Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (6,184)
Verified Buyers (6,063)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.9/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Caramel Candy Bar (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Cake (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (4.8/5)
  • Peanut Butter Lovers (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Lovers (4.7/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist (4.7/5)
  • White Chocolate Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Cookies 'N Cream (4.7/5)
  • Variety Pack (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.6/5)
  • Double Stuffed Cookie Dough (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Cake EXP 9/2019 (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Tooth (4.5/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist EXP 9/2019 (4.5/5)
  • S'mores (4.4/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (6,184)
  • Verified Buyers (6,063)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
adidasJ
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Man oh man. These are truly a treat. Getting protein that is like a candy bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-21 11:46:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel E
Verified Buyer
Best proteins bars ever.  Chocolate cake is amazing. Keeps the cravings in check*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-19 20:47:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
These things are great but don’t order them in the summer. They melt during shipping and become very taffy like. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-18 08:19:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James B
Verified Buyer
best product out there, I have tried others, none were as good as Combat Bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-15 13:10:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joel M
Verified Buyer
I have one of these as my protein every morning. I enjoy the taste & no gut cramps, like how other veggie based bars affect me. I would highly recommend these*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-12 22:49:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Antonio T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Chocolate cake has the worst most nasty after taste that is just horrible. Worst bar i have ever had. Never used to be like this. Also the colour of my bar is off. Looked whitish like old but the date was good. I will never buy this flavour again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-12 19:28:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles W
Verified Buyer
Probably the best tasting of all the protein bars I've had. A few more calories than some of the others but worth it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 05:35:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamid j
Verified Buyer
Good protein bar, the formula was changed and is a better one, is softer and taste good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 04:32:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew B
Verified Buyer
Better then any protein bars I can find locally, better price too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-08 01:26:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith W
Verified Buyer
Great taste! Good amount of protein and helps take care of my sweet tooth *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-04 21:26:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
These are my favorite bars and have been a go-to for years. They work at continual improvement and it shows in the quality.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-04 00:42:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Husain a
Verified Buyer
Too much sweet, the chocolate cake stuck in the teeth. Thanks*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-30 08:10:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hamid j
Verified Buyer
Good texture soft and crunchy, great amount of protein and the flavor is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 05:41:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
These protien bars are very good. The chocolate cake ones are my favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-29 03:57:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gregory P
Verified Buyer
Great flavors and wish/hope that they stock up on the other flavors so I can buy again. A great snack and right amount of protein per bar. Love them!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 22:28:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nutricross
Verified Buyer
They don't really taste like most protein bars, these are really good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 20:57:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald L
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great flavorful snack or meal replacement that is super convenient *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 16:20:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Richard T
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavor with good macros. Chewy and soft and easy to eat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-27 14:44:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric P
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
If you’re looking at having a quick mid or post training snack, then you may have a little trouble downing this as it is so extremely thick that it takes a good amount of time to chew and also, I’ve found that it make my mouth feel extremely dry and dehydrated afterwards., I’m not sure if it’s from the salt or from some other component that is causing this dehydration as the salt content is about 1/10th of a teaspoon, which really isn’t much, so that’s leave me wondering what else really is in the bar?*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-26 15:30:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Larry S
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
My #1 flavor.  Very happy they are back in stock. Perfect for an afternoon snack.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-25 20:15:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Manjinder B
Verified Buyer
The muscle pharm combat crunch bars are good bars for post workout. Taste good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-25 18:20:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peter K
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a delicious bar that goes well with black coffee as a great snack *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-25 17:35:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Toby K
Verified Buyer
Definitely not what I expected. VERRRYYY CHEWY AND LOADED WITH SEVERE GAS     Never again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-24 12:50:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raiza R
Verified Buyer
Delicious great flavor good texture good all around best bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-24 10:51:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeffrey D
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Amazing flavor! I try to limit myself to one a day. They are tasty and quite the treat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-24 03:55:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nico T
Sports Improvement
Verified Buyer
Not the best chokolate but very strong and tasty. Highly recommend them post workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-22 17:50:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sameh B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very Very Excellent , theses bars are great thanks for making it available .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-21 18:12:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James B
Verified Buyer
combat bars are the best out there, I have tried others none are as good as combat.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-18 14:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad G
Verified Buyer
Taste good and my friend also likes the taste of it. Will buy again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-18 05:44:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michelle dye
Verified Buyer
Bars are excellent. My only complaint is the delivery of bars. They have usually melted and hardened by the time they reach me. This makes them crumbly and messy to eat! Maybe try shipping with ice pack!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-17 05:35:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sandie C
Verified Buyer
Combat bars are good for you, filling and soooo delicious!  I highly recommend them. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-13 15:24:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Frank V
Verified Buyer
Great for a quick on the go protein source when you don’t have time to meal prep *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-06 09:32:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ed h
Verified Buyer
Both flavors are good both bars are pretty chewy they leave a little after taste but not bad*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 20:10:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Conor M
Verified Buyer
The chocolate cake flavor is by far the best tasting protein bar I’ve had. You ACTUALLY don’t taste a bunch of chemicals. It actually tastes like chocolate for once! Highly recommend *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 17:06:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph B
Verified Buyer
Good protein bar with decent macros. Quick grab and go when i cant make a meal.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-02 14:52:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
These are my absolute favourite protein bars - I've been eating them for years - perfect size, great taste, and perfect texture. My go-to!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-01 12:21:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin S
Verified Buyer
Since going back to their tried and tested original recipe, Combat Crunch bars have once again made their way to the top of my list for protein snacks. A+*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-31 15:53:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lucas C
Verified Buyer
Best tasting bars I have tried, and good nutrient profile, so very happy with these.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-31 03:13:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rachael A
Verified Buyer
The consistency and expectations for Combat Crunch sadden me. Sometimes the quality is outstanding and other times it's a total crap shoot and I hate that. The bad batches aren't even worth eating and quality control needs to reject those bad bars. Makes me sad to waste money, but the bars are well worth it if the bars were manufactured with actual standards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-30 13:48:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
These bars have always been my favourite - taste great, filling, and the price is always good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-29 17:38:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ron L
Transformation
Verified Buyer
The chocolate cake flavor is my favorite by far, but almost all the flavors taste good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-28 13:25:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
michael w
Verified Buyer
Decent macros, better than eating a candy bar. Great taste on both flavors I like to refrigerate and eat cold for a snack when craving something sweet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-26 08:55:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bruce r
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar on the market in my opinion. Chocolate cake is just like eating a brownie. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-25 00:11:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dennis K
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Second time buying these like to have them as part of my protein and they taste great like a dessert but good for you*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-24 18:35:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Shane J
Verified Buyer
Very solid protein bars. Both cookie dough and peanut butter cup were great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-24 03:18:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
These protien bars taste so good. It's like eating a chocolate chip cookie..*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-17 19:37:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tzachi D
Verified Buyer
Very good values. Great taste! Got to Israel in a few days and packed well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-14 07:36:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ludwig V
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I love the Musclepharm combat crunch bars in the chocolate chip cookie dough and chocolate peanut butter, but by number one fave is the chocolate cake.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-12 13:28:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc-André P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Nutrition fack is in the average and the taste it a good 8/10*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-11 20:04:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yaniv B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the best bars I have eaten. I like them and will buy more.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-09 14:12:28Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.