:25:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gordon
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I really like ON Protein Cake bars - they do not have the medicinal / chemical tatse some others have and soy free.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 17:56:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and best when you have a sweet tooth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 15:59:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simon T
Verified Buyer
Great flavour and good on the way snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 15:49:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody P
Verified Buyer
I tried the Frosted Donut and Fruity Cereal. The Cereal was great as a breakfast meal when i forgot mine tasted like fruity pebbles. Donut was good but did not quite taste like donut but more like a generic protein bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-07 14:44:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven R
Verified Buyer
Not the greatest texture or taste. Not the best protein snack option for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 19:45:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zave
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tatse good. Not a cake texture like I expected but still good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-04 23:03:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary M
Mint Chip is okay. Chocolate Donut is my favorite*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-28 00:11:08Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen L
The taste of these are great. I use them for a sick during the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-27 15:38:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tamas W
Verified Buyer
Good product. Flavour 4/5 bit too chewy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-25 09:41:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcio S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Very good product, and a good price when on sale!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 19:30:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marcio S
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Very good product, and good price when on sale!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 19:28:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luigi S
Verified Buyer
taste is good not to dry peanut butter flavor is very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 18:34:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro F
Verified Buyer
Love the idea. I take it like a dessert*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 17:46:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Samir A
Verified Buyer
Very nice bites, very delicious.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 11:33:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ali a
Verified Buyer
Good for cheat time..gud taste ans soft. Any time ..easy to kill hunger with protein intake with trust*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-16 08:03:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle S
Verified Buyer
The taste of the product is amazing just it takes a bit of chewing to swallow.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 20:10:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan S
Verified Buyer
Great product and love the promotion!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-15 04:10:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian Misael S
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite on the go snacks. The peanut butter chocolate flavor is very tasty. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-12 16:56:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Praveen R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and the mint flavour is awesome *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 22:37:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason H
Verified Buyer
Easier to eat than protein bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-11 17:22:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blake B
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
These bars really surprised me. I actually didn't have very high expectations going into trying these, but I actually loved them. The chocolate mint was similar to a thin mint, but maybe not quite as strong mint. The fruity cereal tasted sort of like fruity pebbles, and had a nice crispy crucnchies throughout. The texture was nothing like a cake, but that didn't bother me. They had a very nice chew, without working your jaw too much. Very soft and packed with flavor. Will try other flavors soon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 22:47:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lama a
Verified Buyer
Red Velvet Cake taste really good, Birthday Cake wasn't bad, not super chewy like they say, but overall it really makes everyday feels like a cheat day*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 19:25:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek M
Verified Buyer
tasted great and had a great source of protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 00:53:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed F
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good price, good taste but i prefer combat crunch)*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-05 11:41:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mahmoud N
Verified Buyer
Meh, not really that delicious but still good enough*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-05 08:55:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roberta S
Verified Buyer
These were a delicious treat at the end of the day. While everyone else was eating ice cream, I was extremely satisfied with a cup of tea and these cake bites.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-04 23:27:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Mint
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilia
Verified Buyer
Good price, Tasty and good like pre & post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-03 19:09:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew S
Verified Buyer
Big fan of all the cake bites. They are a little chewy but I freeze mine sometimes I have one before my workout with my pre workout and I eat my other two before I leave and have my post work out protein shake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-03 18:34:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Howard P
Verified Buyer
Taste really good, for that little amount of sugar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-03 03:04:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Fruity Cereal
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
They're both great flavors. I personally use them like a snack after my workouts to help quench the hunger a bit*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-02 16:55:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
gramps
Transformation
Verified Buyer
love these cake bites for a sweet snack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-01 11:24:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Berry Cheesecake
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandeep K
Verified Buyer
Great taste . value for money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-01 03:18:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arben B
Verified Buyer
love them, amazing cakes .....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-31 13:39:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product for free also, thumbs up!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-30 19:09:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Frosted Donut
  • Red Velvet
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sebastian U
Verified Buyer
Tastes amazing. The profile is not as good as other bars but the taste is fantastic.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-30 17:10:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer G
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and texture. Satisfies a sweet tooth!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-29 19:27:04Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.