Overall Rating
4.6 out of 5 stars
Reviews (49)
Verified Buyers (48)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    78%

  • 4 star
    8%

  • 3 star
    8%

  • 2 star
    4%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Banana Nut Bread (4.5/5)
  • Blueberry Cobbler (4.5/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
Loading
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (49)
  • Verified Buyers (48)
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Troy w
Verified Buyer
I'm a fan of the mre, good flavors and nutrition profile. Not my first or last time buying this*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-27 01:03:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Doug P
Verified Buyer
I've tried both blueberry cobbler and banana nut bread. Both taste good and to me and seem to have a light to medium taste of blueberry/banana. I only use 2 scoops when I take it and use just water. My first time trying, I used 10 ounces of water and it was very thick and I used a blender. Drinkable but very thick. Next time I used 16 ounces of water and it was much less thick. For me, my consistency sweet spot seems to be about 14-16 ounces of water. Seems to hold the hunger off for a few hours. I've tried taking it first thing in the morning before my heavy bag workout and it holds me enough to get through the workout without getting hungry or running out of energy and I've also used it on non workout days to replace lunch and holds me till later afternoon/early evening. Also I should mention that you can taste small pieces of something in it that I am assuming like others have mentioned here as the oats in it. Best I can describe it is similar to drinking Orange juice with light/medium pulp. It doesn't bother me but for those that may not like that, you should be aware before ordering. Over all, I like both flavors and will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-16 07:41:23Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Good meal replacement.  Allmax always makes great product.  Reviewed multiple times.  But hey, getting rewards points lol *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-13 03:40:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christian W
Verified Buyer
Love it.  Great taste, great digestibility and perfect meal replacement when you’re in a pinch.  Not the Blueberry Cobbler and Banana Nut Bread flavors are fantastic.  This is my new staple protein powder.  I don’t think I’ll ever go back to whey.  This digests so much better.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-09 16:27:15Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Will S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It does have a great profile but its way too thick. Doesn't mix the best and doesn't really have a good flavor. Tried it on a bogo but i won't buy it again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-05 13:22:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Good stuff, much recommended.  Allmax is good.  Will purchase again *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-04 05:06:37Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Good, I think I’ve reviewed before, but gotta get reward points.  Allmax delivers*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-09-01 05:57:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I use everyday for years now, very healthy. Bogo for 80$ is a good deal. Keep the price 35$ - 40$ would be even greater.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-30 19:14:27Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Theresa G
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Great flavor! Banana nut bread tastes like it was homemade. Blueberry was a good runner up. I love the option of having a meal replacement to go to with great flavor. I don’t think you will be disappointed. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-30 14:48:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Derek H
Verified Buyer
Excellent product.  I’ve switched my whole lineup to allmax products.  They never disappoint.  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-23 21:15:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos C
Verified Buyer
This is the most delicious product I ever taste, the banana nut bread taste like pecan bread batter, it also have a great nutritional profile and definitely works as a meal replacement I only use the half of the serving and make me feel full for 4 hours.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-08-02 02:17:50Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan E
Verified Buyer
Flavor is fantastic. Awesome profile. Also, if you can find chocolate and peanut butter, it's great as well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-24 20:39:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jorge R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Tastes great and is prolly the best “mass gainer” on the market with a good price too*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-07-06 00:48:01Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RobHam
Verified Buyer
My favorite meal replacement protein shake. I only take two scoops, it not as thick, and gives you more servings. Taste good too!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-19 00:31:49Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Carlos C
Verified Buyer
Nice meal replacement, the flavor taste exactly like banana nut bread, i love it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-12 00:20:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James V
Verified Buyer
I haven't drink it yet, my blender was broken. I will posted soon when I get a new blender.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-06-10 04:37:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stacey R
Verified Buyer
I love this stuff! I'm glad I discovered this. It is a great way for me to feel the gaps when I can't get a full meal on busy days and crazy schedules.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-05-29 01:32:30Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tahachi H
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This stuff is incredible. I got the buy one get one free which was an amazing deal. This meal prep mixes very easy, is really smooth with just water and is adjustable depending on how many calories, protein and carbs you want at once. I'll definitely be buying this brand again*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-04-26 00:55:32Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jose R
Verified Buyer
Love this product 100% just add water and go good for lunch time*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-26 15:56:33Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adrian R
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
excellent flavor and very practical for breakfast! Recomendado*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2022-03-02 02:06:10Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nicholas Adam
Verified Buyer
4 scoops, water, shake, and GO!! Quick easy and tasty! This is my go to in the morning.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-28 20:54:24Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
King V
Verified Buyer
I had to find an alternative to RedCon1 MRE and discovered Meal Prep. Great taste!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-22 22:26:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay M
Verified Buyer
My go to meal when I am in a hurry. Put it in a tupperware. Slowly add water until you make a porridge like consistency (you can use milk) drop in some blueberries and sprinkle with cinnamon. Eat it with a spoon. Done. Brilliant*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-08 15:37:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob T
Verified Buyer
Love this MRP , I do two shakes a day and a regular moderate meal , have lost 15 lbsi in 4 months, thx*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-11-07 21:48:02Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christopher M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
People complain about everything . Yes its hard to mix but mixable . Thick , you have no idea . Make one over night with milk , next morning it's like drinking delicious (Both Flavs) cake batter . Fills you up and definitely gives you what you need as calories and protein . Worth every dollar spent . Thank you MS*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-09-13 05:40:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay M
Verified Buyer
I love it and use it all the time. One of my staples this bulk.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-07 20:40:18Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jay M
Verified Buyer
A great way to get a meal. Amazing macros. I mix 200mls of water and make is as a thick porridge. Great for a quick breakfast. Add blueberries and cinnamon and bam... perfect*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-07 20:33:35Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob T
Verified Buyer
Love the taste, convenient, helping with wright management ,thx*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-09-05 09:22:06Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Paul M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Didn't like it. Flavor was gritty, and it made me bloated after drinking it. It must have gluten in it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-08-07 14:43:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
King V
Verified Buyer
Great nutritional profile. Awesome for quick breakfast when there's no time to prepare.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-28 01:42:28Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kyle M
Verified Buyer
I really like this product, all the right sources for a clean meal in one shake!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-07-11 15:07:48Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
RobHam
Verified Buyer
Good but not great. Has a good list of ingredients. It mixes decent. Taste is better than average. It is kind of expensive but I'd say worth the money.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-06-11 03:47:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
King V
Verified Buyer
Great ingredients, taste is good and love the nutritional profile.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-05-28 15:36:46Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
John
Verified Buyer
Mouth feel and texture is very good. Only similar product I've tried was real food by 5% nutrition. I prefer meal prep due to it being smoother/less gritty. Banana nut bread flavor is solid.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-03-29 23:42:03Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald S
Verified Buyer
I have now been taking this truce a day at 3 scoops and a time. I was around 255 pounds. Now I’m at 222. I never thought I would get this lean again and at 255 I was 13% body fat. One more thing I’m 52. It’s the best meal prep to be found anywhere. I love this stuff. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2021-03-08 05:42:05Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joe A
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
90% of my daily caloric intake is coming from this product... *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-17 18:39:11Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bob M
Verified Buyer
Great taste, mixes very well and is filling!  Now I need 16 more letters?? *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-11 21:30:34Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Robert T
Verified Buyer
The taste is not to strong and it has a lot of little particles in it. I put it in a blender and couldn't get rid of all the particles. The taste is not good but it's not nasty. The only bad thing is the particles.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-02-03 14:51:39Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric N
Verified Buyer
Really good taste and easy to mix.  Really pleasantly surprised by this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-31 02:54:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
James H
Verified Buyer
The viscosity gets thick if you mix with milk products. Feels like a real thick shake  *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-24 15:59:25Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel W
Verified Buyer
Good stuff! Packed with nutrients! Plus you can blend this meal prep with other protein powders! It's good for you!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-15 13:13:56Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joseph B
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I used this product all week only as my food and lost 13 lbs. And tastes great. For sure will buy again.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-05 12:47:16Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Damian K
Verified Buyer
I like the texture. You have to bite a little bit, you can feel oats and other stuff. Doing its job*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2021-01-02 10:20:55Z
Loading
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stewart F
Verified Buyer
Very Nice Flavor, made with wholesome ingredients.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-30 00:43:40Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ronald L
Verified Buyer
the taste & mixability is not prefect; need much more water to dissolve when comparing with animal meal or MRE*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-12-18 11:07:58Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Build Muscle
Great stuff,doesn't bloat you and tatstes great !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-15 19:55:52Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
shaban a
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
awful taste. way too grainy & powderry feeling*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-11-05 14:59:42Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Banana Nut Bread
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome product for when you cant get a good meal in or your in a rush*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-10-02 12:19:09Z
Loading
Overall Rating
  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Otisha B
Verified Buyer
Just not for me. I cannot get passed the texture. There's bits and pieces of something...maybe oats. Also, unlike the other Allmax proteins and other products that I currently use, there's a strong, chemically sweet aftertaste. Unfortunately I will not be using this product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2020-09-20 19:17:15Z
Loading
Loading
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.