Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (1,424)
Verified Buyers (1,372)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    69%

  • 4 star
    23%

  • 3 star
    6%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Raspberry Blue Ice (4.7/5)
  • Blue Raspberry Ice (4.7/5)
  • Pina Colada (4.7/5)
  • Green Apple Envy (4.6/5)
  • Tropical Storm (4.6/5)
  • Lemon Rush (4.6/5)
  • Orange Mango (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon Deluxe (4.6/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (1,424)
  • Verified Buyers (1,372)
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad P
Verified Buyer
I've been using C4 the last 2-3 years and so I decided to switch it up to see what's out there. The Curse doesn't give me the same tingly feeling in my face as C4 does (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) - it's a much more mild tingle throughout my arms and upperbody which I prefer. It also gives me prolonged focus in the gym to really follow through with effort till the end of my workout. I felt like C4 was very quick to come and go while the Curse stays with me the entire workout. Definitely would recommend it. The flavor is alright, kind of peachy and leaves a weird aftertaste. Would get a different flavor next time.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
10 of 11 found this helpful
2016-12-09 22:29:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andres U
Verified Buyer
Great product and amazing price. Better than C4, true grit. My workouts are much better. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-25 12:48:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alvaro I
Verified Buyer
Buy the Orange Mango Flavor trust me!!! Great focus and gives you that push to go the extra mile on your workouts. It can give you that tingly feeling but it's not something you can't handlle. Overall great product with a great price tag!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-03-21 05:43:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jaxx e
Verified Buyer
good even energy with this product unlike others that come on too strong. Easy mixing*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-21 03:49:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JordanTrained
Verified Buyer
The Curse is awesome, this stuff is exactly what I needed to bang out the last 2 reps on a failure set or do another set when I normally feel tired.  This stuff hits you kind of quick, so if you take it 30 minutes before you lift, your forehead itches and you gotta hit the bathroom before anything, so drink it as you're walking across the parking lot, not in traffic somewhere.  The blue raspberry taste like candy so I recommend it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-19 09:54:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Drew R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great preworkout with a small ingredient list. Definitely does the job without being overloaded with caffeine and a clinical dose of beta alanine.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 3 found this helpful
2017-01-17 19:20:48Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gary
Verified Buyer
Hard to beat flavor as a stand-alone or stacked - I stack 5g BCAA with curse and it still tastes great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2019-04-02 19:46:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Or C
Verified Buyer
great value for money. not the best pump, but still gives you the boost without crazy amounts of caffeine that will make you awake all night. Blue Ice flavor is great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-24 06:27:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jordan B
Verified Buyer
Taste is amazing and mixes great. It is not a strong as some of the other pre-workouts but if you workout later at night and don't want to jitters before bed, this is just enough caffeine to get you through.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-19 14:33:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wael a
Verified Buyer
good taste .moderate power not much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-16 23:45:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mitchell P
Verified Buyer
Good product, great flavor! Used this product in the past and I came back to it. One of the best pre workouts I've used.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-06-04 20:03:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rafael d
Verified Buyer
Great product with great label! Gave me a great pump in my workout with only one scoop (I was using MP's Assault, preferred The Curse). Tropical Storm tastes a bit like Fruit Punch, great taste*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2018-04-25 19:52:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
mulljames
Verified Buyer
did not work that great for me.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-11-14 03:47:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dayton S
Verified Buyer
Great stuff works fast and solid pump for workout*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-03 13:34:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Yee H
Burn Fat
This is my goto pwo when I need something strong but not overwhelming. Love the initial tingles I get when I sip this. Plus you get this tunnel vision which makes you push thru your workouts. Had the opportunity to try the Apple flavor which wasn't to bad but all time favorite flavor is the lemon.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 08:14:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eddie F
Verified Buyer
used it liked it, it did what it was supposed to do. got me tingly no noticeable crash afterwards.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-07-01 02:35:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Coty J
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Noticed zero changes in my mindset, or mood, or energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-11 23:11:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Branden L
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
Another great bang for buck preworkout, but largely just a placebo ingredient supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-04-10 16:37:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexey M
Verified Buyer
pre-workout is weak, the effect for beginners who are engaged in crossfit and weightlifting - I do not recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-03 21:58:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tomas G
Verified Buyer
No boost like from other preworkout products.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-01-01 13:33:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brenda C
Not good, I don't like the taste, the name either*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-23 22:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott T
Verified Buyer
This is not a very effective pre-workout for me. I like to mix 2 different cheap pre-workouts. I mixed this with Assault Sport from MusclePharm. The mixture seems to work well for me. The effect of pre-workouts seems to vary so much from person to person, that I do not find a lot of value in reviews.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-12-13 17:11:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brown
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste ok but gives you that tingling feeling in your skin. Does absolutely nothing else. Not a fan.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-28 13:20:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Andrew
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The flavor was too sweet. It taste like concentrated soda syrup not tasty at all. Preworkout fuel barley average what you expect. Not worth this flavor at all.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-18 08:57:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tyronne Armstrong
Burn Fat
Its not strong enough. If I have to take three scoops multiple times a day just to feel the effects of a product then its not strong enough.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-04-06 10:00:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ZEESHAN N
Verified Buyer
Its not that good product. No boost no energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-12-29 04:53:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tony L
Verified Buyer
I did not buy this for insane workout as this one is a mild but GOOD pwo, the taste is 10/10 no doubt, the only thing I miss in this one is Hydromax! but i just stack mine with some*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 2 found this helpful
2017-01-25 11:17:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Scott B
Verified Buyer
Great taste and great effect, have been training the house down since I started taking this pre trainer.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 08:25:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy K
Verified Buyer
Flavor was great. Just like to feel the “tingle” since I am in there so early. But overall it was good. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-15 05:43:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bonnie C
Verified Buyer
Great taste and gives me a nice boost before my workout. Love it *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 16:21:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zaur M
Verified Buyer
One of the best product for me*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 06:56:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luke D
Verified Buyer
Great product made of quality ingredients*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-14 00:43:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis P
Verified Buyer
Good pump lasted throughout my workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 14:12:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Juan José G
Verified Buyer
It works nice, watermelon ia good*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 10:33:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Claire H
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Curse is a good product but when ordering no one said that a shipping fee would need to be payed on top of what I already payed for delivery only knew this when I had to pay a fee to post office before I could get my curse *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-13 10:14:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sara Y
Verified Buyer
I love the taste. It's perfect for me because I need the extra boost of energy after a long day of work. This is my favor so far. I hope the rest taste just as good!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-12 22:09:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
amjad a
Verified Buyer
Best pre on the market right now*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-10 20:25:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Lemon Rush
  • Orange Mango
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Arealle C
Verified Buyer
Lemon seems to be a little stronger in its effects, both good quality flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-09 12:26:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Abdullah H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product and I will order this again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 17:56:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark M
Verified Buyer
Great product and even better taste. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 17:48:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gintaras V
Verified Buyer
On of the bests preworkouts. Good energy and no crashes.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-08 15:52:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roman S
Verified Buyer
Good smell, but once you drink the pre workout you can notice than the pina colada don't affect the taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-07 19:28:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Tropical Storm
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is a good product if you need energy for the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-06 02:02:38Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric M
Verified Buyer
I love the effects of the curse PW but the watermelon flavor I can’t get used too, defanatly wont purchase again. All the others are delicious though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-05 00:18:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gabriela M
Verified Buyer
The best fat burnet, i want more sales*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 21:30:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marc P
Verified Buyer
Had The Curse for a couple weeks now. So far so good! Gives me the focus and energy that I need to get through my CrossFit workouts. Caffeine content is just right for me, and the Beta Alanine is a nice little bonus to let me know that it’s time to crank up the workout to 11. Piña Colada flavor is surprisingly good. I also got the watermelon, but haven’t tried it yet. I’ve used C4 in the past and thought I’d switch it up. So far, I’m liking the switch. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 15:54:04Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple Envy
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Guilherme H
Verified Buyer
Didn't feel any difference in my work outs... The taste is good though*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 14:12:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Preston C
Verified Buyer
Great product, very little settle good taste good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-04 13:47:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Pina Colada
  • Watermelon Deluxe
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Grant R
Verified Buyer
Decent pre workout. Great flavor!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-03 21:05:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Raspberry Blue Ice
  • Tropical Storm
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael S
Verified Buyer
Awesome Flavor and Pump! One of my faves!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2019-06-03 20:26:22Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.