Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (170)
Verified Buyers (165)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    74%

  • 4 star
    22%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (170)
  • Verified Buyers (165)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Geoffrey P
Verified Buyer
Have gained 8 solid pounds in 2 months*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2016-12-23 18:12:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Don C
Went through one bag and i must say this is the bomb....i see a significant difference in my gains as it really helps compared to alot I've tried through out the year and the taste is absolutely great cant complaint at all..I reckon I'd stick to this for awhile as i don't see the point in changing since Ive been through most *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-06 05:03:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian M
Verified Buyer
I use it to make my own mass gainer. I cut the servings to make it last longer. I've seen improvements in my training.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 02:35:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abed elsalam d
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Its sooo good for my body thnx*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 08:04:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Lindsey C
Good taste. Have to mix it well or it’s chunky *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-13 21:56:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
Great Mass Gainer for the price. Will buy it again...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 21:10:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
FRANCOIS C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good taste, easy to mix and good price, I recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 18:48:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simon T
Good taste and hell good to bulk up with*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 15:44:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
MP always give me great results... Very effective mass gainer...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-07 19:15:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dan d
Verified Buyer
Good stuff good recovery wish they had a 20lb bag*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-02 19:30:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dawgnation478
Verified Buyer
Great taste!! I use a lot and it works for me!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-24 22:36:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hakim F
Verified Buyer
Excellent product does what it suppose to do*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-22 00:41:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ricardo m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Went through one bag and i must say this is the bomb....i see a significant difference in my gains as it really helps compared to alot I've tried through out the year and the taste is absolutely great cant complaint at all..I reckon I'd stick to this for awhile as i don't see the point in changing since Ive been through most.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-20 08:01:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron S
Verified Buyer
Good product, vanilla flavor has a bit of a cinnamon taste to it. Still good overall.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-19 16:24:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colton T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good. Is not too thick like most mass gainers. The taste does not get old no problem drinking twice a day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-19 05:06:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian S
Verified Buyer
taste is good when mixed well. overall good product when in s hurry*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-14 04:18:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
Good Mass Gainer... Great price... Will buy again...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-08 19:37:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
Great product for a really good price i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-23 12:25:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Peyman H
Verified Buyer
not mix very well but the flavor is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 22:44:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nutricross
Verified Buyer
GREAT FLAVOUR! BEST GAINER OUT THERE*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-07 17:59:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander V
Verified Buyer
Great flavor. Consistent and blends alright*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 01:46:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roki
Verified Buyer
This is my "go to" gainer. Mixes great, comes out nice and smooth.....i use a bullet mixer. Less sugar than most gainers at a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-30 15:52:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virgil P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MusclePharm Combat XL Mass Gainer is my favorite mass gainer and the taste is incredible.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 17:08:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mykz
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The taste was really good. If you love chocolate flavor mass gainer, I recommend this product without hesitation. Been using for 2weeks and I can see results with my muscles since I like to build a little muscles since I'm so lean. I also mixed with muscle combat protein cookie and cream flavor!!! Perfect for me!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 00:14:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robby D
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome Stuff! Love it! Tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-27 03:46:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ed Diesel
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Issues I have with Combat XL (chocolate): smells weird at first when mixed with water, chocolate flavor is more sugary than the competition, less nutruitional info on packaging, mixing is tougher than other products, the powder seems more grainy. Overall, product is okay but not great. I am gaining weight with it, but I will go back to using Serious Mass after I'm done with this 12lb bag. Until then, this will have to do, though I believe SM is worth the extra few bucks and a much better product. Wont be buying again anytime soon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-23 22:50:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar O
Verified Buyer
It's an awesome product and flavor given all the calories you're looking for in a mass gainer. Not too thick when blended. Just wish they had more flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 16:30:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
abed elsalam d
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
It is sooo good for my body thank u soooo much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 14:29:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mokhalad A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
it’s very good product i want buy again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-20 13:14:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virgil P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
MusclePharm Combat XL Mass Gainer is my favorite Mass Gainer. Love it!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-15 18:59:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ben C
Verified Buyer
Good way to supplement lacking calories*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 04:21:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander V
Verified Buyer
Great gainer. Great tasting too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-07 21:22:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Phil C
Verified Buyer
Decent mass gainer. Mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-30 18:45:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dylan B
Verified Buyer
Really thick even with Water and a little to*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-15 02:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl-Raymond M
Verified Buyer
Best mass gainer for the best price available....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-15 01:32:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenden R
Verified Buyer
I’ve always heard stories about mass gainers not tasting very good, but this was a nice surprise. I mix mine with almond breeze and it tastes like a milkshake. Definitely an great way to get those extra calories. 17 grams of sugar may be too much for some but it helps the taste quite a bit.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-15 01:14:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexander V
Verified Buyer
Good quality and taste. It’s a great post workout shake. You have to shake it/blend it good, as it can be a little clumpy sometimes*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-06 14:19:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
Good price i like for a really good product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-05 18:52:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie B
Verified Buyer
Really like this stuff just hate the vanilla flavor to make it taste good I added a tablespoon of peanut butter and 16oz of Hawaiianaiian Punch blend it with a blender and now it taste good as far as weight gain I haven't noticed any real gains as of yet but my shirt seems a bit tighter*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-03 18:56:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
A great product for a really good price i like it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-03 16:04:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Virgil P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Muscle Pharm Combat XL Mass Gaiber is my favorite Mass Gainer. Thanks Muscle and Strentgh!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-29 18:33:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Henri H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love this product. Great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-27 07:16:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph L
Verified Buyer
Nice product, texture was a bit weird at first but I got used to it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-27 00:20:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Armando D
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
good mass gainer it help me a lot*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-20 22:27:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MATTHEW H
Verified Buyer
I like the taste, it’s not chalky.  I mix it both with water and in banana smoothies!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-20 13:21:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nutricross
Verified Buyer
The flavor is amazing! And the consistency is not too thick*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-18 18:59:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
arturo f
Verified Buyer
My new fav flavor. Still same results*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-27 03:01:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cesar O
Verified Buyer
Great taste and texture, always gets me full after a hard workout. Best had with milk but with water wasn't so bad.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-26 16:31:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronielle T
Verified Buyer
Tastes good, great product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-22 16:36:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tashi P
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
I ordered for my thin and lanky brother who is really working hard but sees no improvement. Perfect for him, loves it. I m order ing another batch of it.( two ) *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-22 10:59:20Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.