Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (760)
Verified Buyers (713)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    75%

  • 4 star
    21%

  • 3 star
    3%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.8/5)
  • Milk Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Cookies and Cream (4.7/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.6/5)
  • Strawberry (4.6/5)
  • White Chocolate (4.6/5)
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (760)
  • Verified Buyers (713)
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RDM
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I ordered a 4lb tub on Feb 4 to try it out. I have used Nitrotech before and I must say Nitro tasted a little better than this. Although after 2 weeks of using Phase 8, I have gained 6 lbs of lean mass. For the last 3 days I have measured myself after waking up and my weight was consistent. Which only means that my gain was not due to water. I take this 2 to 3 hrs before going to bed and I never get hungry during that time. So this afternoon I ordered a 2 lb with a bogo deal hoping to continue my gains. Kudos to Muscletech for a product that finally works for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
7 of 7 found this helpful
2014-02-21 07:01:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Build Muscle
I’ve been using Phase 8 for about a week and a half now and I am in love with this stuff. Recently, I have hit some plateaus with my weight, but in only a week and a half my metabolism has been through the roof and I am already starting to notice some weight lose! This stuff mixes really well too, I don’t use a blender, just a shaker cup and water and it mixes and tastes great, no chalky taste at all. I love the fact that there are so many different types of proteins in this blend too that you wouldn’t normally get from a regular Whey protein. Right now I am stacking Phase 8 with Myobuild and I gotta say, it is by far one of the best stacks I have been on and I can not wait to see some more huge results soon!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2013-09-16 01:56:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
M T
Burn Fat
I purchased Muscle Techs Phase 8 during a BOGO promotion . I bought 2 tubs of Strawberry flavour. Allow me to get straight to the point, I am sure this product is more than 50% creamer.This makes the product poor value, extremely fattening, impacts taste negatively,difficult to mix and impairs your results unless you are trying to bulk. I used the Phase 8 mixed with water using a shaker at first.The product clumped mercilessly in to large clumps (testimony to it's high fat content).I then resorted to my magic bullet, again no dice,as long as I blended it, no matter how much water/milk was added, a water proof pocket of product always escaped. The first few servings (say ten or so were palatable), then as I worked my way through the container I started gagging with each serving; not wanting to waste my money I soldiered on. The product would coat your mouth like chalk and slid down just as easily. The strawberry flavouring only prolonged the agony, making you painfully aware this garbage was still coating your mouth. A full glass of water after ingestion had to be gargled and swished like mouthwash to truly rinse this vile concoction from my mouth. I actually gained weight on this and it wasn't muscle mass.Of course, there are some who would argue that I probably had a poor diet.However, my diet hadn't changed except for the Phase 8 and when I switched proteins the pounds came off, draw your own conclusions. My final beef with this product, a casual observer using the product, can quickly ascertain that the profile claimed on the container is erroneous or down right deceptive. I find the claimed protein content of Phase 8 dubious given the taste, consistency, results etc. I have used Nitro tech before and was very pleased with it. After this experience Muscle Tech has lost my trust. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but when I get a chance I would like to pass on a sample to a friend at a pharmaceutical company so he can run it through a spectrometer etc. and let me know how badly I was ripped off. In conclusion, if this was unflavoured it would be more suited for your morning coffee (except it probably wouldn't mix without clumping up) and the positive reviews on here are more than likely fabricated by Muscletech's promo team.(not bashing anyone or singling them out).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
7 of 16 found this helpful
2014-03-27 17:13:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norwood D
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very fine powder, mixes well. Good vanilla flavor, less sweetness than my other go to brand.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-05-22 14:11:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerald G
Verified Buyer
Good between meal protien. Smooth texture and awesome flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-03-14 12:16:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mike P
Verified Buyer
Strawberry is delicious. Mixes well and has a medium thickness with skim milk. Very pleased.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2020-03-13 04:27:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher P
Verified Buyer
Great taste quality product. Will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-16 23:30:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Detrik S
Verified Buyer
Both have a very rich and creamy taste. It really helps build the muscle great source of protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-10 00:25:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yojalver P
Verified Buyer
muy buen producto me encanta el saber y facil de mesclar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-09 16:32:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
I haven't tried it yet, I'm excited to try it though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-09 15:57:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josue Chen
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The best protein that i triedd*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-09 00:52:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim F
Verified Buyer
Love the formulation and time releasing proteins*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-08 11:49:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ilya F
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
good product but powdery taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-03 05:43:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using Phase 8 for about 4 months, great product! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-02 21:16:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ajay Y
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are good. I'd recommend cookies and cream*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-02 20:05:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Theodore B
Verified Buyer
Good protein, blends easily, tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-31 02:00:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stephen M
Verified Buyer
Great tasting shake pre and post workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-30 21:12:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sylvester M
Verified Buyer
Excellent product I make 2 shakes everyday and can feel the difference and improvments in my work performance and my workout routines*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-27 02:01:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony G
Verified Buyer
Tastes good and seeing efficient results. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-23 17:25:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love it and I’ll buy more in future *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-23 09:23:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dancett G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Exelent produc bery good taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-22 01:23:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Its a great before bed protein. Has helped me gain muscle quickly*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-21 16:55:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerry K
Verified Buyer
The taste is good. Works well in my post workout drink. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-21 14:50:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joey C
Verified Buyer
Great product love it and take it everyday*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-17 20:58:42Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DJ C
Verified Buyer
Looks good from the picture. Still waiting to receive it though. Gotta order it again here soon to cover the gap. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-15 21:10:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey T
Verified Buyer
Great tasting and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-15 14:22:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best vanilla flavor I have tried and I have tried alot. Lots of brands are a flat flavoring that you have to add a shot of something to, this you do not.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-15 03:31:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
8 blended proteins in one serving, what more can I say. Good full day release of protein in one bottle*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-14 16:22:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I can only tell you, this is my favorite protein ever!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-14 16:14:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rob R
Verified Buyer
A great blend protein at a great price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-13 22:39:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cristian A
Verified Buyer
I love phase 8. Mixes easy and taste great. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-13 17:59:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert P
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein supplement I've found.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-13 15:32:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rodolfo C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The taste is just amazing along with quality*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-13 15:30:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gerald G
Verified Buyer
This protien mixes well and tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-13 14:03:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marlon R
Verified Buyer
Very good and keep u fill.....very good buy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-12 20:58:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steven R
Verified Buyer
Best Taste, Easily mixes but thick taste...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 18:15:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Maxim B
Verified Buyer
the taste is great. stir well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-11 07:17:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chill Will
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I don't like the flavor but love the mixture of proteins.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 23:18:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leo Ben
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste, keeps you full , works great before bed and between meals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 18:02:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Protein powder blends well with milk*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-10 05:19:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana H
Verified Buyer
Only used it for a week. So far it’s workig*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-09 12:18:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MARCO S
Verified Buyer
easy to drink! the flavor is excellent!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-09 03:32:10Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fabiooo
Burn Fat
Great protein, strawberry is very tasty.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-08 23:53:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Theresa S
Verified Buyer
I haven't tried the Cookies and Cream and unfortunantly I didn't mean to order it. So I'm looking at possibly making Protein Ice Cream with it! I have to say I ordered this off line, because Walmart isn't carrying it any more, and it's the only protein powder that doesnt upset mystomach.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-06 18:50:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Must have for real bodybuilders*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-05 22:54:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustangsam
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love that company and trust there products *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-05 16:46:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DUKE Z
Verified Buyer
TASTES GREAT, MIXES EASILY, GOOD PRICE*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-05 15:00:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alejandro T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Has a great taste and dissolves easily in shaker*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-04 16:25:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies and Cream
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fernando C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste, I mix it with PB and its the best flavor in the world!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-30 16:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve F
Verified Buyer
Phase8 can not be beat for the price/value. I always get this with every order. I would recommend using this before you go to bed, to give your body the nutrients it needs while you sleep*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-30 14:18:52Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.