Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,297)
Verified Buyers (1,246)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Pina Colada (4.8/5)
  • Raspberry Blue Ice (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple Envy (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Storm (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Rush (4.6/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon Deluxe (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,297)
  • Verified Buyers (1,246)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad P
Verified Buyer
I've been using C4 the last 2-3 years and so I decided to switch it up to see what's out there. The Curse doesn't give me the same tingly feeling in my face as C4 does (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) - it's a much more mild tingle throughout my arms and upperbody which I prefer. It also gives me prolonged focus in the gym to really follow through with effort till the end of my workout. I felt like C4 was very quick to come and go while the Curse stays with me the entire workout. Definitely would recommend it. The flavor is alright, kind of peachy and leaves a weird aftertaste. Would get a different flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
10 of 11 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres U
Verified Buyer
Great product and amazing price. Better than C4, true grit. My workouts are much better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-25 12:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro I
Verified Buyer
Buy the Orange Mango Flavor trust me!!! Great focus and gives you that push to go the extra mile on your workouts. It can give you that tingly feeling but it's not something you can't handlle. Overall great product with a great price tag!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-03-21 05:43:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaxx e
Verified Buyer
good even energy with this product unlike others that come on too strong. Easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-21 03:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JordanTrained
Verified Buyer
The Curse is awesome, this stuff is exactly what I needed to bang out the last 2 reps on a failure set or do another set when I normally feel tired.  This stuff hits you kind of quick, so if you take it 30 minutes before you lift, your forehead itches and you gotta hit the bathroom before anything, so drink it as you're walking across the parking lot, not in traffic somewhere.  The blue raspberry taste like candy so I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-19 09:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout with a small ingredient list. Definitely does the job without being overloaded with caffeine and a clinical dose of beta alanine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-17 19:20:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or C
Verified Buyer
great value for money. not the best pump, but still gives you the boost without crazy amounts of caffeine that will make you awake all night. Blue Ice flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-24 06:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan B
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing and mixes great. It is not a strong as some of the other pre-workouts but if you workout later at night and don't want to jitters before bed, this is just enough caffeine to get you through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-19 14:33:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
good taste .moderate power not much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-16 23:45:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good product, great flavor! Used this product in the past and I came back to it. One of the best pre workouts I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-04 20:03:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael d
Verified Buyer
Great product with great label! Gave me a great pump in my workout with only one scoop (I was using MP's Assault, preferred The Curse). Tropical Storm tastes a bit like Fruit Punch, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-25 19:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mulljames
Verified Buyer
did not work that great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-14 03:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayton S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff works fast and solid pump for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-03 13:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yee H
Burn Fat
This is my goto pwo when I need something strong but not overwhelming. Love the initial tingles I get when I sip this. Plus you get this tunnel vision which makes you push thru your workouts. Had the opportunity to try the Apple flavor which wasn't to bad but all time favorite flavor is the lemon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 08:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie F
Verified Buyer
used it liked it, it did what it was supposed to do. got me tingly no noticeable crash afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 02:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coty J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Noticed zero changes in my mindset, or mood, or energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-11 23:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Branden L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Another great bang for buck preworkout, but largely just a placebo ingredient supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-10 16:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey M
Verified Buyer
pre-workout is weak, the effect for beginners who are engaged in crossfit and weightlifting - I do not recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-03 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas G
Verified Buyer
No boost like from other preworkout products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 13:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda C
Not good, I don't like the taste, the name either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 22:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott T
Verified Buyer
This is not a very effective pre-workout for me. I like to mix 2 different cheap pre-workouts. I mixed this with Assault Sport from MusclePharm. The mixture seems to work well for me. The effect of pre-workouts seems to vary so much from person to person, that I do not find a lot of value in reviews.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-13 17:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brown
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste ok but gives you that tingling feeling in your skin. Does absolutely nothing else. Not a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-28 13:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was too sweet. It taste like concentrated soda syrup not tasty at all. Preworkout fuel barley average what you expect. Not worth this flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-18 08:57:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyronne Armstrong
Burn Fat
Its not strong enough. If I have to take three scoops multiple times a day just to feel the effects of a product then its not strong enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-06 10:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZEESHAN N
Verified Buyer
Its not that good product. No boost no energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-29 04:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony L
Verified Buyer
I did not buy this for insane workout as this one is a mild but GOOD pwo, the taste is 10/10 no doubt, the only thing I miss in this one is Hydromax! but i just stack mine with some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product ..............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-19 18:48:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jacob N
Verified Buyer
This is the best preworkout I've tried. Gives me great energy with no jitters or crash. I highly recommend this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-19 15:15:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Johny HS
Verified Buyer
Best pre workout or just one of the best, but for sure, i will buy it again, especially on sale*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-19 11:52:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bo W
Verified Buyer
Very good flavors! Great fuel for my workouts!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 16:48:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dillon S
Verified Buyer
Best tasting pre I've had and great price!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-18 06:32:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert A
Verified Buyer
Best flavour out there. Excellent boost. I used 2 scoops from the suggested 1-3 scoops per serving due to my light weight. Awesome results.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-17 16:51:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tracy r
Verified Buyer
All so Delicious and a real go get er done pre workout drink *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-16 00:10:55Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raphael A
Verified Buyer
Very nice Taste and formula.. Standard doses*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 11:54:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel Q
Verified Buyer
The flavor is fine. I wouldn't sip it for pleasure. The energy is decent. Not mind blowing but certainly enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-15 01:10:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ryan c
Verified Buyer
Good pump and focus. I've used it for a long time and still love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-13 15:08:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aaron C
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Flavors are good. Not to strong so that's nice. Good every and no jitters or crash*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 19:33:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brooke H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Good pump. Great flavor. Dissolves well. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-11 00:56:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick P
Verified Buyer
Love the taste and gives me lots of energy!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 20:59:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ruben S
Verified Buyer
This stuff works great. Mixes good. Tastes even better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 15:37:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karl Leif V
Verified Buyer
Flavor & Product both works fine except for the headache after workout. Good so far*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-10 00:23:02Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
tony e
Verified Buyer
I'm only giving this a 3-star because I'm not a big fan of mango and I thought it was going to be more orange*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 17:05:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mohamed H
Verified Buyer
Great product and tastes really good *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-08 08:14:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
lindsey
Verified Buyer
Really good preworkout for beginners. As far as taste the raspberry blue ice is a little too sweet for me. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-07 20:38:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katie D
Verified Buyer
Absolutely loveeee this product! Lemon is my favorite!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-07 17:45:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Craig Z
Verified Buyer
Should have to take two scoops of a pre for it to hit you, that means it is under dosed. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-06 21:56:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
akhmetov J
Verified Buyer
very good product .............*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-06 19:08:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Katie H
Verified Buyer
My favorite preworkout. The flavor tropical storm is amazing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 21:42:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simohamed R
Verified Buyer
Verry goid product gaves you energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 19:59:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Pina Colada
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Simohamed R
Verified Buyer
Nice product gaves you the energy that u need at tye gym*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-03-05 19:51:46Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.