Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5 stars
Reviews (439)
Verified Buyers (399)
Review Graph
  • 5 star
    65%

  • 4 star
    25%

  • 3 star
    4%

  • 2 star
    4%

  • 1 star
    2%

Top Rated Flavors
  • Lemonade (5/5)
  • Green Apple (4.7/5)
  • Grape (4.6/5)
  • Watermelon (4.5/5)
  • Fruit Punch (4.5/5)
  • Blue Razz (4.5/5)
  • Cherry Limeade (4.2/5)
  • Blue Raspberry (3.8/5)
  • Lemon Lime (2/5)
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
  • Most Recent
  • Most Helpful
  • All Reviews (439)
  • Verified Buyers (399)
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
sun1980
Build Muscle
Big Props for BSN and their new Noxplode 2.0! Tried it yesterday morning for the first time and The energy was there, the focus, I liked that tingly sensation too felt like my veins were expanding, more blood flow. felt like the first time i ever took noxplode 6 yrs ago! was curious about the new flav watermelon and is very good. no stomach discomfort or crash! really liked this stuff!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
3 of 3 found this helpful
2011-08-02 14:29:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Mufasa205
Healthy Lifestyle
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far! The gains that I have made have been incredible (at least for me anyway). I like the buzz, the taste and if used as directed, the product delivers...but YOU MUST READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Trust me...it makes a difference. On my my heavy day bench, I have gone from 315 x 4 to 355 x 4. At THIS present rate, I'll be repping 375 x 4 by the begining of Feb. I am not on juice, 49yrs old, and am getting back in shape after a considerable layoff from the gym (corporate america...lol). I haven't changed my routine, or my gym. I drink Propel & Powerade Zero during my workouts, I still used the same portein powder and haven't changed my diet. The only variable that I did change was my pre-workout mix. It has to be part of why my gains are coming like this. I have been back in the gym now for 2 yrs, and haven't experienced anything like this since I've been back. I'm sold on this product. I will say however, that I can se that after 2-3 months, you need to take a month or so & switch to something else, and then come back to it again (C-4 says 8 weeks tops for them). However, I still lobe this poroduct!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2013-01-11 05:23:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
BigRuss88
Contest Preparation
Tried a sample pack the other day that BSN gave me after the NPC Master's Nationals. I did get an excellent pump and was very vascular, although I'm just a week out after my last competition and my bodyfat is still about 3%. Everyone on here seems to rate any product by taste, I rate by results. Snickers and M&M's taste great too, but they are not gonna help you in the gym. I want a product that will increase muscle mass or at least give me a boost in my workouts to help achieve that goal. I think this product was slightly above average and will try it again, no complaints for N.O.- 2.0*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2012-07-29 13:52:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Dan
Healthy Lifestyle
Are you kidding me??? I've never used a pre-workout formula before... this stuff is nuts. More energy, more stamina, more reps, more weight. How is this stuff even legal??? Very sweet taste.. use more water than recommended.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
2 of 2 found this helpful
2011-11-18 22:19:50Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
chad t
Verified Buyer
This would be my first bad reveiw.i took no explode when very first came out.it was by far best preworkout id taken.over years they keep reinventing the formula and each time it gets weaker and so does serving size.use to be around 52.now its 30. I try time and time again to go back and try in hopes of the product getting back to its old kick.so this time i tried again.1 scopp did nothing.2scops did nothing.after foing this 4workouts i gave the rest away.now returned back to mesamorph and hyphe mud. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-11-05 16:55:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Alexandre
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
First formula is better than this. I don't recommend. Still lifting the same weight though.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2016-06-04 17:53:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Emad
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Taste amazing. But up to 3scope i didn't feeling any energy*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-11-06 09:10:37Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Curtis
Healthy Lifestyle
Have used No Xplode for years but not a fan of this latest version with the yellow band on lid. Energy and pump didn't seem to be as good as earlier formulas and the taste was not as good although it wasn't horrible by any means. Like to see them keep the original formula out as well otherwise I guess I'll be looking for a new supplement.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
1 of 1 found this helpful
2015-08-26 01:18:27Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
No-Xplode it’s very good pre work out in the world *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-19 14:16:10Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Luis E
Verified Buyer
Good preworkout, one of the best in the market*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-17 14:32:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ricardo C
Verified Buyer
for my is the best pre workout in the market. yhe enery is so longer than others pre*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-15 03:59:32Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Gustavo d
Verified Buyer
Nice price, very good taste....*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-09 23:59:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
wes m
Verified Buyer
I was really dispointed I heard so much good things and the good reviews anout this product and i took it exactly how it told me and I felt Little to no pump what a waste of money for me *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-07 11:16:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pavel K
Verified Buyer
I like BSN products. But! I'm disappointed with this sport supplement. (N.O.-XPLODE new formula) does not work. I take two servings, there is a little pumping of muscles.... It's all. I will not buy it anymore*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-02 12:18:31Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Roy B
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
my favorite pre workout, amazing pump!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-02 08:24:39Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Bruno B
Verified Buyer
Excellent pre workout product to give that extra gas in training excellent grape flavor always liked BSN very much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2018-01-01 19:05:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Aman K
Verified Buyer
Gives you good energy and is effective one*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-29 09:16:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jason W
Verified Buyer
Leaves me a little jittery, but everything else is a thumbs up.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-28 11:47:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pavel K
Verified Buyer
I like BSN products. But! I'm disappointed with this sport supplement. (N.O.-XPLODE new formula) does not work. I take two servings, there is a little pumping of muscles.... It's all. I will not buy it anymore.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-27 15:34:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pavel K
Verified Buyer
I like BSN products. But! I'm disappointed with this sport supplement. (N.O.-XPLODE new formula) does not work. I take two servings, there is a little pumping of muscles. It's all. I will not buy it anymore. I ordered myself "Stimul8". Good feedback. Let's see how this works.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-26 06:26:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Jayanthi G
Verified Buyer
Both flavour are good but green apple is better*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-25 09:33:01Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bod39
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The monster between the pre workout *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-21 22:29:53Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
william d
Verified Buyer
gives energy, a little jitters, great taste, mixes well*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-20 16:58:54Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Willy
Verified Buyer
Flavor is good, but wasn't all that impressed with the actual pre-workout. I would say it's middle of the pack compared to others I've tried.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-17 03:42:41Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Humberto O
Verified Buyer
Good energy and it tastes like soda*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 17:30:59Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
bod39
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
The official preworkout for all*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-16 13:03:47Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michael B
Verified Buyer
Love this flavor , I think this is one of the best pre- workout supplements I have taken*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-14 21:06:14Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
jose p
Verified Buyer
Excelente producto!!!!!!!!!!!!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-12 00:13:28Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Razor
Verified Buyer
Keep me focused and good pump post workout even when I am doing intermittent fasting.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-10 10:58:07Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
david b
Verified Buyer
Its a really good product and cheap*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-09 21:49:21Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
NareK S
Verified Buyer
very cool pre workout, gooood PRE*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-08 06:57:27Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Sofia abd alkareem M
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
Very good pre work out and good price*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-02 14:50:19Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
ammar m
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
I liked the product it gives you a good pump and focus*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-12-01 08:13:35Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Todd T
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
NO Explode gets the job done with a good amount of caffeine that is effective. But isn't as likely to give you the jitters or trouble sleeping as many of the other pre-workouts that have greatly increased the caffeine levels. Love all the flavors, but really want lemon-lime back*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-30 06:20:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
walid hawash A
Verified Buyer
it’s very good energy i used in my life*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-27 16:23:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DERRICK C
Transformation
Verified Buyer
Very good taste and great energy.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-27 14:15:56Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Willy
Verified Buyer
Compared to others I've had this seems to be the least effective. I did try a sample a while ago and liked it, but I think they changed something and this time around I'm not impressed.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-22 14:34:45Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Raspberry
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad R
Verified Buyer
Fantastic product. I’ve been using BSN for years. *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-20 15:01:26Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Safwan A
to me.. its the best pre-workout product, helped me very much*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-15 13:39:57Z
Overall Rating
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Allan L
Verified Buyer
Great product loved it for years*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-14 23:23:20Z
Overall Rating
  • Fruit Punch
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Pre198
Verified Buyer
Get great energy and great flavor. One of my favorite pre workouts.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-09 16:17:51Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Ahmed H
Verified Buyer
Overall, a good product. I have tried other pre-workout mixes and this is by far the best so far!*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-07 20:25:44Z
Overall Rating
    Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
DAVID H
Nice energy and no jitters. Loved it has no crash either. Worth trying.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-11-01 16:58:08Z
Overall Rating
  • Watermelon
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Martin L
Verified Buyer
Great pre-workout with a good kick !*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-31 23:32:24Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
GIORGOS C
Verified Buyer
best pumps and energy..nice flavor*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-18 09:13:11Z
Overall Rating
  • Cherry Limeade
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Chad R
Verified Buyer
Best pre-workout there is. I have been using it for several years.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 21:07:36Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Michelle H
Verified Buyer
Love this flavor it’s the best *
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-16 02:58:16Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Grape
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Justin F
Verified Buyer
Great pre-workout. Gives you the tingling feeling and energy. People probably think i'm on crank at the gym.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-13 16:12:40Z
Overall Rating
  • Blue Razz
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Josh Z
Verified Buyer
Gives you energy and a good pump*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-11 21:31:03Z
Overall Rating
  • Green Apple
  • Show More +
    Show Less -
User Image
Marius
Build Muscle
Verified Buyer
It doesn't kick like mr. Hyde, but it does keep you sharp and focused throughout your workout. Really liked the green apple.*
Was this helpful?
You found this not helpful
0 of 0 found this helpful
2017-10-10 12:10:56Z
VIEW 50 MORE REVIEWS
* Muscle & Strength does not imply any medical claims from this review. There are no guarantees of specific results and results may vary.
* These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.