Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5 stars
Reviews (23)
Verified Buyers (22)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    9%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    4%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Vanilla (5/5)
  • Chocolate (4.2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (23)
  • Verified Buyers (22)
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TERRY M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I wish more protein powders didn't have artificial sweeteners in them. This one uses stevia.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-05-18 11:02:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Fred C
Verified Buyer
Love this stuff. I heard they were going to discontinue. I hope they don’t. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-19 20:43:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Susan J
Verified Buyer
It’s the only protein powder we use!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-02-03 13:35:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product, awesome results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-09-04 18:37:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Foo
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I was using the Optimum Nutrition Natural Whey Gold Protein for more than a year and then I stumbled upon this one. "Grass Fed" label pulled a trigger so I gave it a try. Here I would like to compare those two. Flavour. Both a very fine. Not extremely sweet which is a plus for me. I would say ON is a tiny bit better but this is a neglectable difference. I mix only with milk so I can not say anything about water or any other beverages. Mixability. Both mixes great. No crumbs. Note that i'm mixing with room temperature milk. ON sometimes leaves crumbs when diluted in cold milk (not sure about MP) so I simply put milk into a shaker before I go working out so by the time I'm done it already has a room temperature. Volume. MP must be mixed with at least 250 ml of a liquid when for ON 200 ml will be enough. If you are mixing with milk and cutting calories this can be a minor factor. Texture. MP is a bit more greasy so you may need some additional effort while washing your shaker afterwards. ON is not greasy at all. Gainzzz. MP is an isolate. It also has 1 gram protein more per serving (25 vs 24 of ON). Also it is safe to assume that better quality milk product produced a better quality protein and grass-fed cows definitely produce a better milk than a who-know-what-fed cows. Also I got an insider info that while MP is using a better quality products for their Natural series, ON is just replacing sugar with stevia. Price. ON clearly beats MP here.  Karma. The 2016 MP scandal for a point of doubt for me. They say MP changed management and involved 3rd party testers but many things are said. Package.   Also ON package looks a bit more mature (container, sticker, etc). Also MP is not available in a larger package while you can get ON in 4,8 lbs container. Verdict. So will I switch from my ON to MP? I think I will while price difference is not that significant. However I guess the difference will be not that huge and both are very solid products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-27 18:37:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DANIEL N
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Great taste and mixes well with water after work out*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-13 18:07:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
TERRY M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Filling. No sucralose!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 19:11:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
best one that i tried it worth it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-27 18:55:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith O
Verified Buyer
Ok taste. Clean protein. Clumps a little in shaker cup. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-15 23:54:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alaaeldin S
Verified Buyer
free from artificial sweeteners. Very good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-14 21:29:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jenna J
Verified Buyer
Not a very chocolate-y flavor. Felt let down by my choice in this product *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-01 03:17:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good taste! Mixes very easy as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-06 18:14:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin H
Verified Buyer
Take care of your cows people! This protein is awesome*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-02 18:11:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
 Best mixing protein I have ever used !  No need for a blender at all  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-15 21:08:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Javier C
Best protein for a paleo diet plan, not full of garbage is very clean and great flavor. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-22 01:38:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
john l
Verified Buyer
Nice and light easily digestible and not overly sweet.Thumbs up*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-20 22:02:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I prefer this vanilla over the chocolate, and the grass fed whey is all I will takr*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-15 03:35:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
christian m
Verified Buyer
Great clean protein! The Flavor is what you'd expect, good but not great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-04-02 15:18:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This has become my go to whey protein. Gains have been strong and I feel great *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-03-06 03:13:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aida A
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, mixes easily. I love the fact that this protein shake consists of clean ingredients, no artificial sweeteners and no GMOs. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-14 23:36:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Vanilla is really good and the grass fed whey is now my go to whey protein. My body feels better than ever and my gains are solid*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-04 00:30:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This has become my new favorite Whey as the vanilla tastes great and I feel great when I take it post workout and in the morning*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-21 21:36:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Keith O
Verified Buyer
Not as flavorful as the other MP protein powders *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-08-02 02:19:30Z
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.