Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,199)
Verified Buyers (1,149)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    67%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pina Colada (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Blue Ice (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple Envy (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Rush (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Storm (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon Deluxe (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,199)
  • Verified Buyers (1,149)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad P
Verified Buyer
I've been using C4 the last 2-3 years and so I decided to switch it up to see what's out there. The Curse doesn't give me the same tingly feeling in my face as C4 does (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) - it's a much more mild tingle throughout my arms and upperbody which I prefer. It also gives me prolonged focus in the gym to really follow through with effort till the end of my workout. I felt like C4 was very quick to come and go while the Curse stays with me the entire workout. Definitely would recommend it. The flavor is alright, kind of peachy and leaves a weird aftertaste. Would get a different flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
9 of 9 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres U
Verified Buyer
Great product and amazing price. Better than C4, true grit. My workouts are much better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-25 12:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro I
Verified Buyer
Buy the Orange Mango Flavor trust me!!! Great focus and gives you that push to go the extra mile on your workouts. It can give you that tingly feeling but it's not something you can't handlle. Overall great product with a great price tag!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-03-21 05:43:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaxx e
Verified Buyer
good even energy with this product unlike others that come on too strong. Easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-21 03:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JordanTrained
Verified Buyer
The Curse is awesome, this stuff is exactly what I needed to bang out the last 2 reps on a failure set or do another set when I normally feel tired.  This stuff hits you kind of quick, so if you take it 30 minutes before you lift, your forehead itches and you gotta hit the bathroom before anything, so drink it as you're walking across the parking lot, not in traffic somewhere.  The blue raspberry taste like candy so I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-19 09:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout with a small ingredient list. Definitely does the job without being overloaded with caffeine and a clinical dose of beta alanine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-17 19:20:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or C
Verified Buyer
great value for money. not the best pump, but still gives you the boost without crazy amounts of caffeine that will make you awake all night. Blue Ice flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-24 06:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan B
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing and mixes great. It is not a strong as some of the other pre-workouts but if you workout later at night and don't want to jitters before bed, this is just enough caffeine to get you through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-19 14:33:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
good taste .moderate power not much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-16 23:45:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good product, great flavor! Used this product in the past and I came back to it. One of the best pre workouts I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-04 20:03:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael d
Verified Buyer
Great product with great label! Gave me a great pump in my workout with only one scoop (I was using MP's Assault, preferred The Curse). Tropical Storm tastes a bit like Fruit Punch, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-25 19:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mulljames
Verified Buyer
did not work that great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-14 03:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayton S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff works fast and solid pump for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-03 13:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yee H
Burn Fat
This is my goto pwo when I need something strong but not overwhelming. Love the initial tingles I get when I sip this. Plus you get this tunnel vision which makes you push thru your workouts. Had the opportunity to try the Apple flavor which wasn't to bad but all time favorite flavor is the lemon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 08:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie F
Verified Buyer
used it liked it, it did what it was supposed to do. got me tingly no noticeable crash afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 02:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coty J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Noticed zero changes in my mindset, or mood, or energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-11 23:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Branden L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Another great bang for buck preworkout, but largely just a placebo ingredient supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-10 16:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey M
Verified Buyer
pre-workout is weak, the effect for beginners who are engaged in crossfit and weightlifting - I do not recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-03 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas G
Verified Buyer
No boost like from other preworkout products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 13:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda C
Not good, I don't like the taste, the name either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 22:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott T
Verified Buyer
This is not a very effective pre-workout for me. I like to mix 2 different cheap pre-workouts. I mixed this with Assault Sport from MusclePharm. The mixture seems to work well for me. The effect of pre-workouts seems to vary so much from person to person, that I do not find a lot of value in reviews.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-13 17:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brown
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste ok but gives you that tingling feeling in your skin. Does absolutely nothing else. Not a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-28 13:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was too sweet. It taste like concentrated soda syrup not tasty at all. Preworkout fuel barley average what you expect. Not worth this flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-18 08:57:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyronne Armstrong
Burn Fat
Its not strong enough. If I have to take three scoops multiple times a day just to feel the effects of a product then its not strong enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-06 10:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZEESHAN N
Verified Buyer
Its not that good product. No boost no energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-29 04:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony L
Verified Buyer
I did not buy this for insane workout as this one is a mild but GOOD pwo, the taste is 10/10 no doubt, the only thing I miss in this one is Hydromax! but i just stack mine with some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Logan S
Verified Buyer
The Curse has always been one of those “I’m bout to have a great pump day” type pre workouts. I like the pina colada’s twang but still has the energy to keep me going.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 18:06:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sergei F
Verified Buyer
Good stuff! Thank you!........*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-18 01:17:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Margaret S
Build Muscle
I recent this with the Mystery Pre-workout sale and I was surprised by how much I actually liked the flavor! I don't add much water to my pwos just enough to mix it and chug it. I didn't get the strength I have on other pwo but I do get the focus. It's a good starter pwo.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 19:26:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff M
Verified Buyer
I have been using this for a while now, flavor is good. I notice difference when I don't use this before workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 17:46:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brandon S
Verified Buyer
Great product. Best preworkout. Only thing I haven’t built a tolerance for *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 12:24:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Albert Q
Verified Buyer
Pretty good product I would recommend for the price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-17 09:47:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ibra s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best preworkout ever , ill purchase it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-16 10:50:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke H
Verified Buyer
Great flavor, not super strong but also not super watery. Overall great product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-15 04:52:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
CP H
Verified Buyer
Great pre. My go to for intense workout days.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-14 21:22:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
matheus f
Verified Buyer
recomend to all this product very good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-11 16:52:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Omar E
Verified Buyer
The effect is moderate - maybe because I need more caffeine to feel it based on my sensitivity - but you may try 1 scoop at first to see how you respond then adjust that. i currently take two scoops 30 minutes before my workout and it definitely does the job. The flavour is not intense at all but it's not terrible. It easily mixes with plenty of water in a regular shaker and the texture is sort of rough. Definitely recommend it if its on sale or not, the price is suitable for what it gives.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-10 12:24:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
dor h
Verified Buyer
Awesome been using few pre workout but this 1 is the best*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-06 15:12:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dana T
Verified Buyer
Good taste- almost candy like but not too sweet or sour. Definitely inspires to work out a good hour plus. I’d buy again depending on price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-05 21:58:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Norbert O
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
best pre workout and price is good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-04 12:49:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Isabella B
Verified Buyer
Good buzz. Mixes well. Good flavours *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 23:51:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ibra s
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
good power, good price, ill purchase it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-01-02 08:55:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis k
Verified Buyer
Great tasting pre workout, plenty of servings per tub at a great price.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-31 16:21:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
stanley c
Verified Buyer
This stuff get in workout mode!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-31 04:09:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eduardo G
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and the flavor is great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-30 00:22:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Selman
Verified Buyer
Easy to mix. Easy to drink. Flavors good.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-29 02:04:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan R
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and good pump for good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 22:46:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremiah
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Super stuff z pump up the volume *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 16:29:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Blake M
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavor & you feel the results within MINUTES!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 10:01:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew B
Verified Buyer
Love the new preworkout, great price & good quality product*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-12-28 06:33:20Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.