Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5 stars
Reviews (585)
Verified Buyers (533)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    83%

  • 4 star
    16%

  • 3 star
    1%

  • 2 star
    0%

  • 1 star
    0%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (5/5)
  • Mochaccino (5/5)
  • Vanilla Ice Cream (5/5)
  • Banana (5/5)
  • Strawberry Milkshake (4.9/5)
  • Cinnamon Bun (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Milkshake (4.9/5)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter (4.9/5)
  • Peanut Butter Cookie (4.9/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.8/5)
  • Chocolate Cake Batter (4.8/5)
  • Cookies & Cream (4.7/5)
  • Chocolate Mint (4.5/5)
  • Cookies N Cream (3/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (585)
  • Verified Buyers (533)
Overall Rating
  • Mochaccino
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Matt
Build Muscle
Taste was great, i'd give Mochaccino a 10/10 compared to different proteins i've tried. Mixed very well with water and milk, no clumping or gritty texture. I have noticed some gains while using this product, recommend this to anyone.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
5 of 5 found this helpful
2012-06-03 20:55:53Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Demetrius
Sports Improvement
Out Of All The Protein Powders and Shakes I Done Had I Have To Say This Is 1 Of The Best and Top Of The Line Soon As I Opened It The Smell hit You Alone Makes You Alone Get hungry Cravings Because It smelled Like Some Real Banana Pudding. It Also Mixed Very Good By it self and It taste very Good With Almond Milk. I have To Say Syntha 6 Help Me Get Through Some Very hard viciously FootBall Drills and Workouts From Heavy Squats To Tire Pulling in the feild ...Before I bought this I felt like I was dying and soon as I started taking it I started getting through the Workouts with ease*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2014-04-12 13:36:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting whey out there. Perfect post workout drink*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-09-30 06:44:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
By far my favorite tasting protein I've tried to date. Mixes well and reasonably priced. This is a must try If you haven't already!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-09-24 16:43:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
One of the best tasting whey out there. Perfect post workout drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-09-23 15:56:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cody
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste. Vanilla mixes well with other things, I typically add half a banana and a small scoop of peanut butter and my son loves them too.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-26 04:16:12Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Cris
Build Muscle
Recovery time seems to be quicker with this. Usually mix my protein with almond milk for this. This is one of the only proteins I mix with water and it still taste great. Plus i'm pretty sure it has some type of chocolate chips which makes it feel more like a treat*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-24 17:15:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin May
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Awesome taste! Very rich and creamy!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-24 00:47:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erin May
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Really does taste like a peanut butter cookie!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-24 00:46:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Joshua
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Taste is unbeatable! Mixed with almond milk and a banana is a perfect pre or post workout drink.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-23 03:36:44Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
karah cotton
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I have been using this protein for months now. It is the best tasting one I have ever used, and will continue to use it. Highly recommend for those who are picky with the protein taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-19 14:20:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ashraf
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It's taste is impeccable, it provides a good development. The price is the only problem.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-17 16:36:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pete
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I've ever had - by far. You can take this at any time of the day and accomplish what you're aiming for nutritionally.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-16 19:16:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I've been using Syntha-6 protein for several years and prefer it over all the other brands I've tried. I wasn't a big fan of the chocolate cake batter flavor, but that's just my preference. I prefer the choc peanut butter flavor the most. Lately I've been mixing both the choc pb with the vanilla ice cream and it makes a great tasting shake. I mix mine with almond milk and cold brew coffee as a breakfast shake. Works great for me and would highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-16 14:08:49Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great taste.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-15 17:53:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad froehlich
Burn Fat
Great tasting protein.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-14 21:45:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mairin
Burn Fat
Verified Buyer
I actually had the MOCHACCINO flavor, which was absolutely delicious, but it is no longer listed :( anyways, out of all the proteins I have tried (Allmax, MuscleTech, Cellucor), this is the winner. Best blend, best taste, and really great macros. Highly recommend.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-12 11:51:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Patrick
Increase Strength
Verified Buyer
Easy to digest and flavor isn't too bad. The chocolate and vanilla are still my personal favorite.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-12 09:09:06Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nick
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Absolutely great product. I recommend this to anybody trying to make some gainzzzz.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-08-08 17:04:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
MikeGart
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
The only thing bad about it, is that it does have as good of a nutritional value as a lot of the other protein out there. However my wife loves the way it tastes and that is the main reason why we get it.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2010-12-21 15:31:17Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Adam B
Verified Buyer
My favorite. Mixes great highly recommend*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-19 20:07:33Z
Overall Rating
  • Peanut Butter Cookie
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Stanley N
Verified Buyer
Best tasting protein I have ever used, mixes well also.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-19 18:25:25Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kevin H
Verified Buyer
Best flavor out there smooth and delicious*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-17 12:56:15Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Leandro M
Verified Buyer
high quality protein, liked, much of the taste and result*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-16 22:17:23Z
Overall Rating
  • Banana
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nanny346
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Best meal replacement ever made*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 18:34:22Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
JUSTIN CHERIAN P
Verified Buyer
Taste wise is good.it works ...*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 08:19:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Prem C
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It is one of the best product to use for bodybuilders .*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-13 00:04:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ryan F
Verified Buyer
I used this product several years ago and I remember enjoying it, so I picked it up while it was on sale. However, the taste today does not stand up to other proteins and the macro nutrient profile has more carbs and fat than I would prefer from a protein powder.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-12 19:10:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Donald G
Verified Buyer
BSN is higher on the carb side than most proteins I've taken, but the flavor is worth it. I'm a huge fan of the Chocolate Peanut Butter, but the Chocolate Milkshake is a solid alternative.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-12 13:51:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bhupendra S
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great flavor and works well with my diet.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-10 18:17:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Renae S
Verified Buyer
Taste great and mixes quickly.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 22:22:58Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tres L
Verified Buyer
Tastes too good to be protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 22:12:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pawan P
Verified Buyer
Good for post workout and it mixes well with water.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 21:40:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Anthony M
Verified Buyer
Great for after workouts wish it would mix better though *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 21:07:18Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric I
Verified Buyer
Good flavor and blends well!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 20:26:52Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis P
Verified Buyer
Best flavor and it mixes perfectly *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 20:07:42Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Austin A
Verified Buyer
Great protein. Tastes good and mixes well.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 19:52:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ryan h
Verified Buyer
I've used this brand for years. Blends well. Both flavors taste great, however, it seems like they have made some changes to the milkshake. Still tastes great!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 19:29:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Kurtis P
Verified Buyer
BSN SYNTHA -6 is by far the best tasting protein ever !!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 19:15:43Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Nathan M
Verified Buyer
Great product. The taste is often the main reason why individuals shy away from consuming protein products. However, Syntha-6 chocolate milkshake actually lives up to the name and provides tremendous muscle growth and muscle recovery.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 18:42:46Z
Overall Rating
  • Strawberry Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Raul R
Verified Buyer
Very good protein that can be taken anytime, not just after a workout, but what gives it a 10 is the taste. Best tasting protein powder I have ever tasted!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 18:37:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
daniel s
Verified Buyer
Started using BSN stuff again after years... love it*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 18:06:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jack Z
Verified Buyer
Tastes great. Awesome product.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:58:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Corey F
Verified Buyer
THE best protein on the market. Period. End of story.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:47:29Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
cody c
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Great product great price and best tasting on market.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:40:09Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ROBIN B
Transformation
Verified Buyer
I use Syntha 6 Chocolate Cake Batter Flavor & the taste is great. It mixes well by shaker & blender, with or without ice.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:17:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Eric H
Verified Buyer
Great product but could use a little at to get flavor.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 17:14:13Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Tanner B
Verified Buyer
Great Taste and Great Protein *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 16:41:55Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Milkshake
  • Cookies & Cream
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Erik M
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Excellent flavors from BSN. Highly recommended to others.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 16:21:00Z
Overall Rating
  • Chocolate Cake Batter
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ricardo m
Verified Buyer
Ótima proteína abisovicao lenta *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-02-09 15:59:52Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.