Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (22)
Verified Buyers (21)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    73%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    0%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    4%

  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (22)
  • Verified Buyers (21)
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DYLAN B
Verified Buyer
My favorite glycogen replenisher! No sugar, no BS straight to the point!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-01-13 20:04:26Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Timothy A
Verified Buyer
Waxy maize is a Great product from now foods  I take one leveled scoop after my workouts I mix it with soy protein it’s a good clean carb that gets into the muscle fibers and restores energy and strength back in my muscles therefore helping me to recover and get back into the gym much sooner than I could without it.I’ve also notice it makes my muscles look more fuller will definitely buy again..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-10-05 01:51:53Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin Z
Verified Buyer
Exactly what I was looking for.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-29 15:09:13Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle P
Verified Buyer
I mix this with my post workout shakes. Helps replenish glycogen stores, and kick start the recovery process. Could be used intra or pre as well depending on what your goals are.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-02 12:25:50Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
solid carb supplement mixes and digests easily. One con is it is a little chalky when mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-26 20:28:24Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin Z
Verified Buyer
Exactly what I was looking for*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-19 12:27:37Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Super cheap and effective for those looking for a delivery agent*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-20 19:35:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
love this product mixes awesome with my protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-17 15:26:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
love mixing this with my protein after the workout no taste at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-03 15:01:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
great product mixes great with protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-25 22:10:15Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin Z
Verified Buyer
Exactly what I was looking for*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-17 10:55:19Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best supps ever if you wanna clean bulk *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-01 21:02:21Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
i love this product i like to mix it with my protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 21:03:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Darby O
Verified Buyer
solid powdered carb source. good value*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-03 17:50:41Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jesus R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
in love with this great product mix it with my protein!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-23 16:23:33Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Igor alexandre
Verified Buyer
excellent product when mixed with whey*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-23 21:29:51Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary S
Verified Buyer
Thank goodness, not much of a taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-06-13 13:39:26Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Simple cost effective carb. No taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-03-27 14:25:28Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tracy R
Verified Buyer
Good price for a good product. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-10-20 20:50:35Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vincent
Build Muscle
Very grainy in your shake. It has a noticeable taste but is definitely tolerable especially for the price per serving. Works well as an intra workout carb, just know with such a bargain you'll be getting what you pay for. With that said this is my go-to intra carb.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-30 07:21:07Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brodie
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good product for what it is. I use it pre/intra workout as I typically train fasted. If you have used waxy maize before, it is the same as others I have tried (AllMax, and Primaforce Carbslam), makes my BCAA drink a little thicker but it is tasteless so I recommend mixing it with something flavored (protein, BCAAs, and/or creatine). For those who haven't used Waxy Maize before, it is a chalky carb powder so be careful when opening the tub and scooping it. Overall the product is good, mixes well (though I always recommend giving it a quick shake before a sip) and digests easily for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-07-26 23:49:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
William
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste was chalky and it didn't mix well at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2016-01-27 23:43:10Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.