Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (58)
Verified Buyers (52)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    79%

  • 4 star
    17%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Natural Chocolate (4.8/5)
  • Natural Strawberry (4.4/5)
  • Natural Vanilla (4.3/5)
  • Chocolate Creme (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (58)
  • Verified Buyers (52)
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff tasted absolutely horrible and it stinks really bad. I force myself to drink it before work outs because I wasted $47. There is no way I can drink it after work outs or I will throw up. Right now I am using it to make protein bars. Haven't tried them yet, but hopefully they are not as bad as the drink. I had the chocolate whey and it was great. Also have the french vanilla casein and it was really good. Thats why I don't get why this vanilla protein tastes so ungodly bad. If I could get my money back I would. ON needs to get taste testers or some kind of focus groups. This product is unacceptable.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 5 found this helpful
2011-09-11 23:55:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eric q
Verified Buyer
Awesome product great tasting *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2018-11-01 03:28:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Here is my new sludge recipe: about 40-45g of frozen berries left in a cup for about an hour to defrost, then put in a scoop of casein and gradually add milk (if bulking) or water (if cutting) stirring it to a desired consistence. Put into a freezer for 30 minutes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-14 07:14:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kay N
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Would recommend. But personally i think i prefer the taste of regular ON whey protein (black bottle). *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-26 02:54:39Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Ah, and one more tip: It definitely better dilutes in room temperature milk. I normally put milk into a blender 2-3 hours before workout and leave it outside or a fridge but if you forgot to do so and you have a milk directly from a fridge shake REALLY HARD while blendind and you'll be fine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-24 10:03:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
moulay el mostafa
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey it is good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-21 20:08:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I had the chocolate whey and it was great. Also have the french vanilla casein and it was really good. Thats why I don't get why this vanilla protein tastes so ungodly bad. If I could get my money back I would. ON needs to get taste testers or some kind of focus groups. This product is unacceptable.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-24 00:55:25Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamad N
Verified Buyer
Good product i tried it, recomended product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-23 12:25:58Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamad N
Verified Buyer
Amazing gains! I bought 2 5lb tubs of this protein and love it! The choc flavor is on point and the cookies is delicious! Mixes well with no clumps. Will buy again!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-23 12:23:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hend a
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Last time I've accidentally ordered a not naturally flavoured (red label) one and have realized how much naturally flavoured is better. Not too sweet, larger powder grain (not sprayed around the kitchen when applied) and no palm oil (in protein? what for?). Definitely will stick to naturally flavoured one.**
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-07 21:22:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Last time I've accidentally ordered a not naturally flavoured (red label) one and have realized how much naturally flavoured is better. Not too sweet, larger powder grain (not sprayed around the kitchen when applied) and no palm oil (in protein? what for?). Definitely will stick to naturally flavoured one.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-06 14:59:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian G
Verified Buyer
I've been using it for years. Great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-03 18:34:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ian G
Verified Buyer
good taste and it has stevia.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-31 18:30:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Just started with it so I can not judge an effect but at least chocolate taste is absolutely fine, same as a cool cocoa drink you will get from a grocery. Dilution is almost instant.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-11 09:39:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Super test end very good chois*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-07 08:01:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel K
Verified Buyer
Super produkt and very good chois*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-02 16:11:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
My lady is hooked on this protein as it is natural and has really helped her build muscle. I also like this whey *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 03:37:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nav S
Verified Buyer
Same with the natural casein. Less ingredients and it tastes good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-05 19:13:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is my go to if I run low or out of my MP grass fed whey. Has helped me a lot*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-21 21:36:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey D
Verified Buyer
No sucralose or carrageenan. Very important if you do not want to have stomach issues. Mixes well tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-13 17:41:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley M
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix. Tates pretty good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-08 03:07:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrey M
Verified Buyer
Gold standard is always on top of proteins!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-21 16:18:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
These are not the most flavorful protein powders but they are natural so I was not expecting too much. I feel awesome after I drink this and I will keep buying more*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 02:12:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Mixes well, tastes pretty good for a natural whey. Great for cutting. Results are good so far. Mixes with water still a good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 22:13:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Miki J
Build Muscle
This is the best nature protein it have big benfits*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 12:14:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alex G
Verified Buyer
Best whey EVER....PERIOD. Just refuse anything else. No fake flavors or chemicals.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 01:22:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matheus M
Verified Buyer
Excellent product I recommend to everyone*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-01 15:39:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
nadim C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The flavor is litter bitter, but not bad. All in all its a nice natural product. No artificial flavors, no sweetners*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-28 08:42:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jörgen
Verified Buyer
My favourite! No unhealthy artificial suggar and flavour. No problem for a sensitive stomach either. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 20:32:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Chocolate Creme
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bradley M
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Takes ok. Don't feel bloated after*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-16 23:51:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
eric q
Verified Buyer
Great protein being using this for many years *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-09 12:37:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting natural protein powder (Chocolate flavor). Would be better if the price was a little lower.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-06 14:29:12Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Evan S
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and no artificial crap. Blend with unsweetened coconut/almond milk, a few frozen strawberries and half a banana. Perfect!  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-07-02 22:59:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I am very happy I went the natural route as I feel better than ever after I take this during the day. The flavor is not very strong but that is to be expected without using anything artificial*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-18 02:02:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryce C
Verified Buyer
This is my go to protein. Great for post workout and anytime!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-05-02 02:45:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Puck
Verified Buyer
I've been using ON gold standard whey protein powder for a long time, but this is the first "Natural" one that I've tried. It tastes quite good (I got the chocolate flavor), and mixes as well as the regular kind. I appreciate how their aren't any chemical flavorings or artificial sweeteners. However, I was disappointed to see that (on the container I received in the mail) it does not list "Aminogen", when the picture they provide on this site of the "Gold Standard Natural Whey: Chocolate" labels it as an ingredient in this product. Perhaps it's not natural and they took it out at a later time, but I checked to make sure it had Aminogen in there and wouldn't have purchased this product if I knew it would not be included. Aminogen is an enzymatic product that helps to break down protein, which is important in a protein heavy diet because the body struggles to digest excess protein. So without the Aminogen, this product could be less efficient in protein digestion (and consequently absorption), as well as cause some digestive distress or discomfort. Don't get me wrong, I love ON and have been using their products for a long time, but if they could put back the Aminogen in this product or something else that has the same enzymatic function, I would greatly appreciate it. I would recommend this product to others, but with a side note to make sure that everything you want from your protein powder is included and on the label.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-20 19:44:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sbob
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Pretty good stuff easy to mix. Thin not thick.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-11 21:21:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tim M
Does not taste as good, but it still mixes well! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-04-04 15:47:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sameer M
Verified Buyer
Good product with good flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-16 18:04:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan K
Verified Buyer
This (or natural Oats and Whey) are my favorites when buying protein. No artificial flavors or sweeteners is the main draw for me, and it tastes very good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-12 17:39:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard M
Verified Buyer
I have absolutely no idea why all the other proteins use artificial chemical sweeteners. This is the only one that doesn't and it tastes awesome. Don't these other companies get it. Your body literally doesn't know how to break that garbage down.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-02-05 21:43:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas P
Verified Buyer
The chocolate is by far the best flavor. Strawberry was alright but it left a bad aftertaste. This is one of the best proteins out there that don't cost an arm and a leg.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-12-13 20:28:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
I'm a newbie to this whole strength training thing, so I don't have anything to compare this to, but this is a great tasting product. It also mixes really well, and the fact that it's all natural is a huge bonus. There's only a slight after taste that keeps me from giving it a 5 star rating.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-25 13:55:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
One of the best proteins that you can buy with the least amount of artificial crap you don't need.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-08-05 16:55:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rich
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
More of the proteins should get on board and realize we don't want artificial sweeteners and body builders don't need to pinch every calorie just to have a chemical sweetener.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-27 17:29:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel
Increase Strength
Taste is just fine. Knowing that it doesn't have any of the artificial garbage in it make it taste that much better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-06-15 02:34:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Not as tasty as some others, but I like that fact that's it uses natural sweeteners, etc.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-05-09 12:38:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stacie
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
This protein is full of good ingredients, low calories and fat and to top it off it tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-02 20:40:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
SoulFisher
Build Muscle
This is by far my all time favorite protein. One of the few without artificial sugar/flavor. I wish there were coffee flavor too since chocolate gets boring after a couple of years.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-02-01 08:26:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Natural Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Treavor
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great with milk or when using to cook with. Mixes well without the gritty texture.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-30 03:52:48Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.