Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5 stars
Reviews (3,216)
Verified Buyers (3,123)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    13%

  • 3 star
    2%

  • 2 star
    1%

  • 1 star
    1%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Brownie (4.9/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Twist (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Cake (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Lovers (4.7/5)
  • White Chocolate Raspberry (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Coconut (4.7/5)
  • Variety Pack (4.7/5)
  • Cookies 'N Cream (4.6/5)
  • S'mores (4.5/5)
  • Sweet Tooth (4.5/5)
  • Birthday Cake (4.3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (3,215)
  • Verified Buyers (3,123)
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cynthia U
Verified Buyer
I buy these bars and send them to the 173rd Airborne Brigade (Sky Soldiers) in Italy. My son is one of the Sky Soldiers and he tells me that these are the absolute best protein bars! Thanks M & S for helping to keep our soldiers "Army Strong"!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2016-10-17 13:42:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joanna D
Verified Buyer
Peanut Butter cup is my favorite flavor. S'mores is really good.l, but a little too sweet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2016-11-05 15:12:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
KAY M
Verified Buyer
I was always a Quest bar fan until I was told about Combat Crunch. Now I love them more than Quest and my husbands steals them too. Great taste and fills me up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-15 12:35:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Zachary H
Verified Buyer
Flavor is above average. Texture is not good. Not sure if the bars are always super chewy or M&S had them in their facility to long*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-14 23:45:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leilani m
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Love the texture and how filling and tasty they are with some great macros!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2017-08-14 20:01:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sean d
Verified Buyer
I unfortunately get headaches from alternative sweeteners. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-16 02:09:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmad I
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar tast is great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 12:49:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • S'mores
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Brittany R
Verified Buyer
I love these bars! I eat one every single day! The chocolate coated ones are my favorite! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 00:59:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Rob G
Verified Buyer
tastes like a candy bar but packed with protien*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-04 20:07:52Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DanielJ
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Love these bars. They have been a staple of mine for almost a year. Choc chip cookie is my fav flavor by far. Def recommended!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-09-27 18:56:03Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anas A
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Never hesitate to buy a MP product especially this Protein bar*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-23 15:38:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dwijen D
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
Amazing taste but little bit lower content of protein. .But all over quality wise love it ...Super tasty*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-22 12:07:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel B
Verified Buyer
Very good protein bar especially when its bogo*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-21 20:41:08Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael C
Verified Buyer
one of my all time favorites.....so good !!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-20 05:22:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy S
Verified Buyer
I've had bars from other brands, that were so hard I had to cut them into pieces to eat them because I felt like my teeth were going to break trying to bite them. But these bars are amazing! They're texture is unlike any other brand I've had. It's light and fluffy, but still firm enough to know you're eating something. The flavor isn't as great, but its a million times better than the bars from someone else I just finished off. And there's no horrid after taste, if you've ever had collagen protein you'll know exactly what taste I'm talking about. These will be my go to from now on.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-18 16:16:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
naif a
Verified Buyer
Good but it’s not the best bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 22:58:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mark K
Verified Buyer
Great crunchy bars. Not too sweet. Great with coffee.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 11:21:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Javier S
Verified Buyer
They are tough as a brick and no amount of microwave time will make them softer (all you get is melted exterior). They taste very artificial. They are cheap as borscht. You get exactly what you pay for. Look for Grenade Carb Killa if you want a similar macro profile but with way better taste and texture for a layered protein bar.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-15 15:57:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MAHER A
Verified Buyer
Good but not my first choice  8/10 *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-07 06:43:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kerry C
Verified Buyer
Best flavor that they have invented yet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-03 21:31:30Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Elin S
Verified Buyer
Next to carb killa- the best bar out there *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-02 20:05:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Khaled G
Verified Buyer
One of the best price/ taste a*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-31 23:26:18Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff D
Verified Buyer
I don't know what you did but my Combat bars are hard as a rock. Crumble all over the place and actually threw them out. I have ordered many boxes in the past that were great.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-28 15:19:05Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erica B
Verified Buyer
so good!! I am pretty sure they reformulated these and they're even better than before! softer and the flavor is even more like birthday cake*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-26 18:06:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
joan a
Verified Buyer
Combat Bars are a regular staple in my post bariatric pantry. The chocolate/coconut flavor is a particular favorite. the down side is if you try to eat it cold it is almost impossible to bite through and conversely if it gets overly warm the coating makes a messy melt! But still worth eating either way!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-26 12:43:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christine B
Verified Buyer
They must have changed the formula on these bars. They do not taste as good as the ones I have ordered before. On the box it shows Sports Series and on the package of bars I have ordered in the past show Hybrid Series. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-25 16:30:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony R
Verified Buyer
The new cookies and cream is on point. Very good macro build for my current goals *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-23 17:52:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Steve C
Verified Buyer
I’m giving them a one star because I’ve had these bars and they taste great. But the last few times I’ve ordered them. They’re really hard and gritty. Not sure if this is a MP issue or just old bars. Since it’s happened multiple times I’ll be switching to the muscle tech bars which are better priced anyway *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-22 00:26:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ben C
Verified Buyer
Awesome protein bars. You can’t go wrong with these.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-21 13:18:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Herminio M
Verified Buyer
Love these.  Best tasting bar none.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-19 18:22:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
carlos s
Verified Buyer
great tasting, very good, i like the chocolate coconut flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-18 20:28:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh P
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best protein bar for flavor, I think they are great*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 02:12:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Daniel H
Verified Buyer
Good flavors. Nice alternative to powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 10:29:41Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeff D
Verified Buyer
I don't know what happened but my 3 boxes of Cinnamon twist are as hard as a rock*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-13 20:22:56Z
Overall Rating
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
David M
Verified Buyer
Good bars. The chocolate raspberry has a great new taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 21:56:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chelsea M
Verified Buyer
Good protein bar, buy in multiple flavors so as not to get burnt out. Fulfilling for sure.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-11 17:45:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
pam k
Verified Buyer
Both these flavors are great! I love the Peanut Butter Cup and my husband craves the White Chocolate Raspberry, so with a 2 for 1 deal, we both get exactly what we want!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 19:14:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Colleen L
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Obsession is an understatement, these are the BEST bars I have had, by far!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 18:30:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael L
Verified Buyer
Love the taste,good texture,one of my favorite bars*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 21:54:50Z
Overall Rating
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
steve f
Verified Buyer
Top Flight. If you like Chocolate you'll like these and the Choc Cake. These are far better than the XL bars in taste and consistency. Combat Crunch bars are the best out there and least expensive at M & S when on sale!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 18:21:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Christy
Verified Buyer
Best tasting bars out there! Feels like a treat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 15:04:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Birthday Cake
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • S'mores
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Deborah S
Verified Buyer
The Cinnamon Twist box I got was old and hard. Very disappointed!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 17:04:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad L
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
This is one of the best tasting bars!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 13:14:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Cookies 'N Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
anna d
Verified Buyer
The chocolate cookie chip bars are terrible after the company changed the recipe. Hard, doesnt taste like chocolate chip at all.  Def not gonna buy it again ;( it was my fave bar before*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-07 12:02:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kati J
Verified Buyer
Great tasting bars.  They really give me the energy I need while working out.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-04 03:09:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kristin C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Delicious!!! One of my favorite protein bars on the market! *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-01 20:36:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Coconut
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
hassan A
Verified Buyer
if you can't bite tough bar this will not suit you cuz it very hard to bite then hang teeth problem *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-29 22:33:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Sweet Tooth
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Karim M
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
All were good except birthday cake and cinnamon bun*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-28 10:08:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ahmed a
Verified Buyer
great flavor and easy amount of protein to get*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-26 11:25:34Z
Overall Rating
  • Cinnamon Twist
  • White Chocolate Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jeremy C
Contest Preparation
Verified Buyer
This is the best protein bar on the market! I’ve tried most of the offerings from others and had high hopes for brands like Optimum Nutrition and Muscletech. But MP owns this product line. Can’t say enough about it. Cinnamon Twist is my personal favorite. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-25 16:11:45Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.