Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (60)
Verified Buyers (59)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    68%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    5%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    4%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Peanut Butter (4.6/5)
  • Chocolate Toffee (4.4/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (60)
  • Verified Buyers (59)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dave N
Verified Buyer
I had been using the "garden of life" brand which I liked, but thought I would try these because of the BOGO offer. Glad I did. While the size is a bit smaller, the taste is vastly better and the protein content is higher. This is a product I will definitely buy again. Highly recommenced.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-08-22 09:16:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste is great, its Just 5 grams shy from the usual 20 g protein bars, however the price is a bit high, I guess all that Organic Mumbo Jumbo justifies it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-10-05 20:06:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bryant D
Verified Buyer
Tasty good macros this will be in my rotation especially since I'm moving away from eating meat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-09-17 23:57:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
very much a decent bar, but i dont see myself buying this again when i have so many others to choose from*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-10-12 17:34:34Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Oksana P
I like this protein bar because it is not as high on calories as many other brands. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-08-11 13:48:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great for those with lactose intolerance. Taste great too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-07-01 03:32:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd B
Verified Buyer
Solid protein bar with a good enough ingredient profile. Beware that they tend to price these bars low & then ship you expired product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-05-19 15:46:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Great product for a snack between meals. Flavor is amazing and holds well in the heat (we live in Az).*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-29 20:16:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
rafi e
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
good product the flavor is ok , and it is a great way to open the day !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-26 03:20:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Verified Buyer
First order in Jan19 was fine with bars expiring in Jan19. M&S does not show the expiry date of products on its website unlike other websites so I took a chance. I thought even if they are the same date that 2 months past the recommended date would be okay but I was wrong. Second order in Mar19 resulted in bars expired since Jan19 with each bar I ate giving me the same symptoms as if I had eaten gluten. No other cause of symptoms identified other than the bars. Some inventory management improvements needed. Discount the products earlier rather than being greedy and waiting too long.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-20 15:30:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael T
Verified Buyer
Good taste, high quality organic protein. Rather hard texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-20 14:26:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick L
Verified Buyer
great tasting..satiety and energy lasts for hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-04-08 17:22:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love these bars. Really glad MusclePharm has a good option for the vegan, gluten, and lactose intolerant. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 03:00:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott B
Verified Buyer
The bars are more chewy than the regular. Taste is still pretty solid. Not bad for a quick snack to get you by.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 02:31:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeniffer G
Verified Buyer
Nutrition packed and flavorful bar!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-21 16:12:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jennifer N
Verified Buyer
Dries your mouth out and a bit too chewy. Tough to pull off plant protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-12 01:44:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ryan g
Verified Buyer
Great clean bar with low sugar and filling texture*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-02-10 14:32:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Both are great flavors and awesome for  people following a non dairy or vegan diet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-24 18:05:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabe P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really great protein bar for anybody looking for an alternative to whey, has dairy allergy, or is vegan. Both flavors taste pretty good. I would definitely recommend and purchase again myself. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 15:20:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yousef A
Verified Buyer
that is good bar but it not smooth like other bars protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-01 05:19:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jim K
Verified Buyer
Less like a combat crunch bar and more like a traditional protein bar that is really dense. It's pretty good and certainly really good if you want organic. That just isn't as big of a deal for me, so I will continue to buy the Combat Crunch.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-11 01:44:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mustafa A
Verified Buyer
Good taste , I like it . Needs more protein in it .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-10 02:27:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
taste great!!! its a great snack until meal time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-05 11:53:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Liel S
Verified Buyer
The taste is pretty much okay.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-05 10:01:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony C
Verified Buyer
Perfect for a quick stop up on protein*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-01 21:39:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David D
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, great taste, very good on the go snack*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-11-12 00:44:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Hadi A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
this product is good as a snack and tastes very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-16 06:33:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
On the go snack. Love the plant based protein bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-10 19:52:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Flavor is on point. Helps me get though the day.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-10-03 21:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vell Harris
Verified Buyer
One of my favorite between meal snacks!! Compact but nutrionally sound!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-23 01:15:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Randall C
Verified Buyer
great taste. 4 stars because wish had more protein, like maybe 20 grams*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-22 14:27:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vell Harris
Verified Buyer
I actually prefer the peanut butter flavor and my wife favors the chocolate toffee. All in all a solid nutrional go between supplement that will enable you to get to your next whole food meal without too much garbage being added to ones already solid meal plan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-14 15:47:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
Best plant based protein bars I’ve had yet*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-12 13:32:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sheryl D
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and doesn't upset my tummy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-11 19:04:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Amanda P
Verified Buyer
Ingredients are great, and tastes great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-09-05 01:15:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
robert c
Verified Buyer
Great flavor!!!! A nice option to have in Az. It's hot out here and they don't melt as bad as a lot of bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-19 19:39:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
Tastes better than expected, first protein bar I've ever had with zero digestive issues.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-15 04:15:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Charles M
Verified Buyer
BEST protein bar I've had yet, in 36 years at the gym! These aren't gooey, nor do they melt as easily at warmer room temperature,  and they don't require a huge gulp of water in order to swallow, which is often the case with many other bars.  These have a mild "cookie or biscuit crunch" texture (similar to Twix), which truly tastes good too! My wife and I are nutrition fanatics, and honestly we haven't gone through the ingredients list with our usual scrutiny yet, but I'll say it's a major thumbs-up over all!!! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-11 15:01:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eiman A
Verified Buyer
They are so yum and makes you full for pretty some time which for me is something good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-09 07:21:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason V
Verified Buyer
Good product for snack in between meals*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-08 03:47:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Vell Harris
Verified Buyer
Taste is good for me but if not on BOGO I would not have made the purchase a bit over priced for this segment of Nutrition.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-06 15:59:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sheryl D
Verified Buyer
Taste pretty good, plus without the whey it doesn't upset my stomach!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-08-02 19:32:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dermon L
Verified Buyer
No stomach discomfort since no lactose. Need more flavors.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-31 03:43:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt E
Verified Buyer
Tastes pretty darn good and great macros *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-27 21:47:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
Not the worst protein bar I’ve had but not the best either. On plus side doesn’t cause bloating*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-23 00:31:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jonathan M
Verified Buyer
These are great. Soft and delicious. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-07-01 08:14:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brian P
Verified Buyer
I felt like they are very chewy and not a lot of flavor. I do like they are lower sugar but wish there was more protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-21 15:20:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carrie M
Verified Buyer
Not too bad. I prefer the peanut butter, but still a great texture. I just don't really taste toffee versus the obvious dark chocolate taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-18 18:46:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert D
Verified Buyer
At first I hated these bars, but they are growing on me now. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-06-17 16:05:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Toffee
  • Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Diane S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
One of the better vegan / organic bars I have found*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-05-29 02:58:49Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.